Home
Pop Bottle Science
0

Customer reviews of Pop Bottle Science by Workman Publishing

Return to Pop Bottle Science product information...

Pop Bottle Science has been reviewed 130 times with an average rating of 4.48

Dancing Raisins...what could be better?
Posted 7/19/2010 by Ann Raderer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an awesome product! Our almost 6 year old grandson loves it so much that we immediately ordered another for another grandchild. Our daughter commented that this is a perfect toy to "have on hand for a gift" for any 6-10 year old. A little help from an adult is required for the younger set, but that interaction only ups its value! Since there are 72 experiments...this will be used for quite some time:)

22 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/7/2011 by Yelena Matyushina
Rating: 3

I really like the book with all the fun experiments. We did a couple with my 6 year old son, and that was it. We don't drink sodas, so there are no bottles in the house! Every project needs a bottle. We are determined to complete most of it in summer at grandmothers'.
There is no need to consume large amounts of soda to use this kit. (Lucky for parents; unfortunate for children.) The Pop Bottle Science Kit is fully reuseable. The experiments may be performed again and again using the one included bottle. If you have a question about a product's design, we're filled to the brim with answers. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

20 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 3/2/2010 by charlotte d
Rating: 5

We bought this to add to our sons "labratory". He LOVES it!!The book that comes with it is filled with easy/simple fun experiments he can do with little to no help from us (he's 6 years old). Would definately buy this for more family members.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 1/1/2012 by Pamela Collard
Rating: 5

These experiments are great! My 9 year old grandson had a blast with this science kit. I had most all of the ingredients right on hand. I even enjoyed the experiments. Some were new to me and taught some good scientific facts. They are not all about baking soda and vinegar. We all know that one.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 4/26/2011 by ANGELA LANGE
Rating: 3

We are using this with school age children in a childcare setting. This product gives us 79 experiments to do, so we can spread it out for quite a long time!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainy day fun
Posted 5/27/2010 by joanne sundell
Rating: 5

This product come with a booklet full of science experiments that are easy for parents and kids to do. They use common household products. We bought it as a rainy day activity and pull it out when we're in the mood to be scientists. My 6 year old is more interested in it than the 5 year old, though that may be due to personality rather than maturity.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 5/16/2011
Rating: 4

This product contains a lot of simple science experiments and a good explanantion of what is happening. It is an excellent learning toy.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 3/17/2010 by Loretta Richey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Pop Bottle Science was for my granddaughter's 9th birthday. She opened it at the party and was very excited. We moved a table outside, my granddaughter Grace, and all the kids at the party were outside doing science experiments. Grace loves doing science experiments anyway and The Pop Bottle Science was a hit.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Idea
Posted 10/29/2009 by emily whitley
Rating: 5

What a cute idea! The packaging of this toy makes it doubly appealing. this is a great toy for children who are science minded as well as for introducing science in a fun way. Many of the experiments can be done with a parent, grandparent or other care giver and encourage quality time spent together. I would like ot see more items like this.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 9/13/2007 by Ann Addison - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Our 8 year old neighbor has a great time doing the different experiments included and my 5 year old can't wait to go over and do a few of the experiments with her.

15 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 3/29/2011 by Michaele Lopez - FRIEND
Rating: 3

The first experiment we tried was with the vinegar, baking soda and balloon on the bottle. It didn't really work. They ask you to fill most of the bottle with vinegar - then because you're screwing on the bottle, you don't get a good seal. We later tried it on a normal size water bottle, and it worked perfectly.
We contacted our customer. The deal is not sealed until your fully satisfied! For help in circumstances like this one, please don't hesitate to contact us. Visit our returns & exchanges department for details!

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Cool Science Bottle
Posted 2/17/2008 by Sammi Johnson
Rating: 4

My 12 year has done 9 of the activities in the past week. He said the projects were very cool. He wished their were more supplies that came with it (like extra balloons).

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 7/23/2010 by DebbyDebby Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old granddaughter loved this toy. The second she opened it she wanted to do experients. It is a very educational toy and also fun. My 6 year old grandson will also use this toy. He loves science.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Okay Science Bottle
Posted 12/31/2011 by S Higgins
Rating: 2

More experiments require a different bottle or a lot more products. I was hoping for experiments that didn't require a lot of preparation.
Pop Bottle Science does require common household items. Minimal preparation is needed for many experiments. Some experiments are a bit more advanced purposefully. In completing 79 experiments, kids improve both in skills & knowledge!

