Home
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.52

Information about
Posted 7/29/2009 by Dorrie Bernstein - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The child for whom I purchased it was very excited about the game. He managed to quickly create a "solo" version of the game and began gathering items in his house. His family has taken the game on vacation to use as a "family game."

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavanger hunt
Posted 12/30/2008 by Ed Theriault
Rating: 5

Since christmas we have played 5-6 times. My six year old loves the game and probably would play all the time if he could. I think a warning should be put on for adults as to i know i am winded after playing one game...was a great original gift. thanks

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for preschoolers!
Posted 8/8/2008 by Amy
Rating: 5

We got this for my son's 5 year old b'day - we have played it several times (even my 2 1/2 participated) and had so much fun. Even if your child can't read, the cards have pictures showing what to get which made it very accessible for preschoolers. The kids thought it was great going on the hunts and even particpated in the "Captain Clean-up" round with no complaints. Great game, no cons!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 3/9/2008 by Kathy
Rating: 5

I had heard a lot of good things about this game and so I decided to purchase it. I have no regrets whatsoever - the game is a lot of fun! My husband and I played it with our 6 & 7 year old and we all enjoyed ourselves! It gets everyone moving - which is always a good thing. My 6 year old daughter is really not much of a fan of board games. It's always an ordeal to find a game she will play with the family - but she really liked this one (that alone made it worthwhile)! I would say that this is really more of a family game, since friends/visitors would not necessarily know where to find a lot of the things on the cards - but that would not prevent me from recommending it to anyone.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scanvenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 11/22/2008 by angela
Rating: 5

This game is great for the whole family, I have a 8 year old, a 6 year old, and a 3 year old and they loved game. It was so much fun running around the house trying to find everything and to see who could find their items first. We all loved it and it was a great way to spend time together.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/14/2012 by SARAH J SEBRANEK
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 5 year old who enjoyed a game I made up of "find me something that..." He LOVES this game and I do too. It's a game that even his 2 yr old brother can get on the action when going to find the items needed. Also, he also plays by himself against the timer to see how many items he can track down before the time runs out - doesn't even use the board, just the cards and the timer for individual play. My favorite part is round 5, Captain Cleanup. The kids have the incentive of spinning first to get all the items away in the right spot. This is a hit and I'm very happy with my purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/25/2012 by Kelli Bretz
Rating: 5

Kids love it. Great family game. Lots of laughs and bantering.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/17/2012 by Catherine Wolfe
Rating: 4

This is a great indoor game. My kids and their friends love running around to get everything, and I love that they run around and put everything back!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/27/2011 by Sarah Chagnon
Rating: 5

Fun for kids, keeps them thinking and involved throughout the game. There is no waiting for my turn behaviors:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/30/2010 by Lisa
Rating: 5

As a Mom I love the "Captain Cleanup" cards

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/26/2010 by Grace
Rating: 3

Very high quality product. It really does require the kids to get into things and then someone has to put it away.
True. The game's inventor, thought of this and created, Round 4- "Captain Clean Up Round." Do not quit play without it, or the fun will REALLY be over.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 5/10/2010 by Amy - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was one of the funnest games we have ever played! Everybody's running around causing chaos all the while using a bit of strategy in order to be the only one to grab something. The only negative is the anti-climatic ending in which you take turns spinning the spinner to see who makes it to the end first. We substitute the spinner for more rounds of the scavenger hunt. This makes for a more exciting ending to an already exciting game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/10/2010 by jacqueline williford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson was thrilled with this new concept in a game

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavanger Hunt for Kids
Posted 3/5/2010 by A. Davis-Hess
Rating: 4

I got this for my 4 and half year old son for Christmas. Although the rules of the game were a little to complicated for him right now, as he is younger than the recommended age, we had no problem coming up with our own rules. He had a blast running around the house trying to gather the pictured items before the timer ran out. I can see this being a game we can continually play through the years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scanvenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 3/2/2010 by Jessica K.
Rating: 5

