Home
SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
0

Customer reviews of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches by Tedco

Return to SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches product information...

SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches has been reviewed 212 times with an average rating of 4.56

Very cool!
Posted 8/18/2008 by Laurie
Rating: 5

I ordered the original kit and the refill papers. My kids ages 5 and 7 loved this. We made all kinds of prints - leaves, flowers, keys, a shoe, etc. When the package instructions say to only leave it out in the sun for 1-5 minutes, they are right! I might even try to do a couple of prints and frame them for my bedroom. Very pretty.

33 of 38 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Organize first for younger kids
Posted 11/11/2009 by Emily Novak - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I did this project with a 4 year old boy and 8 year old girl. In order to gain the 4 year old's interest, I had to gather materials for him to use beforehand. He couldn't grasp the concept of shadows in the beginning. Once I laid the materials out for him, he enjoyed designing his project. He especially liked using Melissa & Doug Patterns Magnets to create a picture on the paper. The back of the magnet board is a good surface to work on the paper to carry outside. Large cutting boards also work well. For the 8 year old, I first sent her outside to gather her own materials and this really engaged her. The product works within a minute of being out in the sun. Surprisingly, both kids lost interest in this phase. After a few minutes, the papers were almost white around the objects and we brought them inside. We used a rimmed cookie tray with water and lemon juice. The colors change instantly and the kids loved this part. After rinsing for a few minutes, we dried them on paper towels. The end result is pretty cool. The darkest blue we achieved was kind of a royal blue. We decided to hang them up in the window which looks cool when the sun shines through. We never used the vinyl over the objects so I can't say if this has an effect on the project. It was a little windy but the movement of the objects just slightly left a cool shadow effect.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good images, needs more instructions
Posted 4/22/2008 by Third grade teacher
Rating: 4

I plan to use the Sunprint Paper with my third grade students, so I made a few examples to show them. I made two sunprints: one using flowers and leaves under the included Plexiglass, and the other using metal objects like keys but no Plexiglass. Both came out well, but I wish the directions were a bit more specific. For example, the directions warn not to "overexpose" the photo by leaving it in the sun too long (between 1-5 minutes). However, I wasn't sure how long to leave the photo paper outside with the objects on top. It was a bright day so I left them outside for about 2 and a half minutes, and both prints were fairly clear. I also wish there were some examples in the kit or a link online to examples of what objects look best on the photo paper. I found that translucent objects, especially tools that I use on the overhead projector like clear plastic money and clocks, work especially well. Also, if you use an object that casts a shadow on the paper, that shadow will also appear on the paper unless sunlight hits it directly from above (like at noon). Overall I liked the quality of the prints, but more instructions and examples would make it a more successful product to use with children. As a teacher, I would also like more information on the scientific pfocess that causes the images to appear.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/7/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

I used this product for a 3rd grade science class. When I tested it at home, it worked perfectly, very pleased with the results. However, because I had opened the package, I believe the paper was not as "fresh" the next day when the students tested it. Their results were fair to poor. Great product, just dont open early, or use right away!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint kit
Posted 10/29/2008 by Carol
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson loves this. We went for a walk and picked different leaves for the prints. They came out beautifully. He is going to make some for Christmas presents.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/26/2010 by Rosemarie Oconnell
Rating: 3

It all depends on what is placed on paper. A starfish was terrific. If it is too bulky it does not come clear.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Prints
Posted 7/2/2008
Rating: 3

This Sun Print kit does a pretty good job with leaves and the like, but is not of much value for negatives. It's better for larger items, not showing smaller details. Don't wash the prints a full minute, it washes off the image.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/22/2009 by Cherry Masih
Rating: 5

Great activity for kids over 7. But it goes fast: after a few minutes in the sun, the picture is set. Younger kids could lose interest quickly. So as not to go through the paper quickly, I cut the sheets in half. My kids were still able to compose pictures in that space without "wasting" full sheets. Great way to stretch supplies.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/30/2006
Rating: 3

The directions on the product weren't very detailed. It seems that you need pretty direct/constant sunlight to make a decent print, but this wasn't specified. We haven't had enough sunlight yet to test whether that will make a clearer print. As of now, our first two tries came out with blurry outlines of the objects we picked. Also would have been nice if it had a description of how the process works - how the print is formed on the paper, etc... so that kids using it can learn a little about the science behind it.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 12/29/2009 by Dana Kocen
Rating: 5

