Home
Perplexus - Rookie
0

Customer reviews of Perplexus - Rookie by Perplexus by Patch

Return to Perplexus - Rookie product information...

Perplexus - Rookie has been reviewed 104 times with an average rating of 4.71

Product review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 7/21/2011 by Chrissie Twomey - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I thought this would be great for m 7 year old daughter, but it turns out that it is great for the entire family! We are all enjoying the simplicity of the game yet challenge behind it!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoying our Perplexus
Posted 7/18/2012 by Susan
Rating: 5

We are enjoyint our perplexus. We ordered two of these for our twin 6 year olds. The Rookie is fantastic and very interactive. Everyone in the family has had a turn, including our 16 month old who enjoys rolling it slowly on the carpet and watching the ball move around. It is well made, although one drop on a hard surface will probably crack the plastic globe that surrounds the maze. We keep it indoors over the carpet, and take it carefully to the car when need be. (It is a great road trip toy!--a game all in one piece and easy to find when it falls between seats!) It also holds their attention.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 9/29/2011 by Logan
Rating: 5

the entire line of perplrxrs are great

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Rookie
Posted 8/12/2011 by BONNIE BOONE
Rating: 4

The highest appeal for this toy seems to be young male adults, 25+, and they find them very challenging and frustrating at the same time. Some of the younger members of our family also like them, and it also tends to be males more than females. I have yet to try one, we have all three, as someone is always busy with them when I have the time to try my skills.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus
Posted 11/9/2011 by Crystal Lawless
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys playing w/ his Perplexus. Still trying to master it so he can move up to the more difficult versions.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 2/29/2012 by Melissa Deeter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson who is 7 and Autistic. He loves it and I have a hard time trying to get it to play myself. His older brother has the next Perplexus up and I just ordered the Perplexus - Epic, so we all have one to play with and pass around.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus is fun for the whole family
Posted 10/16/2013
Rating: 4

When the perplexus arrived in the mail it was really easy to get it out of the packageing. Unlike some toys that are so covered in packaging that you need a knive to open them. The smaller size is very nice for smaller hands. I found the other perplexus's to be too large, for my children. Also the numbers and arrows very easy to follow and read.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Fun for all ages
Posted 12/22/2011 by M. Wise
Rating: 5

The Perplexus is one of the rare toys, especially in this price range with a low-tech toy, that spans interest from young children to adults. I bought it a 4 year old nephew and a 7 year old niece, but I think it would interest almost any kid that would find a maze interesting. This one's a little easier (and smaller) than the original Perplexus, and the numbers and path are in general easier to see. High replay value.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus
Posted 6/4/2012 by ray danneker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

challenging for sustained interest, yet fun to try

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Warning! This is addictive!
Posted 4/19/2012 by B. Sambrook
Rating: 5

My 5 year old LOVES this toy. Too much, actually...as he ignores us when we ask him to change his clothes or brush his teeth because he is so preoccupied with it! He's already gotten to the end, which is more than I can say for myself! Our 6 month old is also fascinated by it, though we obviously don't let her handle it too much. A unique toy that I would definitely give out as a gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding
Posted 11/29/2011 by RAY MANNY
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift, but I've played with it and love it. Very challenging. I may buy one for myself; maybe the next level.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 4/19/2012 by TeacherMom - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

When my son first received his Rookie for Christmas, he would not put it down. Since we were traveling by airplane, this gift made a hit with us. Not only is it easy to pack into a backpack, it is a toy that challenged him and made him a better problem-solver. I just bought another one for baby gift, one to keep on the shelf or dresser until the baby is old enough to play with it. I even allowed my 4 year old son to visit my middle school classroom, and the 8th graders were mesmerized by my son's ability to maneuver through the maze. My students asked me if I would order more of these for the classroom.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 8/20/2012 by Kath
Rating: 5

Since my 6 1/2 year old grandson loves the Perplexus original so much, I thought I would buy the Rookie for the 5 year old. He loves it! They are great for manual dexterity, problem solving, thinking out of the box, etc. It is also a great toy for long car rides.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 5/13/2012 by William Adams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This gift was for a 4 year old but it has been used by all the family. It has been a challenge to complete the maze. We will probably buy the next one in the series.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 4/4/2012 by Patricia Massey
Rating: 5

