Home
Physics Workshop
0

Customer reviews of Physics Workshop by Thames & Kosmos

Return to Physics Workshop product information...

Physics Workshop has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.61

Review Of Physics Workshop
Posted 2/13/2008 by Tosha Kelly
Rating: 5

We have started studying physics in our home school curriculum. I knew my 4 year old and 9 year old would love this. Boy was I right! Immediately after it was delivered, they were tearing it apart, building a rover and calculating speed. With future engineers in my family, this is the perfect product. Easy, simple to follow directions, fun experiments, and practical down to earth language for children. This is a winner!

20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Physics Workshop
Posted 2/21/2010 by Sean Franklin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I chose this as an xmas gift for a bright 8-year old nephew as an alternative to traditional toys hoping that he (and his parents) would like, use, and benefit from it. According to his mother it was his favorite gift and he and his father are working through some of the experiments when time permits. His mother says that he likes projects (though he's not a Legos fan). After mailing the physics kit I told my wife what I had gotten and she didn't think he'd like it. So I bought a diecast firetruck as a backup. It turns out the diecast wasn't needed (we'll use that for another occasion).

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics workshop
Posted 1/13/2010 by Geri Duckworth - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this item as a Christmas for my son who loves to construct things. He hasn't put it down. In fact, he told his father he couldn't go to sleep one night recently so he got up and "finished my physics project". He'll be 9 in April. Thanks for a great product. My 4 year old son wants to work along side his brother so badly but just doesn't have the fine motor skills required yet.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set
Posted 3/2/2010 by Heather Socarras
Rating: 5

Used this set to build a working tank with 7- 10 y.o. boys, and it kept their attention for well over 30 minutes. We used the pictures provided as a guide and did not read into the explanations of the physics, but the boys used their minds to problem-solve until we got it working right. These same pieces are used to build each of the models in the book, so you can't play with your design while building another, unless you have another set! The boys felt they had accomplished something when they were done, and were anxious to try another design, but wanted to enjoy their tank a while longer.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 12/27/2011 by Nancy J
Rating: 3

My 11 year old and 10 year old grandson both tried to do this on their own but needed adult help.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK Gift
Posted 9/30/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We bought this gift for our 8 year old grandson. I was disappointed in the instruction/idea book. The instructions for putting the experiments together were not very clear, so it was difficult for an adult to put it together. I was hoping this would be a good experience for his inquisitive mind. Unfortunately, it fell very short of the mark.
If the instructions for Physics Workshop fall short, adjust your acceleration to the Returns & Exchanges Center. We'll generate a positive solution. We assisted our customer promptly.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Physics Workshop
Posted 7/25/2009 by Robert Lang
Rating: 4

This was bought as a gift for an 8 -year old boy with a curiosity for how things work. It fit the bill perfectly. The manual is clear, the experiments range from basic to more complex. Dad's help was required occasionally, and that was a great way for father and son to work together. The pieces were all included, and of high quality. Highly recommended.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 10/15/2008 by TysonHammer
Rating: 5

This toy is a great mind worker. The PSP has been demoted to second most important toy in the house.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics Workshop
Posted 1/16/2008 by Nadine Hurtado
Rating: 5

My son had it out of the box and building things within 5 minutes. He has been hard to pull away from this product. Well worth the money.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 11/27/2008 by Millie Roa
Rating: 5

excellent to build your child's confidence. Hours of fun and problem solving!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Physics Workshop
Posted 1/4/2012 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Excellent for the person to think and perform

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved It!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

My son was thrilled. His teacher got the same kit for school. Within 30 minutes he was building vehicles and entertaining all of the cousins.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful toy for your child who enjoys building and inventing. My nine-year-old plays with this set for hours and continues to build new constructions.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 1/1/2012 by Sandra Normington - FRIEND
Rating: 5

building cars and robotic things stimulates the mind and involves imagination

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 9/2/2010 by Javier
Rating: 4

Wasn't there for much time but my son said he liked it, in the week I was there he build different things and he talked about it very enthusiastically. He seems to like science games unlike my oldest.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 11/9/2007 by Christopher Weesner
Rating: 4