My husband thought it was the best gift out of all for my niece. His hobby is photography and thought what a wonderful learning tool and creative gift!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, but there are things you should know....
Posted 7/24/2012 by Emily Childs
Rating: 5

Granted, it does say 6+, but my 3 year old is into these types of things. There are really too many steps for younger kids and if there is any lack of patience, then definitely not for a younger one. BUT that being said, we did have a good time picking out what to put on the paper and the outcome. It was just the actual exposure he had no interest in... but again he is 3. Also, a few things to note for any age: If you get fingerprints on the plastic covering, smudges will show through on your picture (just be sure to touch the sides only) and the plastic I got on the 8 1/2 X 11 was smaller (might be from the 5 X 7?) and the edges cast a slight shadow which shows up on the picture. To avoid it, you don't have to use the plastic, but the plastic cover does help hold things in place... just know these things in advance.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/6/2009 by Tonya Becerra
Rating: 5

Excellent kit for easy, interesting projects using light and objects. Very cool for all ages.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Product
Posted 8/16/2009 by kim
Rating: 5

Got this for a recent camping trip. It was great for all ages. The younger kids enjoyed simply putting the objects on the paper, while the older kids took time to create pictures The kids enjoyed collecting items and it was a great way to teach them about the things they were finding. A great way to look at objects in a different way.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ingenious
Posted 7/13/2012 by Anita Duncan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandkids love the 'art' they made and it was fun to run around looking for things to 'draw'. String is great for design making.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 6/1/2007 by Holly A. Miller
Rating: 5

I thought the SunPrint paper kit was very neat, my child loved it. I wish it had some information about the paper included, sun exposer etc.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating
Posted 10/8/2008 by Esta Geoffroy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5 year old grandson was fascinated by the Sunprints. He ran around the yard and then the house looking for more items to use. Make sure you purchase the extra paper!!

12 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 3/29/2011 by Holly Wolf
Rating: 5

My 9-year old son loves this!!! Him and his friends had hours of fun with it this weekend. It was great to see him enjoying it and the creative ideas they came up, I remember doing this when I was younger too! Highly recommended!!!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun-Art
Posted 5/5/2010 by Esther Weiss
Rating: 4

Sunprint paper kit offers a great experience - lots of questions generated - lots of science explored.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/18/2012 by Lisa B
Rating: 3

We purchased these hoping to use them to create art as part of a Vacation Bible School camp. They involved more steps than I realized. We decided to return them because of the ages of the children (some as young as 4), the number of children, the dependency on having a sunny day (not a given in Pittsburgh), and the fact that after they were sprayed they had to dry before being taken home. That being said, I still think on a one-on-one situation, or with older kids, you could do REALLY COOL things with these.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/28/2011 by Laurel H - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

perfect for encouraging craft and artistic skills!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/30/2011 by Anna Johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave this to my daughter for her 7th b-day. It was a great hit with her, as well as my 11-year old son and my husband. Now it is something that we pull out when the friends are over, but she seldom uses them on her own.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 9/22/2011 by April
Rating: 3

My 8 yr old daughter and I tried this once with 2 different items. We got fair results with our first attempt. She was definitely not impressed with the results, because of that we have not tried it again. In all fairness we really should give it another try.
Need more vivid images? Add a few drops of lemon juice during the rinsing process! If you're not sunny with smiles over results of SunArt, let us know! We'll shine light on other options. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solar Powered Imagination
Posted 4/4/2011 by Angela Raby
Rating: 5

This stuff is cool! The kids (and adults) were all over it at the birthday party we took it to. This makes a great sunny afternoon project. The only limit is your imagination.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous product
Posted 8/11/2010 by Kirsten Tydings
Rating: 5

amazing paper - fascinating for the kids and inspires creativity

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!
Posted 4/22/2010 by Shawna - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bought to give as a gift. Review of package reveals a great product that will likely give hours of fun/pleasure!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 3/21/2010 by abria vansandt
Rating: 5

This paper is really great. It fosters so much creativity and allows for great family time. It is easy to use and create child masterpieces. It will be great to use time after time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/21/2010 by Fain Buete
Rating: 5

This is really fun and easy! I love that you can get the paper refill, too!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Intro. to Photography for Kids!
Posted 6/19/2009
Rating: 5

