Home > Toy Companies > Action Products > I Dig Dinosaurs - T-Rex Skull > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 8 times with an average rating of 4.50

Review for
Posted 8/18/2008 by jwallace - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great fun once you get past the mess.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Dig Dinos
Posted 11/13/2007 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The 5 year old really enjoyed it. Since other reviews cautioned on the mess, we worked on it only outside for easy clean-up. The only thing I can say for improvement is to increase the ends of the mallet/striking tools. We had a couple of instances of the hand holding the striker getting whacked instead. Not enough to bring tears though. We would purchase another kit for this age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/18/2007 by Mrs. Barbara J. Oswald
Rating: 5

I Dig Dinosaurs - T-Rex Skull was used for a hands-on addition to our kindergarten's unit on dinosaurs. Because it took a fair bit of time and persistence to "unearth" the dinosaur bones all the students who wished to take part were able to do so during their free time. This project lasted 4 days with very little clean up. The T-Rex skull was then put on the science table until our unit was finished. Definitely worth it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for Future Paleontologists
Posted 3/11/2007 by Angela Davis-Williams
Rating: 4

This is the 2nd "dig" dinosaur toy purchased and it was equally as enjoyable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/4/2007 by Steven Fowble
Rating: 5

My daughter really enjoyed this product. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy for Young Archeologists
Posted 12/30/2006 by Deidra Taylor
Rating: 5

I gave this toy to my nephew along with a few educational dinosaur books. It was a huge hit. He's 8, and probably at the bottom of the age scale for attention span for this toy. There are many steps to complete the project, so it's probably much more appropriate for children 10 and over. He loves it, but once he got to the assembly stages, his interest waned. He didn't paint the skull, but might pick it back up later. Overall, an excellent product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Dig Dinosaurs
Posted 8/29/2006 by Jeannine Fleck
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my 6 year old nephew and it was a huge hit not only for him but with his 8 year old brother. They opened it and uncovered the scull within 45 minutes of receiving the gift. They loved it so much they can't wait to get others like it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01