Home > Toy Safety
Toy Safety
0

Toy Safety Information Center

Fat Brain Toys is committed to providing the latest, safest, and most purposeful learning toys. Our first responsibility is to your child -- and we take that responsibility VERY seriously. As part of our ongoing quest for promoting safe toys, we've compiled the following information to help provide our customers with the proper assurances that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the safety of your child. If you have additional concerns or questions, we encourage you to contact us direct, either by emailing us at cs@fatbraintoys.com or calling us toll-free at 1-800-590-5987.

Where is it made?
Fat Brain Toys is actively identifying the country of origin for every product that we sell. While this list is not yet comprehensive, with over 20 countries already identified, it's clear that great toys are made all over the world. Check this page frequently for updates as we gather additional information.

Get the Facts about Toys & Lead courtesy of the Omaha Healthy Kids Alliance
The Omaha Healthy Kids Alliance was created with a mission to provide a comprehensive approach through collaboration, coordination, and education to prevent and eliminate childhood lead poisoning in Omaha.

The Toy Industry Association List
International Standards for Toys and Children's Products. For a view of international standards for toys and children's products, visit The Toy Industry Associations list. This list contains contact information for obtaining toy safety standards.

U.S. Consumer Products Safety Commission
The CPSC is committed to protecting consumers and families from products that pose a fire, electrical, chemical, or mechanical hazard or can injure children. The CPSC's work ensures the safety of products for consumers and their families.

The American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)
Incorporating global safety standardization in the world's marketplace, ASTM experts represent 120 countries endorsing strict health and safety accountability standards. The standards evaluations of ASTM contribute to the reliability of materials, products, systems and services.

International Council of Toy Industries
The International Council of Toy Industries promotes the health & safety of children through promotion of international toy safety standards and a responsible attitude toward advertising and marketing to children.

European Safety Standards Commission
A division of European Consumer Affairs, the European Safety Standards Commission develops legislative and other actions to promote the interests, health and safety of consumers on an internal and international level. The Commission also promotes consumer policy and high consumer safety standards in international forums and in relation with third countries.


Toy Safety Information Provided by our Manufacturers:

Company/Safety Statement Corporate Website
Anamalz US http://www.anamalz.com
BC USA http://www.bcmini.com
Blongo Family Fun http://www.blongoball.com
Blue Orange http://www.blueorangegames.com
Briarpatch
Carson-Dellosa Publishing Company http://www.carsondellosa.com
Channel Craft http://www.channelcraft.com
Cloud B http://www.cloudb.com
Creative Whack http://www.creativewhack.com/
Crocodile Creek http://www.crocodilecreek.com/
D&L Company http://www.stomprocket.com
Diggin http://www.digginactive.com
Dowling Magnets http://www.dowlingmagnets.com
DuneCraft http://www.dunecraft.com
Education Outdoors, Inc. http://www.educationoutdoors.net
Educational Insights http://www.educationalinsights.com
eeBoo http://www.eeboo.com
Elenco Electronics, Inc. http://www.elenco.com
Fascinations http://www.fascinations.com
Fat Brain Toy Co. http://www.fatbraintoyco.com
Folkmanis http://www.folkmanis.com
Fractiles http://www.fractiles.com
Fred & Friends http://www.worldwidefred.com
Green Toys http://www.greentoys.com
HABA http://www.habausa.com
Hape http://www.educo.com
HL Games http://www.hlgames.com
Hog Wild http://www.hogwildtoys.com
ImagAbility, Inc. http://www.wedgits.com
Infinitoy, Inc. http://www.infinitoy.com
Insect Lore http://www.insectlore.com
International Playthings http://www.intplay.com
K'NEX http://www.knex.com
K'NEX Education http://www.knex.com
Kimochis http://www.kimochis.com
Learning Resources / Educational Insights http://www.learningresources.com
Lego Systems, Inc.
Magna-Tiles http://www.magnatiles.com
Magnetic Poetry http://www.magneticpoetry.com
Maple Landmark, Inc. http://www.maplelandmark.com
Mary Meyer http://www.marymeyer.com
Mattel
Melissa & Doug http://www.melissaanddoug.com
MindWare http://www.mindwarewholesale.com
Ohio Art
Orbis World Globes http://www.earthball.com
Piatnik of America http://www.ankerstein.de
Plan Toys http://www.plantoysusa.com
Ravensburger http://www.ravensburger.com
Replogle Globes, Inc. http://www.replogleglobes.com
Safari Ltd. http://www.safariltd.com
Schylling
Scientific Explorer http://www.scientificexplorer.com
SET Enterprises http://www.setgame.com
Streamline, Inc. http://www.streamlinenyc.com
Talicor http://www.talicor.com
Tedco http://www.tedcotoys.com
Thames & Kosmos http://www.thamesandkosmos.com
The Happy Kid Company http://www.thehappykidcompany.com
Think of It! http://www.think-of-it.com
TOOBEEZ http://www.toobeez.com
Toysmith http://www.toysmith.com
Uncle Goose http://www.lindenwoodinc.com
Uncle Milton http://www.unclemilton.com
Unitech Toys http://www.toysie.com
University Games http://www.ugames.com/
WABA Fun, LLC http://www.superstructs.com
Wee Gallery http://www.weegallery.com
Winning Moves http://www.winning-moves.com
Worry Woo Monsters http://www.worrywoos.com
Yomega http://www.yomega.com
Zometool http://www.zometool.com


Recalled items carried
by Fat Brain Toys:

(Click product for additional recall instructions)

Chill Baby Volume Pacifier
by Fred & Friends


Quixel
by Manhattan Toy


Softimals Super Safari Set
by Infinitoy, Inc.


Softimals Deluxe Circus Train
by Infinitoy, Inc.


Mini Taxi
by Green Toys


Mini Police Car
by Green Toys


Mini Fastback - Red
by Green Toys


Mini Ambulance
by Green Toys


Mini Vehicle
by Green Toys


Mini Vehicle Set - 4 pack
by Green Toys


Mini Fastback Set - 4 pack
by Green Toys


Little Jumper Trampoline
by Alex


Tumblekins Police Car
by International Playthings


Tumblekins Farm Tractor Playset
by International Playthings


Tumblekins Fire Station Playset
by International Playthings


Twist 'N Sort
by GuideCraft


Parents - Busy Time Activity Center
by Manhattan Toy


BEADO
by Rhino Toys


Oball Links & Mini Rattle
by Rhino Toys


Refreshing Rings
by Sassy


Duo Rattle
by Kid O


Prisma Rattle
by Kid O


Sand & Water Transportation Station
by Step2 Company LLC


Bucky Balls
by Bucky Balls


Whisper Ride Buggy - Pink
by Step2 Company LLC


Whisper Ride Buggy - Blue
by Step2 Company LLC



McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01