Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Catapult Kit > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.08

My rating of
Posted 5/24/2009 by C.J.B
Rating: 4

I ordered 2 kits for my two 6th grade children for a Social Studies project in the studies of the Middle Ages. They were easy to put together. The directions were fairly easy to follow. You will need wood glue. Other than that everything you need is in the kit. It suggests you use a certain type of clamp to hold the pieces together until the glue dries - I used rubber bands. They worked fine. They've worked great and held together. We are very happy with these kits. They were less expensive than others and served the purpose well.

22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/12/2010 by PD Skinner - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I use the Catapult in my Six Sigma class to help students learn Statistics. There is a competition at the end of the week to see which team can hit a 'castle'. They are small, yet durable, enough for me to have many of them for the class to use. The winning team is always asking if they can have theirs as the prize. Now they have become trophy’s and I continue to purchase more. Very simple to make and a very effective learning tool.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/30/2010 by Laurie L Currie-Proia
Rating: 4

really good, but thoought that the cup looked bigger in the picture, but it works great! complatetly satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/5/2011 by April K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this catapult kit to my 11 year old nephew who loves building things ie:legos, erector sets. He said it was fairly easy to assemble but the worst part was waiting for the glue to dry! He said he enjoyed playing with it and it "shoots things a pretty good distance for it's size". I dont think he plays with it all the time but I do believe he enjoyed it for being something different to build than his normal lego sets.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/2/2012 by Danielle
Rating: 4

My 6 yr old son loves it and incorporated it into lots of different play sets.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/13/2011 by Elorra Brewer
Rating: 4

construction took longer than I thought

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

small, but fun
Posted 9/29/2010 by Chelsea
Rating: 4

It's not nearly as big as I thought it was going to be, however, it's a great little "gadget" for those who like to build and "engineer" things. My son (and husband) enjoys watching things fly through the air via catapult.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/5/2010 by Pam McAvoy
Rating: 4

I am a Kindergarten teacher and I bought the catapult to use in my "games of logic " club. I was dissapointed that is was too difficult for the students--grades 1-4th-to put together. I was happy how the catapult works and how much fun the students had using the catapult.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by Christina Lynch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 9 year old grandson loved it. He likes kits and machines.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Office Gift
Posted 8/25/2009 by Paul Cummings
Rating: 4

The Catapult was made pretty well. It made a good gift.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/4/2010
Rating: 4

The catapult was used in a fall festival game. The original intent was to shoot toy frogs onto lily pads but the catapult was smaller then expected so we revised the game a bit and shot the wooden marbles that came with the catapult. It help up for over 200 children to use and it was alot of fun and a new different game.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

how things work
Posted 6/7/2013 by Angie Martin
Rating: 4

I got this for my nephew because he is so curious on how things work. It's small in size and he and his father spent a few hours putting it together. I would say it was a success.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift for Grandson
Posted 12/8/2013 by Janene Marietta
Rating: 4

My Grandson enjoys the toy and had a great time building it together with his dad. I am very happy I made the purchase. Unique toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mouseapult
Posted 2/9/2013 by John
Rating: 4

Smaller than imagined; but, functional

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/28/2012 by kg
Rating: 4

Fun! My 5-year-old daughter enjoys launching the wooden balls that were included, and once you lose them, it's fun finding other useful projectiles. I knew it was going to be small, so I wasn't disappointed. Slightly overpriced, however, in my opinion. That said, still solid pickup for a gift. I would guess adults have to be involved in assembly up the age of 10 maybe? But it only took about 15 minutes to assemble (and I'm a mom ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick fun project
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jason Lyle
Rating: 4

The assembly was very straight forward. The product is solid. Reading reviews before purchase was very helpful. My son and girls all use it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick fun project
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jason Lyle
Rating: 4

The assembly was very straight forward. The product is solid. Reading reviews before purchase was very helpful. My son and girls all use it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/16/2012 by Jill Fletcher
Rating: 4

She loves trying to catapult new items, only wishes it could hold heavier items.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/10/2013 by jennifer reichelt
Rating: 4

sturdy construction; fun to use; great addition to existing toys

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02