Home
Field Agent Spy Watch
0

Customer reviews of Field Agent Spy Watch by Wild Planet Entertainment, Inc. by Toysmith

Return to Field Agent Spy Watch product information...

Field Agent Spy Watch has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 3.93

Information about Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 7/31/2008 by Stephanie M. Mckenzie
Rating: 4

My son finds the watch very cool, however it is highly breakable. He was washing his hands and water splashed on the watch and it went on the fritz for awhile causing him to be very upset that his watch was broken, but the next day when the water must have dried inside the watch it started working again, but we had to reset it. He loves it but I am finding myself worried about the next time the watch will go on the fritz.

29 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy watch
Posted 11/6/2009 by Val
Rating: 4

Nice watch. a little bulky for my 7 year old. had all the gadgets that a spy watch should have. but over all so worth the price and arrived on the date i was given. thank you for the great service.

22 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 3/24/2008 by Bruce and Tamara Moravec
Rating: 4

I bought this watch for my two 5 year olds, under the recommended age. The kids love it, but are mostly pretending to use the functions. Functions were tedious to set up and kids can change the set time or turn on alarm too easily when they are clicking buttons.

19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

XP-6 Spy Watch
Posted 8/20/2007 by Soh Chee Keong
Rating: 5

I was on a business trip to USA and bought this as a present for my son. Turns out he loves it! He was wearing it for the whole day, even when we were doing our grocery shopping at the supermarket. I let him discover the functionalities of the spy watch by reading the manual himself - within minutes he learned how to use all the functionalities of the watch. The world time was good too as he has a chance to learn the short form of the major cities in the world. I recommend this to kids between 7 and 10 years old.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 2/14/2011 by Jane
Rating: 1

Arrived with dead battery. Replacing battery requires going to watch shop or jewelry store. Poorly made/cheap. Difficult to set time and functions. Very disappointing.
Battery DOA?... Time set requires Q & A?... We're sympathetic to your plight and always make it right. We contacted our customer with the offer of a replacement for the defective Spy Watch. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 2

A littel too big for small wrists. The novelty was coveted, but the note capsules are very hard for kids to get out, defeating the purpose of enjoying them in use.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 7/20/2011 by frank randall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my four year old grandson loves all of your spy items, especially the watch. The 8 year old loves it too, but the four year old really thinks he's a super-spy- big hit - thanks for a great series of products.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 12/7/2010 by Daniel Friedman
Rating: 2

Although this item had some good reviews, my child (who just turned 7) was very unimpressed with this. The secret decoder part really did not work well with the paper given, although we followed the instructions. I was unable to see anything when trying to see through the crosshairs. I had trouble getting all the functions to work. It did have correct time and multiple international cities with appropriate times.
We provided our customer information for receiving a credit for the Spy Watch. If your decoder watch lacks smarts, be assured, we're smarter. In fact, a couple of us are well past smart, beyond witty, nearing smart aleck. Our best trait hands down... we know how to help our customers. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 1/26/2012
Rating: 3

My son picked this to buy with his birthday money. He likes the 'cool' factor, because what 7 year old doesn't like a watch that looks cool? That said, the many features of the watch are a little bit cumbersome for him to use. I think they'd be cumbersome for an adult, quite frankly. He does get how to change the time zones. He likes that he can set the alarm. The motion sensor feature was fun, too, but a lot of the other things are hard for him to use.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves it!
Posted 10/23/2007 by Lisa Malotte
Rating: 4

My son loves his spy gear watch. It was fairly inexpensive and accurately tells time while looking very high tech.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Watch
Posted 10/19/2006 by Sophie Mayo
Rating: 5

A great product that allows for fun pretend play. We also like that it tells the time in different cities. (Especially since we have family in Europe.) It's our second watch... the first did not survive a trip in the waching machine so we wanted to replace it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 5/26/2011 by Jayme Aumann
Rating: 2

