Home > Toy Companies > Action Products > Space Voyagers - Ultimate Saturn V Rocket > Customer Reviews
Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure
0

Customer reviews of Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure by BSW Toys

Return to Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure product information...

Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.38

Space Voyager - Ultimate saturn V rocket
Posted 11/4/2009
Rating: 5

My son loves the toy. It seems pretty sturdy and strong. Of course, like any other toy, kids have to be careful. He loves the button where it counts down and shakes like a rocket. I am very happy with the overall product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure
Posted 11/1/2009 by timothy mannix
Rating: 4

The toy evokes intrest beyond the intial wow, my son has played with it daily and learned along the way and feels compelled to show any visitors who come oveer the proccess foa Saturn V rocket. The manual as a flight manual presentation is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome service!
Posted 10/22/2009 by SUNIL C WILFRED
Rating: 5

Decent product. Worth it for the price. My son loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure
Posted 10/8/2009 by kim matney
Rating: 5

My 7 year old LOVES this toy!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure
Posted 2/7/2010 by david oliver - OTHER
Rating: 5

Neat product. A little iffy with the top storage of the lunar lander, but it looks really nice sitting in the library with other space collectibles. Took about 3 minutes to assemble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool if Somewhat Flawed Saturn V Rocket Toy
Posted 1/28/2010 by John-Michael Maas
Rating: 4

My four year old son fell in love with rocket ships when he saw the launch sequence from Apollo 13. I searched around for a Saturn V rocket and found a lot of options that were either too mature (ones that actually fired rocket engines to launch them) or too small (usually little die-cast models about seven-inches tall). The whole point of the Saturn V rocket, especially for a little kid, is that they are BIG. The Amazon reviews for the "Ultimate Saturn V Rocket" all talked about the flimsy construction, which sad to say is true in parts. What should be the coolest feature - a twist-to-open cone that houses the LEM - is pretty much unstable at best. However, it is still a great toy for the following reasons: - it is really big (nearly as tall as my four year old) - it comes apart into stages (critical if your child has seen Apollo 13 or any other space movie with the Saturn V) - it vibrates and does a cool countdown sequence when you press the button - it looks pretty realistic - it's simple construction and rubbery plastic make it fairly indestructible I solved the LEM cone flaw by putting a band of electrical tape around the top of it. Since the Saturn V has black bands anyway, it sort of looks like part of the ship. You lose the ability to open the cone and extract the LEM, but it didn't really work well anyway and my four year old doesn't seem to care - he just plays with the LEM separately. Bottom line: this is a flawed product, but it's about the best that I've found out there and, most importantly, my son loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Detailed model, good toy
Posted 1/13/2010 by JOHN M.
Rating: 5

Very detailed model. Separates into pieces very similar to the real deal. I bought one for my son to play with and one for me to put on display. Also it is very educational about the stages of the Apollo missions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great detail but not very robust
Posted 9/30/2009 by Rupert
Rating: 4

Lots of detail in this toy but the 1st and 2nd stages don't hold together very well. So if your child is pretending to fly the rocket and holding it by the first stage, everything above it will likely fall off and hit the ground. First thing to break - the four doors that pop open to release the Lunar Module.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Voyager Purchase
Posted 9/11/2009 by Jason
Rating: 5

Great product. I bought for a three year old who doesn't appreciate the level of detail, but enjoys it nonetheless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Legends of Space - Deluxe Saturn V Rocket Adventure
Posted 8/31/2009 by DAVID J IACONO
Rating: 4

The Ultimate Staurn V ios a very good replica of the original Saturn 5. The Lunar lander could be made more sturdy. The 4 landing legs are very delicate. The command module doesn't stay in place on the rocket very well when you pick it up. Falls off easily. Overall, this is a good product for display and show.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Saturn V Rocket
Posted 8/31/2009 by Ms. Linda A. Fecura Bunk
Rating: 4

My 7 year old son is really enjoying this item, although it could be of slightly higher quality for the price. Some pieces are already sticking. However, all in all, this is the ultimate item for any space enthusiast.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

apollo set
Posted 5/28/2009 by DANIEL W BORCHELT
Rating: 4

Looks good. It's a gift, so I haven't played with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Saturn V rocket
Posted 12/27/2009 by Jim Makaravage
Rating: 5

Got this for my Dad for Christmas (77 years old) and he loved it. Said it was highly detailed and nicer than the $150 wood model he had initially requested.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Saturn V Rocket
Posted 11/18/2009 by Sandra Szumiloski
Rating: 3

We liked the rocket. We think it is neat how it counts down. However, the tip of the rocket kept falling off. You couldn't fly it into space without the tip coming off. I contacted the company and they sent me new pieces. Now, it's fine.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01