My son immediately began to build and put things together. The parts are high quality and there are many different contraptions to build. Sometimes it is tricky to get the gears to mesh, but that is the only flaw I can find. This is a great building kit that is fun and educational at the same time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics Workshop
Posted 12/10/2013 by Marisha B
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son and I can't get him to put it away. He loves playing with it and will spend hours putting it together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics Workshop
Posted 8/15/2007 by Adrian Bolt
Rating: 4

Very nice. The models are easy to build, and the instructional guide that explains the physics principles is fantastic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Physics Workshop Looks Cool!
Posted 11/10/2006 by Jamie
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son is really into science and inventing. This will likely really interest him and encourage his love of learning.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 5/21/2013 by Barbara Lawson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was looking for an educational toy that would hold an eleven year old boys attention... You had just what I was looking for.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 12/29/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent basic learning for physics.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 11/15/2012 by Lee Shook
Rating: 5

Nicely packed and oganized. Easy to follow instructions have used it in class and works well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 12/28/2007 by John Chappell
Rating: 4

This is a great product. My kids love it. They have modified to use with a stronger motor and fan.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Physics Workshop
Posted 12/27/2011 by GLORIA J HARRIS
Rating: 4

I bought this for my Grandson in Phoenix and was told he really likes it. He plays with it frequently, they have a pool, and it is a water toy. Thanks.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 3/11/2009 by Govindan Jayasimhan - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Products are in good shape

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics Workshop
Posted 4/17/2013 by Patty Kosderka - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy. Andrew really enjoys playing with the different parts and making new things. Best of all, he is learning and doesn't realize it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics-o-rama
Posted 12/11/2012 by Kristen Boe
Rating: 5

My 8 year old was sure he was going to be a chemist after his chemistry set. Then an electrician (yes, not an electrical engineer--according to him) after the snap circuits. Now it is a physicist. Only draw back is little sister trying to play too.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

physics workshop
Posted 10/30/2012 by Pamella Wilson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand daughter and her dad could hardly wait to start a project, even before the birthday party was over!!!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physics Workshop
Posted 1/10/2013 by colleen lalor
Rating: 5

As soon as my nephew opened this he wanted to try out an experiement. He is still working on completing the different projects available.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Received!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Heather Pedersen
Rating: 5

My son won't play with action figures or building toys so it is always a challenge to find toys that will stimulate his mind. Once he puts a building set together, he doesn't see the purpose in playing with it anymore. We feel the Physics Workshop was money well spent and we see our son wanting to run the experiments in this kit. He really likes the science behind the toy. It came with a pamphlet listing more toys from this brand and he is very interested in getting his hands on those, too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Electronic Connectors project
Posted 12/30/2012 by Sharon Taylor - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was given to the 8-year-=old boy who loves it!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Ever!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Suzanne
Rating: 5

This occupied my 9 year old for 3 hours straight on Christmas without even looking up! He has made a dozen things already and keeps going. The pieces are sturdy and the instruction book informative. This is his favorite by far! He wants to be an engineer and this is helping him get closer to his dream!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 12/9/2012
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my grandson.My son was a physics major. Couldn't wait to to use it with his son.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Physics Workshop
Posted 6/4/2014 by Kanan Ajmera
Rating: 5

Also bought this for a family friend's daughter. They are always encouraging their child to build stuff. So this was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 1/5/2013 by theresa
Rating: 5

I really like the instruction book on this toy it relates the project to real life. It encourages creative thinking. My grandkids love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Physics Workshop
Posted 12/22/2009 by Gene Bailey
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift and has not been opened/used yet, but I am very pleased with the content description on the box. I am looking for something challenging for my science- and Lego-loving son, and I am sure he is going to enjoy this.

6 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 11/10/2012 by Marilyn Heady
Rating: 5

Our Grandson, Charlie liked all of the gifts we gave him from your store.

2 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 12/22/2013 by Kathryn Grandlich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift. I'm sure they will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Physic workshop
Posted 11/1/2012 by ella stubbs
Rating: 5

this toy is a gift for my son for Christmas. I'm sorry I can't give you a full report on the toy its self. I'm hoping for the best and hoping he will enjoy it.

1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Physics Workshop
Posted 4/10/2012 by Charlotte Lueckel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was a gift and we never get feedback.

5 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wish I Had More To Say
Posted 4/3/2007 by Ron Logan
Rating: 3

The Physics Workshop looks like a lot of fun and education for a 9 year old. Since it was a gift, I have no idea if it has been used or not yet.

5 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01