Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Trebuchet Kit > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.07

Product review of
Posted 1/4/2012 by Sandra Iannotti - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Inspired us to review utube videos of real trebuchet (s). Still putting it together with 6 year old son interested. had to wait for glue to dry so lost interest but will probably pick it back up next weekend.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

trebuchet kit
Posted 9/30/2009 by Mackenzie Warren
Rating: 4

a little smaller than expected but still quite good. my nephew had a lot of fun putting it together. he, at age 13, is a history nut so it was perfect. the size isnt horrible and he can display it on his desk since it isnt this big thing

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 4

This kit was fun to put together, and worked well. It was easy to do, and took very little time. Iy would have been nice if the wooden pieces had been sanded before they were packed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/11/2011 by Susie - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought the trebuchet kit for my 7 y/o nephew's birthday. Every year, in our community we have a Punkin' Chunkin' and my nephew has always been fascinated with the catapults and the trebuchets. So when I saw the kits, I knew that I had to get him one. He and his father (and grandfather) put it together. It was too difficult for my 7 y/o to put together by himself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Kit
Posted 12/14/2010 by Rob - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Pretty easy kit to build if you have done the standard model airplane or pine wood derby sorts of activities. A basic set of hobby tools and a little tweaking/ sanding/ re-sizing was required. The toughest parts were tieing all of the knots for the sling and release.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/7/2010 by Lorelle Tunstall
Rating: 4

Very good trebuchet. Simple to construct with diagrams of each stage of construction. Took only a couple of hours and model was ready to use. Impressive firing distance for such a small trebuchet. Pleased with overall quality and appearance.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trebuchet Kit
Posted 12/6/2009 by Helen Berg
Rating: 4

My 11-year old grandson put the kit together without much difficulty. It took a little patience and following of the instructions. It was a good learning experience, and a fun toy for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/27/2009 by Pete Keller
Rating: 4

The toy works great. No problems. My son loves it also.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/29/2011 by Cathy Zent - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

good construction materials

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/26/2011 by JAMIE SPRAGUE
Rating: 4

this is a very good learing toy they might make it a bit stronger rember these are kids balsa (of what ever) pretty weak. over all good toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/28/2008 by Linda Philcrantz
Rating: 4

Smaller than I thought it would be.

9 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For the little scientist
Posted 1/7/2013 by Sally Brinton
Rating: 4

my little scientist grandson is loving this toy and enjoys putting it together and finding out how it works

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/27/2012 by Jennifer Parker - OTHER
Rating: 4

Good replica with the fun of building it yourself

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01