Home
Dancing Alligator
0

Customer reviews of Dancing Alligator by Plan Toys

Return to Dancing Alligator product information...

Dancing Alligator has been reviewed 104 times with an average rating of 4.75

Information about Dancing Alligator
Posted 7/4/2008 by brenda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for our 8 mo. old grandson for him to "grow in to". He loves to grab the string and pull "Mr. Clakky" toward him, changing hands to shorten the string! It will be fun when he starts walking and can pull it along. It is a great toy! Cleverly made, moves in such an appealing way. A favorite already!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Fun!
Posted 1/23/2008 by Elizabeth Johnson
Rating: 5

I gave this as a 1 year old birthday gift. He LOVED it! The only thing the mother said negative was that the string was hard for a one-year-old to pull, so she attached it to a big plastic ring from a stacking toy. I think the toy says that it's for 18 months and up, so that can't be a legimate gripe, I guess! Anyway, he loves pulling it around and it doesn't make any annoying sounds, just a quiet "clack". Buy it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great seller
Posted 9/25/2008 by Tammy Hall
Rating: 5

Toy is well loved by my toddler. Loves the cooky movement and clacking sound.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy!
Posted 5/23/2008 by Ryan
Rating: 4

It's a clever design that is entirely mechanical, no electronics! Seems odd in this electronics-everything age, but this toy is a lot of fun! It moves in a very intriguing manner and makes a fun clacking sound as it rolls around. It seems very well built and appears to be a "green" toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 1/18/2010 by Dionne Stafford
Rating: 5

Another high quality grandmother toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/26/2007 by Julia
Rating: 5

My 16 month old loves this toy. He's positively enthralled by the sound the alligator makes! As a parent, I love the fact that it's made out of recycled materials and soy-based dyes. I liked so much we also bought one as a gift for one of our friends.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 1/7/2008
Rating: 5

Very eye catching and fun to listen to. Lots of fun for toddlers to pull behind them.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 3/5/2012 by Richard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave this to our 1 year-old grandaughter. Although she is not walking she enjoyed pushing toy back and forth. Older children at party (16 mo to 2 yr) were pulling it all over the house

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Laura Southerland
Rating: 5

We have 3 kids, ages 6 to 18 months, and they all love this toy. It is made of high quality material and has a simple genious design. And no batteries required!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/26/2009 by Daniel Keifer
Rating: 4

Built well, son enjoys the noise it makes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/16/2009 by Alicia Winey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy and several others for my 18 month old grandson for Christmas and some to keep at my house. Although he has not seen this toy yet (it's 12/16) I'm sure he will enjoy pulling it around the house.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute, Fun Toy!
Posted 12/14/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 17 month old and she loves it. It's so cute and well made. My older kids (6 and 4 yrs) enjoy pulling it around too. They pretend it's their pet.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 12/16/2007 by Elizabeth Ann McDowell
Rating: 5

I absolutely love this item! It's so cute and super fun and my son absolutely loved it. The only downside is it is smaller than I imagined it would be, but I will be sure to check the description better from now on.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/2/2007 by Brittany
Rating: 5

This alligator pull toy has been a huge hit. It was for my youngest son's first birthday. Our youngest is not quite steady on his feet yet, so he loves to pull it towards him while sitting down. My 2 1/2 yr old son loves this toy as well. He'll take off with it down the hall while my 1 yr old crawls after laughing hysterically. It's been through a bit in the last week (what with two very rough and active boys that are both teething) and, as of now, it still looks as good as it did when we first received it. It's a wonderfully charming toy that looks good and - most importantly, the kids love it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For New Walkers
Posted 8/20/2007 by Julie C.
Rating: 5

This toy is great fun! I love it even more on the hardwood floors. She really enjoyed it when she learned to walk at 13 months, but now at 19 months and running, she's over the top with it all over again! The noise from this toy is pure kid provided--no batteries!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good For Toddlers
Posted 7/31/2007 by Adina Winczewski
Rating: 4

The Dancing Alligator is a very nice toy for a toddler. My 16 month old daughter pulls it all around the house. It is colorful and makes a clacking noise when being pulled. The only downside with this toy is it tips over easily when being turned around.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 4

Our 18 month old daughter loves the sound it makes. It glides well on the carpet and hardwood floors.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy
Posted 2/29/2012 by Brook
Rating: 5

We gave this toy to our daughter for her first birthday. She enjoys pulling the alligator around the house but I am surprised and how much my three year old and five year old love this toy. The older kids include this toy into a lot their daily play activities. The wood quality of this toy is really nice. I think this toy is going to get a lot of good use from our children through the years. This is another great toy from Fat Brain Toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO FUN!!
Posted 2/14/2012 by Heather Eiland
Rating: 5

We purchased the dancing alligator for my 15 month old daughter for Valentine's Day. She loves it! It is a keepsake toy for sure...very durable and nice to look at. It is made of solid wood and is about a foot long with a nice thick rope. She will love this for many years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome website!
Posted 1/3/2012 by Kelly Lawry
Rating: 5

