Home
Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
0

Customer reviews of Shape It! Sand 5 lb. by WABA Fun, LLC

Return to Shape It! Sand 5 lb. product information...

Shape It! Sand 5 lb. has been reviewed 147 times with an average rating of 4.78

Moon Sand
Posted 2/25/2010 by Dale Doty
Rating: 5

I bought moon sand about a year ago for my Grandson, he loves the stuff not hardly a day goes by that he doesn't play with it. I have always been looking to buy it in a larger quantity than just the little 10 oz. tubs. It stays just as fresh as the day we bought it and we don't seal it up, we just leave it in the box we made for it. If you want something to keep the kids busy ,this is it, I think its great. He gets carried away sometimes and gets it out of the box, but it's easy to clean up with vacumn cleaner.

26 of 29 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 4/17/2010 by Ciara
Rating: 5

The planet purple moon sand is great! There is a lot in one bag, and it doesn't stain clothes. The kids love it!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 4/28/2010 by Steve Hanrath
Rating: 1

The moon sand is very messy. It does not stay together and crumbles apart. I have bagged it up and will only allow it to be played with outside.

17 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sand Fun
Posted 8/13/2012 by Tricia
Rating: 4

I put Moon Sand in a long shallow Tupperware container used for under bed storage. When the kids want to play with it, I pull it out and put it on a picnic table outside. They love playing with it and any mess stays outside while keeping the sand in a closed container keeps it clean. The biggest downfall with this product is that once it hits the ground, it is lost. So it is a product that can get expensive to replenish the box.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Price
Posted 3/27/2012 by cindy brown
Rating: 5

I looked all over for Moon Sand and this was the least expensive I could find anywhere. My son loves it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 11/3/2011 by Roxi Moncur - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a preschool teacher and I use this sand in a sand tray for my students to play with. They love it and I love that it is moldable, and easy to clean up. It can be used in so many different ways.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good value for the money
Posted 5/28/2011 by April Maki
Rating: 4

I got this for my twins who have sensory issues. I wanted something to play with when the weather wouldn't let us play in the sand/water table. The girls kinda play with it, but they only kinda play with regular sand also. It does have a wet sand feel but doesn't always stay together just like wet sand. Some small pieces do fall off so it makes it hard to gather up, take away, and put up. Vacuums up well but do it quickly because I heard it can get matted in the carpet.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!
Posted 7/21/2011 by v fortman
Rating: 5

Moon Sand is an awesome product! We wanted to fill our children's sandbox with moon sand that could be shaped and molded, which is much more fun than regular sand so the 5lb bag was wonderful!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Moon Sand
Posted 6/23/2011
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son has really been enjoying playing with his Moon Sand. We replaced the sand in his sandbox with moon sand and he wants to play every day. Other friends enjoy coming over and playing with the moon sand as well. It has been true to its word. It has not dried out and is fun to mold and use.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 4/5/2010 by Susan Curran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves moon sand. In the winter he played with the sand in the house and it is easy to vacuun up. It is hard to get several pounds of the sand at a good price. Found a good price for the 5 pounds at Fat Brain toys. He loved his Easter present of the moon sand.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 10/20/2010 by Amy Nolan
Rating: 5

my boys love this stuff! very moldable, sticks together for all of their wonderful creations.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 7/21/2010 by Ann-Marie Pucillo
Rating: 5

Love Moon Sand! Like how it holds its shape and doesn't dry out!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

big is better
Posted 1/5/2011 by jason
Rating: 5

My kids love this big bag of moon sand.....I also bought a large container and put some of there small cars and trucks in there to play with. It is a great winter indoor sandbox.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 11/1/2011 by Lore Rywalski
Rating: 4

