Home
Star Theater 2
0

Customer reviews of Star Theater 2 by Uncle Milton

Return to Star Theater 2 product information...

Star Theater 2 has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 3.83

Disappointment
Posted 3/16/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

This product does not project bright stars on the ceiling, instead it projects a blanket of light with dark areas for the stars. This is the opposite of what I had expected.

27 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Star Theater 2
Posted 1/13/2010 by Kelly Syfert - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The star theater works great; unfortunately for me I didn't read the description too well because I was looking for something to project bright stars on the ceiling. This does the opposite; the ceiling is bright and the constellations are dark. I don't really like that the words are printed on the sphere as well, it makes the room/sky kind of cheesy.

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Intro
Posted 12/13/2010
Rating: 3

When we tried it out, we found it to be okay. It will, as other reviewers have noted, have to be a little higher than coffee-table-level to keep the star charts in focus, and we were a little surprised to note that the maps are in negative, i.e. the light is all over & the stars are the dark spots on the ceiling & walls. Our goal, though, is for the kid to find the night sky as interesting as he finds the world map, so as an introductory item, this seems like a decent enough place to start. I'd like it if was sharper, of course, but realistically, I think that sort of tech would cost us rather more than this. The reviews here were very helpful to us for keeping our expectations realistic. After shopping around, I think that getting a star chart projector that is really accurate on the ceiling would cost significantly more. (Perhaps this will be the perfect gift for a city-kid with an early bedtime!)

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Star Theater 2
Posted 4/6/2007
Rating: 1

We have boxed up our Star theater to return it. We cannot read the names of the constellations well. Although the CD seemed very informative, it would be better if I could have followed along. I spent most of the time fiddling with the device instead listing to the CD so I got frustrated and turned it off.

20 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Star Theater 2
Posted 6/19/2006 by Mr. & Mrs. Allan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

This toy is pretty fun and I do enjoy it. There are a few things that I'm not real happy with. One the shooting star wand really isn't very easy to see on the wall. Two the projected names of the stars are hard to read on the walls. But otherwise I do enjoy this toy. We plan to paint stars on the walls with glow in the dark paint following the diagram on Star Theater 2.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Star Theater 2
Posted 2/1/2006 by Michael Vincent
Rating: 2

Although it is a great idea, it is very difficult to read the names of the constellations. They are way out of focus, even when you place the Star Theater in a small room. Only the stuff near the floor is legible. It also seems cheaply manufactured for the price.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

focus issues
Posted 12/29/2011 by david garlich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

While the product has potential, it lacks ease of use. A room must be miniscule for the luminus qualities of this toy to be of much use. We found after the initial set up, the light emission was dim, and the unit had to be held up, out of reach, within a few feet of the ceiling, if the focus was to be of any benefit. A great idea, but poorly executed.
If it's not a star performance - we'll deliver one! We issued our customer a refund for the defective product. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for the bright side of any disappointment.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Star Theatre 2
Posted 10/6/2006 by Kelly Eilmann
Rating: 5

I loved the product and so did my five year old. It has made bedtime a delight!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Star Theater 2
Posted 5/3/2011 by Nina Alkhatova
Rating: 5

Star Theater 2 is very cognitive toy, children are constantly asked to show them the stars and with the help of this toy my kids know almost all of the constellations and their names. We love this beautiful, easy to use toy. Turn off the light, the constellations appear, it fascinates children

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Star Theater 2
Posted 12/8/2005 by Kathryn Gay
Rating: 5

What an awesome toy, and toy is not the correct word to describe this product. We have played with the star theater many times and remain fascinated by the night sky projected on our ceilings. This has definitely sparked an interest in space in our family.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Star Theater 2
Posted 4/20/2012 by Mary McElroy
Rating: 2

We were disappointed that the stars on the ceiling were dark shadows. If the globe were black and the stars were openings for the light to shine through, it would look a lot more like the night sky. My grandson does use it some, but thinks it doesn't look like the stars.
If any Fat Brain Toy fails to shine as you think it should, move out of the dark with a quick visit the Returns & Exchanges center. We assisted our customer promptly.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Star Theater 2
Posted 3/16/2011 by Angela Loniello - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It doesn't work -- I have to send it back.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Star Theater 2
Posted 8/8/2012 by Joni F.
Rating: 3

