Home
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.21

Review of
Posted 3/10/2010 by Helen Iverson
Rating: 5

The Jack-in-the Box was my one year old grandson's Birthday present & he got much fun out of it watching the monkey jump out.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Peek A Boo Jack in a Box
Posted 2/25/2010 by L. Frazier - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a beautiful toy, its fun and entertaining, we love the colors on it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey Jack-in-a-Box
Posted 2/22/2010 by Jacqui Eckert
Rating: 3

We liked this toy because we wanted to get a jack in the box, but didn't want one of those scary clowns busting out on our toddler. This toy had problems #1 - The latch requires adult assistance in closing. This is a huge problem for us. We wanted it to be a toy our toddler could open and close on his own. He cannot figure out how to close it on his own. #2 - not durable. It is not poorly made, but it will easily dent if a toddler decides to throw it and it hits say... a train table.
The Jack in the Box latch clicks into place when the song has fully ended. As for the train table causing a dent, we recommend that the train table duck before impact. Please be aware, if you're not jumping for joy over any Fat Brain Toys purchase we're here to help! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/3/2011 by Cheryl
Rating: 3

Not a good design. Music not in sync with pop up.
We contacted our customer. Our customer service crew is amazing in switching out misbehaving monkeys with nice ones. We've just got a knack for it. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/29/2010 by Kris Dyche
Rating: 5

Fun for both of my grandchildren!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey Jack in a Box
Posted 1/13/2010 by Judy Tracy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was delightful for the 3 year old as well as the two year old grandchildren. Good metal box and no sharp corners. good materials and should last a long time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey Plays Peek A Boo
Posted 1/24/2008 by Kirsten Grossmayer
Rating: 4

Very cute toy! The colors are vibrant, and the monkey's face makes you smile. The magnets in the monkey's hands enables you to position the hands in various places, which adds to the delight of the child (and adult!). The only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is that we haven't had it long enough to know how durable the handle will be after many uses.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 2

Thought this was super cute and would be fun for my 18 month old. When I got it home he pushed the tab on the top and the monkey popped out. He would never use the winding motion to have the monkey pop out, he just pushed the tab on top. I took it back.
The child was unchallenged, and the monkey was exhausted. (All that jumping without a break...) Fortunately, we don't monkey around when products aren't right. We promptly provided our customer a refund. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Peek-A-Boo Jack-In-The-Box
Posted 1/2/2010 by Kathleen Just - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 1 year old and 3.5 year old granddaughters absolutely love this toy!!! 1 year old actually understands that it does peek-a-boo and laughs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/20/2009 by gary pugh
Rating: 5

It is the only thing daughter asked santa for and you had it when I could not find at other places and was a good price and excellent quality

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/16/2009 by Elizabeth Simanskas-Flood - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

This toy was ordered for my little nephew because it was nostalgic and bought back memories of my own toys. I like the metal tin, but was disappointed with it's packaging. It came with a cardboard base and a little bag of bubble wrap over the top. It looked like it had been opened and used. Most toys are shrink wrapped in plastic or pre-packaged in a box.
This item comes direct from the manufacturer in a case pack of six. Each of the six are individually wrapped in bubble wrap. We try to ship with as much packing material as possible to ensure safe arrival.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/4/2009 by Selina Zuehlsdorff
Rating: 5

Love the toy. it is so much fun. I got it as a diaper cake topper for a baby shower, it will be great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/6/2009 by Natalie Jenkins
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves this toy! She begged for a Jack in a Box and I had the hardest time finding them in the stores. When I went online I found a much better selection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/5/2009 by Linda Misnik - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought Peek A Boo Jack in a Box for my grandson's 1 st birthday. He has a lot of monkey toys, and thought this was perfect. I didn't expect him to be able to crank it to pop up right away; but after showing him a few times he was getting the hang of it. He would have a big smile knowing it was going to pop. (I was expecting him to jump when he first cranked it but he never did.) The only problem was you have to make sure you crank the handle all the way around in order to make the box close. (there was a paper on it when you first get it saying so) My granson enjoyed the toy very much. Brought back childhood memories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love this monkey-in-the-box!
Posted 7/15/2008 by Giacomo's Mama
Rating: 5

this is the cutest toy and my son loves it... since peek-a-boo is one of his favorite pastimes and he loves being surprised, this quickly became one of his most-adored toys. And I think it is really well-made and super-cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute! Cute! Cute!
Posted 5/13/2008 by MB
Rating: 4

This is a very cute Jack in the Box. The monkey plays hide and seek, then pops out! We bought this as a gift for a 1 year old birthday, but my 3 year old played with it and thought it was really cool too! Ranked it a four, only b/c we haven't given the gift yet to see how the 1 year old likes it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/5/2008 by Erica
Rating: 3

