Home
My Secret Safe with Alarm
0

Customer reviews of My Secret Safe with Alarm by Schylling

Return to My Secret Safe with Alarm product information...

My Secret Safe with Alarm has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.09

Review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/24/2007 by William A Canavan
Rating: 4

First, offer it in more colors. Second, drop the alarm. Third, do something about the design that can alleviate the stress on the door and lock that makes it hard to turn the dial. And as a bonus suggestion, offer personalization in several font designs. Otherwise, I found the safe to be a good product. Of course it is only hours out of the packages! I bought for a 10, a 9, & a 7 year old. The 9 & 7 year old were anxious about getting the lock open and needed help most times. 10 year old had no problem, but she is more patient.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 11/27/2007 by Janet Bodner
Rating: 5

This is adorable. Reminds me of a safe I had as a little girl, but without the cute designs and alarm. Feels very sturdy too.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Bank Safe
Posted 3/3/2010 by Bonnie S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a neat bank. Very colorful, fun to play with and good sized. It's not made out of the sturdiest metal - it's meant to be a child's toy. I purchased the pink safe and it's adorable. I may be ordering more of these in the future.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug horses
Posted 4/9/2012
Rating: 5

These are great! Sturdy, simple, and great value for the money!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 4/14/2012 by Elizabeth LaPlaca
Rating: 5

Jessica loved this for her 7th birthday! She keeps all her treasures in it and loves that her little sister can't get at it!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice
Posted 12/30/2009 by Sandra A. Galloway
Rating: 5

Product was great, just as expected and super fast delivery

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 6/1/2011 by Diane Grenfell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grand daughter is 6 and she wanted a safe badly. She LOVES the safe!! It was a little hard for her to turn the dial but after two days she is catching on. She was thrilled with it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 7/11/2010 by Mary Johnson
Rating: 1

I have to return this safe. When I took the screw out to make the lock work, the dial would not turn at all.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/16/2007 by Marjorie Shindler
Rating: 2

I was very disappointed with the product. The safe didn't close properly and and it is extremely difficult to turn the dial.
We provided a refund for the defective product. Fat Brain Toys is a safe haven in more ways than one. Customer satisfaction is 100% guaranteed.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/11/2007 by Stella
Rating: 4

Really cute. My granddaughter will love it

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/4/2011 by Mike Mueller
Rating: 4

Exactly what my grand-daughter requested. Perfect gift

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 10/29/2007
Rating: 3

The item was scratched.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/28/2009 by Stephanie Rice
Rating: 3

The product was cute and practical for a teen, but the locking system is really a pain!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/9/2009 by Nancy Messner
Rating: 3

Cute safe but the lock seems temperamental, sometimes the safe will not shut correctly and the alarm sounds babyish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/8/2009 by BK
Rating: 4

Great toy for my girl

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 10/14/2009 by Lisa Laity
Rating: 4

I gave this a 4 star rating for the following: I received my package in a short amount of time in good condition. Also it is very cute for a girl and it is a good size. I have not yet used it since it is a Christmas present for my daughter. I am hoping that it will work well. Once she has received it as a gift and uses it, I can follow-up with a rating for use. So far, so good. It is nice that your company asks for input as well. Most companies do not do this and I appreciate that you want to know how people like your products. Keep up the good work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 7/31/2007 by Brandi Russano
Rating: 4

Very cute little safe for our tween cousin's birthday present, she loved it. It's easy to work and durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/30/2009 by ingrid hatton
Rating: 5

was just what my daughter wanted. Great with the lock opening when you get the combination right.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 10/16/2007 by Deborah White
Rating: 4

The safe is perfect for my 8 year old daughter with two nosey brothers! She loves having a place to keep her things where they won't be able to get them! It is a perfect size and good price.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Was a hit!
Posted 2/6/2013 by Kristie Zahn - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought this for my niece for her 7th birthday. My sister said it went over well, with both her and her 2.5 yo sister. She had some trouble getting the combo lock down at first, but I think she's understanding it better now.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/26/2012 by jennifer minor
Rating: 5

my daughter loved it!!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for older siblings
Posted 12/25/2012 by Stephanie Linscott
Rating: 4

I bought this for my oldest daughter. She is happy to have a place to put her things so that her little sister can not get them.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 2/6/2013 by Dawn Godfrey
Rating: 1

Not very good. My 3 year old daughter gets into it and it was suppose to keep her out of her sisters stuff.
A thought for safekeeping. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. When trouble breaks in, we lock in a solution. Our customer received a replacement for the defective safe.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughter's Birthday
Posted 10/31/2012 by Judy Kirk - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Allows her to keep her prized possessions safe! Uses math skills for the combination lock and is also a memory test.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My Secret Safe with Alarm
Posted 11/15/2012 by Shirley Blacker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my granddaughter but it hasn't been given to her yet. I was really excited to see it. I really think she'll love it. She has 2 younger siblings and I know she'll appreciate having that little bit of privacy. Thanks!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MY DAUGHTER FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS
Posted 8 days ago
Rating: 5

As kids grow up, they want to have a sense of privacy. This is a good way for my daughter to stash away her treasures and protect them from our intrusion. It is cute and teaches her a sense of responsibility about putting her stuff and remembering her code.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves It!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Jon Shilling
Rating: 5



Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02