I am using the sunprint paper kit with my 2 sons, ages 7 and 9, who are in 4-H. It is a great way to introduce them to photography! The directions are easy to follow, and the results are fantastic! It's neat that something so fun can be educational too! Great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun print paper delight
Posted 7/10/2008 by Lauren from NY
Rating: 4

Ordered the paper for a science experiment for our campers on the importance of sunscreen. It was a great size, easy to use and very kid friendly. Quality product.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 4/21/2010 by James Magnotta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my granddaughter loves it! We got this for her 6th birthday and it was perfect for a creative type like her.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/30/2009
Rating: 4

The product was just what I expected. I remember using something like this as a kid over 30 years ago and it worked just the same. I used it for teaching light and photography principals.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super cool
Posted 12/22/2011 by Di L. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Interesting and fun result. It's a little time intensive and requires attention to detail, but so cool to see the results you can get.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/26/2009 by Sue Bregande
Rating: 5

Honestly, haven't tried this out yet, but looking forward to doing so with my 12 year old. I'm sure I'm going to be very pleased with how the pictures will come out!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 12/12/2007 by William Villines
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter after seeing a photography exhibit featuring this type of prints. She really enjoyed the kit and it made beautiful pictures. Even though it is winter now, she found all sorts of interesting things to make prints of and took them to school to show her teacher. My wife also took the kit to Girl Scouts and she and my daughter used it there. Good product, good price and a great art and science activity! I have a feeling we will need the refill kit soon!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 9/5/2006 by Linda B Howe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The SunPrint Kit was known to me. I have a granddaughter who is 4. The process works well, but I had forgotten exactly how fast the paper works in a full sun and how much rinsing you really need to do to set the print and that it re-blues itself as it dries. But anyway, we used it already and it worked well. We did leaves and bird feathers. She took the sun-prints home. We are very "product" oriented so I always try to make something with her that can make her proud and that she can take home.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally fun!!
Posted 8/9/2006 by Peach Robidoux
Rating: 5

This product is really neat and simple to use. You can make some really interesting pictures by just arranging objects on the paper and leaving it in the sun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/4/2009
Rating: 5

I love to share sunprints wherever I go. I do volunteer teaching in underdeveloped countries and I use toys like sunprints to open up that inner curiosity that is stronger than any hesitations a child may have at getting involved in what I teach or in interacting with myself and other children. Sunprints are wonderful for this. Also in impoverished countries it is a toy simple enough to understand and also amazing enough to get their attention. It works just as well on kids in devoloped countries too! All ages can enjoy it!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/27/2010 by Wendi Farkas
Rating: 4

great fun for the whole family test the paper to determine the sensitivity, can be overexposed and loose detail

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 6/1/2010 by S. Glover - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My daughter loves crafty things, so this was a hit.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper is a blast!!
Posted 11/6/2013 by Amy Cederlind - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this as gifts for two of my nieces for their birthdays, one turned 7 and one turned 9. Both of them loved it as did their parents. I'm getting another set for my niece who is turning 8 this month, since my other two nieces had so much fun with it. In fact, I may just order some for myself, since I'm an artist and it looks like a great way to do a piece that is unique and different. Plus, I'm interested in painting on the finished product to see how that will turn out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Childhood memories
Posted 12/9/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I grew up playing with this type of paper, and my little girl and I are having a terrific time making up images and seeing how they turn out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 11/16/2011 by Jennifer Austin
Rating: 5

Great expansion of creativity

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt paper
Posted 10/11/2011 by cynthia tiedeman
Rating: 4

This was a project completed by an 8yr old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/27/2011 by Cassie
Rating: 5

So much fun but does require parental help. Allows a lot of creativity! My kindergartener LOVED this activity!!! I would definitely buy this as a gift for another child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sun art paper
Posted 5/24/2011 by Gail Engelhardt
Rating: 5

Amazing how this works. it works indoors or out. Little sun, water, and let it work its magic. not only for summer use, can work in winter also, just use the sun that comes through your window. Awesome

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 5/17/2011 by Monika Herdlick
Rating: 4

Great product...easy to use. My kids have scoured the yard looking for new items to use with the Sun Art Paper. Fun family activity!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun-Art
Posted 5/3/2011 by Jennifer Becker - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a budding artist and she loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 11/28/2010 by nancy blackwell
Rating: 5

