Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Ballista Kit > Customer Reviews
Ballista Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Ballista Kit by Abong

Return to Ballista Kit product information...

Ballista Kit has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.28

My 13 yr old was excited!
Posted 12/13/2011 by Lucia Hagerman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My son could easily put it together with little to no help from me and I enjoyed watching him figure it out. He was very proud of himself and very excited to shoot it. I used it for his jr. high level science fair project and usually he's not really thrilled about them, not so this year!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ballista Kit
Posted 10/1/2012 by Gottlieb Goltz - OTHER
Rating: 5

It shoots like "A House A-Fire", I'd seen some in old movies but never flashed that it was Bundles of fibre being in a twisted fation that gave them so much power. Mine will stick a 5" pencil in a shower curtain.."Not recommended". "Just had to try. does send those little "Ballista Bullets" a good 30', give or take. I stained It provintial before assembling, looks good.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ballista Kit
Posted 10/15/2012 by Jana Helmbold
Rating: 5

My son liked it alot. He enjoyed building it and playing with it. Would have been nice to have more ammo with it. There were only 3 included in the kit.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ballista
Posted 6/10/2012 by Tim Greeman
Rating: 5

Thiis was for me - not a kid. Its for science/history class; I also have a catapult (actually an onager) and an unbuilt ballista.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roman ballista
Posted 9/4/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

6 years old Dad helped loves to aim and fire

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ballista Kit
Posted 6/5/2013 by Robin Patterson - OTHER
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a summer day camp, combining Physics and sports. This item is used to demonstrate projectile motion along w/a football activity.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Gift!
Posted 1/3/2013 by LISA HOKANSSON
Rating: 5

Gift for a 13-year old - he went to work immediately and put it together without a problem. Works great and is fun!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ballista Kit
Posted 11/18/2012 by CHRISTEN L PIROCH
Rating: 5

Love this item. Great teaching tool & fun at the same time!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ballista Kit
Posted 12/9/2013 by Alice A Campbell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my husband confiscated it for his own "tinker time"

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ballistacular!
Posted 1/31/2013 by Cheryl Sotebeer
Rating: 5

This was easy to put together, pretty sturdy... Won't last years ( I have rough playing boys) But brings lots of exciting play to my home.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!!
Posted 12/31/2012 by GEOFF BARDEN
Rating: 5

Great christmas gift.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A home run
Posted 12/27/2012 by Jeanette Smith
Rating: 5

My 11 year old grandson loved this. Was not too challenging for him to put together and he was intrigued by the design and its historical accuracy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Askng for a review before christmas
Posted 12/11/2013 by Cathy Shuhart
Rating: 5

Bought for a Christmas present. I have no comments.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03