Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Ballista Kit > Customer Reviews
Ballista Kit
0

Customer reviews of Ballista Kit by Abong

Return to Ballista Kit product information...

Ballista Kit has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.39

My 13 yr old was excited!
Posted 12/13/2011 by Lucia Hagerman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My son could easily put it together with little to no help from me and I enjoyed watching him figure it out. He was very proud of himself and very excited to shoot it. I used it for his jr. high level science fair project and usually he's not really thrilled about them, not so this year!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ballista Kit
Posted 10/1/2012 by Gottlieb Goltz - OTHER
Rating: 5

It shoots like "A House A-Fire", I'd seen some in old movies but never flashed that it was Bundles of fibre being in a twisted fation that gave them so much power. Mine will stick a 5" pencil in a shower curtain.."Not recommended". "Just had to try. does send those little "Ballista Bullets" a good 30', give or take. I stained It provintial before assembling, looks good.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ballista Kit
Posted 10/15/2012 by Jana Helmbold
Rating: 5

My son liked it alot. He enjoyed building it and playing with it. Would have been nice to have more ammo with it. There were only 3 included in the kit.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ballista
Posted 6/10/2012 by Tim Greeman
Rating: 5

Thiis was for me - not a kid. Its for science/history class; I also have a catapult (actually an onager) and an unbuilt ballista.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ballista Kit
Posted 2/14/2012 by jonathan harris
Rating: 4

Unique product. A real talking item to have on my desk at work.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great concept...
Posted 11/11/2013 by Jo
Rating: 4

My 9-year-old son was very excited to order this. I love the concept of it, and the product itself is good: wooden, well-made, requires some thought and effort from the user -- a great way to feed a boy's desire for weaponry without buying the ubiquitous (plastic, brainless) Nerf guns. But some of the assembly required greater fine-motor skills than my son possesses, and he grew frustrated with the number of times he had to call for parental assistance.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roman ballista
Posted 9/4/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

6 years old Dad helped loves to aim and fire

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ballista Kit
Posted 9/24/2012 by Robin Newsome
Rating: 4

The product was built well and went together easy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ballista Kit
Posted 6/5/2013 by Robin Patterson - OTHER
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a summer day camp, combining Physics and sports. This item is used to demonstrate projectile motion along w/a football activity.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Gift!
Posted 1/3/2013 by LISA HOKANSSON
Rating: 5

Gift for a 13-year old - he went to work immediately and put it together without a problem. Works great and is fun!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ballista Kit
Posted 11/18/2012 by CHRISTEN L PIROCH
Rating: 5

Love this item. Great teaching tool & fun at the same time!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ballista Kit
Posted 12/9/2013 by Alice A Campbell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my husband confiscated it for his own "tinker time"

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Creative Kids
Posted 12/27/2012 by TIFFANY DOOCEY
Rating: 4

Great Construction, challenging to put together, works great!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ballistacular!
Posted 1/31/2013 by Cheryl Sotebeer
Rating: 5

This was easy to put together, pretty sturdy... Won't last years ( I have rough playing boys) But brings lots of exciting play to my home.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!!
Posted 12/31/2012 by GEOFF BARDEN
Rating: 5

Great christmas gift.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ballista Kit
Posted 3/12/2014
Rating: 3

This was really fun for my son to put together. He thinks it looks really cool. However he has found it very difficult to use. To fire it successfully he has to constantly try to adjust the tension and he has never had to work up to the advertised distance of 30'. He has grown frustrated with the hassle and has stopped using the toy.
Tension creating tension? There's an easy way out. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ballista Kit
Posted 12/20/2013 by Carolyn K. Suter
Rating: 4

Grandson put it together with no difficulty, and said he was going to use it for a pattern to built one like it ten times larger. So it was a great hit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A home run
Posted 12/27/2012 by Jeanette Smith
Rating: 5

My 11 year old grandson loved this. Was not too challenging for him to put together and he was intrigued by the design and its historical accuracy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so far so good
Posted 12/25/2012 by Dan
Rating: 4

My 10 yr old was very excited by it but hasn't had a chance to put it together yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ballista Kit
Posted 12/3/2012 by Heidi
Rating: 2

Missing half the items listed on the Contents. Only the laser cut hardwood parts were included. This was the one gift I could buy my son for his 10th birthday as the budget is tight this year. He could not use it at all, due to the missing hardware. It was a terrible let down and I felt horrible. I did not check it prior to wrapping it which I should have done and could have fixed the problem prior to giving it to him, that was my mistake. I just gave it to him yesterday, I expect Fat Brain will fix this so I am not worried.
Satisfaction is always built right in. We assisted our customer promptly and a replacement was shipped immediately as well. Don't let a defective product send you on a trajectory toward disappointment - we aim to please. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ballista Kit
Posted 5/23/2013 by Gregory Blackwell
Rating: 3

Small and not very powerful launch.
If Ballista is not powerful enough, we strongly urge you to let us know. We contacted our customer to assist. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Askng for a review before christmas
Posted 12/11/2013 by Cathy Shuhart
Rating: 5

Bought for a Christmas present. I have no comments.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ballista Kit
Posted 11/26/2012 by Debra Cremeens-Risinger
Rating: 4

The product has not been used yet its for a Christmas "Build a Memory" craft for thirteen year old boys. I think they will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 1/13/2013
Rating: 4

he really enjoyed putting it together and playing with it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02