Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Catapult Kit > Customer Reviews
Catapult Kit
0

3 Star reviews of Catapult Kit by Abong

Return to Catapult Kit product information...

Catapult Kit has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.08

Review for Catapult Kit
Posted 10/20/2009 by Amy Siress
Rating: 3

My son thought this was really cool, but it's kind of hard to put together. Also, the parts are not terribly well sanded. There were a few splinters. I would be very careful with this item.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Catapult Kit
Posted 10/5/2010 by Rich Nuttall
Rating: 3

Thought it was much bigger.
If there is one thing we're big on - it's your full satisfaction! Be assured, with thousands of unique products and helpful customer service staff, any toy that does not go over in a big way may be returned for an exchange or a refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun but difficult to put together
Posted 11/7/2011 by Linnea Polgreen
Rating: 3

My kids, twins age 7, love to play with this catapult. But it was very difficult to put together. Gluing the wood was fine, but the complicated knots involved in the string portion were impossible to do. My husband is an eagle scout, and he couldn't figure these knots out. We finally put the catapult together with some rubber bands, and the kids just love it. It flings little balls, but not so hard that they can harm anyone.
It's knot a twisted truth, we care that the catapult's design flies with your expectations. If not- land here for quick assistance - Returns & Exchanges.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 4/30/2010 by Sherri
Rating: 3

It worked fine, but did not shoot ball the way we thought it would.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little disappointed
Posted 12/4/2009 by Maria Bickerton
Rating: 3

I was expecting a somewhat higher quality product. It still looks like it will be a fun project for the kids. I've seen other kits that look sturdier (e.g., in a museum with the DaVinci exhibit).

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 4/22/2010 by Vicytor D'Amico
Rating: 3

I recommend this for children no younger than 10 years old. My younger students needed a lot of assistance. This catapult kit is not suitable for smaller children due to its difficulty level. Plus additional materials will be need to execute the kit completely. The final product worked well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 1/20/2010
Rating: 3

The catapult was a little harder to put together than I anticipated. I probably did not read enough of the information. I definitely did not realize that it required wood glue to put together! It works quite well once put together, however, flinging objects very far! My sons love it, of course.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapault
Posted 10/19/2012
Rating: 3

We purchased this for a Halloween party. It has not been played with yet, but I expect it to get a work out then. It is smaller than I expected and the idea of hurling wooden balls seems somewhat suspect. I plan to have the kids use pom poms. The basket is not carved well, there was a chip in it. Sanding will need to be done for proper assembly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02