Home
Perplexus - Epic
0

Customer reviews of Perplexus - Epic by Perplexus by Patch

Return to Perplexus - Epic product information...

Perplexus - Epic has been reviewed 278 times with an average rating of 4.70

perplexus epic
Posted 6/30/2011 by yehudis victor
Rating: 5

It is much harder than the regular perplexus, the kids all love it, they have not mastered it in the least bit. My kids from 5-13 play with it and so does my husband. Eventhough it is hard, the kids love to play with it because it is very challenging.

50 of 51 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus a "toy" for all ages
Posted 11/10/2011 by Howard Wolf
Rating: 5

To say that Perplexus is a "toy" is certainly the wrong description. Originally I bought Perplexus for my grandchildren, ages6-12. Once the parents started playing, they were hooked. I had to buy another Perplexus so that kids and adults would have equal time. It looks so easy..... The competition between kids and adults was intense. A great way to spend cold winter days.

29 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow!!
Posted 10/29/2012 by Jocelyn
Rating: 5

Talk about a challenge! We got this for our 12 year old for his birthday. He won't put it down. His friends love it too.

20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Greatest gift ever!
Posted 1/8/2012 by ANGELA BERGMAN
Rating: 5

This is a great follow up to the original Perplexus. My whole family 5-35+ cannot stop trying this. We also purchased the Rookie this year and all three complement each other nicely. The mazes are set up so that you can feel successful, yet challenged EVERY time you play. We even have mini family celebrations when someone "finishes" because they are that tough, yet fun for all. I will be giving them out as gifts for sure!

19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 9/25/2011 by Jean Lee
Rating: 5

My son loved the first one and after everyone in the house (except me) 'mastered' it we gave it as a much loved birthday gift. Now he's (11) on the Epic and its very challenging, but with time and patience he's slowly gaining numbers. We love this toy- though I won't touch it, as managing my life is hard enough.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Second Perplexus is also a hit!
Posted 10/22/2012 by Beverly C Young
Rating: 5

The first Perplexus was a hit with the three boys but also their Dad! It keeps them all working to solve it and work in three dimension. Fun, great toy especially for kids who work alone.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus-Epic
Posted 12/12/2011 by Terry Miller
Rating: 5

We are amazed and amused by the challenge of the Perplexus (which is still challenging) so we had to try the Epic. The products are durable as well as engineered nicely. This product is lots of fun for all ages in our household as well as friends who think they can easily acheive the maze on there first try.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A real hit in our family
Posted 12/5/2011 by Julie -Switzerland
Rating: 5

I already owned other similar products from some other copycat brands and the Perplexus Rookie as well, therefore I am used to handling this type of toy for grown-ups. This product is actually looking much better than average. It is extremely appealing with its blue, grey and white color elements. It looks well-built and solid, even if the transparent globe sides parts are only glued to each other. This 3-D game requires dexterity, patience and anticipation and offers a great variety of challenges, some of which are just... wow, amazing! (The tunnel, the seesaw, the stairs...) Once started, this cannot be put back, it is hours of fun guaranteed and an easy way to train hand-eye coordination. I love it!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/22/2011 by linda lucas
Rating: 5

bought for my grandson. He loves it! The entire family wants to try it! Great toy for eye/hand coordination.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Epic
Posted 10/31/2011 by ellsen diamond
Rating: 5

The first Perplexus I purchased from FatBrain was such a hit I ordered Perplexus - Epic! An excellent toy! Everyone in the house, kids and adults alike, pick it up and attempts to complete the maze. Great toy!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 10/16/2011 by cheri smith
Rating: 5

The product is fabulous. I only play with it once in a while because it is so difficult I get frustrted and have to walk away. The stairs, drops and twists are intriguing.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 6/30/2011 by Kate - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Everyone in the house plays with it !! it has no age limit !!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 6/2/2011 by Ruth Wheeler - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought two of these for my twin 38-year-old nephews' birthday. I played with it when it came which was difficult because it was still in the box. Everybody at the birthday party played with it and did not want to put it down. They were already competing for the highest level reached. Its popularity prompted my sister to order one for our great-nephew, the son of one of the recipients. I was very pleased with my choice.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 3/14/2012 by Joyce Green
Rating: 2

I bought this for my home when the grandchildren come over to visit me. From what I have seen playing Perplexus myself, I am going to send it back to you. The ball continues to fall off time after time and who wants to stick with that? I don't mind the challenge but a ball falling off the path is not challenging at all. It's frustrating and not any kind of fun. Sorry.
Note: This is a complex puzzle intended to perplex, but not to drive people crazy. If you feel you may have lost your marbles in even purchasing Perplexus Epic in the first place, contact us. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center to get the ball rolling on satisfaction.