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great birthday gift
Posted 3/14/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This was purchased for 2 boys who are curious and active. Both loved the kit. Might be better if it had been a winter gift to keep housebound kids from getting cabin fever, but it's great for rainy days, too.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 2/22/2010 by Neal Daou
Rating: 1

It is only a book in bottle.
To be fair to Pop Bottle Science, Superman was only a guy in a cape... Nevertheless, if your reception of a toy is less than enthusiastic, we're here to help! We have contacted our customer with information for receiving a replacement or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 8/6/2012 by Bethany Kilroy
Rating: 5

great product!!My son is a big science nut he loves it he is almost 7--good deal for the price the book has lots of great experiments to do at home--look ahead though you need certain ingredients for some things.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with your kids!
Posted 1/12/2012 by Marisa Cooper
Rating: 5

This is a great thing to get to do with your kdis. I don't think my son would be able to do all of the things in the book by himself... nor would I want him to, since I may end up with all kinds of interesting stains on the carpet! But, it is a really fun way to get your kids interested in science without them realizing fully that they are essentially doing science projects.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 year old and he is a bit young to do these on his own. But with the help on an adult, he loves to do the experiments. There are a ton of experiments and most of them require additional items in order to perform.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/20/2010 by Deanne Schuck - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a 2 liter sized bottle that links together about 3/4 the way up. It comes with a little experiment book with 79 projects. You will need various supplies such as food coloring, sand, pennies, aluminum foil to do the experiments. After the actual steps to do the project, it then gives you an explanation of the science behind it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pop bottle science
Posted 2/1/2010 by sharon ritchey - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I love this kit and so did my grandson. He is 6 years old. He loved the tornado, volcano and quicksand. His favorite was the lava. He wants to try everyone of the experiments. Thank you for making this so interesting.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/28/2010
Rating: 3

We finally got it out to play with it, but the bottle didn't seal well. At quick glance it seems that almost every experiment needs white vinegar. I'm not a person that stock piles vinegar. We used every drop I could find in the house. It wasn't enough to do experiments and get dramatic results. My son was disappointed. I made sure vinegar went on my grocery list.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/7/2011 by Veronica Wagner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 8 year old nephew. He is into anything and everything science related. He was very excited to receive it and we immediately got to work on our first experiment. We had a lot of fun and the experiment was a success. While the kit comes with some items, other supplies are needed to complete most experiments. The great thing is, most of those items can be found around your home (baking soda, vinegar, water, etc...). Overall he loved this kit and I will be purchasing other science kits for him this holiday season.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/8/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great product to teach young kids beginning science.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 10/15/2010 by Tara Helmer
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old niece. She just received it today but seemed very excited and couldn't wait to start experimenting.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/9/2011 by Lori Bertron
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift for my son.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/18/2011 by Donna Jackson
Rating: 5

It's GREAT!! Jack will love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pop bottle science
Posted 12/8/2010 by Deborah Warner
Rating: 5

The items purchased are Christmas gifts for grandchildren. Knowing them as I do their curiosity will be sparked and the toys will be enjoyed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/16/2010 by Mrs. M.A. Forsythe
Rating: 5

My five-year-old son has repeatedly said that science is his favorite kindergarten class. So when I saw this product, I had to buy it! I feel confident in my decision to purchase it when I saw that Bill Nye the Science Guy was the book's author. And I like the fact that there are 79 - yes, 79 - experiments to do! That should keep my little scientist busy. Because this is a Christmas gift, my son has not had a chance to play with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 3/21/2011 by Susan Dubrosky - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The pop bottle science uses common household items to use for experiments. I know my grandson will really enjoy this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 3/5/2011 by Teresa Simpson
Rating: 4

My son is 5 and may b e a little young. He is very excited about science, but doe snot have a lot of patience to wait and observe. He wants results right away. This product should be great for several years as he matures.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/17/2012 by Derek
Rating: 4

Our four year old loves doing science experiments. This is the perfect way to do some new ones and keep his interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok
Posted 12/26/2011 by Brittany Marquis
Rating: 3

This may have been a little too junior for the child I bought it for, but we will see.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loved this toy!
Posted 12/11/2011 by Teresa Foley
Rating: 5

My daughter really loves to do experiments. Since was excited to do all the experiments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 2/6/2011 by Alana Baird - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

He loves science, so this kit gave him endless hours of fun science experiments to do with his parents!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Popping Science
Posted 12/29/2010 by Sally
Rating: 4

I order this for my nephew for Christmas. Was not for sure what I was getting but knew he would have fun. It was amazing all the different things he can do and try. He was very excited to try it out with his friend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 2/18/2011 by AMY S WEST
Rating: 4

We like the variety of experients included with the item and that everything we need is included! We have given this as a gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/8/2012 by Kathleen Pobudziej
Rating: 4

He loves creating the science experiments.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great choice
Posted 12/6/2012 by Sue Neubauer
Rating: 5

A great choice for an extremely bright 6 year old who thoroughly enjoys science and creating things. It's a unique toy that will keep him happy and busy and challenged.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 9/22/2012 by Bonnie Brockamp
Rating: 5

Great toy. 90% kid. 10% toy. Endless possibilities. Great fun and mind stimulating.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 4/15/2014 by Kim
Rating: 4

Pretty cool little science projects for kids!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/12/2012 by Cheryl Fromer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Easy and fun to use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/4/2012 by Amanda Koetter
Rating: 3

This is fun but more items could have been added to the bottle!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 1/29/2013 by Laura
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 6 year old son, and it has kept us busy for hours! He collects soda bottle from all our family members & is always eager to try another experiment. What a great product. I love that he is having fun & learning all at the same time!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop bottle science
Posted 1/9/2013 by BRIAN
Rating: 4

