Home > Toy Companies > Alex > Draw in the Tub > Customer Reviews
Draw in the Tub
0

Customer reviews of Draw in the Tub by Alex

Return to Draw in the Tub product information...

Draw in the Tub has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.25

Review of Draw in the Tub
Posted 11/28/2007 by Aja Tucker
Rating: 5

We love this product. When my daughter was big enough to sit up in the tub, we had to give her something to keep her occupied and happy. She loves them! Drawing in the tub is so much fun for her, and it's nice that we don't have to forbid her from getting her scribbling out.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bright Colors and Easy to Clean
Posted 12/25/2007 by Audrey E. Cramer
Rating: 4

My twins (20 months old) love the bright colors of the Bath Crayons. They not only work on the side of the tub, but can be used under water to draw on the bottom of the tub. The only drawback (hence 4 stars instead of 5) is the plastic holders. The crayons fall out easily and have to be repositioned. Overall, I like this product and would buy it again.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Draw in the Tub
Posted 6/30/2008 by Julia Chalios
Rating: 5

they work great- my 4 year old daughter loves drawing in the tub and unlike other bath crayons, with the holders, they don't get as messy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the better ones
Posted 1/11/2008 by Kim
Rating: 4

We tried two other tub crayons and these are by far the best. They do not disolve in the water and the holders are nice. However, my one complaint is that the crayon does not wash off by just using the duck sponge. The majority of the marks are cleaned up with the sponge but on the spots where my son really colored, it took a real sponge and some cleaner to get it all off (this happened on both tile and on the tub itself). Still worth the purchase and worth 5 minutes it takes me to clean off the sides after his bath.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doesn't last long
Posted 4/6/2012 by Melissa
Rating: 3

My kids both love using the crayons to draw during bath time. The only drawback is that they quickly came out of the casings and broke into pieces easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Draw in the Tub
Posted 2/20/2012 by Teresa Hortenberry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

they have to draw everytime they take a bath ! they love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too messy
Posted 4/27/2011 by Nadia Negron
Rating: 3

Too messy for the bathtub. Not all color removes easily.
Not drawn into the fun? It's a cinch to find exactly the vibrant help you need. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Bath Toy
Posted 2/4/2011 by LAURA A HAKE
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this bath toy! It's easy for her to use, and wipes off the tub walls easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Draw in the Tub
Posted 12/28/2010 by SARAH M FREELAND
Rating: 4

The crayon part falls out of the plastic holder pretty easily, but they are still fun and wipe off the tub easily!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not so great
Posted 5/14/2010 by Morton family
Rating: 2

These were extremely low quality bathtub crayons. We had them out for literally 2 minutes when I broke one of them and the rest of them fell out of the tubes that they were in. They were a waste of money for a 21 month old, who loves to color with regular crayons. We put them away immediately. They may be better when he is 5 or 6 years old.
We contacted our customer and issued a gift certificate for the Alex Bath Crayons. Drawing on raving customer comments for Alex Draw in the Tub crayons, this experience is not typical.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Draw in the Tub
Posted 11/22/2009
Rating: 5

Child couldn't wait to play in the tub, so he would write on the walls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Draw in the Tub Bath Crayons
Posted 9/10/2009 by Joan E Jacobson
Rating: 5

I just finished using these crayons for the first time, while giving my son a bath. He had a blast! While of course his little fingers made quite the mess with the lovely colors, they were a cinch to wipe clean; especially with the cute little sponge provided in the packaging in which to wipe the 'slate' of the tub clean. I would definitely purchase one of these again, assuming these will eventually need to be refilled!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rub a Dub Crayons
Posted 11/27/2007 by S. Michele Dunkle
Rating: 5

These are great! My 3 year old loves to draw and now that she can draw in the bath tub, she is taking longer baths. I am so amazed at how they do wipe right off without stains!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter loves it!
Posted 10/28/2008 by Matthew Johnston
Rating: 5

My 22 month old daughter loves bath time because of these! She enjoys drawing on the shower walls and even tells me what her scribbles are. The color options are nice and she chooses which ones to use per time. It is pretty easy to wipe off the shower walls as well with that included duck sponge. I went ahead and bought more ahead of time as we live at an APO address outside the US and would otherwise not have access to something like this, so I wanted to make sure not to run out.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Don't that great
Posted 12/16/2013
Rating: 2

Though my child loves crayons in the bath... You have to push really hard to see it or the crayons need to be dry which is pointless in a bathtub. Best part was was sponge it came with, that works great.
Soak up satisfaction with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. Relax and experience our customer care.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01