Home
Snapshots Across America
0

Customer reviews of Snapshots Across America by Talicor

Return to Snapshots Across America product information...

Snapshots Across America has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.69

Great game
Posted 5/10/2010 by Stori D Misbach
Rating: 5

First of all, we got the game fast! Love that quick shipping. Second, the game itself is a lot of fun. The rules are simple. My kids, 10 and 12, picked it up quickly and we were playing in no time. My 7 year old lost interest early in the game because his reading is a little slower than the others. But, with a parent or older sibling helping out, younger kids could do it. The older ones were begging to play again and again. They even recruited the neighborhood kids to play and everyone loved it. Snapshots Across America has expanded our list of places we want to vacation.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The family loves it so far!
Posted 12/29/2010 by J. Helms
Rating: 5

So far, our family loves this game. We've only played it a few times, because it was a gift and there are other gifts that need to be played with. But when we did play, the kids enjoyed it a lot and us parents did, too. The game is a little bit like Ten Days in Europe (another fam favorite), but with the added element of being able to stop your opponent from winning by stopping their turn with a bad weather card or airport closed due to weather card. I also like that each destination card gives a description about the place; great fuel for future trip planning! I'm happy that I bought this game.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Game For All Ages!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Kristin W.
Rating: 5

I purchased 3 of these as gifts for our nieces/nephews because we have one and love it! I bought ours at a homeschooling convention a couple of years ago and we continually love playing it. It has interest for our grade-schooler, our middle-schooler, our high-schooler, and even the adults! It's fun to think of places to visit and I love that it gives my kids a US geography lesson without even realizing it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snapshots Across America
Posted 1/5/2009 by Kelly Keenan
Rating: 4

I think this product makes for a fun game that can be played by a wide range of ages and it is educational. I also think it is great to have a game that highlights the real treasures that we have in this country. My only complaint is that the rules could be written more clearly; more specifically, I had to read them several times to understand how the bad weather cards could be played.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snapshots Across America
Posted 12/22/2009 by Tiffany Hadley
Rating: 5

Our family has owned and played this game for years and it is still enjoyable for all of us to play. The children don't even realize how much they are learning because the game is so challenging and interesting. Our recent purchase of this game was actually a gift for another family.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snapshots Across America
Posted 10/11/2009
Rating: 4

Cool way to learn about the country. I have an 8 and a 6 year old and they both participate. Also, a good review/map of where the states are located. Very educational.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone Enjoys!
Posted 11/17/2009
Rating: 5

Great game,along with education! My grandchildren 9 & 7, as well as the adults all, enjoy this game!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game that actually teaches kids!
Posted 11/3/2010 by Cindy Fitzgerald
Rating: 4

Our daughter (in 3rd grade) is studying maps in general and the United States in particular. This helps her learn a lot of interesting things about places all over the country. and it's fun for everyone in our family!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snapshots Across America
Posted 4/22/2008 by CAROL J PLETZ
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my daughter who lives several states away. She is learning the States at school right now and I thought this would help her.. She had a blast with the game and took it to school where it made a big hit with her teacher and classmates.. made her feel wonderful.. Her younger brother is playing the game too.. I bet when he needs to know the states...It will be slam dunk for him..

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snapshots Across America
Posted 4/12/2007 by Rachel Ebner
Rating: 2

The directions aren't very clear.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snapshots Across America
Posted 9/19/2011 by Traci Ambrose
Rating: 5

Love the combination of fun and education. My two boys, ages 9 & 10, absolutely love this game. And it gives us great ideas for our family vacations!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun And Educational
Posted 1/12/2008 by Linda
Rating: 5

This game is educational for my 9 year old daughter. It is interesting for my husband and me as well. It's given me a couple of travel ideas for future road trips. The bad weather cards add an additional element of fun! I highly recommend this product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snapshots Across America
Posted 2/22/2007 by NH Family of 4
Rating: 5

Fun game. A great way to learn the states and fun facts about each.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snapshots Across America
Posted 11/16/2006 by Deborah A. Heron
Rating: 5

Lots of fun, very nice and compact.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game for Teaching and Learning U.S. Geography
Posted 11/13/2006 by Joy Martin
Rating: 5

My 4th graders really liked playing this game. The photos make the states "real" for them. While they play, they are using a map in a more meaningful way.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 4

Terrific concept. Learned some new places to investigate for future vacations. We are considering one Alabama location for our upcoming summer vacation.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snapshots Across America
Posted 8/30/2009 by jennie Herbranson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We love this game. Several of our grandchildren really enjoy it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snapshots across America
Posted 4/22/2010 by Lynnette Breier - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Wonderful for an 8 yr old boy

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snapshots Across America
Posted 10/7/2009 by Amy Cieslicki
Rating: 5

Christmas gift...not yet opened

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snapshots Across America
Posted 10/17/2012 by Grandmother
Rating: 4

It is a great game for learning the states as well as the special places to visit. Great fun game.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snapshots Across America
Posted 1/2/2013 by Frances Lucas
Rating: 5

It is a little harder for younger players to play the game but she had fun traveling through the states. For the rest of the family it is lots of fun as well as educational.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snapshots Across America
Posted 1/2/2013
Rating: 5

Although a little hard for the younger player, she had fun traveling through the states. For the rest of the family it was fun and educational. This was a gift to a family who visits as many National Parks, Monuments and other similar sites as possible.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for family
Posted 12/28/2012 by Penny Leech-Freed
Rating: 4

We have had a great time playing with this game as a family. I homeschool my two girls and this has been a great addition to our geography lessons. They are learning in a fun and interactive way.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good buy
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dorothy Breitenstein
Rating: 5

Easy to learn for a 7 year old. Wants to play frequently.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02