15 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 11/8/2011 by sharon friedman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My now 8 year old had already mastered the regular Perplexus, so he was excited to try this one. It is definitely more challenging, and I think will take him longer to master. We bring this to restaurants or any other place where the kids need to be seated and quiet.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/28/2011 by Lorraine Mayeux
Rating: 4

It is an addictive game, once you pick it up you want to master it. Kids and adults like love it.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/28/2011 by Rebecca Laudati
Rating: 5

We have the original game and the kids figured it out right away. This is more of a challenge and everyone enjoys it.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Taking the Perplexus to a whole new level!
Posted 7/19/2012
Rating: 5

For a kid who loved, but had already mastered the original Perplexus, this was a natural "upgrade"... Definitely more challenging, this takes a tried and true toy and takes it to the next level. My son picks it up to play with frequently, either in between other activities or when he's waiting to leave to go somewhere. Can play with it for 5 minutes, or for 30. And I love that it's not electronic or screen-based!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made my wife a believer
Posted 5/29/2012 by Bruce Tenison
Rating: 5

When I purchased this item for my 5 year old boy, my wife was very skeptical and wondered if it would frustrate him. It has done nothing but intrigued him. He constantly brings it to me and asks me to work it with him and see how far we can get. I love playing with this as it is very challenging and my son loves to play with it with me! He now wants the other versions, since the epic is so challenging!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 3/27/2012 by urcute43
Rating: 5

My 11 year old son got this for his birthday and loves it! I have to use it as a reward, for if I leave it out he will not do anything else. My second son is requesting another one for his birthday in 3 mos. I just ordered the regular verson so we will have 2.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/5/2012 by Lawna
Rating: 4

It's a great product, but the Epic version is A LOT more challenging than the original Perplexus. The box says "Ages 8 and up," but my 8 year old boy has struggled getting very far through the maze. When he got the original last year he wouldn't put it down and loved it. With the Epic, he gets discouraged after a while and moves onto something else.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/9/2011 by Katherine Ellington
Rating: 5

I bought it as a gift for someone, and I don't know if it will make it to christmas. My family keeps playing with it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 6/1/2012 by Mary Martinson
Rating: 5

It's been almost a month since my 8-year-old's birthday, and he and his 6-year-old brother still play with this toy every day. It's great that something can compete with the electronics for their attention. It's is the best toy I've bought in ages; my husband and I play with it too when we can get a turn.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/23/2011 by Erin Vargas
Rating: 5

Great for the inquisitive mind!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not so hot
Posted 12/25/2012 by Grandma Mary
Rating: 3

I gave this toy to my 11-year old granddaughter who loves puzzles. Her assessment was that this one was frustratingly difficult and therefore not much fun. She wanted to keep it, however, because she received two of them and thought contests with friends might be fun. She picked it up many times during the day, but never for longer than two or three minutes. I would not buy it again.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and addictive
Posted 1/2/2012 by H. Weston Drumheller
Rating: 5

I got this for one of my nephews for Christmas, and though he had other toys to play with an only got to it 'frequently', I became quickly addicted to trying to complete it. Really amazing design and construction. Huge kudos to whoever created it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Challenging!!
Posted 11/29/2011
Rating: 5

Bought this for our 8 yr old and my husband has it most of the time...too funny...very challenging!! Might need to buy another one!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus
Posted 11/20/2011 by Blaine Totty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very challenging. I like and appreciate the new trivet which allows me to stop and put it down to rest or take care of other business.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/9/2011 by Susan Karp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the toy for my granddaughter's birthday. She loves it!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus epic
Posted 7/20/2011
Rating: 5

bought as a gift, so hasnt used it yet. but if its anything like the original, i know he wont put it down. and hes a grown man. great toys

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 10/23/2011
Rating: 5

my son took it out of the box and wouldn't put it down.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/15/2012 by Eva McDonald
Rating: 5

This toy is for my grand son and I am sure he will love it. In fact I am so pleased I found you because he is 12 and you have wonderful things for his age.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great 3-D Maze
Posted 12/29/2011
Rating: 5

Great 3-dimensional maze that my kids & their cousins (ages 9 - 18) couldn't resist. They are still enjoying it. More challenging than the original Perplexus - this is terrific for a child who has mastered the original.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 7/21/2011 by Chrissie Twomey - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I ordered the perplexus Epic and Rookie for my husband and daughter. Neither can put them down. It even has my husband distracted from Sports Center. These are great toys that get everyone involved and challenge each other on new levels.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 11/20/2012 by Kristin DeWit
Rating: 5

My high school students love it. I let students who finish tests early play with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 11 year old
Posted 7/5/2012
Rating: 5

His 8 year old brother and friends of both boys really like it, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for everyone
Posted 6/26/2012 by Clark
Rating: 5

For three days our Perplexus has rarely been out of someone's hands. Great puzzle. Fun to look at. Addictive. It is a "home run" with our family.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 6/10/2012 by Adam Erdos
Rating: 5

These things are the best! Very challenging.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 5/10/2012 by Connie hodges
Rating: 5

My daughter is in the gifted class at school. That is where she first played with it. She just had to have one for home!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 5/9/2012 by Connie hodges
Rating: 5

My daughter is in the gifted class at school. That is where she first played with it. She just had to have one for home!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic service!
Posted 3/23/2012 by Misty D'Amico
Rating: 5

We looked for the Perplexus Epic locally and realized that it was not available. When I realized that Fat Brain Toys had it in stock, our almost 8-year-old could only focus on "how long is it going to take to get here." It arrived in record time - 4 business days standard shipping. Our son loves it and has spent many hours working to achieve the next milestone. It is a challenging game that is difficult to put down. The adults in the house are also rather intrigued by the game. Excellent game for problem-solving and patience.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus - epic
Posted 2/12/2012 by tammy
Rating: 5

this was a birthday gift for my 11-yr old. It is a fight between all family members that it is their turn to play! It is very fun and very frustrating. My 5 yr old is learning how to maneuver the ball through the maze with help

