Home > Toy Companies > Action Products > I Dig Dinosaurs - Velociraptor Skeleton > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.71

Excellent!
Posted 12/20/2007 by Jennifer Jorgensen
Rating: 5

Purchased for a gift, but looked like a really fun, education toy!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for any little paleontologist
Posted 8/27/2008 by Heather Faucette
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loves dinosaurs and he has the best time with the "I Dig" products. With little adult supervision, he can chip away at this over several days. Although he can do this by himself, we really enjoy doing this together. My son feels like a little paleontologist with his hammer, chisel and safety glasses. Almost as much fun as the excavating is assembling and painting the skeleton. This is just a great toy, perfect for quiet time and rainy day activities, a gift, or for an activity at a dinosaur party (we had one of these as an activity at his 5 year "Dino Party" and it was a huge hit with all of the little boys). We have purchased 3 of these and they are a hit with my son every time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/9/2008 by Luke Heiskell
Rating: 4

This item was purchased for my daughter using a gift card she received. She choose it and thoroughly enjoyed it for 45 minutes and now it is over. A great learning "toy", the only draw back is once it is done it is pretty much over except for looking at the bones. Also it is very messy, make sure they do it outside, the sand gets everywhere. But she loved the "digging" while it lasted.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gift!
Posted 12/21/2007 by Tenneysa Hughes
Rating: 4

He had so much fun digging for the dinosaur and then painting it. This is a good project for any kid to do on a rainy or snowy day. The only bad part was that the fun ended too soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/15/2007 by Liz
Rating: 4

We have tried other digging kits before, but this is the best. I liked that there was more to do after the excavation.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/7/2007 by Kim Athan
Rating: 5

Great, fun product, although messy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 3/8/2007 by Karin Giboney - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because the fun is over too quickly! My 5 year old daughter loved the digging for dinosaurs and find the skeleton. She had a great time hammering away at the stone but unfortunately it only took her just over an hour to free the bones. She hasn't painted it yet but is displaying it in her bedroom. She can't wait to do another one. She did ask if we could give her a brush to wipe the bones clean while she was uncovering just like an archaeologist! It is a great gift for the kid who has everything!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/26/2006 by kenny wells
Rating: 5

My son had a great time digging the dinosaur out. It took more time than you would think. After extracting the skeleton and painting it, it really looks good. He is now wanting several more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01