This is such a clever toy for adults and children. Excellent for eye hand coordination

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging and involving puzzle for kids
Posted 4/3/2012 by Amy Sandler
Rating: 5

Our son loves this. He has named the various sections of it and proudly announces that he's completed one or the other. We've also gotten a lot of enjoyment trying to solve it after he's gone to bed. If you've got an inquisitive kid who likes puzzles, if you're working on "stick-with-it-ness", or developing coordination then this is a great toy for you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging and involving puzzle for kids
Posted 4/3/2012 by Amy Sandler
Rating: 5

Our son loves this. He has named the various sections of it and proudly announces that he's completed one or the other. We've also gotten a lot of enjoyment trying to solve it after he's gone to bed. If you've got an inquisitive kid who likes puzzles, if you're working on "stick-with-it-ness", or developing coordination then this is a great toy for you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So nice we bought it twice
Posted 3/28/2012 by Mel
Rating: 5

We bought this for twin girls 8 year old birthday party. My son played with it so much in it's box before we wrapped it for the girls we bought one for him too. It gets played with a lot! It is a sturdy, well made toy. The mazes in the rookie are challenging but not too hard. My husband and I enjoy trying to beat the maze too. This is our second perplexus maze and so far they have been well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Do-Able Perplexus Game
Posted 1/18/2012 by Casey Griffiths
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 year old who has not quite mastered a course of it, yet, but feels confident that she will. I'm not a puzzle-doer and have little patience, but this is the Perplexus for me. I haven't completed an entire course, either, but I really feel that it's a possibility. It's also of a durable construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Needs concentration
Posted 1/10/2012 by Suzanne McCann
Rating: 4

My grand-daughter doesn't always enjoy concentrating, and Perplexus does require a good deal of that. When she's in the mood, she loves her Perplexus; when she's easily distracted, she looses focus & gives up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A BIG Hit!
Posted 7/2/2012 by Michael M. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephews for their birthdays. They are 4 and 5 years old. They absolutely love this toy. The 5 year old has already completed it several times. Their mother and grandmother have even played with it. Of the toys I got them, this was the favorite. I'll probably buy the more advanced version next time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 6/13/2012 by Jodie Moulton
Rating: 5

Waiting for replacement. Great customer service

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 6/10/2012 by Rossana Mashaal - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have not yet given the toy to my 4 year old grandaughter, but I saw this toy at my nieces house and found it amazing, I am sure I will buy the more difficult ones and other toys from you since you have great challenging toys.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 10/1/2013 by Pamela DeJong
Rating: 4

My grandson loves this toy. He is a very busy child and this is a great toy for him to stay busy, but not running around the house.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fabulous Toy
Posted 11/16/2012 by GG
Rating: 5

My grown niece and her 5 year old son play with this constantly and love it. My 8 year old great niece loves it too so I'm going to get her Perplexus Epic.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 10/30/2012 by Bonnie Johns
Rating: 5

Again, I purchased this for a grandchild for Christmas, but, left it out in sight to see what might occur. My granddaughter who has a short term memory problem sat with it for a very long time without getting frustrated. Have put it away for Christmas...can't wait.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 10/23/2013
Rating: 5

I had purchased the perplexus original before and my children understood the concept and loved the challenge but wound up all too often frustrated and waking away after many attempts, the perplexus rookie is perfect for my son (5) and hasn't stopped paying with it. A favorite toy for sure!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wouldn't Put It Down!
Posted 8/20/2013 by Jodi Grant - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is a winner. My grandson loves to try to complete the challenge - and challenge it is. He literally carried the globe around with him for much of the day. I knew it was a very special toy when his father kept trying to get a chance to play as he wanted to see if he could win! One especially valuable learning that Perplexus foster is patience, a trait that is not often found in a five year old boy. Just as an aside, I also want to play with Perplexus!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We all love it!
Posted 10/24/2012 by Kathaleen Hanke - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The older grandson enjoyed the other one so much, that I ordered this one for the younger grandwson.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 10/23/2012 by April Bullock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this toy was a surprise for my grandson! He played with it for 2 hours none stop! He simply loves it! I don't which he likes better the noise of the trying to get the ball on the track! You have such great toys for autistic children!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great "toy" for all ages!
Posted 10/5/2012 by ALISON M BRITT
Rating: 5