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 2/4/2012 by James Leathem
Rating: 5

excellent puzzle for a 49 and a 16 year old

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For Master Puzzle Solvers ... or Those with ALOT of Patience
Posted 1/18/2012 by Casey Griffiths
Rating: 4

My 9 year old happens to be incredibly adept at puzzle solving. She'd mastered Perplexus within a day or two. After a week, she's still trying to complete an entire course of Perplexus Epic so I know it's got to be challenging. She did not get her puzzle-solving dexterity from me and so I cannot comment on the level of difficulty. However, I can say that the quality of the globe material is inferior to either the original Perplexus or Perplexus Rookie. It's holding together, though, and it's taken a lot of playing so it must be durable enough.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We really did fight over it
Posted 1/18/2012 by Katherine Shirey
Rating: 5

People love to mess with this thing. Whether it's for the game inside or just to hear the noises it's getting a lot of attention around the house of four adults (two seniors.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Epic
Posted 12/28/2011 by LISA Y - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Nicely made. Solid construction. Elegant design. Fascinating to watch children play with it. Requires logic, patience. Good tool for some simple physics concepts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2011 by Nicole - OTHER
Rating: 4

I bought it for my boyfriend and he said it was awesome! It's much harder than the regular Perplexus but it's a nice challenge for him with all the new obstacles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loved it
Posted 12/27/2011 by Darlene
Rating: 5

Challenging,but fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 5

My twelve year old grandson plays with this a lot. i suspect his parents and siblings will be trying it also. It is very entertaining and continues to perplex!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2011 by Judith Underhill
Rating: 4

Was given to our 9 year old grandson, but his 12 year old brother and 7 year old sister also like to play with it. They have a competition set up to see who can get the most consecutive successful completions.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2011 by Dawn Canter
Rating: 5

14 yr old nephew loves it

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Christmas Present Ever
Posted 12/26/2011 by Mary Beth
Rating: 5

We got this for our 6-year-old son for Christmas, but it's been a nonstop battle for the whole family to take a turn with it. It's completely addictive, challenging and fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I want one for me
Posted 12/26/2011 by Ashley Bodily
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 12 year old niece and she loves it. Actually everyone was loving it. Her sister (15) and her were working together (a first) to see how far they could get. I really like how it is numbered along the way so you can say "I can't get past number 8" or "I got up to 25! Grandpa wanted to steal it. I want to steal it (I actually tried to play it in the box before I gave it away, but the box surrounding half the globe made it kind of difficult).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/25/2011 by Elizabeth M
Rating: 5

This was for my ten year old nephew but his dad would not put it down! It is great for balance, spatial acuity, and concentration.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/25/2011
Rating: 5

Our grandson loved it! He's 10 years old and in fifth grade. Our son also enjoyed it - it was passed around to various family members (adults included) to try and they all enjoyed it. The more our grandson played with it - the more he liked it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/24/2011 by John Gunyon
Rating: 5

Great "toy" for kids from 10 to 40.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/22/2011 by SUSAN FOGG
Rating: 5

Loved it! Plus the service was great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/21/2011
Rating: 4

again it is a christmas game and the big day is not here. i played it through the game bax and seems interesting.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/19/2011 by Suzanne Simmons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The whole family loves Perplexus from age 3 to 54...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/18/2011 by Rebecca Seago - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Everyone at work has played!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/18/2011 by Heather
Rating: 5

My son is 13 and loves this toy. He has had it a week and can only get to level 8. So patience is a vertue.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Epic
Posted 12/15/2011 by Susan Regan
Rating: 5

My son got the original Perplexus maze 2 years ago (when he was 9) and he played with it a lot, until he mastered it. Friends who come over our house also like to play with it. I got the Epic for my 10 year old daughter, and she loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/13/2011 by Cynthia Paul
Rating: 5

It is very mind boggling and you cant put it down! Not sure how sturdy it will be. Scared to drop it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/10/2011 by Holly Morris
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my son. Not only can he not Put it down, but we're hooked too!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 10/13/2011
Rating: 5

We love all the perplexus toys.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 8/7/2012 by CATHERINE KELLER
Rating: 5

my child won't stop talking about it

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids and adults
Posted 12/28/2011 by Madeline Spanitz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Takes the bounces and handing off to others.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/27/2011 by Lori Hill - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great intrigue! Daughter is competitive, so this is a challenge!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What an awesome toy.
Posted 3/12/2013 by Nick G.
Rating: 5

I picked this up for my son's 6th birthday knowing full well that it was going to be exceptionally difficult for him, but also knowing that he enjoys a challenge and that exercising his brain and motor skills is always a good thing. I wondered whether or not it would be SO difficult that he would just be completely frustrated and not use it, but that hasn't been the case at all. I think what makes Perplexus - Epic hold his interest is that if/when he gets frustrated with on area of the puzzle, he doesn't have to stay frustrated because he's stuck, but can move the marble to one of the practice zones and work on that area of the ball. Of course his mom and I also enjoying playing with it, and it is definitely addicting, and difficult. All in all, I'm really happy with it, and don't have a single complaint.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 1/25/2013 by ANN
Rating: 5

