Home
Scuttlebug
0

Customer reviews of Scuttlebug by Schylling

Return to Scuttlebug product information...

Scuttlebug has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.74

Absolutely #1 Pre-peddler riding toy!
Posted 3/21/2012 by Cathy
Rating: 5

I am a new active grandmother and can't stand to see the youngest of children encouraged to stop moving or push an electric riding toy button!!! I found the first scuttlebug in a local toy store, bumblebee, my first grandchild recieved it at 18 mos. He could not peddle a trike, but wow, could he zoom around on the "bug". Big added bonus, it folds up and fits in a carry-on rolling suitcase. Bug goes everywhere he goes now! Strength, coordination builder, very entertaining for everyone around. Big hit in airport while waiting for flight. I purchased 3 more as gifts to other almost grandmother friends.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scuttlebug
Posted 10/24/2011 by Carol
Rating: 5

excellent quality. I am very happy with this product.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

immediate hit
Posted 11/27/2012 by Colleen Helferty
Rating: 5

Given to my friend's son at his first birthday party. When his mom opened it, it was an immediate hit with all the kids at the party. His brother, who is almost 3 yrs, also loves it. I love that it folds up so small, very easily, and seems quite robust.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 5

It was a gift for my 15 mo old grandson. He climbed on it immediately and kept going back to it. When he wasn't riding it, his big brother and sister were; it is sturdy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 8/14/2012
Rating: 4

I got this for my 20 mo old daughter, who loves having a ride on she doesn't have to peddle. Easy to fold and lightweight yet sturdy. The only thing I would change about it is the height it is a little short for her, She is very tall for her age, I do think she will be able to use it for the next year or so though.I am overall happy with the purchase.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scuttlebug - lady bug
Posted 4/18/2012 by Kellie Clary - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

folds up to take to the park, sturdy, perfect size

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute and entertaining!
Posted 4/14/2012 by Brandie Andreoli
Rating: 5

Our 18-month old son loved this the moment we took it out of the box. He constantly attempts to ride it around the house and loves to try to fold/unfold it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 5/18/2012 by GARY VONDRA
Rating: 4

grt toy to pack up and take along in vehichle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scuttlebug
Posted 3/15/2012 by Vito Alamia
Rating: 5

great tricycle! My som wants it every where we go. Its easily broken down and ight.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Get fun
Posted 2/10/2012
Rating: 5

My little guy loves this....rides everywhere around the house. Folders up and goes underneath stroller to take out with us. Highly recommend this purchase for inside and out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge hit with all!
Posted 11/14/2013 by Carla White - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Sturdy. Cute, colorful, immediately caught the eyes of my 1 year old twin nephews. Easy to fold up and unfold. Fit in my carryon bag that went under the seat on small air plane!! Nice size - they just turned 1 year. The taller one can just reach the floor with one foot, the other nephew not yet, but they will grow into them fast and they will be able to enjoy the trikes quite a while. AND, in the mean time, they love exploring how the trikes move, and one nephew suddenly took off using it as a walking aid, doing laps around the house - he had not done something like that before! Since feet can't reach the floor they need to be closely monitored because they do fall off and the trike can fall on top of them. And since they're not walking steadily, an ambulatory older person should be right there. Good for indoors and out - the wheels didn't leave a single scratch on the wood floor. Apparently when they got home from day care after I was gone, all they wanted to do was play with their trikes. The parents were thrilled, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 8/20/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave as a birthday gift for one year old grandson and he was all smiles while being pushed around trying to learn to scoot on his own. Believe he will love the scuttlebug once he masters the technique.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cute and portable
Posted 2/10/2014 by Katie Laufenberg
Rating: 4

We bought the scuttlebug for our son's first birthday and he could barely touch the ground when he sat on it. But he loved to push things around at the time so he spent some time pushing this around the room. When we sat him on it he could scoot forward and backward a small distance and learned very quickly how to mount and dismount by himself. By 13 months he can now touch the ground solidly while sitting on it. It was a really good value compared to a lot of other scooters we were considering. We also liked that it was portable because we would like to bring it when we travel or visit relatives, go to the park, etc. One odd thing is that when it is fully unfolded for use, the back legs can pull in (like they are refolding) for a couple of inches. They don't come fully back in without pushing the release button, but I find this an odd quirk. It's not unsafe, but it's not useful in any way I can see either.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 8/3/2013 by Matt Arrigo
Rating: 5

Sturdy little ride-on, a bit on the small side for our 2 year old, but he likes it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scuttlebug
Posted 4/2/2013 by Andy Flanagan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Compact, lightweight and built well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 1/10/2013 by OLIVIA A PADILLA
Rating: 3

My granddaughter loved it. She is 30 lbs at 2 years old but the height of a 3 year old. [She] had to stoop to use it. Disappointed to find that it was not adjustable - will have to return it.
Scuttle right in if the Scuttlebug bugs you. The Returns & Exchanges Center makes it easy to return items on the fly!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scuttlebug is cool
Posted 1/3/2013 by Lb
Rating: 4

This is a safe and nice scooter. Follow the age guideline though--my 15 month old can't quite get it yet--he needs to be older. My only concern is that by the time he 'gets it' it will be a little short for him.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 3/13/2014 by Michele Cassells
Rating: 5

super easy set up and fold down for storage or travel in the car. great product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 1/20/2014
Rating: 4

Great gift for a 1 1/2 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Definitely a favorite!
Posted 8/1/2013 by Amy Wendt
Rating: 5

We ordered the Dragonfly Scuttlebug more than a year ago, and it has been used a lot! At the time, my daughter was about 13 months old and she still loves it. At this point, we also have another son who is also enjoying it. Very sturdy, nice and compact, love that it folds down, smooth movement......Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scuttlebug
Posted 6/3/2013 by NANCY J MOSIER
Rating: 5

This is perfect for my 2 year old daughter. We got her a strider bike for Christmas but it is just a couple of inches too tall for her. It frustrated her so I was very excited to see her get excited for this "bike" in the store. I wasn't planning on getting this for her but she did not want to put it down and I want her to be able to ride her own bike in our neighborhood. She has ridden it a lot and she absolutely loves it. Ours is the one with the lady bug paint and she likes to call it her bug bike. The simple and compact way this bike folds down for easy travel is a total bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scuttlebug
Posted 5/15/2013 by candace whitman
Rating: 5

Actually this is our second scuttlebug. We bought one 5 years ago. They are amazing. It was something small enough to take in the store. We had our child ride it along side the cart. Thus kept them entertained and kept them with us instead of trying to get out of the shopping cart and run off hiding in the clothes racks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

funny
Posted 5/1/2013
Rating: 4

It's funny.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scuttlebug
Posted 5/1/2013 by TERRI
Rating: 5

My granddaughter, 17 months, loves her new "bike". She rides it indoor and out. She took to it immediately! It is very nicely made, colorful and sturdy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scuttlebug
Posted 12/26/2012 by Sara Verderber
Rating: 5

So easy to pop up and put to use. Good quality but light weight, perfect formy 14month old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01