A must have in every household. The perplexus is one of those toys you pick up and can't put down. Fun and helps with motor skills. A simple concept but challenging at the same time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reviewing the Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 10/30/2012 by Bonnie Johns
Rating: 5

I have bought this for my grandson who is almost 8 yrs old...and is totally obsessed with with his electronic games and tv games. I really purchased this for his Christmas, but, left it out just to see if he would notice it. Yahoo....he would not put it down. Now I have to hide it and put it under the tree. Explanation for, "Where did it go?" " I bought it for another child for his birthday!" Well, he'll find out the truth soon.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle for kids
Posted 12/9/2013
Rating: 5

Our grandson is five. When he first saw this toy, he was only moderately interested (no wheels, no noise), but once he picked it up and started to explore it, he loved it. At first it frustrated him a little because if you don't turn the big ball quickly enough, the little ball falls off the track (it's supposed to—that's the challenge). Once he understood how it worked, he was fascinated and is now much better at it than any of the adults. Great toy! Pretty, too. I'll get him the more advanced ones as he grows.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great brain toy for 5 year old and older
Posted 12/8/2013 by Sarah Macek - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This toy keeps my nephew's interest and helps him to concentrate and stay focused until he gets it. I think this will continue to help him as he progresses through school and is required to focus on work.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 11/21/2013 by Cathy Bieler
Rating: 3

The only reason I gave this a lower rating is because it is definitely too difficult for a 4 year old. His parents were having a lot of fun with it though!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 11/9/2013 by ANN M PICK
Rating: 5

We gave this to our grandson for his 6th birthday and he was still playing with it every free minute he had 3 days later.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 1/13/2013 by Stephen Kuch - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This perplexus is definitely a starter one - not too much challenge, but enough to make it fun for a while. The only complaint I would have is that several spots are very hard to see where the ball has gone, since they are in the middle and blocked by different things. All part of the challenge I suppose. This toy is definitely something that you can share with others and everyone will want their shot at it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 12/9/2012 by Margaret
Rating: 5

Gave as a gift for a 4 year old. His mom called the next day and asked where she can get another one so she and her husband could have their own!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 12/4/2012 by lori young
Rating: 4

I didnt read or find age secs. so its a little advanced he gets discouraged.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 12/3/2012 by Carol Keiser
Rating: 5

Given to 8 year old boy and he was hooked for most of the evening at a company party.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

totally engaging
Posted 9/29/2012 by Spence - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We all enjoy Perplexus for its challenges. Great fun for all ages.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/18/2013
Rating: 4

I first bought Perplexus Original for for my 7 year old, but it was too hard for him to play with it, and I ordered Perplexus Rookie. It is much easier to play with, and doesn't get him frustrated. He plays with it frequently, likes to set goals and go for it. The only thing that we don't like about this toy is that numbers inside it are not very visible, and it is hard to see them. Maybe it would be easier if numbers were black or any other color that is darker than the background.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A big hit!
Posted 11/17/2013
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son who was turning 4. I was inspired to get it because my 7 year old has really enjoyed some of the toys in this line designed for older kids. It has been a big hit with BOTH the 4 year old and the 7 year old. The toy seems very sturdy and well made. I think this will provide entertainment for years to come.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 11/27/2012
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my 1st grader as a Christmas gift but know he'll love it. Shipped and arrived quickly and discreetly. Seems like a good value.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3D maze!
Posted 10 days ago by Montessori Mom
Rating: 5

My 5 year old is obsessed with mazes so he chose this game. Essentially it's a 3D maze. It's challenging and fun! He is excited to move on to the next "level" once he passes this one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 6/26/2014 by SHERRI LYNN
Rating: 5