This product is amazing! My 13 year old can't put it down. That is really saying something, when you consider he just received an XBox.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/11/2012 by Ella Van Camp
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my grandson who last weekend completed the Original Perplexus. Other families members rarely got a chance to try the Original or the Rookie because my grandchildren couldn't put them down. I am certain this will be a huge hit with him. No doubt he will play with until he conquers this one as well. Can't wait to give the Perplexus Twist....that looks like a challenge as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus
Posted 9/25/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This toy was a big hit. It encourages problem solving and critical thinking. The only problem is getting it away from the adults and into the children's hands. It is a great substitute for electronic media.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/25/2012 by NJK
Rating: 5

Perplexus is a good challenge! Great for puzzle lovers.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/19/2011 by kevin downs
Rating: 4

Some internal parts shoould be constructed of stronger material.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Epic
Posted 3/11/2014
Rating: 5

My 14 year old worked on it for 6 hours straight to beat all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/15/2014
Rating: 5

Grabbed the attention of many at the party

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/10/2012 by maurice mosby
Rating: 5

excellent product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/7/2012 by Patrick Shannon
Rating: 5

Toy is for my grandson for Christmas.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/28/2013 by Laura Bailie
Rating: 5

We bought this for my son, who is 11. We have the Original Perplexus and when we saw that they had come out with an Epic version, he was set on getting this for Christmas! He won't put it down! He hasn't conquered it yet (we've only had it a month), but it's so fun to watch him get excited when he gets past his previous spot. I recommend all Perplexus products! Even after conquering the maze, you go back for more. We also have Perplexus Rookie for our 4 year old. He won't put that down either. This is a toy that will get minds working from 4 year olds up to 60+ year olds! My husband is an engineer and won't put this down. Grandpa comes to visit and he won't put it down. It's certainly fun for the whole family. You don't want shaky hands when you play with this!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 3/24/2014
Rating: 5

Very challenging and makes him think.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 3/23/2014 by kim ripperger
Rating: 5

this is a very neat toy. i've purchased the other 2 & my son loves them. he's a special needs child & learns patience & to keep trying w/ this toy.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Nephew
Posted 3/18/2014 by Amanda Clark Reed
Rating: 5

I bought this for my brilliant 8 year old nephew who is on the spectrum after reading one of the reviews about how it was perfect for a man's brilliant 8 year old grandson on the spectrum. My nephew apparently had other Perplexus puzzles and was so excited for this one, he didn't want to open anything else, he just wanted to get to work on the puzzle.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Party toy
Posted 12/7/2013 by Stefano Ianniello
Rating: 4

This perplexing toy is very fascinating I gave it to my son for Christmas however, it soon was making its rounds to everyone who wanted to try it out. Promotes a tremendous amount of curiosity and then tweeks your competitive nature while honing your attributes like patience, ingenuity, cognitive thinking, balance and spacial acuity. Yeah it's quite the game!!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoys the Challenge
Posted 3/14/2013 by Deeci Gray-Schlink
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 9 year old son. He already has the original Perplexus and got through that incredibly fast. We saw Perpleux Epic and thought it would be perfect for him as he still enjoys the original Perplexus. This one is more difficult for him and more of a challenge. He is finding ways of getting further along by skipping some of the steps; while this is not what Epic was intended for, it still requires him using his thinking skills. I kind of like that because it gives him a sense of satisfaction of finding ways around things plus, it makes the usage last longer as there is no way he will let this go until he solves it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/25/2013 by Laura Kehoe
Rating: 5

My son got this for Christmas and I became so addicted he had to beg me to let him have a turn. It requires a ton of concentration and is quite difficult. You definitely won't master it quickly.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/21/2013 by Roscoe Slade
Rating: 5

13 year old son won't put it down until he solves it. Very cool brain teased.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/4/2013 by Betty
Rating: 4

I actually got this for my daughter and her boyfriend. They are enjoying competing for higher levels.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE it !
Posted 12/12/2012
Rating: 5

TOO FUN! You can't put this toy down. You really want to get that ball where it needs to go. Very challenging and fun for all ages !

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/10/2012 by Michael J Morrissey
Rating: 5

Christmas present

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/9/2012
Rating: 5

I got this as a gift for my nephew and he loves it! Keeps him entertained for hours

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/6/2012 by Barbara Barker
Rating: 5

This is the third one of these games I have purchased. The first two were done over and over, and I knew this epic one would be a great hit and it was. My granddaughters are 7 & 9 and are of course very clever.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic purchase
Posted 12/5/2012 by Joanne Henke
Rating: 5

This is a christmas present for the grandkids, my husband and I had so much fun with it, now we just have to put it back in the packaged so it looks like neither of us played with it. I'm a nurse and the more I thought about it the more I realized that this would be a great gift for the elderly, and people with minial brain injury, eye hand coordination, and dexterity. Great gift for all ages!!!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/12/2012 by Ruth Ann Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All the children loved it and couldn't wait for their turn. They found it even more fascinating than we thought they would.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quite a lot of fun
Posted 12/4/2012 by mary ernst
Rating: 5

Quite a good entertainment piece for the whole family!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzlemania
Posted 12/8/2013 by Josh Evans
Rating: 5

It in continually challenging in a unique and intriguing format. Good times.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Fun and Challenging Toy Out There!
Posted 10/15/2013 by JULIA VARGA
Rating: 5

