Home
Rack-O
0

Customer reviews of Rack-O by Winning Moves

Return to Rack-O product information...

Rack-O has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.69

Information about Rack-O
Posted 9/19/2012
Rating: 5

Great for learning number recognition and the relative value of numbers. Absolutely nothing obscene or inappropriate, which is too rare these days!

104 of 180 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Racko game
Posted 10/28/2012 by Beverly Danaher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an awesome game from my childhood (1950's). We played it incessantly. I am going to introduce it to my grandchildren. They like games where they have to think things through!

58 of 104 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rack-O
Posted 7/20/2012 by Tana - OTHER
Rating: 5

Fun card game from kid to adult! It's been a part of our family camping tradition since I was a kid I'm 52 now!

22 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rack-O
Posted 11/28/2010 by PAULA J BUZZELL
Rating: 5

I remember this game from my childhood and my daughter now loves it just as much as I did!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rack-O
Posted 9/7/2012
Rating: 4

fun but also encourages understanding of numbers and some thought and planning

80 of 155 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rack-O
Posted 12/13/2011 by Pamela Harrington
Rating: 5

I was very glad to find this game, as I couldn't find it in retail stores. It's an "old-school" favorite in our family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rack-O
Posted 12/6/2011 by Cindy
Rating: 4

I played Rack-O growing up and it was great to find it again for my kids. My son, especially, loves to play it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rack-O
Posted 11/12/2011 by Joanne Mruczek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Nice game. But, grandkids only play it when they come for a visit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rack-O
Posted 9/27/2011 by Chuck Maxwell
Rating: 5

The game Rack-O we have played numerous times in the past and wanted a game of our own. The game is very good and we are happy to have one. We wished the game contained a Card holder for the piles of used and unused cards like the old set does.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rack-O
Posted 12/29/2010 by Judith Dougherty
Rating: 5

I bought this as a birthday present for my niece, who just turned nine. She loves it! We played it nonstop when I was visiting with her and her family. It is quick enough to hold her attention, she had to think logistically about how best to "pick up new cards to win"and two players can have as much fun competing against each other as six or eight players. I bought this mostly because it looked like it could be easily transported and the amount of pieces was minimal, Abby has already taken it to two sleepovers as well as brought it to school for a math project, Her teacher loved it! The morning carpool meets at her house and all the kids want to play it before they leave.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rack-O
Posted 4/11/2012 by Brenna Dugan
Rating: 4

The game takes time for young kids to learn, but it works on thier number skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rack-O
Posted 3/20/2012 by Darlene
Rating: 5

This is a gift and we haven't given it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rack-O
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

We loved this game as did our 9 year old grandson. Try different variations. When the cards were dealt, we lined our cards in our rack in order and the winner was the first one to get a run.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rack-O
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 5

Great way to learn number order.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rack-O
Posted 12/15/2011 by judi gingerich
Rating: 5

Great training tool for young and old..................logic sequence....spacial......concepts.................

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rack-O
Posted 11/21/2011 by DH
Rating: 5

Bought as an xmas gift but looks fun for a family game.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rack-O
Posted 2/7/2011 by D. Carter - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Good way to practice sequencing. I also like that the winner is the one with the lowest amount of points. It is easy to play and is a fun way of keeping track of the other players' moves as cards are discarded.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rack-O
Posted 1/1/2011 by chrissy okeefe
Rating: 5

game involves logical thinking and stratigizing

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rack O
Posted 11/13/2013 by SARAH S.
Rating: 5

We love family game night. This game has been a great addition to our game collection. It is great for our 8 year old. A fun challenge and a fun way to improve some math skills. My husband and I also enjoy playing the game.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rack em up
Posted 2/11/2013 by JENNIFER
Rating: 5

Remembered playing this as a kid and wanted to play it again.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rack-O
Posted 5/19/2013 by VICKI SCHMER
Rating: 4

Rack-o is a fun numbers game. We are a BIG game family and are always looking for something to add to your collection. It was a little frustrating for my 8-year-old but only because her older brother and dad were moving very quickly without waiting for her to catch onto the game. It's not their most chosen game but I think it w ill catch on.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Greatest Game
Posted 1/7/2013 by Lora Nordby - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought this game for 2 reasons. 1) I played it with my siblings and grandmother growing up and it taught me so many strategic thought processes that 2) I wanted to share this with my 9 year old daughter. With all the games that we have played so far (and we usually play to 500 points - so many games!) she has only won 1 time. I play tough though and she is determined to figure out how to beat me. This game provides thought, learning, strategy, and great one-on-one time as we discuss what she could do differently every time we play. She LOVES it!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Classic Returns
Posted 12/29/2012 by JULIE E KUNTZE
Rating: 5

My family had this game when I was growing up -- a simple concept, that takes a little luck and a bit of strategy to win. I bought one set for my nephew, and another for my own house! As it ended up, my husband and I have played it the most so far, but I understand my sister's family has also had fun with it at their house. I bought the game with my daughter and nephew in mind (they are both 3rd graders, 8 years old), but my niece (who is 5) has also become a pretty competitive player in a short time. It can be played with just one round (in 10 minutes or so), or until someone officially wins (1/2 hour or more).

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rack-O
Posted 11/10/2012 by Penny Parker
Rating: 5

Fun game! We were fans in the 70's and it is fun to see it back!

10 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rack-O
Posted 3/19/2014 by cindy tynes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this to play with my grandchildren and it was a hit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Reminder of my childhood I can share with my kids
Posted 12/26/2013 by Debbie T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I loved Rack-o as a child and remember playing it with my grandmother. I was thrilled when I was able to find it on Fat Brain Toys and get it for my grandson. We play it often. I think it is a great way to help with number sequencing, strategy and just good old fashioned fun. A great way to spend some quality time together and away from electronics.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Value
Posted 11/4/2013 by Aaron Wagner
Rating: 4

I use this game with students at school. It's a popular indoor recess activity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rack-O
Posted 11/26/2012 by Sharon King
Rating: 4

It was fun. We played it with friends before we bought it. Good family game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Racko games
Posted 12/2/2012 by Tami Salisbury
Rating: 5

The problem with the review is that these games are for Christmas and are wrapped and under the tree.

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01