Challenging enough, but not impossible. Holds attention for decent periods of time without frustration

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baseball game
Posted 6/5/2014 by BARBARA EGR
Rating: 4

I'm the grandmother. When we come over I ask my grandson if he wants to play a game. He brings this out!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 3/23/2014 by Sue Kishlicky - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perplexus is addicting to all ages - the child I bought it for loves it and we adults play with it whenever it is sitting idle. A real winner of a toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 12/27/2013 by Shirley Noronha
Rating: 5

even adults like to play!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexis rooky
Posted 12/26/2013 by Richard
Rating: 5

Well made, easily viewable. Comfortable size for multiple ages.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus-Rookie
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This toy is harder to master than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 11/25/2013 by Tammie Branscom
Rating: 4

Enjoys the challenge

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus
Posted 11/22/2013 by C. Mace
Rating: 5

Great toy. I got all the grandkids 2 types of these. We travel a lot and it is going to be fun for all of us to play going on trips. Our group is hard to please but they love this toy!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

addictive at first
Posted 9/21/2013 by Aimee
Rating: 4

When he first got this he was pretty addicted, wouldn't put it down. It was nice to see him addicted to something that was not a computer game! Once he mastered it, then he played with it like the rest of his toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy!!
Posted 8/21/2013 by Barbara Kraemer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this toy for our nephew's little boy. He recognized it right away because his cousins have it and he was excited. He and his dad played with it all afternoon. The dad was so into it that little Oliver had to say, "Dad, this is my new toy and I'm not sure I want to share it right now." It was too funny. We don't live in the same city as they do, so I don't know how much he plays with his Perplexus now, but the feedback from his parents is all positive. They love that it makes him focus and there are no little pieces to lose.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy but check the age
Posted 8/12/2013 by Lisa Friedman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The toy is great, and my grandson really likes it. However, he is 5 years old, and I had searched on "best toys for 5-year olds." The one I ordered is actually labeled ages 8+, and I didn't realized it until I gave it to him. I hadn't checked the age on your site since I searched for gifts for 5-year olds. He still likes it, and can do a lot of it since he is very smart. But I found out that they make one for younger ages, and that would have been more appropriate.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 8/5/2013 by Pamela C Demko - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a fascinating toy for all ages of folks. Even watching others play with it is fun and funny as we all went through the ups and downs and body contortions to succeed in the controlling the amazing action inside the sphere. Not one of us could stay seated during our turn - although I am eager to give it to our grandson when he needs to fly to keep him occupied on the plane. The recipient of this particular Perplexus is a 12-year old autistic boy who rarely enjoys the presence of people. His face lights up when he plays with this toy and we all see the happiness it provides that few of us are capable of giving him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a-MAZE-ing!
Posted 6/7/2013 by ANNIE
Rating: 5

This puzzle is very entertaining. You will want to get more than one, because everyone wants to try it, but no one wants to put it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 4/19/2013 by Kelly Katzberg
Rating: 5

We gave it to our son for his 5th birthday and it was a hit! Really fun for my husband and I too. We will probably get the non-jr. version once we all master the jr.!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 4/17/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 5 year old nephew. He is obsessed with video games, so wasn't sure if he would play with this. To my surprise, he started playing with this immediately!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 4/5/2013 by DEANA J POND
Rating: 5

It really keeps my girls busy. They are both learning patience and to share better. All the rails inside just keep them wanting to do more. Cannot wait to buy the other two.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful
Posted 3/22/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson, age 6, loves this toy and once it is mastered, I will be getting the next 2 that are more difficult

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love it as much as my son!
Posted 3/1/2013 by LAURA E BLUMENTHAL
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son as a 6th birthday gift. It was by far his favorite! He plays with it before school & after school and quite a while on the weekends. The best part is, as soon as he puts it down, I pick it up! I love it! I am actually going to ask for the next level for MY birthday!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Rookie
Posted 2/28/2013
Rating: 5