My 8 year old boy was given this toy for his birthday. He had received the original Perplexus last year. The Epic lives up to it's name. He is challenged by it and has enjoyed it so much. His 10 year old sister really wanted this gift as well, so they trade for it. The variety of challenges on this is remarkable. My 8 year old has an affinity for math, and I know this toy is strengthening that ability. He likes to challenge himself to see how far he can get through the Epic each time he plays. I like it as it's great for the car and keeps kids challenged on long car rides. This is definitely on of his all time favorite gifts! Worth every penny!!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 4/1/2013
Rating: 5

Great toy! Fascinating!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent and entertaining
Posted 3/17/2013 by melissa blodgett
Rating: 5

I purchased Perplexus-Epic for my students who are identified with Autism Spectrum Disorders. They love the challenge of puzzles and brain teasers and this product offers the best of both worlds. It is often a challenge to get them to class on time as they want to stay in the Academic Resource classroom and play with Perplexus-Epic. I also have other teachers stopping by to play as the game is quite addictive!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/30/2013 by Robin Ridener
Rating: 5

This is a quality toy. Shipped quickly as are all fatbrain toys. They have excellent service. The Perplexus Epic ia a geat puzzle and Fabulous maze...Its not just for kids!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/20/2013 by William Browning
Rating: 5

Sturdy, easy instructions, great design and fun.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome toy
Posted 1/17/2013
Rating: 5

I bought the Perplexus-Epic for myself as a stress reliever at work, but I can't get it away from my husband. It's challenging, but very enjoyable to maneuver and see who can make it the farthest. We've had it for a few weeks now and neither one of us has come close to conquering it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/14/2013 by Ester
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 9yr old son for Christmas and i think i am enjoying it more than he is. It is quite challenging! He gets frustrated when he "falls off track" and has to start all over again...then puts it down. His friends likes playing with it when they come over. Overall I woudl give this a 5 star rating becuase it is a toy he can grow into and everyone gets a good challeng. It is durable and shipping was on time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We'll Find out...
Posted 1/13/2013 by Stephen Kuch - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was recieved after having the Original for a while. It is MUCH more challenging, and thus will take much longer to get through. So far, no complaints here. I haven't gotten through half of it yet though. There is a spot early onj where it looks natural and is easy to jump ahead about 85 moves to skip half the game. It's a bit wierd, but I guess it's all part of the fun. The ridges along the outside edge are a bit harder to grasp then the Original. Also, it's not nearly as colorful, but again, it's all part of the game. It's almost a bit too challenging - is this entire thing possible?

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus
Posted 1/10/2013 by colleen lalor
Rating: 5

Best gift given this year!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It really is epic!
Posted 1/10/2013 by Gail Gilbert - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Both the 5 year old boy and the 8 year old girl loved Perplexus Epic. They both had experience with the regular Perplexus and were excited to get the harder version.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased for my husband who likes brain teasers
Posted 1/3/2013
Rating: 4

This fun maze entertains us both. They're not kidding when they call it Epic! Make sure you have time and patience to focus on this challenging 'toy'.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/3/2013
Rating: 5

Our 9 year old plays with it lots as well as my husband!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/30/2012 by Tracy
Rating: 5

Great quality. Draws everyone's interest. Can't walk by and not pick it up to give it one more try.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever 3-D Maze
Posted 12/30/2012 by SARA
Rating: 5

This 3-D maze appeals to child and adult alike.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Who needs video/computer games?!?!!
Posted 12/29/2012 by Jen
Rating: 5

Initially my 10 year old son WOULD NOT PUT THIS DOWN. Not even to open another present. Now he plays with it extremely frequently. I have 3 boys, and this particular one happens to be gifted and loves the challenge. I love anything that doesn't involve a computer 24/7! And, oh, I don't think one needs to be gifted to have a blast with this. I would buy this for the next ten birthday presents for his friends if I could get away with it! It is designed to keep him engaged for a decent part of his future-Longevity! And it's made we'll, can be passed down to other brothers. I'm sure the adults would enjoy given the opportunity.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great buy!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dorothy Breitenstein
Rating: 5

very addictive. Everyone young and old wanted their turn.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

addicting
Posted 12/28/2012 by Kim Nistico
Rating: 5

lots of fun! It is amazing how many paths the ball follows. We all love playing it! We also love the original!!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexed Nephew!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Jennifer Lunt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew (7) stated he wanted all three games. After discussion between my husband and I we went with the "toughest" puzzle with the hope it would encourage growth as he continues to keep playing.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexed Nephew!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Jennifer Lunt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew (7) stated he wanted all three games. After discussion between my husband and I we went with the "toughest" puzzle with the hope it would encourage growth as he continues to keep playing.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2012 by Mary Solano - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We have the regular perplexus, and this is picked up by everyone, kid or adult, that walks in the house.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2012 by Ryan Kutter
Rating: 5

My son loves it. He won't put it down.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 12/26/2012 by Diane
Rating: 5

This is addictive! It was a Christmas gift for my 13-year old grandson, but we all passed it around and couldn't put it down.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/26/2012 by Mary Pinson
Rating: 5

The purchaser, grandparents, loved playing with this but we have no idea whether our grandson plays with it at this time since he lives in another home.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Hit
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 5

Child played with it repeatedly - caught a few adults sneaking turns as well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/25/2012 by RUTH HENDERSON
Rating: 5