Love the fact that it doesn't dry out!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand: It's Great!
Posted 5/11/2011 by Arlene L. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both our 4 and 7 year old grandchildren enjoy playing with Moon Sand. It won't dry out, is finer and more gentle to use than "beach sand," holds shapes well. Comes in many colors (we ordered red, blue, yellow, green). Can be used inside or out. (Suggestion: To re-use, have a floor cover under play table for easier, quicker cleanup.) Stimulates children's imaginations and creativity. Available molds are superb. With easy finger pressure, the fine sand fits well into details of the various themed molds, or children can develop their own designs. Colors can be used separately or mixed for variety.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Director of Children's ministries
Posted 6/9/2010 by Kelli Jasper - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We use moon sand in our church school program on Sunday mornings. During a portion of the class time the children are free to choose any art supply or story item to work with. Moon sand is a favorite and provides a very tactile way for children to engage.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Stuff
Posted 5/6/2010 by Cara
Rating: 5

Even good for the younger kids, just have to watch that they don't eat it...

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 11/9/2011 by Nanette Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 year old grandson loves this.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 5/3/2010 by Robert Parker - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is a great product for children with sensory needs.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 10/11/2011 by Rebecca Kloc
Rating: 5

The kids prefer the moon sand over regular sand.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

moon sand
Posted 8/8/2012 by Rachelle
Rating: 5

I chose this product for my there year old classroom. the children in the class love playing with the moon sand. I even catch myself paying with it with the children :-) . I think it is great product because children can mold an make anything they want to an best of all it doesn't stick to the childrens hands. The product can also be stored an saved for a later time. I had looked all over for this product in stores an majority seemed to canceled the item. I found this site an was able to order by the pound an it was fast shipping. I think it is great that there is a follow up email for feedback this shows the site really cares about there products!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 2/27/2012 by Staci O'Neal
Rating: 5

I am using this in my preschool classroom and the kids LOVE it! Kind of expensive, but worth it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 12/20/2011 by John Higgins
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my Grandson, he loves it, he works with it as often as he can.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 12/20/2011 by Renee Kinsler
Rating: 5

moonsand is a great way for my boys to use their imagination!! They love it and so do i!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 12/19/2011 by Bob Christian
Rating: 5

Nephew is 7 and has played with the "Moon Sand" more frequently tan any other toy he has gotten since he was 4. (he first got some Moon Sand when he was 4)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand 5 lbs.
Posted 12/18/2011 by Linda Scheinhoft
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson loves to play with his moon sand.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 9/27/2011 by Jessica Salen
Rating: 5

Wonderful product. Children love the tactile experience of playing with this sand. It holds shapes and can be used to build sand castles for creative, pretend play. Love the colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love moon sand!
Posted 6/23/2011 by Heather Lipin
Rating: 5

Our son loves moon sand and plays with it everyday. We first bought it so he could make tracks in it with his cars and trucks. Now he molds the sand and makes cars, rocket ships, and anything that comes into his imagination. We bought a large plastic rectangular container to hold the sand when he plays with it that can be closed for storage. The sand does not dry out and comes in really fun colors. Sometimes it can be a little messy, but we find the play value completely worth it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it !
Posted 5/25/2011 by christine smith
Rating: 5

I use moon sand in my sons's outside sand box (turtle actually) and he will sit in there for hours playing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 5/23/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year Granddaughter loved this stuff! She played with it for 2 hours straight. It was all over the counter and the floor, but cleaned up with a vacuum very easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 5/18/2011 by Tia Tebbe-Lett
Rating: 4

Moon sand is fun for my children to play with. They get it out often.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 5/11/2011 by Karin Dionne - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

product is not difficult to remove from clothing, and molds easily into shapes using number, letter and sandforms. It's used a lot in our sand table. We bury items in it and create sculptures as well. Sometimes hands take on some of the color, however it's easy to wash off. A great alternative to going to the beach!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids LOVE Moon Sand!
Posted 5/10/2011 by Meredith Rogovin
Rating: 5

