Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Catapult Kit > Customer Reviews
Catapult Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Catapult Kit by Abong

Return to Catapult Kit product information...

Catapult Kit has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.08

"Great fun, Mom"
Posted 5/14/2011 by Michelle Hart
Rating: 5

My sons put this together without needing adult help. Then they started launching small marshmallows around the room. That evolved into crafting a Lego town and launching marshmallows at it. That then evolved into one launching a marshmallow at his brother while the brother tried to catch it in his mouth. That's when I heard "this is great fun, Mom". They also like to launch puff balls for the cat to chase. Highly recommend.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just what I needed
Posted 2/26/2012 by Heather S
Rating: 5

I order the catapult kit for a storm the castle game. My 7 year old daughter and husband put this together rather quickly. Once the glue was dry we tried it out and it worked great!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 2/1/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Used with group of after school kids. Very successful, all kids were overjoyed with their finished, working catapult!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 8/31/2011 by Catherine C Dykstra
Rating: 5

My grandson loves it . A great source of entertainment, especially as he "shoots it" towards his sister, when she is pestering him. Would recommend it .

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/27/2010 by Laura - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great toy - perfect for a kid who loves to build things.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult DIY Kit Review
Posted 12/22/2009
Rating: 5

This product is great value for a Kids' school project. Directions to assemble were accurate and easy. Overall a good product and great price.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 12/11/2011 by Crystal King
Rating: 5

great product, great value! this was a gift for my husband and our little boy and its great, they have so much fun flinging his toy balls through the air... great buy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult - perfect!
Posted 12/2/2011 by C. Williams
Rating: 5

We ordered this catapult to be builte and incorporated into our 10 year-old son's science fair project. After reading reviews, I expected it to be small. It is, so we adapted his procedures and materials accordingly. He had a BLAST building it and it seems to be strong enough to take the repeated launching he's doing. It's pretty small and lightweight, but will work perfectly for our purposes. It was a little tricky to build (esp winding the string), be he was able to do it pretty much on his own and loved doing it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephews will love them!
Posted 11/30/2009 by Ben Cohen
Rating: 5

The fact that my two nephews will have to build these, and then can learn and play at the same time is fantastic!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 12/15/2011 by Holly Perrott
Rating: 5

Great for my 5-year old boy!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 6/9/2010 by rhonda blanton
Rating: 5

I teach 8th World History. I purchased these kits as a project for Medieval Time Seige Weapons. It was a huge hit with my students. We enjoyed them so much that I hope that we will be able to purchase these items on a yearly bases. Also, many of my students (including my girls) would the information on how to purchase your items; I gave it to all 103 students. I hope they will continue their exploration of engineering and architecture design.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 12/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Several of the adult men who saw the catapult want one also. It is quite captiviating and fun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Catapult Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Dixie Sumpter - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

loves to use with other toys such as legos

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 1/21/2013 by John Plant
Rating: 5

Excellent toy, used for school project.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Catapult Kit
Posted 2/22/2013 by DANETTE R MARQUISS
Rating: 5

Fun to put together and kids had a blast with it....would recommend it for boys especially, but girls would probably like it too.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 12/23/2012 by Stephen Bohls
Rating: 5

Will serve it's purpose

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Catapult Kit
Posted 11/19/2013 by Jessica Collins - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephews use this along with their canon ball launcher and have a blast! Definitely a great product for boys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02