I ordered numerous things from Fat Brain and my son adores everything. I love the fact that your website carries many products that are made in America. I also loved the speedy delivery!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 6/15/2010 by Debbie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's very cute and works well. My granddaughter loves to pull it around the house, and it stays upright while being pulled, unlike some other pull toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN!
Posted 5/13/2010 by Victor Tso
Rating: 5

My nephew absolutely loved this toy. He pulls it around the place all the time. He's still getting the concept of turning around with it so that it does not topple over. He gets so mad when that happens.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/27/2007 by Julie S - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This toy is so cute! My girlfriend's kid went crazy for it, and he is only 14 months old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 12/13/2007 by Jeffrey B. Rowe
Rating: 4

We really like the motion the alligator makes when pulled. It is eye catching and engaging for little ones.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/4/2007 by Julie Danielson
Rating: 5

I have the alligator and bought a second one as a gift. Great quality!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dancing Alligator is a Great Toy
Posted 9/2/2007 by Tammy Atwood
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this toy. She pulls it behind her and almost falls because she wants to watch it also. She likes to play pull with mommy across the floor, so that she can watch the alligator dance.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/5/2007 by Holly Rollins
Rating: 5

Fun and noisy. Just what I was looking for!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 7/29/2012 by Heather Muth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A Christmas present I purchase for my son. Santa has not came yet but I took it out to play with it. It is made well and larger than I thought it would be. Super Cute!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy and great toy company
Posted 7/17/2012 by Jennifer Sampson
Rating: 5

Bought this alligator for our 9 month old daughter who is almost crawling and for her to pull when she starts walking...however she loves it now also. The wood is high quality and smooth, she loves looking at it and touching it. She is also facisnated with the sounds it makes, it makes her giggle. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 3/5/2012 by Richard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave this to our 1 year-old grandaughter. Although she is not walking she enjoyed pushing toy back and forth. Older children at party (16 mo to 2 yr) were pulling it all over the house

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Click'dy Clack
Posted 1/2/2012 by RWA^2
Rating: 5

simple and fun - well built and expected to last for years of entertainment my little guy is almost ready to walk and he loves to chase the alligator around and pull the cord to move him around i can only imagine how much fun he will have once he can walk around with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Addition
Posted 12/30/2011 by Donna Free
Rating: 4

I bought this alligator to add to my toy collection for my grandchildren - ages 4 years to 4months. I had a wooden pull dog from my children that everyone wanted to pull. I add this toy this Christmas and my one - year old grandson loves to pull it behind him. My 4-year old grandson tied the alligator and the dog together and then tied to his riding toy. Great toy for all and the best part is that it requires no batteries and can be used in many ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/29/2011 by Reachel Bagley
Rating: 5

Yes it's noisy -but it's still cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Alligator
Posted 12/28/2011 by Marie M - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We got this as a gift for a 9 month old. I was pleased with it...it is well made and the baby loved it! He is crawling and trying to walk so he loved pushing and pulling it around the house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a one year old
Posted 11/22/2011 by Saint Fults
Rating: 5

The Dancing Alligator was a great purchase. It's simple, looks great, and attracts the attention of a one year old instantly. The clacking noise made when the alligator is pulled entertains my son for long periods of time. He enjoys pulling this toy around the entire house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 11/15/2011 by Natalie Seibt
Rating: 5

It brings a smile to his face and Loves to run with it and tries to turn around and watch it at same time. Its a great little toy for coordination training. Plus just being fun to pull.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Grandma
Posted 10/31/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

At first he was a bit afraid of it because of it's clacking noise which was surprising considering how he likes to make noise with objects. It is his first pull toy, and he is getting the hang of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 10/10/2011 by Cheryl Hall
Rating: 5

The recipient of this toy loves the sounds it makes. He is just learning to walk so I am curious to see how he uses it when he is moving around on his own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 9/20/2011
Rating: 5

A little you old for my son- but once he starts walking i am sure he will love it. Right now he loves pushing it around :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 1/22/2011 by Monique D
Rating: 5

Very fun and cute toy. My son love the clacking sound and plays with it often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

Wish I had bought this for my own kids. Purchased for my 8 month old nephew. We took it out of the box to check it out. Love the sound it makes, not obnoxious like most toys these day. Seems to be of great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/5/2010 by Sharron Wright
Rating: 5

This is going to be a birthday present for a one-year old grandson. We know he will "play with it frequently." The dancin' gator is very well made and will last a long time. Solid enough to last through acouple more grandchildren (we hope).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE the Dancing Alligator
Posted 11/26/2010
Rating: 5

Such a fun toy made of natural materials! My son is constantly pulling this toy around!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very happy
Posted 9/30/2010 by Stacy Auerswald - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my nephew for his first birthday. At the party all of the other kids wouldn't put it down so I would say it was a real hit!! The only bad thing I can say about it is that is was smaller than I expected, but that didn't seem to matter to my nephew.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awsome!
Posted 6/3/2010 by Nicki Webb
Rating: 4