We LOVE Moon Sand! I was tired of all of our play-doh drying out, and it always made such a mess! Moon Sand NEVER dries out, it is so easy to clean up, and it is so easy for the kids to mold into different shapes. I purchased Moon Sand to put in my childrens' new sand table too. I was afraid of using actual sand, because I was afraid of it getting in their eyes. I filled up the sand table last night, and had to peel my daughter away from it after an hour!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand 5 lb. - Rocket Red
Posted 5/4/2011 by Melissa Fetterley
Rating: 5

This is a really great deal on Moon Sand. I put it in my daughters water/sand table and she really loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Bargain!
Posted 4/14/2011 by William Allen
Rating: 5

Moon Sand is quickly vanishing from store shelves - this is a bargain for a large 5 pound bag. Purchased two bags to replace existing moon sand that was contaminated with moon dough (keep these two products away from each other).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 3/17/2011 by Patricia Cole - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Our school children love the moon sand which we use in our indoor playground facility. The only problem - and it is a minor one- is that the moon sand does stick to the bottom of shoes and then onto the carpeted areas of the classroom.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 3/16/2011
Rating: 5

Moon Sand is always a big hit with our preschoolers. They love to play in it and they love the fact that their creations stay in tact.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand-Space Blue
Posted 1/9/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We love Moon Sand! The colors are bright and the sand molds very easily without having to wet it! Great product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 7/2/2012 by Susan Alexander
Rating: 5

My 7-year-old son absolutely loves to play with Moon Sand. Occupies him for an hour or more at a time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TNN
Posted 10/4/2011 by Tasha-Mae Nicholas - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product is very good quality and value for the money. The children at the school love it!!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand is great!
Posted 9/29/2011 by Ellen Wieczoreck
Rating: 5

My son struggles with fine motor skills. Moon sand was recommended by his therapist. He loves it! He can spend anywhere from 30 mins to an hour playing with it. He's usually a kid who only spends 15 mins at most playing with something. It's great and we would highly recommend it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good times
Posted 9/28/2011 by Tim
Rating: 5

Moon sand... A combination of the qualities of sand and play-doh. Bought 10 lbs. of the moon sand to put into a plastic bin for the boys to play with. They've made a hilly terrain out of it and have been playing pretty much non-stop with it and their small monster trucks. The great thing about moon sand is it clumps together well, but then can also break apart and be more sand like. Kids love the multiple uses it can have and it allows them to use their imagination.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 4/5/2011 by Suzy Burger
Rating: 4

We bought moon sand and put it in our sensory table. At first we just put in moon sand without any manipulatives and the children really enjoyed it. But then they started balling it up and tossing it and it was almost impossible to get out of the carpet. So we added some shells and other things and the children were really into it for another week or two.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 12/20/2010 by Pauline Tang
Rating: 5

FUN FUN FUN. My girls love to play with sand and now they can play with the sand as frequent as possible in the front yard of the house. And best of all, no water is wasted as the sand can be mold into shape.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 8/23/2012 by Molly
Rating: 5

I bought moon sand for my daycare this year as an inside play toy. The 2 and 3 year olds love it. I bought little construction trucks and kitchen measuring spoons and they create the fun. It's a little messy but cleans up easily. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 2/20/2012 by Michelle Malueg
Rating: 5

Both my sons love the moon sand. They use it to make roads, toy dirt bike tracks, etc.. in large plastic storage containers. It keeps them occupied for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for winter
Posted 2/10/2012
Rating: 5

Good entertainment solution for cold season when real sand in playgrounds is frozen and covered by the snow. But you should think about some special surface to put this sand on if you do not want the moon sand to spread all over the floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 2/8/2012 by Bette Hinton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter loves this stuff. It is not good for playing with in the house but wonderful for outdoors play. It has replaced our sandbox time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 2/1/2012 by Diane
Rating: 5

We love to have moon sand in our house and this was a great way to buy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

moon sand
Posted 1/1/2012 by Cynthia Huber
Rating: 4

Definately better than the origional sand that we played with growing up. Less mess and more fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 12/27/2011 by missy
Rating: 5