Bought this for my daughter, she loves anything arts and crafts related. Great product, will be purchasing more for Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 11/26/2010 by Claire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

On some sunny summer days, this was a lot of fun. It was a nice surprise seeing how sun-developed images darkened several hours later. I, the grandmother, have some ideas of my own for using the remaining sheets...a good "toy" for us adults, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Photo paper fun!
Posted 11/21/2010
Rating: 4

I'm using this as a homeschool science project and the kids just love it. Fun stuff!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT GIFT IDEA
Posted 11/13/2010 by Karen Raccio
Rating: 5

Gave this as a gift for my niece (8 yrs. old) She loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 2/20/2010 by Charles Berry
Rating: 4

Product performed as advertised

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 5/10/2009 by Ruth Crone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A real hit with our 6 year old grendchild!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 6/27/2008 by Desarae Low
Rating: 4

The product was excellent! I am using the paper for a Nursery. The paper worked great in the sun and looks wonderful in the frames on the wall!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/16/2008 by Iakov Zhurinskiy
Rating: 5

This is a great product! It is very simple to use and it introduces kids to the very basic principles of photography. The images are permanent, exposure times are ranging from 2 to 20 minutes depending on the weather. Developing the image requires simple immersion in water for a minute. I wish it was available to me when I was a kid!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun and Educational Tool
Posted 10/2/2007 by Young Chung
Rating: 5

Sunprints is a fun way to introduce kids to photography and I take the kit with me whenever we go on nature hikes or camping. I like this kit because of the larger paper size which can be cut smaller if needed. I only wish the included acrylic wasn't so static prone but I can't imagine a better alternative.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Summer Fun!
Posted 7/31/2007 by Beth
Rating: 5

We've made some beautiful prints out of objects and floral collected on the beach and in the yard. My 5 year old loved doing this and the resulting prints are really lovely and artistic looking - frameworthy, even!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 6/21/2007 by Jeffrey Hulbert
Rating: 4

We got this as a schools out craft and it keeps the kids busy and engaged. Turns out the whole family had a blast making SunPrints.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/7/2007 by Kim Carpenter
Rating: 4

Very nice! This is a lovely project to do with kids. We are going to make birthday gifts for Grandma and Grandpa with this kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunPrint Kit
Posted 5/22/2007 by Jeffrey H. Gange
Rating: 5

Excellent product! I am 5th grade teacher and I am using the paper for a Tree Report. We are making pictures of the leaves. The kids loved using this unique product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Kit Review
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

I love this product. It's simple, reliable, and totally effective. It has educational and artistic uses, and it's very easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

review of sun print paper
Posted 7/31/2008 by Camile Coyne
Rating: 5

My 4 year old and I are having so much fun with this! It's a great product- thank you so much for offering it!

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/22/2011 by Jo Krafft - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy was purchased as a gift, and they indicated this was a great toy for both daughters, ages 5 and 7.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Paper Kit
Posted 2/10/2010 by Leslie Jordan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Easy to use and oh so fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/26/2013 by brenda yates
Rating: 5

This product inspires my grand daughters creative mind. She is 11 and can do this by herself. I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/7/2012 by Hal becker
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter loves this. It is a real neat project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excited
Posted 7/12/2012 by Rachael Barbour
Rating: 4

Haven't used it yet, waiting for her birthday. Excited though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 7/11/2012 by Kay Weaver
Rating: 5

Our daughter enjoyed playing with the SunArt Kit. We used leaves and flowers from our yard to make prints.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/27/2012 by Mary McQueen
Rating: 5

My grandchildren loved making the sun prints. The kids are age 3 to 10. It held everyone's attention and the activity skill level was appropriate for all ages. I had bought sun paper years ago and was glad to find it on your site. We will use it again when they return for another visit. The prints made great gifts for their parents. Thanks, Mary

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 6/26/2012 by Kimberly Knapp
Rating: 4

My daughter loved this, but it did not work exactly as indicated. The color did not come out quite as expected, but she still enjoyed. Has used almost all the paper since she received for her birthday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/5/2012 by Claudia Piemontese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I'm sure Audrey will use this item during her free art time. She is very creative and the special paper allows for a lot of creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 4/19/2012 by Lottie Schnell - OTHER
Rating: 4