I thought this seemed like a really fun idea but when we got it the plastic is very cheap and its not very sturdy. I can see this being broken after only a few uses. The idea is a cool one but I would try finding something longer lasting.
If you're not starry eyed over a purchase, please visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Star Theater 2
Posted 2/20/2012 by Ginny Petell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson was absolutely blown away by the Star Theatre. He loves to try to find all the stars!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steven's Birthday Gift
Posted 1/3/2012 by Phyllis Golden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this for my grandson's 10th birthday. He's studying astronomy in school and loves looking at the stars. For Christmas he received a telescope and I thought this would be a perfect accompaniment to his telescope. He's excited for a clear night so that he can go outside and find all of the constellations. He loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Star Theater 2
Posted 11/2/2005 by Amy Andrews
Rating: 4

Great Toy! My son loves it!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Star Theater 2 was a Big Hit
Posted 12/15/2009 by Doreen Norton - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I gave it 4 stars, because I purchased this as a gift for my daughter's good friend, so I have not see it work. However, the 10 year old girl was extremely excited about the gift. Her 12 year old sister couldn't wait to see how it works. If we find out there are problems, I will let you know so that future customers will be aware.

9 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy!
Posted 4/7/2010 by Daphna David - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Hope my nephew enjoys it as much as I do!

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Star Theater 2
Posted 12/27/2010 by Lanette
Rating: 4

I bought this for my almost 6-yr old son for Christmas, who loves learning about the solar system and outer space. He has only had it a few days now, and although he has not played with it a lot yet, he seems really excited about having it and having the opportunity to learn more about the stars. It is not as sturdy as I was expecting, which is why I rated it as I did.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Star Theater 2
Posted 12/17/2011 by Katherine White - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My great-grandson is 6 and the age range is 8+ so I think that my observation is a bit skewed. Most times, he is ok with an 8+ age toy but this was not one of them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Star Theater 2
Posted 2/11/2011 by Frances thompson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

MY 7 YR OLD GRAND WAS HAPPY WITH THE STAR THEATER AND AS A GRANDMOTHER I WAS HAPPY WITH THE PRICE

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Star Theater 2
Posted 10/27/2009 by Preston Huntley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my young mens club at my church, ages 7-12. We are taking a look at God's great creations and space is one that has interested many young men sense God put it together. This product is exactly what I needed to help educated these young men as to what they are looking at when they look to the stars. It is a simple design, and user friendly, and everything I had exspected for the price. Any of my young men could learn how to use this item in a matter of a few minutes with my guidence. However I spent about a half hour reading through the instructions and playing with it.

12 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not What Expected
Posted 12/6/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The quality of the product was not what I was looking for. The names of the constellations were blurry, no matter how I tried to position it on the ceiling and walls, the view was not good. The display was bunched together making it difficult to see the individual star creations. I purchased this for my grandson to introduce him to the night sky. I do not feel it will be helpful to him in identifying. Initially I thought the price was good for what (I thought) I was getting but the price turned out to be too much for what I actually received. Very disappointed.
We assisted our customer promptly. If the Star Theatre performance doesn't rate as stellar in your view, we're here to help. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Star Theater 2
Posted 10/23/2013 by Ula
Rating: 1

Poor quality. Far away from description. It gives a shadow on the ceiling not a stars....i wouldn't recommend that.
If any toy is out of the realm of your expectations, visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, you'll be fully satisfied with our customer care. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Star Theater 2
Posted 10/17/2013 by Nicole Sicard - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

very educational and easy to follow. Keeps interest going.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Star Theater 2
Posted 9/9/2013 by Osmunda Warneke
Rating: 2

We expected a better quality with the refection on the wall. We also expected the guided tour to be readily available. We can't find the big dipper and It is difficult to see the images near the handle. It's a great concept and there aren't many toys for the child who is interested in astronomy. I think it should be elaborated upon!
Not a star performance from Star Theater 2? Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly. We take your complications with constellations seriously.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02