Loving it and making it a daily challenge. Mom says it strengthens her decision to stu away from electronic games.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the whole family!
Posted 12/25/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy was a Christmas present for my grandson. It was a big hit not only for him but for the whole family. Ages ranging from 6 to 52.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/24/2012 by Susan Harman
Rating: 5

All of the adult males loved this. I bought it for the 27 year old but the 31 and 32 year old couldn't put it down either and the competition level among the three rose exponentially. Should have purchased one of these for each.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/23/2012 by Jennifer Lynton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas present and he hasn't been given it as yet.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexes epic
Posted 12/23/2012
Rating: 5

Really intrigues and keeps son occupied. He's really challenged by it and loves trying to get it right!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and FUN!
Posted 12/19/2012 by Starlla Schmitt
Rating: 5

This is a great toy! Best of all, it takes no batteries, like most modern toys! It reminds me of the small maze toys I had as a kid, except this takes it to a whole new level.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun.
Posted 12/18/2012
Rating: 5

It was supposed to be a present for Christmas. It's mine now!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/18/2012 by Faith Sullivan
Rating: 5

The whole family was intrigued by it.. played with it the whole afternoon!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/16/2012 by Dona - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is hard to find a toy or activity for my grandson but this one is quite the hit. Thanks you for you prompt service and great product

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yikers
Posted 12/14/2012
Rating: 5

I couldn't wait until Christmas to play this magnet game so I bought one for my classroom. Two games are wrapped and waiting for Christmas. The other game is in high demand during my seventh-graders' homeroom time. The game accommodates four players easily with just as many friends cheering them on. I would like to have several more of the games.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yikers
Posted 12/14/2012
Rating: 5

I couldn't wait until Christmas to play this magnet game so I bought one for my classroom. Two games are wrapped and waiting for Christmas. The other game is in high demand during my seventh-graders' homeroom time. The game accommodates four players easily with just as many friends cheering them on. I would like to have several more of the games.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Customer
Posted 12/9/2012 by Ronald Hershey
Rating: 4

overall very competative game.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/8/2012
Rating: 4

So challenging and attention gaining

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/6/2012 by Wyatt Blakley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very cool toy, 8 year old and 12 year old fight over it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/3/2012 by Carol Keiser
Rating: 5

Given to 11 and 12 year old boys at a company party. Their noses were to the toys for the rest of the evening except when the adults wrestled it away to try it. Was looking for something to occupy them, but they are too old for traditional toys. Everyone was very impressed with how intrigued the kids were.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 10/19/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this product is made well, and seems to be enjoyable for children, uses motor skills

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good toy
Posted 9/19/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our eight year old grandson was very excited to receive this gift for his birthday. He immediately started playing with it and continued to pick it up again and again, trying each time to go a little further. His 38 year old father found it challenging and fun as well! It worked fairly well in the car, even with some bumps in the road, and we felt very good about our choice of this gift.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!
Posted 10/31/2013 by Janet Robinson
Rating: 5

We bought this as a toy for our visitation room, but the staff in the office can't put it down!!! We love it, although we find it to be difficult. I am not sure if that says something about us or the toy.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexing but fun
Posted 4/8/2013 by Trish
Rating: 4

I think it is a good sign that our 8 year old son brought this toy along in the car the other day and left his hand held game at home! He hasn't solved it yet but keeps coming back to try.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Epic perplexus is my best Christmas purchase!
Posted 12/15/2012 by Janet Simpson
Rating: 5

My 9-year-old grandson was the recipient of the perplexus, but his 12-year-old sister grabs it every time he takes a break. Very challenging, but not impossible to master. Fabulous because all parts are enclosed and don't get lost or need to be put away!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best.
Posted 12/2/2012 by Frank Verlie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purched this to share with my grandchildren (to get them away from the computer games) We love it. It is great for "hand eye coordination and logic) I recomend this for all of you looking for something different.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Maze
Posted 11/13/2013 by Lowell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great challenge. Purchased for 10 year old grandson. He loves it. It is challenging, but at the same time can be accomplished.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/13/2013 by Lori j Hewett
Rating: 5

It is an amazing game and great for all ages

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Epic
Posted 10/21/2013 by Vicki Davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 9 yr. old grandson said "Wow!" when he opened the package and for the next 40 minutes we heard nothing from him. At that time he was required to put it down and get ready for bed - which he reluctantly did. He was fascinated, not frustrated, that the ball could so easily elude his strategic planning.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Epic
Posted 10/21/2013
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for my 2 grandsons, ages 8 and 10...At camp this past summer one of the other kids had one and both of my grandsons played with it...they kept trying not only to beat the other's score but also to beat their own score as to how far they could get...it was a real hit at camp...it really kept them away from all the high tech games which made me very happy...