This is a game that is often set out for the kids to play with the babysitter. They really enjoy racing around the house trying to collect the items on the cards. My youngest is able to play because he can read the pictures while my older child reads the words. I like the directions of the game and how they make it part of the game to return all items to their original spots. I plan on taking this game along to the vacation house this summer to play with the cousins.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyable
Posted 12/9/2009 by Donna Rutherford
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a family gift for Christmas and am positive we will have hours of fun enjoying this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/8/2009 by Marilyn Sahs
Rating: 4

Since this is a Christmas gift, I don't have an answer, but from what I read, this looks like a good game for my grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great game!!!
Posted 11/30/2009 by Suzanne Holland
Rating: 5

Great, fun game........kids do not have to be able to read to play this.........a lot of fun for the family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/8/2008 by Betteker
Rating: 5

I will let you know, it was a Christmas present for my 6 year old granddaughter

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavenger Hunt a Hit!
Posted 2/28/2008 by Jocelyn McCabe
Rating: 4

Scavenger Hunt is a great introductory board game for toddlers. It's highly interactive, gets everyone moving while also subtly teaching kids colors, shapes, etc. It's a great addition to our family game collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/31/2008 by Melody Brazell
Rating: 5

The kids absolutely love it. They work together against the clock. Part of the game is putting all of the stuff back. That is my favorite part!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavenger Hunt
Posted 12/26/2007 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Kids had a lot of fun with this game once they got into it. Fun for the entire family, young and old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

American Made Toys
Posted 12/20/2007 by Maryalice Mayer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Everything I purchased from Scavenger Hunt to Kids vs the Grown-ups was exceptional. All American made toys. Made well and a lot of fun. Good fun for the whole family. Lots of laughs. Reminds me of my childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavenger Hunt For Kids
Posted 11/15/2007 by Elizabeth Deford
Rating: 4

Loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/2/2007
Rating: 4

My 9 year old niece and 7 year old nephew really enjoyed this game. However, their parents did not! The parents thought this game involved too much running around the house and we were much too noisy. I'm not sure if we will be allowed to play it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 7/16/2008 by Jamee DePonceau
Rating: 5

3 boys, ages 5, 6 & 9. 1st - It's a board game that has it all... a colorful board, cards, pieces that you move to advance, a spinner, and a hourglass timer (YEAH - No Batteries!) 2nd - educational - starts with a certain letter, or is a certain color or shape, texture, product, etc. 3rd - it has the boys up and moving fast... and even lets them go into closets that would normally be a "please stay out." (ie: mom and dad's closet for a shoe that's too big, or shoe with a tall heel.) But it also doesn't have them going for anything I would disapprove of. 4th - cleanup is included as a regular part of the game! Side note: there are 200 scavenger objects... in one game you try to find 24 of them. So, technically after 8.33 games they will have gone through all the cards... but it doesn't loose it's appeal. I shuffle and mix up the cards, making the combinations of items to find different, increasing the cards duration of play uses. In addition You can also go and make some items that are used repeatedly for a scavenger match "off limits" which makes them have to find something different. And because it is a race against time and the other players, the boys want to play again - to beat their personal best and so they can beat whoever won last.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids love it; lots of fun
Posted 5/26/2008 by Nicole Shuman
Rating: 5

Game is a lot of fun for the kids 8 & 6. They even had fun cleaning up, as the game suggested. Would give this game to anyone from kid to adult. Great for at home party...

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really awesome!
Posted 10/25/2012 by KIMBERLEE MICELI - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I love this game! It is perfect for a rainy day indoors with 3 kids love seek & find! I can't wait to play it with them!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 12/27/2013
Rating: 5

Easy to play. Enjoyable for all ages (children and adults). Time clock component of game makes the game great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great indoor game!
Posted 12/1/2013 by akey
Rating: 5

Both my 3 year old & five year old love this game! It will be a great indoor game this winter. It does promote moving and looking for items which is probably why my 3 year old boy likes this. He does need a little help with some of the descriptions but it doesn't ruin his enjoyment of the game. Great family activity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 4

All the kids liked the game but it appealed to the 3 and 5 year-olds more than the 8 year-old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

scavenger hunt for kids
Posted 6/19/2008
Rating: 5

fun for the whole family! easy to play and we loved the clean up round the best.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03