While it may only take 5 minutes in bright sunlight for the paper to react (it's been rainy so I haven't gotten to try real sunlight), it really takes up to an hour under a light indoors. Once you realize that, the fun begins! I've been having such a great time trying different shapes and textures (crystals, for instance). It's a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 3/13/2012 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

This is a quality product that encourages scientific inquiry and artistic flare.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit a big success with 10 year old
Posted 2/23/2012 by Judith Van Dress
Rating: 4

Hannah is enjoying experimenting with making pictures using the sun and different objects. She tells me what she is doing and seems very excited about this. I think she likes the fact that she can do this completely on her own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/22/2012 by Sheri
Rating: 4

The paper is very interesting and allows for a lot of creativity and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/21/2011 by cissy
Rating: 5

not ordered for child.waiting on sunshine to try. many ideas on how to use but wonder how to get replacement paper

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Old-Fashioned Fun
Posted 12/13/2011 by Jenise Jensen
Rating: 5

I love this product/toy because it gives kids a chance to learn and be creative while playing without needing some electronic toy to entertain them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Photo Art great!!
Posted 8/30/2011 by niaz haq
Rating: 4

Experience of experimentations, was a lot of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 8/26/2011 by Jackie Smith - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I will be buying more sun art paper! it was a great way for the kids to be creative and have something to admire afterward.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun-Art
Posted 8/25/2011 by STEPHANIE A ANDERSON
Rating: 5

Really cool product! Not only is it a lot of fun, but you can create some really great, imaginative art for your home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/25/2011 by Robin Mead
Rating: 4

Was a great outdoor play project

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

product is true to its title
Posted 7/18/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Fun activity using sun and nature. Lots of opportunity to be creative. Easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 3/14/2011 by bunny 14 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

For the grandchildren it's great - they initially played continuously for over an hour, helping each other out (ages up to 10) and trying different items. very educational to gain understanding of photography.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art Paper
Posted 1/13/2011 by Jennafer Gajkowski
Rating: 4

I was given this as a gift when I was an older child and thought is was one of the best gifts I ever got because it is uniquie and you can come up with creative ideas on how to use it. Plus the pictures that come out in the end result have the "Cool" factor. So, I got it as a gift to be shared by two young girls that I know, one is 6yrs old and one is 9yrs old -it turned out to be a great activity they can do together or on their own. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/11/2011 by Neil Clarke
Rating: 4

My neice really likes this. She enjoys exploring how the different amounts of light can cause different effects

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/11/2011 by MN
Rating: 4

Fun art project. Requires a little patience.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/29/2010 by Jen
Rating: 5

The Sun Paper is just as described. It works perfectly. All the things you need are right there and it is great. We have to get more creative with our designs to make it really cool. Not sure what to do with it once we make our picture but the product is just as described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/19/2010 by Marie Cooper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Unique toy that my "artsy" granddaughter loves!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Toy" my teen really enjoyed!
Posted 12/16/2010 by STACY SCHERR
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic, fun, affordable product that is both creative and educational! I gifted this to my teen-aged nephew. He tried various ways to make prints using this Sun*Art paper, including some variations that are suggested on the packaging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/25/2009 by Ilsa Glazer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My granddaughter thinks it is wonderful. So do I.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/22/2009 by Kory R. Franken
Rating: 4

The sunprint paper was fun to use, but many of our prints did not turn out well, as they ran.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative and Ageless
Posted 4/24/2009 by Elizabeth Teferra
Rating: 5

This paper has been around for a long time. It is fascinating for kids and adults to create sun prints and keep on the lookout for "things" that will give great texture and shape. A great activity to do together and with friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 5/10/2008 by Christine Sobczak-Barwicz
Rating: 5

this is a great product. A lot of fun and also very simple. Something easy to do with my nieces & nephews when they come over and it's also a good learning opportunity

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It
Posted 8/20/2007 by Alan
Rating: 5

I've loved the Sunprint Kit since I was a kid decades ago. It's easy to use (for kids and adults) and lends itself to dozens of creative projects. I'll be taking it with me on our beach vacation next week -- my kids are too young for it, so all the more fun for me!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/15/2007 by Ronald Childs - OTHER
Rating: 5

Great product! Other brands of a similar product do not work nearly as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun!
Posted 10/24/2006
Rating: 5

