Home > Toy Companies > Action Products > Paint-A-Pair O' Bowls > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.50

Great birthday party craft
Posted 6/17/2008
Rating: 4

I purchased these bowls (and the mugs) to use as a craft at my daughter's 9th birthday party. The kids really enjoyed painting them. I did buy my own brushes because the inexpensive brushes that come with the kit had bristles that splayed out and I thought that they would end up putting paint where the kids didn't want it to be. I bought a set of brushes in varying widths to accomodate kids who wanted to make tiny dots or wider strokes. They shared the brushes. The only hassle was that the crafts needed to be baked after drying for 2 hours. So, I ended up delivering them rather than sending them home with the kids. Also, the color that looks like pale purple comes out grey after baking. All in all, a fun craft that occupied the group of 10 girls for 30 minutes (1 bowl & 1 mug each).

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice children's project
Posted 10/3/2008 by Ashley Van Meter
Rating: 4

This was a nice project for my 2 children on a couple of rainy afternoons. The bowls were a little smaller than I had expected but they were still great. I was disappointed that you cannot paint the inside of the bowls but I loved everything else. My 3 yr. old was even able to paint one. All materials were included and easy to use. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/27/2008 by Lorraine Phillips
Rating: 5

We used the paint-a-pair o'bowls as a birthday party activity and take home goodie for my daughter's guests ages 8-9. It was a big hit.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/17/2007 by Michelle Winward
Rating: 5

Liked the product

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 9/6/2007 by Christine Schmidt
Rating: 4

The bowls are cute (perfect for snacks and cereal). My kids (2 and 4 years) had fun painting them and "firing" them. I only wished there was a way to put on a glossy overcoat to make the finish feel smoother. But otherwise, great product!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Liked 'Em
Posted 12/21/2006 by Craig Hohlbein
Rating: 4

I ordered 3 sets. My son has had a ball painting the bowls. The first one he looked at a sample picture and did something similar. From then on he has been painting the bowls and giving a name for each painting. The baking has been fine and each bowl he's done so far has come out nicely. Of the 6 total bowls, 1 had a crack that must have existed before the bowl was glazed.
We contacted the manufacturer and requested a replacement bowl for Mr. Hohlbein. We don't want any of the fun trickling out!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/24/2006 by Kathleen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The paint a pair of bowls set was great! The kids loved making them! The only bad thing was that the bowls were much smaller than I expected!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paint A Pair of Bowls
Posted 9/18/2006 by Sally Gray-Braddy
Rating: 4

The product was fun and easy for the child whom I bought it for to do without much supervision. The child is 9.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/23/2006 by Susie Myhr
Rating: 5

It was fun for my child to design his own bowls! We really had a good time doing it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/13/2006 by Shannon Engler
Rating: 5

The paint your own bowls were great. Both of my kids had a great time doing them (ages 3 and 6). I will order more for birthday gifts!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/22/2006 by Ellen Broderick
Rating: 5

It was easy to do and not messy. Also allowed for creativity and is safe to use. It washes easily and there is no affect on the paint.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great pair of bowls
Posted 1/18/2006 by Mary Kay
Rating: 5

We got this as a gift for my 11-yr-old daughter and she had a great time painting (and now using) the bowls. Right after she finished painting these, she looked online for other similar projects and has already asked for the pair of mugs. The paint is colorful and so far has stayed on well. This was definitely worth the price.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/27/2007 by Scott Smith
Rating: 4

My son loved it but I thought it would have been a bigger bowl and the shape is not the same as is depicted on the cover really not a big deal.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun To Be Enjoyed Again And Again
Posted 12/18/2007 by Miranda Wilcox
Rating: 4

This was a fun and useful gift for my 4 and 12 year old kids. Easy, quick enough to keep their attention, and now enjoyable each time they use the product. Even my 4 year old could do it with minimal supervision. The bowls were a bit smaller than expected, but otherwise the perfect purchase.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01