Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Magnetic Cannon > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Cannon
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Cannon by Abong

Return to Magnetic Cannon product information...

Magnetic Cannon has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.48

Fun for a short time
Posted 12/30/2010 by Nancy
Rating: 4

Was fun to figure out and get to use the cannon. But after a short while we kind of lost interest. It is fun to show people that haven't seen it yet and might be fun if we set up a tournament with the barrels. But like I said it isn't a toy that we would be able to play with for hours.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Cannon
Posted 10/17/2011 by Robert Escandon
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my school students as a "fun" example of applied magnetics. I thought it reasonably-priced and it has attracted a lot of attention from the stuidents. It is serving its purpose in attracting students to view Science as something fascinating ather than as incomprehensible applied math. Some other items, aimed specifically at schools, may be well-received. Your competitors (in the school supplies business) are far more expensive than you guys for some of the same items. I can visualize pendulum experiments, inclined planes, light-gates and timers etc.etc. Some of your products may suffer from being labeled as "Toys."

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Cannon
Posted 11/14/2010 by William Richburg
Rating: 5

Absolutely the most fun from the simplest, scientific, type toy I have ever owned. It's almost like having a bowling alley on your kitchen floor. Setting up the barrels in challenging configurations is almost half the fun. Best used on a large flat surface or desktop with an appropriate backstop for the steel ball that's fired from the end of the cannon.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Cannon
Posted 2/14/2012 by jonathan harris
Rating: 4

Nice and unique product. Fun to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Cannon
Posted 1/24/2012 by Joanna Buckley
Rating: 3

He may have been too young for this toy he is 6 1/2.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Cannon
Posted 12/27/2011 by karen bromberg
Rating: 5

My son just finished a science unit at school that focused on magnetism so this toys was especially interesting to him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

powerful scientific toy
Posted 12/13/2011 by I-Ming Chen
Rating: 5

This is a very interesting magnetic toys. The use of magnetism as a toy is very good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really cool science toy
Posted 12/8/2011 by Robert A
Rating: 5

I have wanted to get something like this for my son since he was too small. Self-build projects that I have seen can be dangerous, but this one is pretty safe, and certainly fun for a kid who still likes to build large Kapla structures -- now he has a more fun way to knock them down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Cannon
Posted 12/16/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I tested one before giving to families. I had a hard time making it do what it was suppose to. I kept one for grandma's house and sent the other two back.
Any Fat Brain Toy that is not on target with your expectations may be returned for an exchange or credit. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for surefire assurance of our commitment to you.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bob
Posted 4/10/2012 by Onid
Rating: 3

The toy's simple design lends itself to durability. It also has a good & innovative display of kinetic & magnetic principles. It is good to see the maker now include new physical principles in its product line. However, much more could be done if a following version utilized electronics & electromagnets!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

You Can't Miss with the Magnetic Cannon!
Posted 12/26/2010 by LAURIE H.
Rating: 5

This is a high quality toy that is simple to use and is lots of fun! It doesn't even require batteries! It is simply a back to basics toy that is great to see our kids play with in this high tech world.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning activity
Posted 5/7/2011 by jose lagos
Rating: 4

product is of very good quality

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Cannon
Posted 12/9/2010 by cheri davis
Rating: 5

The product is awesome! Loads of fun for everyone! Well constructed!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xmas Gift
Posted 11/23/2010 by Alijah Arah - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for an 8 year old boy. My only regret is that I didn't get one for myself. It is very fun and very easy for everyone to use and enjoy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Cannon
Posted 11/13/2013
Rating: 4

Great gift! Working with magnets in school, so this reinforces the knowledge.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Cannon
Posted 11/19/2012 by Luigi Vindice - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

In addition to being a lot of fun can be used in laboratories of Physics (Made in Canada)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Cannon
Posted 11/7/2012 by Patrick Shannon
Rating: 5

I ordered ths toy as a chrstmas gift for my grandson who lives some dstance away. I, however, gave it a test run I am certan he will enjoy it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Cannon
Posted 24 days ago by sheila martin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson absolutely loved it!! he played with it continually!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Cannon
Posted 12/27/2012 by Cynthia Slater - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All of the adults and kids loved the magnetic cannon! We didn't stop playing with it for 2 days straight!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Cannon
Posted 12/27/2012 by Robert Reifeiss
Rating: 4

Cool toy, once they figured it out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03