Home
Large ABC Wood Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Large ABC Wood Blocks by Schylling

Return to Large ABC Wood Blocks product information...

Large ABC Wood Blocks has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.78

A rating of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 11/3/2011 by Ann Fitzmorris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect size blocks for my granddaughter who is 17 months old. The letters on the blocks are all different colors. I'm sure she will enjoy this toy for several years.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 11/7/2011 by megan alexander
Rating: 4

The blocks are beautifully colored; if they were a bit larger, I think they would be easier to stack and use for building.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Traci
Posted 7/15/2012 by TRACI
Rating: 5

My kids, 5 & 1 love playing with these blocks. My 5 year old makes tall towers & trust to knock them down. My 1 year old loves to hold them, knock them together and bite them. The colors are bright. We can spell words with them. The different ways they can be used are endless

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Traci
Posted 7/14/2012 by TRACI
Rating: 5

My kids, 5 & 1 love playing with these blocks. My 5 year old makes tall towers & trust to knock them down. My 1 year old loves to hold them, knock them together and bite them. The colors are bright. We can spell words with them. The different ways they can be used are endless

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 5/9/2012 by Diane Macdonald - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well constructed

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 4/26/2012 by ANGELA GOTTSCH
Rating: 4

Purchased as a prop for photography but my 10 year old had fun with it for a while! Could have a better variety of colors but that is just from a photographer's perspective!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these blocks!
Posted 3/26/2012 by Amanda Mixon
Rating: 5

My twin 1 year olds love these blocks. They are colorful, easy for them to hold and stack. I love the wooden box that house the blocks as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 7/11/2012 by Donna Frueh
Rating: 5

I love the size and quality of these blocks. I have family childcare in my home so the ages of children go from 6 months to 4 years and I don't have to worry about the little ones chocking. They can play and stack while the older children create words. The colors are wonderful too !

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 12/27/2011 by Donna Hughes
Rating: 5

I recommend these for any child. My son is 20 months and only recognizes some of the colors and a couple letters on the blocks. But I use them whenever we are in learning or playing mode. He loves to stack them up...great for hand/eye coordination and problem solving skills (keeping them straight as he stacks).

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great as always
Posted 10/7/2012 by Christine Goforth
Rating: 5

Simple yet has many ways to keep children's attention

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chunky Dinosaur Puzzle
Posted 10/27/2013 by Judy Cabell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Made of sturdy material so it lasts. Pieces are large enough for small hands to hold and helps development motor skills!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decent product
Posted 9/23/2013 by Erika
Rating: 3

I felt like the overall blocks were kind of cheap quality. The paint comes off super easy and even came with a couple blocks chipped. The blocks are cute though.
Cute, but chipped? Fortunately, there's the place that stacks up nearly perfect customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kid loves them
Posted 5/16/2013 by jason mccaghren
Rating: 4

Product came in a sturdy wooden box. The cubes are colorful and my kid loves them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 5/6/2013 by Ronnie Lee
Rating: 5

Quality item. Large blocks are great for stacking higher than smaller blocks. Great learning tool. Keeps them busy for hours. Highly recommend.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Blocks
Posted 2/19/2013
Rating: 5

Looked for this type of wooden blocks lots of places and could not find them. Was very excited when I walked into Fat Brain Toys and saw them instantly. Just like the ones I had when I grew up. Grandaughter loves them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 1/22/2013 by Joe Hart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Real nice. Big blocks easier for children to handle.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 11/15/2012 by Heather Grell
Rating: 5

I like the size of these blocks (a little bigger than the wooden blocks I had growing up). I also like that they have capital letters on all sides. We had purchased another cute set of wooden blocks, but they had lower case letters, which children don't usually learn until later. This seemed more age appropriate. Also, while the pictures on other sets are cute, they are generally difficult for early learners to associate with the letter (not familiar objects or not easily identifiable, partially because of the small size of the picture). We bought these for my 1 year old to grow into, but I really love that they are something that my 5 year old, who is just learning to read, can play with WITH his sister. He builds towers of words and she knocks them down. :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Blocks
Posted 1/28/2014
Rating: 5

Some old blocks from when I was a kid got ruined by mold and I was searching for some of the same quality (the old ones had been my father's) These fit the bill. They are great and the kids love them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 12/26/2013 by Joseph Wicinski - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great wooden blocks. Colorful. Great sturdy case.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 12/3/2013 by tim branson
Rating: 5

good quality and paint

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 11/28/2013
Rating: 5

This block toy is great. It's a great way to learn their ABC's and also it's away for them to learn how to spell words using different blocks by stacking them together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 11/18/2013 by Brenda Smith
Rating: 5

I didn"t buy this to be played with ,,,,it will be used in crafts. It is perfect for my needs,very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 7/4/2013 by JoAnn Paoni
Rating: 5

I ordered this item as part of the center prices on the tables at a baby shower for my daughter in law. Then for my first grandchild, a boy! I along with my daughter in law loved them and she and my son have not stopped playing with them! Can't wait for the shower and for little Carlo to play with them. A traditional toy, both fun and educational.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great blocks
Posted 3/21/2013 by Jennifer Arroyo
Rating: 5

My kids and i love these blocks. You can do several different thing with them. Learn and have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 3/19/2013 by Cindy Davis
Rating: 5

The box is not sturdy as the bottom is coming apart. I won't be able to keep the blocks in it as the bottom is giving out. Also, I got these for my new grandson who hasn't arrived yet, so really can't rate how he plays with them yet, but I am assuming he will love them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 1/3/2013 by Suzanne Bunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 18 month old grandson because he likes to stack things and knock them down. He has really enjoyed playing with these blocks. They are a little larger than most and he can easily pick them up and place them where he wants them. My 4 year old granddaughter also likes them because she can use them to write her name and we play word games where she makes words. They come in a nice storage box with a clear lid so the kids can see what is inside. I am a retired first grade teacher and I think this is a great learning toy for your little ones.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Large ABC Wood Blocks
Posted 12/4/2012 by Sandy G - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is a gift for my 5 month old grandson. Although he is too young to play with them now, they will be used to decorate his room until then. Thought they were going to be a little larger, but they are bright and colorful and for little hands will be easier to handle than larger ones.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03