The Sunprint Paper Kit is a fun project to use with children of all ages. It is super-easy to use, and requires nothing but a bit of cold water and a sunny day. A great project to do outside as a nature craft, or even on a sunny windowsill with objects from around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/15/2006 by Jeanne M Gillespie
Rating: 4

Easy to use with a wonderful booklet that gives you the wherewithall to make your own paper!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 4

Haven't used yet, although have used similar paper prior. This seems very easy to use and fun to try. My 5 year old grandson is always trying to figure out how things work. I'm sure with this magical paper, he will have lots of enjoyment.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/31/2012 by Judy Kirk - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the safe, Sunart kit & Snap Circuits. They were for Grandchild birthday presents & they loved them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My little cousin loves this
Posted 10/18/2012 by Kirstin Hendrickson
Rating: 5

Gave to my 4YO cousin as a gift, can't wait until my 2YO daughter is old enough! I remember loving this paper when I was a little girl; it's SO much fun to look for things to put on it and imagine how the picture will come out!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art Paper Kit
Posted 12/16/2010 by Patti Rodenburg
Rating: 5

Gave item as a gift, it was suggested by child's mom, gift was requested by the child who had seen it at a friends.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint paper kit
Posted 6/11/2009 by Barbara Marderosian
Rating: 5

If your child enjoys science, he/she will enjoy spending creative time on this process.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/26/2007 by Angela Bond
Rating: 5

This kit looks really cool. I'll have fun with it too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/6/2007
Rating: 4

A great craft for kids and the whole family.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Sunprint Kit
Posted 10/21/2007 by Laura L Eassa
Rating: 5

Great Item. An item from my own childhood which was exactly what I was looking for to use with my Kindergarten Class.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 9/21/2006 by Whodey
Rating: 4

The Sunprint paper does what it is supposed to do.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/8/2013 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Product is a gift.. but I've opened it and looked at it. I believe she will love the product!! Looks really neat!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for 5 year old
Posted 8/29/2013
Rating: 4

I had a SunArt paper kit when I was young so this was a nostalgic gift for me to give and I plan to buy some for my kids when they get a year or two older.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 8/7/2013 by Janet Geoghegan
Rating: 5

This definitely requires adult supervision, especially for children under 9. Granddaughter, age 7 had problems transporting the assembled materials. A firm base for the paper is necessary. However, this is a keeper for times with us(grandparents) when we need something interesting to do on a sunny day.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/16/2009 by Pamela Murphy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

child hasn't used it yet

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/16/2009 by Roxann Berger
Rating: 5

Item was not with my order when it arrived.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/6/2011 by Ruth Keefer
Rating: 5

I am an art teacher and I purchased this for the spring.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE
Posted 12/31/2012 by Kelly M - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 5 year old and he loves it. Makes you think creatively and definitely can bring lots of fun.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 11/13/2012 by Doowaaditty
Rating: 5

Bought 2 of these - one for 7 yr old granddaughter and 9 yr old grandson for Christmas. They live in extreme heat during summer - and mostly sunny all year - perfect gift for curious imaginative curious kids -

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 11/28/2012 by Nichole Smith
Rating: 5

My daughter will probably use this all right away. It's something that is exciting, fun, creative and imaginative.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/17/2012 by Rachel Clarke
Rating: 5

This is such a fun and creative product... And for a daughter who loves art it is perfect!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sneaky educational for the artist
Posted 1/6/2014 by Allie
Rating: 4

My very creative child immediately asked how this worked. We talked about how the science that made this work and she responded with: 'Cool!'

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 1/1/2014 by Suzanne Ware - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have not given child the toy yet, but feel she will love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME way for discovery.Highly recommend.
Posted 4/30/2013 by Gigi Gommers
Rating: 4

A great way to enhance patience,foresight and design in a child. My daughter runs to her project coming home from school to see the result of a day in the sun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt paper kits
Posted 4/4/2013 by Karen Dunnington
Rating: 5

My daughter remembered getting to use this in preschool and loved it. So when a gifting occasion -- and more sunlight in our part of the country -- came, I ordered for my granddaughter. She loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art
Posted 1/10/2013 by colleen lalor
Rating: 4

My neice loves this and has been asking to use it since she received it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good learning tool.
Posted 1/1/2013 by Donna Humphrey
Rating: 5

Requires imagination.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome fun indoors and out
Posted 12/19/2012 by Marc Villareal
Rating: 5