My 9 yr old loves the moonsand. Fatbrain toys carries the 5lb boxes. It is great!!!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 12/5/2011 by Shawn CDeBaca - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was bought for my 4 year old grandson who loves Moon Sand and his consturction set. He plays for hours with it and what I like is that it is sort of like bringing the outdoors in when the weather is not so great for outdoor play. The difference is it is easy clean up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 12/8/2011
Rating: 4

Kids love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 9/29/2011 by Nancy Plett
Rating: 5

I have a in-home daycare and have a sand table filled with moon sand. The kids love it and someone is at the table all day when I have it out.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 9/27/2011 by Teresa Berger - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Used in a prek class, students all want to play at the sand center. Great quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 6/23/2011 by FRIEND MOSSAD - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

THE CHILDREN LOVE PLAYING WITH IT AND TO MAKE DIFFRENT SHAPES

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 5/16/2011 by Chrissy Kiddy
Rating: 5

Product offers exactly as described. Very clean and does not dry out. I put the sand in a water table and my son uses construction play trucks to make roads in the sand. He loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler Heaven
Posted 7/6/2011 by Patricia Cross - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for our almost 3 year old grandaughter after experiencing it at a Library story time, where she wouldn't move from this activity. As I had lots of "sand" toys, I didn't need all the paraphenalia that accompanies the "sand" that I could purchase in the big box stores and also wanted more of the "sand" than these items offered. I was delighted to find that you offered just the moon sand in a 5# bag for less than I could purchase it in the store. I wanted white, but had to settle for yellow, because the white wasn't available at the time of ordering. Yellow was ok, but still will order white next time. It was shipped and arrived as promised. I put it in a large bin with the sand toys and a large dump truck out on our deck. To ease clean-up, I would suggest putting down a large plastic dropcloth under the play area next time. With this said, even though we didn't have the drop cloth this time, cleanup was relatively easy and even though we lost some sand through the cracks in the deck, I was amazed how much still remained. It provided her with hours of occupied happiness which she requests often. I will not hesitate to replenish this supply as my grandchildren increase in number!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love this!
Posted 11/8/2012 by Scott Aley
Rating: 5

I have 5yr old boy/girl twins and they equally enjoy their moonsand. They will play with it for hours. I will admit that the comments from other parents about it being messy is true, but the enjoyment and the creativity that my kids have experienced far out ways the mess for me. We have also learned tricks, such as cheap disposable plastic table cloths that you can wipe down and reuse have helped us to keep the mess at a minimum. We just put the table cloth on the kitchen table and they play to their hearts content.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

moon sand
Posted 4/21/2011 by Laureen Wood
Rating: 3

This is a good indoor alternative to the sandbox.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 5/21/2014 by Kerry H.
Rating: 5

First off, I can't stand sand. I hate sandboxes. It gets everywhere. It's like a big litterbox. But my son loves playing in the sand. So I decided to try this out for a couple of reasons. One, I like the fact that it feels like wet sand. Wet sand doesn't bother me (not as much anyway), and I thought this might be a good compromise. Second, I wanted to find a toy my son would like and maybe spark some creativity and imagination. Also one that doesn't make noise. Well, he loves it! He wants to play in it a lot. I actually like playing in it too. I will say though that it does make a mess only because he gets it all over the place but it seems easier to clean up than regular sand. Maybe because it clumps together. We just play with it outside and sweep up messy spots. My son is 3 and says he likes it "big much" :0)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 5/7/2014 by Katherine Vidal - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Didn't buy molds harder to shape than I thought

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Shape It! SAND
Posted 12/9/2013 by Chanel T Floyd
Rating: 5

