Home > Toy Companies > Abong > Trebuchet Kit > Customer Reviews
Trebuchet Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Trebuchet Kit by Abong

Return to Trebuchet Kit product information...

Trebuchet Kit has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.07

Made 2 boys happy!
Posted 8/19/2009 by candace Timpte
Rating: 5

Got one for a gift and one for my 11 year old son (who already has the catapult); both boys love it! Now they're planning on making a larger model so they can launch watermelons.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Trebuchet Kit
Posted 11/26/2011 by Jerry Sanicky
Rating: 5

Just make sure you take your time in building this kit. Follow directions (really), square things up and leave time for glue to dry. You won't be disappointed

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Forces in Motion
Posted 2/1/2010 by Edie Schmidt
Rating: 5

I used the trebuchet kits in my Physical Science classroom. Students built them and demonstrated forces in motion. The students had a blast, and will be using them again in their math classes in the future to discuss the properties of parabolas. Next time, I will try to plan this unit to conincide with social studies' units on medieval times for a more rounded approach. All in all, the trebuchets were a great lab for science, math, and social studies.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Trebuchet Kit
Posted 9/27/2011 by Eddie Riley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Well thought out, smaller than I thought from the pictures

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Trebuchet Kit
Posted 1/5/2010 by Jennifer Williams
Rating: 5

This product was great. I knew that the hangman's knot was going to be difficult so I practiced and practiced and finally after an hour I got my technique down for tying them. Really cool knot but not good for 11 year old boys to tie.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 1/3/2013 by LISA HOKANSSON
Rating: 5

The recipient (age 12) immediately opened this and went to work building! The instructions were easy for him to follow and it went together without a problem -- the only thing he needed help on was knotting the strings for the sling. After completion, it worked! Fun kit, fun toy.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/3/2014 by Breanna A.
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my husband for his desk at work, and he loves it! He enjoyed putting it together, and it works great! The only problem we had was not realizing we needed to buy glue to put it together, so he had to wait a couple of days until we went to the store so he could build it. We used wood glue for the structure and hot glue for the counterweight.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not assembled yet.
Posted 12/20/2013 by Gottlieb Goltz
Rating: 5

If It's like the Ballista, It will be great. It looks as good of quality as the Ballista.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01