Home
Metal Speedster Fire Truck
0

Customer reviews of Metal Speedster Fire Truck by Schylling

Return to Metal Speedster Fire Truck product information...

Metal Speedster Fire Truck has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.79

Product review of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 12/28/2009 by Elizabeth M. Willett
Rating: 5

The metal speedster fire truck gets the highest rating for pure enjoyment by our 2 and 3 year old grandchildren. However, the rating from my husband who needed 2.5 hours and an electric drill as the screws were too short to put it together would be a different matter all together. After a while, the challenge intrigued him and as an engineer, he just laughed and made some unmentionable remarks as to what nationality might have been responsible for adding the parts. In the end, the joy on our grandchildrens' faces was worth it all...we do strongly recommend getting two as our 3 year old granddaughter was constantly negotiating, sort of, to have a chance to ride on it. Happy 2010.

20 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 12/27/2009 by Catherine Smith
Rating: 5

A really nice gift and loved the fact it came almost totally assembled.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome gift
Posted 12/20/2009 by Ryan Malcolm
Rating: 5

Awesome gift, very sturdy. Seat has 2 settings to grow with your child. Assembly time is 15 minutes for someone that uses tools on a regular basis

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 9/5/2011 by Neal Walker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson immediately fell in love with this toy. He plays with it for hours. The toy is easy for him to operate and enjoy. I would recommend it for any child as a 1year birthday present.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 12/21/2007
Rating: 3

This product came to my house reeking of smoke. I have the truck outside airing. It has been here a week and still has that smell. Children and adults who have allergies could not have this product in the house. Please check this out. The product itself is sturdy, but the steering is difficult for a small child. It seems stiff even after applying lubricant.
Hmm. A puzzler. We do not know why the vehicle would have this smell and have contacted our customer offering a replacement.)

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!
Posted 6/15/2011 by Rebecca Harris
Rating: 5

Our son is not quite old enough for this toy but we couldn't resist when we saw it. It reminds me of ride-on toys that belonged to my grandparents that I played with when I was little. Our son will play with this for years to come. It appeared to be challenging to assemble - my husband is great at this but there were a lot of parts which could be frustrating for others.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 8/24/2008 by Jackie Dotson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my new grandson. his daddy is a firefighter and I thought this would be a nice gift. It is made of very stong materials and the color of red is perfect. I know he will get many years of great fun with this. I also had his daddys fire department name and his fire hat number painted of the side of the truck along with my grandsons name and his date of birth. IT IS A WINNER.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 9/22/2008 by Penelope Haycraft - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's second birthday. He hasn't shown a lot of interest, preferring to ride his older brother's scooter, but I don't consider this a criticism of the fire truck. It is well made and very cute.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

solid built, been crashed numerous times, no damage
Posted 8/3/2008 by Steve
Rating: 5

my son has ran over almost everything, and everyone in our house. Not one thing broke on this truck. very impressed

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 10/19/2009 by Ira N Herman MD - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I sent this truck to my nephew in Pittsburgh...the kid loves it...His dad had fun putting it together...verrrry important....Good quality toy that will get lots of use. Delivery was timely and carefully managed via e-mail.Thanks for making it easy to send a great surprise.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 8/13/2009 by Christi
Rating: 5

We purchased this toy for our one year old's birthday. He really got to show off on it at his party and all the other little ones around wanted to take it home with them. It's a great toy for a toddler.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 8/13/2009 by CHERYL M FARRIS
Rating: 5

Speedster was exactly what I was looking for. It will be used in a wedding for the ringbearer to scoot in on, as the groom is a fireman. Looking forward to seeing the reaction of all of the guest. Wedding will be upcoming very soon!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

metal Speedster fire Truck
Posted 9/5/2008 by Carolyn Thomton grandma
Rating: 5

My son said it is sturdy and easy to put together. My grandson is one so is just beginning to use it, but he loves sitting on it and ringing the bell and turning the steeering wheel. Looks like it will be a favorite toy very soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Truck for a birthday!
Posted 7/27/2008 by RANDALL TUTTLE
Rating: 5

We bought this for our grandson who turned one. It is almost heirloom quality as it is so sturdy. It is appropriately aged for 18 month to 3 years but the 3 and 5 year olds played with it extensively. Make sure you have a short screwdriver for assembly and put the ladders on first! Highest recommendations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Speedy Service
Posted 3/12/2008 by Cindy Rutledge - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought the Metal Speedster Fire Truck for a baby shower gift. It arrived earlier than I expected and was a great buy. I absolutely love it!!!! An absolutely wonderful heirloom for anyone!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 3/6/2008 by Kimberly Wilson
Rating: 5

We bought this firetruck for my nephew's 1 year birthday gift and it was a hit! Very durable and directions were easy to follow. Would buy it again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 1/31/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very cute ride-on toy for your little fireman. Easier to ride than most firetruck pedal cars. My two year old grandson loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 5

Wonderful ride-on toy for toddlers! Very retro in appearance. Some assembly required, but not difficult. I'll be buying another one for another grandson next year!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 12/29/2007 by Sharon Goffredo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This fire truck was exactly what I had expected. It's very durable and looks so cute in my grandson's room.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product with Fast Shipping
Posted 10/21/2007 by Brandy
Rating: 5

This metal fire truck was for our son's first birthday and he has greatly enjoyed it. We liked the vintage look to it and that it was made of metal. He is not quite walking yet, so he loves to hold onto the back ladder handles and push this around. It is hard for him to ride it as his feet barely touch the floor. The steering wheel allows the fire truck to go in different directions. This truck is very sturdy and I think it will last a long time. It was also fairly easy to put together. This is a quality item that any child would enjoy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Truck
Posted 12/7/2009 by kathryn A Holt
Rating: 5

It is very cute. The only thing is the directions were not very good. They were pretty hard. Not enough directions, pictures were not great...I am very pleased with the little fire truck. It is for my grandsons 1st birthday. I love the retro toys.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 8/8/2011 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old grandson loves riding on it, just the right size for him. I was worried it might be difficult to put together but had no problems doing it myself.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 11/16/2007 by Rebecca Jacobs
Rating: 4

Great car, very good quality. A little bit difficult to put together. Otherwise we are very happy with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Personal Service
Posted 9/10/2008 by Susan J. Goetz
Rating: 5

I ordered two products and was impressed by the quality of both. One was a child's grand piano, the other a firetruck. My review will reflect my opinion of the combination of the two.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 12/15/2009 by Donna J. Matthews
Rating: 5

The toy was delivered in great time but my daughter had already bought the same type of toy. I am returning the toy in its oringinal package.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 7/30/2012 by Sharon Dysart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

He has not touched it yet because he has not be given it until his birthday in September. I plan early for gifts.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Metal Speedster Fire Truck
Posted 4/6/2014 by REBECCA L FOSTER
Rating: 5

Beautifully designed. Easy to assemble. Bright colored. Great details

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great looking fire truck!
Posted 2/23/2013 by Camelia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very happy with purchase. We brought it to my nephew's 1-year old birthday party that was outdoors at a local park. As we were carrying the fire truck from our car to the party, we passed several women who broke out into huge grins upon seeing the truck and said "how cute is that?" or "ohhh, look at the cute fire truck!" and "awww, how adorable is that?" And then once we actually got to the party, we heard more of the same! And my nephew was very interested in his new toy! He will definitely grow into it, if his brother lets him use it! Great quality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02