My son and daughter absolutely love this sand! It is so fun to play with - even for me! It is not messy, and the cost is much more affordable than some other sands out there with similar texture. I simply put it in a snap lid container the kids can play in and can store it neatly away. Thanks for offering the product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 11/14/2013 by Jennifer Schoeffel
Rating: 5

I bought the Moon Sand for my two year old who loves to play in the sand. But all my kids enjoy playing with it too. It never drys out and lasts for years! I love this stuff!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 11/14/2013 by Christine Volpe
Rating: 5

My son loves moon sand and plays with it constantly! This site offered the best price for this product that I have seen!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love Moon Sand
Posted 1/9/2013 by Janet Wininger
Rating: 5

I use it at my job, with children at storytime programs. Once a month we do a sensory storytime for children with autism and/or sensory problems, and moon sand is a big hit. The texture etc. is perfect for our little group and kids often request it. I also make it available for our "typical" kid storytime since we do "stay and play" every other week after the regular program. This is actually the second time we have bought a bunch of Moon Sand since it gets a little thrashed from so many kids playing with it, and I have to sweep up a lot! :) So every so often, I toss out the remains and we start afresh. Great stuff!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 10/28/2012 by Holly Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandkids like playing w/moonsand. Keeps them busy for quite a while. They like to feel, touch & make things out of the sand. Good way to use their imagination.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 10/25/2012 by Barbara Abram
Rating: 5

Ordered this product for my grandson. He has been playing with Moon Sand for a couple of years and still it keeps him busy for hours, in the house, without a mess because it can easily be vacuumed up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys
Posted 10/1/2012 by Brenda Butze
Rating: 5

I love moon sand for my granddaughter. It keeps her entertained for long periods of time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good hands on fun.
Posted 9/27/2012 by Leo Lesperance
Rating: 5

Moon sand is awesome. I put it in my childs sand box for the winter. Way better than sand, and it won't scratch the deck!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandma
Posted 9/17/2012 by Jeanne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have had moon sand at my house for my grand kids for a couple of years. I find that it is much better than regular sand - easier to clean up, does not mar the surface of the floor, and holds together with nothing added to it. My grand kids are between the ages of 3-8 and all four of them love it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 9/12/2012 by Nancy Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Moon Sand is sooooo much better than play dough. My grandchildren love it. When they come to Grandma's they play for hours. It can be a little messy but they build roads and play with tractors and trucks and even cookie cutters with this product. You can mold with it and build blocks and towers feels so good in your hands. This is like having a sandbox in the house only better.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

purple moon sand
Posted 8/29/2012 by Theresa Love Hale
Rating: 5

I was actually ordering more because my students & their little siblings plat with it so much I had to replenish my supply! My office is decorated in purple/hearts so the sand matching is very important.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 18 days ago by Mon Mon
Rating: 5

I bought two boxes and am only using a portion of one box as I know I will lose some in the process of playing. My daughter LOVES the sand and even knows where I hide it. She's still new to talking but has made sure SAND is one of her main words.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon sand
Posted 6/19/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my grandchildren to play with when they visit. Both grandsons are 3 years old and they enjoy very much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Neat" Blue Sand
Posted 6/3/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The color is great and it doesn't transfer to hands or clothes. The sand is much neater than regular "sandbox" sand that sticks to everything and can be a real clean-up problem. It can be molded for creative play. The only negative is that even a 5 lb. bag doesn't provide enough sand to do as much as a child might want to do. My 5 year old grandson just received this and has only had time to play with it once, but it seemed to be a success.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 5/25/2014 by maura cullen
Rating: 5

Quality is very good. Soft yet easy to Handle. All our kids like it - ages 7,5 and 2. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sand
Posted 5/14/2014 by pamela allison
Rating: 5

awesome product. price pretty good.. and we had it in less than 2 days.. thats so awesome.... great service....