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ups the ante from the original maze
Posted 9/17/2013 by Michael Wach - OTHER
Rating: 5

Almost frightening in the complexity of the maze, but the designers have placed several shortcuts in so that you can skip past parts you've mastered and focus on the really challenging parts. Amazing engineering, and I like the choice of light gray for the bulk of the maze, because the numbered "signposts" are easy to read. I bought the original maze several years ago, and I still pick it up from time to time. I assume this one will be another favorite.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun gift even for adult children
Posted 3/5/2013 by Judy Barganier
Rating: 4

Purchased first for 15 year old grandson, and 32 year old son took it over. Then purchased for 32 year old, and his girlfriend loved it. Great fun gift for teenagers and even young adults!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 2/19/2013 by tanna thomas - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is something that keeps him occupied

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 2/11/2013 by CINDY L WEATHERFORD
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 10 year old niece - however I think the adults had more fun with it.... getting one for everyone next year :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/8/2013 by Mike
Rating: 4

This was a gift and after I looked at it I said "This is too hard" but it was amazing how many guests picked it up and tried it. All ages! Frustrating like all brain teasers but definitely entertaining

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great thinking toy!
Posted 1/7/2013 by Sally Brinton
Rating: 4

this toy takes a lot of consentration but is worth the effort.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/1/2013 by Kerry Avery
Rating: 4

My 11 year old granddaughter is in love with this toy. Of all the things she recieved for Christmas this is by far her favorite. I am delighted to have found your site and will use it for her often. Thank you for being here for us.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/29/2012 by VIKKI L GREEN
Rating: 4

Clever puzzle. Requires great detail and concentration. Fun for everyone!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Difficult puzzler
Posted 12/28/2012 by Renee
Rating: 4

The product is very sturdy and well thought out, unfortunately my 9yr old is put off by how challenging this toy is. The track is complex and the ball falls off it easily so a sturdy hand and patience are required.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and fun
Posted 12/27/2012 by YM
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift for my 12 year old son. He played with it for hours! It really challenged him and kept him interested. He felt accomplished by being able to get a little further on the game each try.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/25/2012 by Susan Beem
Rating: 4

I gave it to my engineer son as a gift and he is definitely enjoying the challenge. It should provide many hours of fun for him and his friends.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/24/2012 by john kamp
Rating: 4

the whole family plays with this toy !

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not a welcomed gift
Posted 12/17/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Unfortunately the 12 year old boy was not at all interested in the gift. However, I am keeping it at my house (I am the grandmother) because the adults were intrigued.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/11/2012 by Amy Terry
Rating: 4

Quality toy with an educational use. My 7 year old son really enjoys this type of thing which is great for me since he is very hyper and it keeps him still for awhile.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/18/2013 by James Mellott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gift to my Grandchild

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/10/2013 by terri parish
Rating: 5

I got it for my son on a ship in the Navy. It would be cooler if it was the size of a softball to better fit in his locker.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/21/2013 by Emma qian
Rating: 5

The toys looks so high quality. The kids are so happy about the toys.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/12/2013 by Stephanie Morgan
Rating: 5

The gifts I purchased for my grandchildren for Christmas, they have not yet open them. I was ever so impressed with fat brains delivery. I would tell everyone I know to order their toys from fat brain. The promptness emails told me exactly what was going on,and exactly where my package was placed at my home. The packaging was done perfect. All the toys were in perfect shape none of them were damaged and the boxes were as brilliant as they looked on the Internet, again I am overwhelmed with fat brain you guys are doing an awesome job , keep up the good work!! Sincerely, a very satisfied customer in Louisiana. Merry Christmas to the fat brain team.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Fun
Posted 9/24/2013 by Todd Koplin - OTHER
Rating: 4

The toy is great. I couldn't put it down when I first got it. A few of the obstacles are almost to challenging. But overall the toy is very fun. My only recommendations would be to increase the age level of the toy. It is listed as ages 8+ and I would love to see an 8 year old master this toy. So I would not recommend buying it for an 8 year old because they will probably never use it until they are at least 12-14.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/13/2012 by Cathy Sewell - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was bought as a gift for my nephew after reading a review about toys for brainy kids, but I had a hard time putting it down just to wrap it and give it to him! I think I might need one for myself...

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For 9yr old Daughter
Posted 12/12/2012 by Lori Martin
Rating: 4

At first she was overwhelmed with the difficulty but now plays with it every day to try to get farther. Product is made very well.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 2 days ago by Michele Israel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 8-year-old grandson. Regardless of the complexity of this toy item, his 13-year-old sister, and parents were constantly taking turns to try and master. After a full weekend, they are still competing with one another over who goes next. This item was a real hit. They are even talking of buying a second one to take on vacation with them with another family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 8 days ago - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 10 year old grandson. He had the original Perplexus, but finds this one much more challenging, which is what he likes. Great buy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Epic!
Posted 6/20/2014
Rating: 5

If you have never picked up a Perplexus puzzle ball, prepare to become addicted! The goal is to move the tiny silver ball through the maze by following the points in order. Sounds simple? Not really!! This is our second Perplexus. My oldest son (8) received the Classic version for Christmas and it quickly became a family favorite. My husband always had it and was getting close to "beating" it. So it was a natural pick for my boys to get the Epic for their Dad for Father's Day! It has again become a family favorite and at least one person in our family is trying to work the puzzle at all times. A winner for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KID LOVEDIT
Posted 6/19/2014 by libby foster
Rating: 5

BDAY present mom says when he is watching tv he is still trying to figure out

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday gift
Posted 6/9/2014 by JILL SMITH
Rating: 5

We gave this toy as a gift to my son's friend at a birthday party. the birthday boy was happy to get the gift and really enjoyed the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Review
Posted 6/3/2014 by Monica Triant
Rating: 5

