Home
Wind Power
0

Customer reviews of Wind Power by Thames & Kosmos

Return to Wind Power product information...

Wind Power has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.15

This is great!
Posted 11/18/2008 by Susan Becar
Rating: 4

This is a fantastic educational product. My daughter found it online and ordered it for her 7th grade science project. She was able to put it together herself, even if she needed to do it twice to get it right. But, hey, that's good too, it wasn't so easy to put together that it wasn't a challenge! My 8 year old son has really enjoyed it too and plays with it all the time, at least when my daughter will let him get his hands on it. High quality fun toy!

27 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wind Power Rocks!
Posted 12/22/2009 by Edward Kirris III
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my boy and he just loves it.Is has proven to be a very educational product and well has very durable product.I would recommend this toy to anyone who has an interest in learning more about wind power. E.Steve Kirris Lawrenceburg,TN

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wind Power
Posted 12/29/2010 by Loretta Bancroft
Rating: 1

Motor did not work.
When we caught wind that the motor did not work, we contacted the manufacturer to secure a replacement for our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details on our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wind Power
Posted 1/6/2010
Rating: 3

My 11 year old son was excited about this at first and sat down to put it together. He is usually good at such things, but in this case, the project didn't work as planned. He is waiting for me to sit down with him to determine if he made an error or if the product is defective.

12 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well worth the money!
Posted 3/24/2011 by Pam Fredrickson
Rating: 5

My 11 year old son received this for his birthday. As soon as he received it he opened the box and assembled it. He has had it for a week and I often find him carrying it around and tinkering with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wind Power
Posted 2/2/2011 by Howard Wolf
Rating: 5

I really cannot give you an assessment of the toy. I bought it as a birthday present for my grandson. However, I must tell you that you were terrific in keeping me advised as to the delivery date. As promised, the gift came last Thursday and you even sent me an email advising me that the gift was left at the front door. Keep up the great work. I will continue to buy from Fat Brains. Howard Wolf

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wind Power technology
Posted 12/26/2010 by Kathy Mayfield - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson is very interested in the weather. We thought this would be a great gift to teach him about wind power.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wind Power
Posted 12/22/2010 by ANDY J ARKFELD
Rating: 4

Loves it and is great for learning

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wind Power
Posted 3/22/2011 by Neil Woller
Rating: 4

This was a gift, so I haven't been able to study it in detail, but it's a great exercise in learning how to harness the energy of nature.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wind Power
Posted 3/27/2013 by Carol Adams
Rating: 5

My 11-year-old nephew loves this! He put it together quickly using the very clear instructions and has really enjoyed doing the different activities with it. Another great "brain toy" for a boy with a big brain!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01