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand Rocks
Posted 4/27/2014 by Misty Geer - OTHER
Rating: 5

This sand is something my High School kids love! They come in, pick up the tray, set it in their laps and play with it for hours while talking to me about anything and everything. They love the colors, the shapes, the feel, the texture, everything about this sand they enjoy. I love to see them happy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

keeps kids busy for a long time...
Posted 3/13/2014 by Shirley T.
Rating: 4

I loved that it did not stain my childrens hands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids love it!
Posted 2/2/2014 by Kathrin Grosse
Rating: 5

They play for hours with it. They get so creative.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The niece and nephew love it!
Posted 1/7/2014 by R. Moffitt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We bought this for our niece and nephew for Christmas. They really enjoy paying with the sand and building lots of fun stuff! Even the aunts and uncles loved playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 12/29/2013 by Momma
Rating: 4

We gave this to our four year old son for Christmas and he LOVES the sand.. (as does my 38 year old sister!) It cleans up well. It doesn't quite have the "stick togetherness" as the Brookstone sand but he still loves it. We bought a My Little Sandbox for him to play with and that has been great in containing the sand.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Activity For All Ages
Posted 11/27/2013 by Michelle Myers
Rating: 5

I bought this Shape It! sand after I took my 4 year old on a trip to our local zoo. They had opened a new interactive playroom that included a play table full of what they called Moon Sand. My son loves sand in general, but his sandbox has gotten gross from dumping water in it to make sand sticky enough to hold a mold shape. Even with water, it the shapes did not always hold well. When we discovered this new take on sand in the activity room, I was won over immediately. He sat there for a good 30 minutes of the 45 minute play session digging, shaping, and making molds of stuff. He was so excited that his molds would so easily hold their shape after he removes them. He could did it all on his own which is a very big deal in his 4 year old world! I knew I had to find it for him. With winter coming, I thought this would be perfect for an indoor water/sand activity tub to keep him entertained for countless hours. He will be receiving this for Christmas, as will my nephew for his birthday in the beginning of December. I already know my son loves it, and will be interested to see the different ways in which my 1 year old nephew will explore/learn with it as well. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MOON SAND
Posted 11/6/2013 by ANNA
Rating: 5

This is great sand for kids! My 2 year old and 5 year old have a blast playing with it together. SO great for tactile play. Love that it holds its shape and is not nearly as messy as regular sand

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 11/4/2013 by Cassidi Long
Rating: 5

This product is perfect. I ordered it for a play therapy class I am taking and it is exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 10/30/2013 by Laurie Fulmer
Rating: 5

This moon sand is awesome! I'm using it in my sensory table at preschool and it's a huge hit....easy to mold and then 'crumble' just like you can do with damp sand. I got the white and fushia and and mixed the two colors together. Love this product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 9/30/2013 by Donna Pyron - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson....his mother wrote...."loves it - he uses it outside in a tub. He loves to move his hands in it, play with it using a shovel, pick other objects out of it, etc. The fact that it doesn't dry out is wonderful. We'll be able to use it as long as we keep it clean. Thank you for buying it for him. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 9/10/2013 by Sandra Click
Rating: 4

It's a great product for education as well as play. I have been using it to help my kinesthetic daugher to learn her spelling words and add and subtract. I got to thinking it would help if there was a snap on lid for the container I bought to put the sand it. That way there was no worry about spill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 9/9/2013 by M.S.
Rating: 5

This is great sand. It washes out of fabrics so I don't worry about it making a mess, and my daughter loves it and will spend hours playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

special educator
Posted 9/5/2013 by Wendy Bozzi
Rating: 4

Delivery was quick and we love the product! Moonsand is hard to find in the stores. The price was good too. It's my first time using Fat Brain Toys and I was satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

moon sand
Posted 7/25/2013
Rating: 4

Works well with molds and making shapes / structures.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Product
Posted 7/9/2013 by Stacy Smith
Rating: 5

My son loves moon sand! He plays with it all the time at the local museum that we visit, which is why we decided to get him some of his own for his birthday. He was thrilled when he opened the gift and wants to play with it all the time!! He has even asked if he can get more colors! Thanks again-you guys never disappoint!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 7/8/2013 by laura stuesser
Rating: 4