I bought this for a my 8, 10, and 15 yo sons. They love it and find it challenging. They have mini competitions with each other which I think is great. I leave it on my bar in my kitchen so they can grab it daily in between their daily task and challenge themselves.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME tou
Posted 6/2/2014 by sonja chatfield
Rating: 5

Wonderfully made for my adult child

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME tou
Posted 6/2/2014 by sonja chatfield
Rating: 5

Wonderfully made for my adult child

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best "20 something" Toy, ever.
Posted 5/15/2014 by SSS Mom
Rating: 5

The Best toy for Older Kids - like 20-30 year olds! Ok, I admit maybe 40-50 year olds, too. Can't Stop trying to beat my last attempt...I mean...they can't stop trying to beat their last attempt.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus review
Posted 5/15/2014
Rating: 5

Really cool toy...takes patience. built well, unique puzzle design.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Toy review
Posted 5/15/2014 by Susan Gazerro - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 10yr old nephew received a lot of fun gifts...I can honestly say he did not put this down. Out of all his gifts he kept going back to pick this up....Def one of my best purchases. I will be buying more from Fat Brain Toys...NO DOUBT

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 5/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is something I bought for our grandson. He loves plying it when he feels stressed He will play it for at least one hour. This was the only thing he wanted for is birthday. When he opened his present and pulled the ball out of the box. He scream. Yes, he does love it. Though mom and dad dislike the tinkling of the ball rolling around.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 5/8/2014 by Jennifer F
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my son's 10th birthday and he loves it. It's only been a week but he (and his two brothers) play with it every day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexing
Posted 1/11/2014 by Christopher P Moore
Rating: 5

Very challenging and can be frustrating when you mess up. It is very fun to attempt to get farther each time you pick it up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus
Posted 1/3/2014 by T.M - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my grown son. He saw this in a local store and began playing with the display model. He couldn't put it down! Christmas Day he was very surprised and happy as can be with this present. At any given point during the day, someone (grown up or older child) was playing with it! Since then my son has told me that all of his friends that come to visit enjoy it too. It is a captivating and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/2/2014 by Lauren Giroux - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a lot of fun and even my 3 1/2 yr old wants to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun but hard!
Posted 1/2/2014 by Barbie Wilbur - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I got this for my 12 year old niece. She said it was a lot harder than the other one she had played with, which is the regular one. The ball kept getting stuck on this one also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and Fun!
Posted 12/29/2013 by Michele Hastings
Rating: 4

My son loves this toy! He has been having a lot of fun trying to get the ball through the maze. Quite a challenge to say the least! Reminds my husband and I of the wooden labyrinth games they had around when we were kids... this just adds another element of difficulty with it's circular shape and all the twists and turns. Nice to have an entertaining game in the house that you don't have to charge or hook up to wi fi! Back to basics kind of fun that we really love!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 12/26/2013
Rating: 5

We have an original Superplexus that my teenager has recently discovered. He loves the Perpleux-Epic that he got for Christmas. When he puts it down, someone else picks it up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Epic
Posted 12/21/2013 by MARY SESTAK
Rating: 4

Really fun and challenging for all ages. Would like to buy some of the other versions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexis
Posted 12/16/2013 by rebecca Haller
Rating: 4

Lots of fun, but it is for older kids, got it originally for my 7 year old nephew, gave it to his 10 year old brother, after I tested it out

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EPIC toy
Posted 12/3/2013 by Ruth Armao - OTHER
Rating: 5

Our son-in-law loves this toy. Drove our daughter nuts while she was trying to watch TV. I played with it as well. If we had stayed at their home longer, I would have tried to tackle #4!! I didn't get very far...but it appeared easier than the "twist".

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus
Posted 12/3/2013 by Matt Sellers
Rating: 5

This is very challenging and fun for our oldest to play. He is 7 but loves the challenge. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/6/2012 by Sabra Sutton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I will not be able to rate this toy, as it is being given as a Christmas Gift. Please contact me in Jan and I will be able to give you more info regarding this toy.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus epic
Posted 12/3/2013 by delorice robb
Rating: 5

grandson will love this for christmas .

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus -
Posted 11/25/2013 by Geneva Sproles
Rating: 5

It's a great toy & I'm going to order another for my other grandson.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 10/28/2013 by Michelle Ross - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this because a few of my students brought to school two maze balls. My students were very interested in them. I began looking for a different level and found this one. My class began asking if the order had come in and when was I bringing it to school for recess.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Epic
Posted 9/26/2013 by MARK MR DUELING
Rating: 5

COOL LOOKING TOY IN BOX !! WELL MADE ! YOU CAN PLAY IT AND SEE HOW IT WORKS BEFORE YOU BUY IT !! SEEN PRODUCT AND HAD TO HAVE IT !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/28/2011 by debbie tyre - FRIEND
Rating: 3

My neighbor's son said I find the most unique gifts. He is all about the problem solving.

7 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/24/2013 by Deborah Parker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

future christmas gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/27/2013
Rating: 5

This was purchased as Christmas gift bcz daughter loved the orig. last yr. She has not gotten it yet,so can't review, but expect that she will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas '13 gift
Posted 12/4/2013 by Jerry Johannes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Won't know until after Christmas as this is a gift for my grandson, but I'm sure he will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/3/2013 by Ken Ferster - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas gift for my grandson, he has not opened it up yet

2 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02