This is a very high quality wooden toy! We love plan toys and this is a beautiful additon to my sons collection. He doesnt play with it as often as we would like, he is 14 months now, but hopefully when he gets a little older. It is very cute, highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spookycat
Posted 10/31/2012 by Ginny Wooley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very cute toy. This is the second toy I have purchased and have been very impressed with both of them. The grandkids love them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I want this toy!
Posted 10/25/2012 by Arlene
Rating: 5

When I first saw the video of this online, it reminded me of a toy our children had when they were young. I ordered it for our granddaughter's first birthday. When she opened it up and saw what it did, her eyes got so big and she immediately began playing with it...if it wasn't for other gifts being opened, I don't think she would have left it alone! She drags it behind her (not walking yet) but likes to chase it best when someone pulls it for her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE the alligator!
Posted 10/15/2012
Rating: 5

This product will be a Christmas gift for our son who will be six months old. It will probably be a bit advanced for him at Christmas, but we expect this will become a favorite over time - he loves animals.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very well made,?
Posted 9/18/2012 by Roberta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Does play with when she goes from room to room

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 9/12/2012 by Roger Frye
Rating: 4

good design, keeps child active,

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cute
Posted 9/4/2012 by H
Rating: 4

Love the "Old Fashion" wooden toy style

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 8/27/2012 by Karen Previte
Rating: 5

This item looked like a fun as well as an educational toy. I have purchased it for Christmas so I truly cannot evaluate, but would be will to answer this survey again. To evaluate this item, concepts of long/short, back/front, middle etc. could be used as child is playing with it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect size for a new walker
Posted 18 days ago
Rating: 4

I almost didn't buy because of another review saying how small it was, but I think it's the perfect size and weight for my one-year-old. I love that it's wooden. It rolls without problems on both our wood and tile floors, and it's cute on display too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 11/15/2013 by Mary Mason - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Loves to pull or push it around. Laughs at "green bug"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 11/7/2013 by Sandra Tipton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 17 mo. old grandson. He enjoys watching me pull the toy around but hasn't pulled it for himself yet. Maybe he will get used to it soon or we may have to put a longer cord on it. But it is a very well made product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dancing Alligator
Posted 7/29/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 12-month old grandson just started walking, so isn't quite ready for this yet, but it won't be long. It appears to be very well-made, the way it moves is cute, and it makes a fun clack-clack sound as it moves.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wiggly fun
Posted 7/25/2013 by Beth Nieman - OTHER
Rating: 5

Toddlers enjoyed the extra wiggly motion and clacking sound when pulling this toy around during a program for creative play at the library.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great company!
Posted 5/1/2013 by DaveH
Rating: 5

Very cool toy. I'm almost inspired to build a giant version with aluminum structure, lol. The dogs have a blast with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great company!
Posted 5/1/2013 by DaveH
Rating: 5

Very cool toy. I'm almost inspired to build a giant version with aluminum structure, lol. The dogs have a blast with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great company!
Posted 5/1/2013 by DaveH
Rating: 5

Very cool toy. I'm almost inspired to build a giant version with aluminum structure, lol. The dogs have a blast with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 3/26/2013 by Ron Evens
Rating: 4

Ordering and delivery was handled without a problem. The price was right and the quality of the product was just right.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 3/1/2013 by Jennifer Lynn
Rating: 4

Lots of fun for a new walker and even for the older sister!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun stuff.
Posted 2/20/2013 by Jay Burrows
Rating: 4

Made well. Looks great. Often falls over while pulling it though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 2/3/2013 by Patricia Mckenna
Rating: 5

Both of my grandchildren love it! They won't put them down! I'm glad I bought two of them or they would've fought over having just one! They are so cute pulling the alligators behind them! These were an awesome gift ,

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very nice............
Posted 1/16/2013 by jb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

High quality, very attractive toy that makes a wonderful clicking sound. The only improvement I would suggest is something to hold on to at the end of the rope.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dancing Alligator
Posted 1/4/2013 by Dolores Bailey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

bought for one year old. was very interested in how it worked.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/31/2012 by Jennifer Lynn
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my one year old nephew but his 5 year old sister liked it equally. The dancing alligator moves easily and makes the whole family laugh. It is well made and encourages the little guy to walk around with his new toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/28/2012 by Tammy Engler
Rating: 4

My older children and I opened this product before gifting it to their younger cousin. We all loved it and each of us took a turn playing with it. My nephew put aside the toys he received with all the bells and whistles in order to play with this alligator. The only con is that I thought it was going to be bigger. It is still of good size and would be able to be stored easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dancing Alligator
Posted 12/28/2012 by lindsey hauser
Rating: 4

My child is 16 months old and loves to pull the crocodile around the house! One of his new favorite toys from the holidays.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/24/2012 by James Corbett
Rating: 4

Quality Construction. My grandson just started walking and he drags it around the house

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03