The kids loved taking small action figures and creating cool looking pictures. I had to put a limit on amount of different pictures they can do in one sitting. We ran out in two days!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun mom
Posted 12/11/2012 by Chelise
Rating: 5

When we received our Sun Art paper, I was a little concerned that my son may not be that thrilled..... but I needn't be worried. He LOVES it! How exciting! As a homeschooling family, we were able to cover concepts such as "positive - negative space" and the various photographic elements involved! My husband and I are both art professors, so this is even more fun for us. I will be ordering more of these kits for my beginning drawing classes.... the demonstration of key concepts in space will be perfect for them as well - even at the college level!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/11/2012 by ALINE GOODMAN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

5 year old grandson loved putting things together for making a composition for this and counted off the minutes until the process was finished. He gave the prints to his friends!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art is Fun
Posted 10/10/2012 by jennifer klein
Rating: 5

The sun art paper is fun. My daughter is 7 and plays with 2 older girls (9 & 11) and they are always in search of a new craft. We did fall leaves and the pictures were really neat. It's not the type of craft I will let them loose on because I know they would go through all the paper in 5 minutes if left unsupervised. This isn't one of those crafts that will keep them busy for hours on end, but it is still fun. Next we will decorate old frames with tree bark and other dried bits and frame the prints. Maybe we can do these for every season or as Christmas gifts for the Grand folks.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity for kids
Posted 9/29/2012 by Spence - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The instructions were clear and esay to follow. Provided "quiet time" activity for kids on family vacation. The results were great.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 9/23/2012 by April Greene
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for a science project. It worked really well. My daughter said it wil be fun to play wih after the project also.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun art
Posted 9/10/2012 by DIANNE CHAND
Rating: 4

My son is crafty and enjoys the outdoors. Sun art allows him to do both! What a neat concept, too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 10/2/2012 by Mary Britain - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I've sent it to our grandson for his birthday next week--

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 21 days ago by DEBORAH L FUHRMAN
Rating: 4

One time use of the Sun art paper but the kids enjoy seeing what the sun does to the paper.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Paper
Posted 6/20/2013 by Debbie Gulledge - OTHER
Rating: 4

I purchased this item for a cub scout day camp. During the nature station, the boys were able to see how the sun "takes a picture". All 650 of them thought this was very cool. I didn't have them rinse it because they needed to be able to put it in their backpacks before moving to the next activity (and because I noticed that it dulled the effects a little).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My neice loved it!
Posted 5/1/2013 by Krystal Conner
Rating: 5

My niece loves to create art and this was the perfect gift for her birthday. She was so excited to get to use this product. Overall I was very please with my purchase and how much she enjoyed playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/31/2012 by Michelle Sanborn
Rating: 5

The only reason I say hasn't touched it is because she has been gone since Christmas Day. When she gets back she will love it I'm sure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 12/27/2012 by Victoria Troise - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter can't wait for a sunny day to start using this item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sun Art paper
Posted 12/16/2012 by Leslie Ilg - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 7yr old niece is going to love this!!! I got it as a Christmas gift for her and she is going to love making pictures with the sun!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SunArt Paper Kit - 8 x 10 inches
Posted 7/24/2013 by Nancy Choate - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandaughter loved it. Worked as stated and great way to keep your kids outdoors..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superb toys
Posted 7/4/2013 by Linda
Rating: 5

The sunArt paper was a gift for 4 little boys in Germany--kids and parents were quite pleased with the product...and I was proud to have found something of good value for them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mixing has never been so fun!
Posted 9/10/2012 by DIANNE CHAND
Rating: 5

My son got the chemistry set for his 9th birthday. Although reviews showed recommended for 10 year olds and up, we bought it anyway as my son reads at a 7th grade level. He has done many of the experiments which have reinforced his interest in science. The glass beakers and other items in the kit make him feel like a real scientist in a lab!

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday present was a hit!
Posted 7/12/2013 by Rebecca Hard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

our Granddaughter turned 11 and is very artistic. She squealed with joy when she opened the Sun-Art Paper kit and it was the first thing she played with that next morning!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Annemarie C Duncan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Child has not received this gift, it is a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SunArt Paper Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Annemarie C Duncan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Child has not received this gift, it is a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunprint Kit
Posted 11/28/2008 by Jennifer Heatherly
Rating: 5

We do not know yet because it is a Xmas prsent for our 4 year old daughter

4 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01