Home > Toy Companies > Action Products > EZ Build Projects: Sailboat > Customer Reviews
EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
0

Customer reviews of EZ Build Projects: Sailboat by BSW Toys

Return to EZ Build Projects: Sailboat product information...

EZ Build Projects: Sailboat has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.36

fine for the price
Posted 6/8/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

There wasn't a lot of thought that went into details such as correct placement of pre-drilled holes, but the product definitely served its purpose especially considering the super low cost.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
Posted 5/12/2008 by Charleston, SC
Rating: 5

EZ Build Sailboats were a craft at a 10th birthday party. Children built and then raced the boats. Some adult help was needed by a few. The children loved them. Quality was great. I provided permanent markers, so the children could write a name on their boat and color the sails.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
Posted 8/20/2007 by Ashley Sullivan
Rating: 5

It's about impossible to find a simple wooden boat that actually floats. This one floats! It's wonderful because we live on the water!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EZ Build Projects: sailboat
Posted 4/10/2008 by Teresa D. Thurston
Rating: 5

Product came packaged well, arrived in a timely manner. 10 year old grand daughter was able to paint and assemble sail boat as a "Fairy Boat", without being frustrated. Quality of boat was excellent, instructions were clear and kid friendly.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ez build projects: sailboat
Posted 8/25/2008 by LISA MATTHEWS
Rating: 5

easy enough that my 5 year old could do it....awesome boat that floats...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
Posted 11/23/2006 by Bill O'Brien - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

Boat kit did not contain proper screws for assembly - too many of one kind and not enough of another. When finally assembled, boat did not float upright but listed heavily to one side. I had to add weights to one side to get it to float on its lines and so boat has a pile of washers added as weight on one side and looks like heck to say the least.
Talk about determination. Hats off to you Mr. O'Brien, for giving rigging a sailboat new meaning. We contacted the manufacturer and Mr. O'Brien will soon receive another wooden kit that should be smooth sailing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
Posted 12/29/2007 by Crystal S. Lindsay
Rating: 5

The boat was not difficult to assemble. My 4 year old nephew loved it. I would buy EZ Build Projects again.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Project!
Posted 4/10/2008 by Heather L.
Rating: 5

We purchased two of these kits for our boys, 7 and 5. They loved it! They both were able to complete the boat. They have been requesting to take baths nightly so that they can play with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
Posted 3/17/2008 by Angela Usher
Rating: 5

My kids love playing with this boat. It was a little easier to put together than I had thought. I got it for my son to do "wood working". It is well made. Lots of fun. (My kids are 6 and 4).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jon
Posted 1/31/2008 by Jonathan Fitzpatrick
Rating: 5

It was great! My son and I had a wonderful time building it together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
Posted 1/5/2008 by Fran Kline
Rating: 4

Boat is well made and easy to put together, but the rudder assembly could be manufactured better. The screw seems too large and splits the wood of the rudder. Minor complaint. Satisfied overall.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for EZ Build Projects: Sailboat
Posted 12/29/2007 by Toni M. Heyer
Rating: 4

Well done. My nephew loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sailboat
Posted 5/14/2007 by Kella Mccue
Rating: 4

Clear instructions for assembly and all parts are included. The item actually sails!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EZ Build Sailboat Kits
Posted 1/29/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

A very high-quality product. We have ordered many more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sailboat
Posted 11/29/2006
Rating: 3

I never read that the paints were not included. I was disappointed that they weren't, since on the box it did show a painted boat. I have bought other kits like building cars and such and the paints were included. That was the only thing I was disappointed in about the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01