Home
Enchanted Forest
0

Customer reviews of Enchanted Forest by Ravensburger

Return to Enchanted Forest product information...

Enchanted Forest has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.53

Enchanted Forest Game review
Posted 9/21/2009 by E Runge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game that young and old alike will never get tired of playing. I purchased the game for my six year old granddaughter. My daughter had this game as a child and it was always her first choice of "what game shall we play?" The game offers variety in the placement of the trees, pulling of the cards, etc. It requires thinking and memory on the part of each player - takes a little while to play (about 30-45 minutes), however, it is excellent quality time with a child. My granddaughter had the same reaction as my daughter, loved the game and the whole family has a good time playing it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game
Posted 1/19/2011 by Alice Mulhearn
Rating: 5

We've really enjoyed playing this game. Our 6 1/2 year old daughter loves board games so we knew she'd want to try this one. Even my 12 year old son and his friends were intrigued by it and wanted to play. It requires some time and a good memory and it feels like it's taking forever at first to figure out where the treasures are, but once one person gets one, it moves really quickly after that. It's fun that the treasures move every time you play so the game is always different. You do have to have some patience for it though!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enchanting Game
Posted 2/8/2010 by Lisa Cohen
Rating: 4

The first time playing the game with my 5 year old daughter was frustrating on two counts: 1) explaining that she needed to go to the castle to win the card in play rather than the tree where the treasure was hiding; 2) not knowing all of the fairy tales that the treasures were from. My husband did not like the exact throw to land on the castle key, but realized that it was a good strategy piece. Keeping the secret of where the treasure lies is still tough for a child. My daughter constantly wants to show or tell us which tree the treasure is or isn't under. Overall, having played the game a few times now, my daughter really enjoys it and so do we. It's a terrific game for all ages as the game is always a little bit different... the treasures always move from game to game. The memory piece is really neat...who can remember where all those treasures lie? Lastly, the game board and pieces were high quality. Ravensburg products always are.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 11/2/2009 by Shinka
Rating: 5

I bought this more my daycare kids (ages 6-12) and they loved it! Even the middle-aged boys who always seem to be hard to please begged me every morning to play. At first, for them, it was just fun to see what was under the trees but then they really started to use strategic moves. Unlike most games, even after playing it for two weeks straight no one seemed bored because each time playing the trees were somewhere new!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK
Posted 7/26/2011 by Kristen Groom - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

This game is well made, as are all the Ravensburger products. Unfortunately, it did not capture the interest of my 6 and 8 year olds. I read previous reviews when deciding whether or not to purchase and 'went for it.' The game was a bit long and repetitive for them...wander around looking for the matching tree, make your way to the castle, then start all over again 2 more times. There were no fun twists like Sorry, etc. But not a bad game.
If you are not enchanted beyond your expectations with any Fat Brain Toy, contact us. Our customer service team is almost magical in providing prompt assistance. We assisted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this game
Posted 8/11/2011 by Kristin Wheeler - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We ordered this game when our kids were 4 and 6. We had to play with them each on a team with an adult, but we enjoyed it, too. Can't say that about Chutes and Ladders or Candy Land. Now, at 5 and 7, they play it alone, the older cutting the younger some slack and helping him count. It is a great game for young children and adults to play together. We just bought it again for a friend who wanted some enjoyable actitivties to do with her daughter at home. The quality is so good that it will probably last until they have children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Enchanted Forest
Posted 7/6/2011 by penny mccann - FRIEND
Rating: 4

She loved it and wanted to start playing the game right away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enchanted Forest Review
Posted 5/14/2011 by B. Sambrook
Rating: 4

I bought this game for my 6 year old daughter. As with most games, she makes up her own rules rather than following the rules of the game. But she enjoys playing with it in her own way and it's a great alternative to the "flip two cards" memory games out there. Particularly if you have a child who loves fairy tales.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Enchanted Forest
Posted 12/29/2010 by Lori Robinson
Rating: 5

what a beautiful well crafted game. great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blast from the Past!
Posted 11/21/2010 by Heather
Rating: 5

