Home > Toy Companies > Alex > Finger Crayons - 10 count > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.50

Review for
Posted 6/7/2012 by Barbara J Behrens - OTHER
Rating: 5

I have a home daycare and these are great for toddlers as they are easy to hold. Other providers told me not to buy them as they are too hard and not much like crayons but I didn't find that to be true. I think this brand is probably better than some other brands and they had a cheap brand maybe?? The lighter colors like pink don't show up very well. I prefer the bold colors because toddlers can't push very hard but so far they are working out great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/23/2011 by Carole Prieto
Rating: 5

I bought these for my daughter, Serena. She is fifteen years old and has Cerebral Palsy.She is unable to manipulate a standard pencil or pen but I was curious to see what she could do with these.I mentioned this product to her Physical Therapist, as well as your "toys for Special Needs".She was interested so we ordered a set for her, too.My daughter, Serena , is in a "regular" high school on the High Honor Roll.She has a one-on-one aide who does all her writing. I can only imagine what she will do once she masters writing.She is very determined and her progress is very exciting ! Thank you for offering fun and useful things for children with Special Needs. Sincerely, Carole Prieto

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma
Posted 12/22/2010 by JAN MOORE
Rating: 5

Easy for a first time artist to use. No need to instruct a little one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

finger crayons rock!
Posted 12/2/2010 by VICTORIA L EDWARDS
Rating: 5

I bought these as a Christmas gift so my grandson hasn't even seen them yet. I'm sure he'll love them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 1/22/2012 by Summer Ellis
Rating: 5

Our 18 month old loves these so she can participate in art time with her big brother and sister. she does try to bite off bits of crayon, could choke.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

in love with the finger crayons!
Posted 10/10/2010 by jessica
Rating: 5

My daughter just recently turned two and loves to "draw" and color. These finger crayons are perfect for her, they fit wonderfully and she enjoys counting them. Also they have been helpful with learning colors. We took them on our plane ride and it kept her occupied the entire time! (3+ hours)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finger Crayons
Posted 2/23/2010 by Maren Solomon-Wang
Rating: 5

Easy for my young son to hold

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finger Crayons
Posted 12/9/2009 by Jody
Rating: 5

The crayons are great! I got them for my young nephew. Although he doesn't use the crayons to color pretty pictures (he's too young!), he is beginning to develop his fine motor skills. These crayons fit comfortably over his little fingers and he is able to keep a firm grasp while making his scribble masterpieces!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

finger crayons
Posted 12/5/2009 by Carol Stauff
Rating: 5

These work great with tiny fingers! Our two grandsons will be able to hold these and color more easily than regular crayons. thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely perfect
Posted 1/20/2009 by Ramona Wilson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered these crayons for my 12 year old grandson. He has Cerebral Palsy and has limited use of his hands. They are perfect for him. They fit just right on his finger and he's able to move his hand around and color. He's so proud of himself. I bought another set for his classroom at school anf the teacher says they're perfect for these kids needs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/3/2014
Rating: 5

The colors are bright and the way that they are shaped make for a more "controlled" application .

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/3/2013 by Teressa Langmeyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased crayons for autistic grandson. He can color so much better with these than regular crayons.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Internet retail at its best!
Posted 8/13/2013 by Barbara Mueller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Saw these at friends and got them for my six grandsons' visit. Everyone of them had to play with them at some point, even with two sets available....even the 18 month old. Most used by the five ("almost six") year olds, but appreciated by all. Our niece observed that they are recommended by preschool teachers to help develop the correct grasp of a writing instrument...so 2 Gold stars !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product!
Posted 2/1/2013 by Stephanie Sumulong
Rating: 5

My son has fine motor skill issues (small stubby fingers) that make it hard to grip thinner crayons. These are awesome for him and because he felt confident using them, he actually drew a circle recently! Great product for introducing coloring or pre-writing!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product!
Posted 2/1/2013 by Stephanie Sumulong
Rating: 5

My son has fine motor skill issues (small stubby fingers) that make it hard to grip thinner crayons. These are awesome for him and because he felt confident using them, he actually drew a circle recently! Great product for introducing coloring or pre-writing!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02