There are many experiments from this simple concept and my son has already done many of them. Some of them can be done with a regular pop bottle but they add value by including the instruction book and some additional starter materials. Overall it was worth. The cost.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/31/2012 by Carolyn Carone - FRIEND
Rating: 4

this was a gift to a friends child all feed back is 2nd hand

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 12/27/2012 by Javier Pacheco - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great for a very curious 6 year old boy, activities well organized, good quality product.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/20/2012 by Mary - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift. I am hoping it won't seem cheap as it is mostly a bottle with a book in it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 8/12/2014 by Susan Witt
Rating: 5

I have a grandsonwith a genius IQ and he is so hard to buy gifts for. Gave him this for his BD and he loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Expermints
Posted 7/31/2014 by SHELLY LEE INZAURO
Rating: 4

this was a birthday gift for my 7 year old granddaughter - science learning is good ... she can't wait to try all the experiments listed in the book.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 7/21/2014 by Amanda Hagan
Rating: 5

My nine year old daughter and I are both equally satisfied with pop bottle science. This has not only been a fun challenge for her but also a fun bonding experience for both of us. The only drawback was the amount of materials included. Both of us were definitely expecting more materials inside. But it has still been a blast so far

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laura Krueger
Posted 6/3/2014 by Laura Krueger
Rating: 5

ordered this for my 7 year old son. He is extremely intelligent, and it is super hard to find any thing to captivate him. This Pop Bottle Science kit did just that! He was bright eyed when he opened it. He is constantly reading the instruction booklet. There are SO many experiments he can choose from! You will need to help your child with them all. But that is no problem because they are fun and its fun to watch your child's excitement.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pop Bottle Science
Posted 5/28/2014 by MARY A HUNTER
Rating: 5

Bday gift for granddaughter that she will receive on June 1st.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 5/18/2014 by VTpug
Rating: 5

Our 6 year old son loves this! He's so excited to show anyone the experiments and his explanations of the science behind them may be on a 6 yr old level but he "gets" them. He wanted to do everything all at once. So what if you need additional materials. If you keep things at home in recycling bins, you'll have what you need for the most part. Lots of fun, definitely a good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super!
Posted 5/8/2014 by Sally Trimpe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered toys for my grandson and granddaughter last week and they arrived in 2 days. I placed another order with you this week and the items arrived in 2 days. The kids love the games, toys, etc. They would rather play with your things than watch TV or play mindless video games. THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun in a bottle!
Posted 4/3/2014 by Doris Evans
Rating: 5

My son LOVES this item. He wants to do experiment after experiment. It is such a good learning tool as well. The experiments bring up other conversations with my son that help him learn about the world and science. I'm so glad I bought this for him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Entertainment
Posted 1/6/2014 by Ginger Busocker
Rating: 5

This has encouraged my son to read and explore.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science Kid
Posted 1/2/2014 by Debbie Oberg
Rating: 4

Very excited about this toy and really fed into his love of science!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 1/1/2014 by Karen Si
Rating: 5

My niece loves "experiments". This toy is great for experimenting and learning about cause and effect. She is thoroughly enjoying.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop bottle experiments
Posted 12/30/2013 by Linda Marroulis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter has enjoyed working on the experiments. They are fun to do and spark her curiosity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 10/3/2013 by Sharon Brown
Rating: 5

This is interesting, educational and fun. What more can I say? the instructions are easy to read and understand and there are so many different activities that I expect his to offer unlimited ours of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN!!!
Posted 10/1/2013 by JULIE A REESE
Rating: 5

This is a very fun science kit. He couldn't wait to do them all. Hands on and he loves that!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop bottle science
Posted 12/27/2012 by Auntie W. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Clever packaging and fun stuff inside! Does require some adult guidance, but a fun things to do together. If you enjoy things like cooking or baking together, you will probably both enjoy learning with this interactive science kit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/26/2012 by ANGIE L JENSON
Rating: 5

Fun and easy to use!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/25/2012 by Marilyn Runge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson was very excited to get this for Christmas and can't wait to try all the experiments.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so far so good
Posted 12/25/2012 by Daniel Koster
Rating: 4

Haven't had a chance to play with it yet, but looks good!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 12/12/2012 by Jaime Orndorff
Rating: 4

Another gift to be given - he should love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 4/3/2014
Rating: 5

Have not sent this to my grandson yet so I can not reveiw at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/28/2012 by Catherine Glover
Rating: 5

It is a perfect toy for a 6 year old. It does require adults to participate but that makes it even more fun because it becomes a family game. Boys love mixing things and seeing what happens. I bought this toy because I needed a different toy that you can't get at big box stores. This is my new favorite place to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 10/30/2013 by Marilyn Sniderman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

haven't given gift yet. check with me in December sometime.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 9/19/2013
Rating: 5

Kids would do all experiments one after the other. Great learning tool for different ages.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/13/2012 by Doowaaditty
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 yr old grandson for Christmas - thus it's not opened yet. He loves the idea of making volcano's and science projects so I am sure this book of projects and the Pop Bottle Science Kit are going to be enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01