My Nephews are eight and we got the spy watches for their birthday. The watches were a hit, the boys loved them. The adults had problems though, the directions were hard to decipher and the motion detectors kept going off and none of us could figure out how to turn them off. I hate to be the relative to give my brother and my sister-in-law toys that are irritating but I think I did because one of the watches had to be left in the trunk of the car. They couldn't turn the motion detector off and it was driving the parents crazy. In the watch's defense, we probably could have learned more if we had spent a couple of hours figuring them out but who has the time to do that when you have three kids you have to keep at bay lol. If you have a video on how to use the watches we would be so happy to view it. Then we may be able to make the watches work to their full potentials. Even though we couldn't comprehend how to make everything fully functional, the boys still played with the watches and had to use their imaginations, (I know, what a concept...right!) They had fun in spite of the adults shortcomings with technology.
Rowdy spy watches are not cut out for spy work. If yours acts suspicious, blow its cover! As we did for this customer, we'll watch out for you. We provide correctional tips for scampish watches & details for receiving a replacement if desired. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational Toy
Posted 5/4/2011 by Filippo Manfredi - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great toy for a 6-7 year old boy who likes gadgets. It's educational in that it teaches about time zones. An adult can help by explaining how they happen (rotation of the Earth on its axis, etc.). The quality and durability are not the best but they are more than adequate for a toy.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice toy, but too big and bulky for my son
Posted 1/7/2012 by Tina
Rating: 3

This watch is very big and bulky. The quality seems decent, though, and it's very cool looking. My son is 4 years and 9 months and maybe just too young for this toy. He hasn't played with it at all. It's just to bulky for his wrist. If you have a child who is into spying and such I would recommend this toy. Just because my son wasn't interested in it doesn't mean it's not a good toy. Maybe he will play with it when he gets a little older.
We're always on the watch for ways to help! Fortunately, returns are simple, and with 6,000 toys to choose from, you'll spy another that's just right. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little tough to figure out
Posted 12/4/2011 by Laura D'Amore
Rating: 2

The spy watch looks really cool-- it's chunky, and looks like a gadget. But the features are hard to use. There are four really small buttons that are supposed to be pushed multiple times to activate different features, but it's complicated to figure out what buttons go to what things. It is hard to change settings. The spy paper does not really work well-- the messages are easily read even without the spy glass. Our favorite part of the watch is the look of it and the security alarm.
Not sure about the watch features - be sure about this feature. We do our best to assist our customers. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for timely care. Our customer was promptly contacted.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy watch
Posted 1/26/2013
Rating: 5

I called my grandnephew on his 8th birthday - he said that the spy watch was what he had been wanting so much! So, I continue to be the cool aunt, thanks to Fat Brain!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 9/30/2012 by Joan Hanley
Rating: 5

Company party in November

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 1/22/2014 by Emmi Fillmore
Rating: 4

It looks cool and tells time, so it's a great first watch. It has a light, but the screen itself does not light up. Not being able to tell the time in the dark has been the one thing my 6-year-old son doesn't like about it. It is not comfortable. He'll only wear it with long sleeves because it is uncomfortable on his bare arm.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

spy watch
Posted 1/13/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

It wasn't quite what I expected. The paper for messages was tiny. We lost one of them quickly in the crush of grandkids and family. They definitely liked the light on it. I bought 2 of them one for a granddaughter and another for a grandson. I also bought the extra batteries.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 12/27/2013 by TERESA FROST - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson is very proud of his spy-watch and won't take it off

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 12/3/2013 by Mary K Newsom
Rating: 5

I know when my grandson sees this terrific watch that he won't be putting it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 12/29/2012 by Heather Butler
Rating: 4

Kids loved the watches, both the 6 and the 4 year old. They are learning about timezones thanks to the watches. Also about how many hours are in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Field Agent Spy Watch
Posted 12/27/2012 by Adriana Lozada
Rating: 4

My 7 year old daughter is having lots of fun with this. The watch fits her wrist nicely, and she enjoyed discovering the elements like the light beam and secret message drop capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More spy fun!
Posted 6/17/2013 by Kathaleen Hanke - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The boys take turns wearing this while being the "spy" in their play. It seems to designate who will be the leader during the play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02