Great fun for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great reinforcer!
Posted 7/5/2013 by Joyce Li
Rating: 5

I use this toy as a reinforcer for the kids I work with. I work with kids under 3 who have been diagnosed with autism. My kids love playing with the moon sand and it helps them to sit and attend to the activity we are doing. It encourages interaction and imitation, which is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 5/29/2013 by Rachel Justiniano
Rating: 5

My son loves the moon sand and I love the fact that it doesn't dry out

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 5/23/2013
Rating: 5

Easy to mold and be creative. My son loves to get his construction vehicles out to play building and moving "dirt"..building walls to knock down. He is 9 and has loved this stuff for a couple of years. I was very happy to find a company that still had it in stock. We have a large plastic tub that is not very deep (with a lid) that we keeps the sand in and he just takes the lid off to play. Now some of the sand does get on the floor but it is very easy to sweep up in my opinion plus it's worth the slight mess to see him using his imagination. It's like being at the beach without having to keep adding water to the sand...the moon sand is always just perfect for molding , sculpting and building.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 4/30/2013 by Mandy Vadnai
Rating: 5

This is being used at the school I work at and the kids are loving it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 4/17/2013 by Elizabeth Shiers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We have set up the moon sand in an indoor sandbox in my kitchen. My grandson loves this, and plays in it all the time with his collection of construction and farm vehicles. We have done this for several years, and recently needed to replace with new sand. thanks so much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Therapist - loves this
Posted 3/19/2013 by Katharyn Waterfield - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am beginning to build a collection for Sand Play therapy and just recently discovered Moon Sand. Who has played with my moon sand? So far, I have: over and over and over. I just love the tactile quality, that I can shape it, store it, break it back down, and just keep on playing with the lovely stuff! Will my clients ever get to play with the moon sand? Maybe. Someday! When I'M done with it!! :D

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 2/27/2013 by ellen davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is five and loves his tote filled with moonsand and farm equipment. Its his #1favorite toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 2/14/2013 by Anna Busby
Rating: 5

We use this in our classroom sensory tubs. The kids absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand
Posted 1/30/2013 by M. S.
Rating: 4

I bought this for a special tactile event I put on at our school, and also plan on using it in my Early Childhood classroom next year. I haven't yet opened these, but have purchased it previously, and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moonsand
Posted 1/1/2013 by Doris Smith
Rating: 5

Moonsand is GREAT for my son who has sensory needs. He uses it to download at the end of a busy school day. I also have the most colorful gardens around as he has been known to sprinkle it in the flower beds =)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun stuff!
Posted 12/30/2012 by AdriAnn
Rating: 4

My students enjoy molding with Moon Sand.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape It! Sand 5 lb.
Posted 12/6/2012 by Chris
Rating: 4

My grandson comes to my house at least 2 days a week. He plays with the sand everytime he is here. He especially likes the purple.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand Review
Posted 12/6/2012 by Candice Gardner
Rating: 5

The kids love it and it's so much better than regular sand.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Sand Review
Posted 12/6/2012 by Candice Gardner
Rating: 5

The kids love it and it's so much better than regular sand.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this for quiet play!
Posted 12/4/2012 by Christy Schmid
Rating: 5

My son is 4 years old and has played with Moon Sand for the past year or so. I understand why other reviewers find it messy but I find the benefits outweigh this! We have a designated area where my son plays with this. The toys that go in the sand, stay in the sand area. HE LOVES IT! He plays quietly with 'his sand' for 30-45 mins at a time. He uses his imagination and creativity. This is one of the best 'toys' he has!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 8/29/2013 by Casey D
Rating: 5

Great product. My kids really enjoy playing with their moon sand. I put it in a really big tupperware type container to help with losing the sand and that really helped.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02