I used to have this game as a child. My cousin and I used to play it constantly. We always called it the tree game. We still refer to it and it is one of our fondest memories. I stumbled upon this game while shopping for other gifts. I plan to give it to her for her birthday this month.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for Niece
Posted 11/10/2010
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my soon to be 6 year old niece. I have not given it to her yet, since her birthday is a few more weeks away, but I think she'll have alot of fun playing. It reminds me of a game I had as a child called Fantasy Forest and I hope she gets as much enjoyment out of this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Purchase from your Online Store
Posted 8/21/2010 by Abby Wilson
Rating: 5

Very engaging and challenging. Combines memory, logic and math skills. Great choice for a broad game to play with your grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Enchanted Forest
Posted 5/5/2010 by Anastasiya Volostnykh
Rating: 4

The game was very interesting for my 2 kids (8 and 4 years old) when we played together 3 people. But when there came 3 friends and we tried to play 3 people it was a bit boring because it was difficult to follow the rules with so many people. And noone could collect the cards. It is interesting only when not more than 3 players. It is interesting as a family game

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Enchanted Forest
Posted 8/14/2009 by Heather Mentzer
Rating: 5

My son (6) loves the game. He understands the concepts and is starting to formulate strategy. The game is very sturdy, and will last for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 8/27/2008 by Olga Sherman
Rating: 5

A good toy for a six year old. Would make a good gift for a boy or girl.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 4/19/2008 by Suzanne York - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This game was a gift for our 6 year old granddaughter and her family. They really liked the game and the different levels of strategy involved. The adults liked the game as much as our granddaughter did!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Enchanted Forest
Posted 3/26/2008 by Karen Attaway
Rating: 4

Quality product. A fun memory game highlighting fairy tales. I also like that you can split the roll of the dice in two different directions. It's a nice twist. It could use a few more though; this might get old fast for a 9 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enchanted Forest
Posted 12/27/2007 by Maki Itoh
Rating: 5

Our niece loves anything enchanted and related to treasure, so this game was perfect for her. It is easy to play for first timers and just enough time required to play to capture her interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Enchanted Forest
Posted 12/26/2007 by Sandra L. Gonsalves
Rating: 5

This game was made very well. Great attention to detail. The 8 year old I bought it for loved the game and learned how to play it very quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enchanted Forest For Everyone
Posted 11/16/2007
Rating: 5

This is one of the best board games available from age 5 to 99. It's fun for the whole family! I highly recommend this product to anyone who has children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 10/31/2007 by Kellee Flak
Rating: 5

Wonderful game. All of this company's offerings are of such quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Enchanted Forest
Posted 10/6/2009 by Joshua Funk
Rating: 5

Great educational game on many levels. Storybook feel that teaches memory and strategy. Much more in depth and detailed than many of the board games on the market today.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Enchanted Forest
Posted 10/4/2009
Rating: 5

Great toy encouraging problem solving skills and thinking ahead of your opponent. Strongly recommend it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Enchanted Forest
Posted 9/10/2009 by Glen McClain - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The game was more complicated than I anticipated.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Childhood Favorite
Posted 10/29/2009 by Becky Ransom
Rating: 5

Came exactly how they promised...very pleased... :o)

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Enchanted Forest
Posted 11/18/2013 by Tiffany Mitchell
Rating: 5

I played this game when I was a kid, so I happy to have found it for my son! He loves it! Great memory game!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enchanted Forest
Posted 9/7/2013 by Diane Roginski
Rating: 3

1 tree is missing. As an adult, I found it very hard to explain/understand the rules to my 6 yr old granddaughter. She figured out a way to play, her way! Only played it twice and she has asked to play again, which I'm ok with.
When a purchase leaves you disappointed, expect tree-mendously good treatment with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center. We contacted our customer. We promptly assisted our customer, just as you'd expect we wood.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01