Home
Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
0

Customer reviews of Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches by Tedco

Return to Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches product information...

Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.27

Simple fascinating fun,
Posted 11/23/2010 by Bryan Griffiths
Rating: 5

I bought this prism for my 2 year old daughter because she likes rainbows. I set the prism up in our window and she was delighted to see the rainbow it cast on the floor. She likes to hold it up to her face and see how it distorts images. The prism is very durable and has been dropped many times with no ill affect. It is a simple toy that will grow with her curiosity.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice office addition
Posted 7/5/2010 by lab_mouse
Rating: 4

I bought this to add a little drama/interest to my office when the sun comes in. It's not something I considered "playing with", but more of a scientific art piece.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for me too
Posted 12/31/2011 by Linnea
Rating: 5

I put this up in the kitchen window. Every day we get to watch the rainbow track across the room. My kids are 6 and 4, so they're not quite at the age to manipulate it just yet, but I'm sure they will soon discover the fun that prisms can be.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More Fun with the Flashlight
Posted 7/30/2010 by Victoria M. Callen
Rating: 3

I bought this light crystal to show 8 children ages 3 -6 tricks with light. They were more impressed with the flashlight than the product. Could be it was too old for them, I personally think it is pretty darn cool and keep it at my desk. I wish I could get better colors and rainbows, but it bends light well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
Posted 12/27/2007 by Sally Lucia
Rating: 5

My grandson, 7 years old, loved this. It is well made.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Prism
Posted 4/10/2007
Rating: 5

The prism works quite well. It fulfills my expectations.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Light Crystal Prism 4.5 inches
Posted 1/4/2007 by Terry Hardcastle
Rating: 5

I purchased this prism for my 9 yr old son in 3rd grade. I was happy to see that it is made of a hard plastic, not glass. It has been played with, experimented with and dropped more then a few times and still looks NEW! I would highly recommend this for any kid or kid at heart!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
Posted 8/7/2006 by Jeffrey Wasikowski
Rating: 5

Couldn't be better. This is a quality product with adequate instructions and some good educational information on how prisms work.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
Posted 12/14/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for my five-year-old grandson so he has not yet received it. However, I think he will love it.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
Posted 11/27/2009 by adrienne dodson
Rating: 4

I think my children will love it when they receive it for Christmas. I was surprised that it was acrylic. I just assumed it would be some sort of glass or crystal. That is even better and safer for my 4 and 5 year old girls. It makes lovely rainbows-I just had to try it out for myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Exactly What I Expected
Posted 2/4/2007 by Andrew
Rating: 3

I liked the features of the product such as the different angles you look through and bend light but I was disappointed by the quality of the product itself. My purpose for buying the product was a little out of the ordinary. I am using it in photography to bend the light from my flash and take kaleidoscopic shots. My problem with it is the clarity of the product. Things tend to look blurry and warped. I assume it is because it is acrylic, which is not as clear as crystal, but not as dangerous if you drop it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
Posted 1/12/2007 by Cheryl Ballantyne
Rating: 4

The prism itself is a quality product. There were interesting suggestions for experiments to try also. However, some general instructions or suggestions for the best way to create the spectrum would be good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02