Home > Toy Companies > Action Products > Bake-A-Bug > Customer Reviews
Bake-A-Bug
0

Customer reviews of Bake-A-Bug by BSW Toys

Return to Bake-A-Bug product information...

Bake-A-Bug has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.57

Bake A Bug
Posted 4/10/2008 by Jennie M Oshea
Rating: 4

Loved it. I wish the tubes of goo could be resealed for future use.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 3/12/2008 by Elyce Sikora - TEACHER
Rating: 4

This is a fun craft. My 4 year old made the bugs with little help from me. My 2 year old only needed help squeezing out the material. I wish there was more material though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Ol' Days
Posted 2/20/2008 by Eve White
Rating: 5

Bake -A-Bug is awesome,both girls and boys(and even us parents)had a blast. It promotes creativity,safety,togetherness and once you've created and baked the bugs you have a toy. My kids and grandkids put them in pockets of laundry for the desired effect of hearing comments like"oh gross, is it real?", wore thier artwork on pins provided with the kit, included thier bugs in dinosaur sets and it hasn't lost it's appeal like so many toys do because they love the simplicity and multiple uses.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake-A-Bug
Posted 12/31/2007
Rating: 5

The grandchildren really enjoyed themselves with this item. Couldn't wait to bake. This was unusual for them and safe.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Bake-A-Bug
Posted 12/26/2007 by Linda Mahoney
Rating: 4

Kept my grandchildren busy. They had fun

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Bake-A-Bug
Posted 12/5/2007 by Lucretia M Davis
Rating: 4

My child loved this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake-A-Bug
Posted 11/26/2007
Rating: 4

Bake a Bug was great. Gave my little boy a lot of bugs to make and he really enjoyed it. He now wants another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Icky Fun...
Posted 2/1/2007 by Chuck Crews
Rating: 4

Originally we bought the (much more expensive) "Creepy Bug Maker" made by Jakks. My 5 year old son absolutely loved making his own bugs. The toy is great because it encourages creativity and experimentation. However, it's nearly impossible to find refills for the Jakks product, so we purchased Bake-a-Bug in hopes of it being compatible with the original purchase - and of course it is. My only negative comment about this product is that the smell created when the bugs are baking, while not horribly offensive, is not pleasant. Great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake-A-Bug
Posted 1/31/2007 by Patricia A. Arvantes
Rating: 5

The product is great! Thank you very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 1/23/2007 by TJH
Rating: 5

I purchased this kit to go with the Creepy Crawler kit. The molds are completely compatible with the Creepy Crawler kit & you can bake it in the Creepy Crawler oven. We did find out that you can't mix the 2 different goops as they have different baking times. Very good kit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bake-A-Bug
Posted 1/17/2007 by Bernadette Elliott
Rating: 5

This toy was exceptional in that it actually worked as advertised, instructions were easy to understand, and the final result, the bugs, were adorable. My 8 year old grandson, and I, had a great time with it. My only criticism is that no bulb was included and he couldn't play with it immediately upon opening.
This set is designed so that the purchaser can "bake the bugs" in a standard oven. No light bulb is required.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bake-A-Bug
Posted 1/16/2007 by Jennifer L McDonough
Rating: 5

This Bake A Bug kit was awesome! It is easy to use and my kids love it. Even my 3 1/2 year old could fill the molds. I wish it came with two detailing pens and a couple more colors though!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bake-A-Bug
Posted 1/8/2007 by Jim G Grawey
Rating: 3

The product was easy and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bugs gifts
Posted 12/28/2005 by Margaret Garner
Rating: 5

The person that recieved the bugs set was very excited.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03