Very cute toy. It was a birthday gift. They loved it. After watching them play with it, my only complaint is that it is very difficult to get the lid to latch securely without having to really force it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/8/2008 by Arsen R Bedikian
Rating: 4

My youngest granddaughter loves the jack-in-the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/2/2008 by Catherine M
Rating: 5

Very excited to give this gift to a 1 year old who has recently mastered his own version of "peek a boo!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and Honest Fun
Posted 1/1/2008 by Katherine O'Hara
Rating: 5

No-frills fun. The monkey is very cute and the toy is well constructed. Our son took to it immediately and smiles with reward when he discovers that turning the crank makes the music and monkey appear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/28/2007 by Marilyn
Rating: 4

This toy is very cute and everything I expected it to be and more. I was looking for a Jack in the Box for a 1 year old and this one does peek-a-boo which is what this child is into right now. In addition, it has magnetic hands which attach to monkey's eye's or the box to make it more life-like. Color is very nice too. The baby does enjoy it. WE DO NOT LET HER PLAY WITH IT UNSUPERVISED SINCE IT IS 18-MONTH OR OLDER AND SEEMS A LITTLE DELICATE. It is a great toy to share playing with your todler and cute when sitting on a shelf.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Peek A Boo Jack In The Box
Posted 12/28/2007 by HKsult
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 11 month old son. He loves it. He cannot work the box himself as of yet, but he is figuring it out. I read previoud reviews and debated against ordering the item, but am glad that I did. He has found an alternative way to open the box(moving the latch), but that's OK--we should be encouraged when children find different ways to use things. They are developing their reasoning skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Bets
Rating: 4

It's cute! The monkey's hands are magnets, so they stick to the monkey or the box. My children like it. Lots of giggling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 5

It is a cute toy. The peek-a-boo monkey is adorable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Peek A Boo
Posted 12/21/2007
Rating: 4

My 3 year old is giving this to my 6 month old (I know, it says it is for 18 months and over!) and although my baby hasn't had an opportunity to enjoy it, my 3 year old has tested it out more than I would have liked, and it seems like a good sturdy enough product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/19/2007 by Bonnie Hartmann
Rating: 1

The toy doesn't work! We are so into peek-a-boo, I thought a Jack in the Box would be great. I'm the Grandma, I really thought this would be fun. No sound.........no pop up.
And it will be fun. Get ready for wide grins and honest giggles. A new Jack in the Box is on the way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Customer Service Is Key
Posted 12/6/2007 by Lauren H
Rating: 4

This is a really cute toy, and I haven't given it to my 15 month old yet, but I'm sure she will just love it. Peek a boo is her favorite game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/5/2007 by Nicole
Rating: 4

The product as a whole is good, however sometimes the hands on the toy do not work properly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Peek A Boo Jack in a Box
Posted 11/23/2007 by Ronda Sheppard
Rating: 5

Very nice product. Something that will last my nephew a long time and most likely be saved for a next generation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool
Posted 10/22/2007 by Christina
Rating: 4

This is exactly what I was looking for!. I bought it to give to my daughter for Christmas, but had to see if it was worth it first. Good product, and she will enjoy it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/26/2007 by Joann Novotny
Rating: 4

Hi, I received the Peek A Boo Jack in a Box. It is a gift for my granddaughter, but since she is only 4 months old, my daughter and I played with it for a while!!! She didn't seem to mind. I start my Christmas shopping early, since I have 21 grandchildren and 3 great grandchildren. But we did love it and had a good time. I like it because it is different. Loved your newspaper also. I am sure you'll be hearing from me and my family a lot. Thank you so much, also great service. PS: I never give a perfect rating, I don't think anything is perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A+
Posted 5/18/2007 by Brian M Savoie
Rating: 4

What I like most about this product is that the hands of the monkey contain magnets so when it pops out of the box it's in a different position each time. In addition, the "Pop Goes The Weasel" tune was hard to find in other similar toys. This item had everything I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/9/2007 by Hedi E. Voloshen
Rating: 5

A traditional toy any child would enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely Adorable!
Posted 4/7/2007 by Kim R Bennett
Rating: 5

This Jack in a Box was a huge hit with my 2 year old daughter! She hasn't stopped playing with it since I gave it to her. She loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/17/2011 by Tammy Presley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grandson had learned about jack-in-the-box at pre-school and came home wanting it. He kept asking for it over and over....looked could not find one and found your website...He loves his jack-in-the box..in fact all my grandkids love it! Keeps them busy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 8/5/2008 by Bethanie
Rating: 5

Very cute toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical monkey fun
Posted 8/15/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Quite nice, but hard for little finger to turn the crank.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02