Home
Brainstring Value Pack
0

Customer reviews of Brainstring Value Pack by Recent Toys

Return to Brainstring Value Pack product information...

Brainstring Value Pack has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.09

Fun for all ages!
Posted 8/27/2012 by Holly
Rating: 4

I gave this value pack to my nine year old daughter for her birthday and it was one of her favorite gifts! She has had one of the three Brainstrings in her hand several times a day since she opened it. AND, I've enjoyed playing with them as well. She and I twist up the puzzle for each other and see if we can figure it out. She is very sensory seeking and LOVES puzzles and games like this. We are looking forward to having these as entertainment on long car trips too, to get a break from all the electronic devices in our world.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 out of 3 puzzles are great
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 3

Two of the three puzzles in this package are great - the Brainstring original and advanced. They are fun to do, and we've had no problems at all with them. The whole family enjoys them. The third puzzle, the Brainstring R sphere, is a piece of junk. It fell apart within 1/2 hour of being opened. My son was able to put it back together - fortunately he is very patient and plans to be an engineer when he grows up. But it took him quite a while to get it back together. And even being super-careful with it, it came apart again. I would highly recommend the original and advanced puzzles, but not the R.
Untangling is required. Fixing the puzzle is not. If you're in a fix - here's all you need to know. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. A replacement was promptly shipped.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 5/11/2013 by KATHERI POEHLING
Rating: 4

For the first day we couldn't stop playing with one of them. The other two are almost the same and they are not as fun. I will be putting these in my classroom in the fall.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product for student self-breaks
Posted 2/25/2013 by David Creedon
Rating: 5

This product is of tremendous value to students who access self-breaks to reorganize themselves so that they can better participate in classes at school.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brainstring Value Pack
Posted 1/10/2013 by colleen lalor
Rating: 4

The product was a hit during christmas, the varying levels of difficulty made the gift even more fun! only one problem was within an hour or so one brainteaser broke. It was easily reassembeled though and the kds continue to play withthe toys a month later.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Brainstring Value Pack
Posted 1/1/2013 by Melissa Muth - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

These three toys are comparable to a rubix cube. The middle product fell apart after being so tightly wound, and it took a while to get it put back together- but it intrigued the adults so much that the kids had to hold off on these toys until they were able to take it home!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A very happy father!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Jennifer Lunt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

At first I couldn't tell what my father thought of this 3 part gift. So, the next morning I called my mother thinking I'd have to do a return and fixed something better. According to my mom, he brought one of the games to his bedtime and he's got it on his bedside table! :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Brainstring Value Pack
Posted 12/6/2012 by STACEY JACKSON
Rating: 4

It is a Christmas gift, haven't gotten to play with it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02