Home
Gordian's Knot
0

Customer reviews of Gordian's Knot by ThinkFun

Return to Gordian's Knot product information...

Gordian's Knot has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.43

Gordian's Knot
Posted 5/8/2008 by Sara B. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun and challenging. Not only for children, but for adults, too. The small size makes it great for road trips. You will have hours of fun with this toy.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gordian's Knot
Posted 12/26/2007 by Eileen Shea - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Was well made. Indicated that it was appropriate for 8 yrs old and above. I think 12 and above would be better. It was definitely frustrating to a 10 year old. The instruction book was a must have.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gordian's Knot
Posted 7/15/2010
Rating: 5

This is a fun and challenging toy! It provides a challenge for anyone who picks it up, making it a good coffee table item as well. I would recommend it to anyone that likes puzzles.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Puzzle for Kids and Adults!
Posted 11/25/2006 by D. Thoener
Rating: 5

I had received this puzzle as a gift and I loved it! My 8 year old son has played with it for hours! Several people on my list are getting them for gifts!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gordian's Knot
Posted 9/7/2011
Rating: 5

Great fun and yet learning

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gordian's Knot
Posted 3/11/2011 by Catherine Rees
Rating: 3

Really hard and the instruction book is complicated to follow. Took it apart by luck, but can't get it back together even with the book.
If reassembly eludes you, we're your lucky break. You'll not be tangled by defeat. Whether you need to make a return or just be cheered along in mastery of a brainteaser, we're your sure solution. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gordian's Knot
Posted 4/6/2010 by Mukund Raghothaman
Rating: 4

The puzzle itself is a lot of fun - and certainly not trivial to solve. There appears to be some issue with the fitting though - the pieces don't move in and out very easily, and some pieces aren't quite as sturdy as they should be. That means I won't be quite as confident "speed-knotting" with this piece. Still, its a lot of fun, and I don't think I'll be reaching the "speed-knotting" stage any time soon.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gordian's Knot Review
Posted 3/17/2007 by Leticia Benitez
Rating: 5

A great gift! I enjoyed trying to solve this complicated puzzle!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tricky Puzzle
Posted 11/6/2010 by LESLIE W.
Rating: 4

Got this as a birthday present for my 8 year old nephew. He seemed really intrigued by it and sat with it for a long time. I seems like it is a very tricky puzzle (something like 36 steps to take it apart, before you try to put it together again!), but will keep his attention. I think his parents will enjoy taking a stab at it too. Another nice thing is that it's not too big, so it won't take up that much space -- I hate toys that are so big they take over your house! :) Overall, a success.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gordian's Knot
Posted 11/16/2006 by Nolan Read
Rating: 5

I would rate this as a rather challenging puzzle. I had lots of fun solving the puzzle. It's a good thing there is a manual with this product as I do not think I could have successfully put it back together. My manual was missing four pages.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gordian's Knot
Posted 2/11/2012 by Kevin Smith
Rating: 5

This is WAY better than those Chinese puzzle boxes we had when we were kids!! Those were cool for the 50's & 60's. This is for NOW and is even better than the Rubik's cube. This puzzle is Brain Melting!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gordian's Knot
Posted 12/25/2011 by Robin Wood
Rating: 5

I haven't put it down since I opened it as a gift this morning!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Interesting Project
Posted 3/29/2010 by Tamela P.
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 16 year old daughter, but everyone in the family likes to try it. We keep it in the living room and even guests are drawn to it. You have to pick it up and try it, no one can resist it. We opt to rarely look at the book and just have fun .

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gordian's Knot
Posted 11/9/2006 by Lori
Rating: 4

This is well made, but really hard! I haven't solved it yet and haven't reached the point of using the solution book!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gordian's Knot
Posted 9/5/2006 by Richard Clark
Rating: 4

I will use this puzzle in my Aleg-up LifeSkills program which teaches juniors and seniors in high school specific work skills prior to graduating and finding a job. The Gordian's Knot puzzle will help them develop problem solving and team building skills.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gordian's Knot
Posted 8/25/2006 by Jun Zhang
Rating: 3

It is very difficult, almost impossible if you do not follow the instructions.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gordian's Knot
Posted 4/27/2006
Rating: 5

A great desk puzzle to frustrate your coworkers (and yourself)...

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gordian's Knot
Posted 2/3/2008 by Dennis
Rating: 4

Great puzzle. The grandkids kept busy for hours.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gordian's Knot
Posted 11/14/2006
Rating: 3

My only issue was it claimed to be the worlds toughest brainteaser ever, and it only took about 30 minutes to undo.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not so fun
Posted 9/22/2012 by jenny jensen
Rating: 3

Don't really like it because I'm only 10. At the time I didn't realize that it was for ages 14+.
You're not tied to any product that's not in range of your expectations. No matter what your age, make the wise decision and visit our Returns & Exchanges center for full satisfaction.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impossible!
Posted 1/31/2013 by Cheryl Sotebeer
Rating: 5

This was for my husband, although I don't think I put it down yet... it is difficult even if you cheat and use the directions. Very Challenging!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gordian's Knot
Posted 7/6/2013 by Mary Patino - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

challenging for them. They liked the difficulty level

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gordian's Knot
Posted 1/2/2013 by Renee S.
Rating: 5

My 15 year son loves it. Fortunately it comes with the solution.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gordian's Knot
Posted 12/28/2012 by Cornelia Unger
Rating: 5

My son is a real puzzle solver. This one has his stumped for hours. I can't get it back together !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastically challenging
Posted 12/26/2012 by Susan T
Rating: 5

I bought two of these as Christmas gifts, one for my husband and one for my 15-year-old grandson, both of them very much into spacial concepts. While my husband hasn't yet opened his, my grandson read the instructions immediately and methodically took it apart. I haven't yet heard if he has gotten it together, although I'm sure he is working on it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"smart" gifts
Posted 12/24/2012 by Douglas Collins
Rating: 5

they are all great items to give thinking (or those you want to think) people.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tank goodness for an instruction manual!
Posted 11/13/2012 by Chris - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Haven't had time to put it tgether yet. Took me 45 minutes to take it apart, think I'll leave it and the instructions on my coffee table for the next poor unsuspecting soul to pick up. Great for older adults who need to keep our two remaining wits about us.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

funny, but only a little tricky
Posted 6/20/2013 by michael - OTHER
Rating: 4

This product is described as fairly difficult, but I have had no problems what so ever. I bought this for something to fidget with when I am at work. the puzzle looks difficult but after you get past the looks it's really easy to solve.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gordian's Knot
Posted 12/18/2012 by Carol R - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Just gave it today and the boys have not yet had a chance to test it out. They were too busy eating lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03