Fascinates grandson, as well as the rest of the family. When he first received Perplexus Rookie, he went to the toy as soon as he returned from school. Now he sometimes plays with other toys, and still is fascinated by Perplexus Rookie.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 2/9/2013 by Laura Lu Madru - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased it for my 5 year old autistic grandson. He is not that interested in it. I on the other hand enjoy playing with it. So it was a good purchase just utilized by the person I thought.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 1/28/2013 by Ellen P Roche - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very challenging game

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexus
Posted 1/26/2013 by Deb
Rating: 5

Great item. I leave it on my coffee table for those who visit to see if they pick it up & give it a try. Everyone ends up going for it, young or old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 5

Not only is this a favorite of my eight-year-old grandson, but his sister and her friend (ages 6 and seven) were also intrigued by it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus-Rookie
Posted 1/6/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy was the hit of Christmas toys, but not for my 6 year old grandson. His father and 11 year old brother played with it off and on for four days.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dianne Calkins
Rating: 5

The child we gave it to immediately started playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun.
Posted 12/27/2012 by Emily
Rating: 5

My six year old is over the moon with this toy. She loves it! I love that it gives her a chance to keep trying and trying...and then is thrilled when she advances. The adults all seemed to want a try at it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for 9 year old boy (and his whole family)
Posted 12/26/2012 by Leigh Gutzwiller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 9 year old nephew loved this! It has that immediate "Awesome!" quality at first open. He played with it for hours after we gave it too him, although it took him a couple days to master (perfect). The rest of the family (adults included) enjoyed it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I almost kept it for myself!!
Posted 12/20/2012 by Nicole Hauer - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a great toy that really captivates EVERYONE'S attention...mine included. Wrapping and giving it away was a challenge - I almost kept it for myself. I will definitely purchase the other Perplexuses and continue the fun puzzles!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, engaging!!
Posted 12/18/2012 by Sara Harris
Rating: 5

The Perplexus Rookie was purchased for our inquisitive 4 year old!! He loves it and the challenge of making it all the way has proven difficult, but it offers some quiet time for him. I really appreciate the great products that Fat Brain offers and will continue to seek out the great items they offer!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 11/7/2012 by Susan
Rating: 5

This is so much fun.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Rookie
Posted 1/9/2014 by CONNIE SEASTEDT
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic product for a 5 year old...my 10 year old has the original perplexus and loves it so I thought the rookie would be a perfect start. She has not put it down!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas
Posted 11/21/2013 by Jessica Runyon
Rating: 5

They haven't played with then yet but I know they will just die with excitement!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super fun
Posted 8/6/2013 by jennifer b woods - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We received this as a gift from a family member and our 4 1/2 year old LOVES it. I was surprised at how long he will sit and play with it. This particular purchase was made for a friend, so hopefully he will love it as well!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday presents for grandchildren
Posted 3/28/2013 by Robert Gagnon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have not given out the gifts yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 12/12/2012 by Ruth Ann Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The children love this educational toy!! They all are wanting to try to complete the challenge

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 4/27/2012 by Peter Paget
Rating: 5

The toy was purchased for my grandson in England. IT HAS NOT BEEN USED YET.

4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maybe one of the best toys ever.
Posted 12/2/2013 by William Stewart
Rating: 5

We bought it for a 4 year old. We, he 66 and 71 year old grand parents could not put it down. The child's father and mother 23 and 27 fought over it when the child put it down at bedtime. The next day, the father had made it to the end. So fun.

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging Fun
Posted 1/24/2014 by Shannon Bassista
Rating: 4

My son is 4 1/2 years old and has a bit of trouble with this toy. I think once he gets better hand-eye coordination, it will be easier for him to complete. Honestly, as a parent, I have a tough time completing the maze. It is quite hard. However, we have a really fun time with it and when we play with it, we play for a while. The reason we play with it once in a while is because we are fortunate to have many other toys to play with to occupy time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus
Posted 10/27/2013
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy to be included in a box of toys for a silent auction, so have no way of doing justice to this survey. It looks like a wonderful toy...but sorry that I am unable to give a first hand opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03