Home > Toy Companies > Alex > Knot a Quilt > Customer Reviews
Knot a Quilt
0

4 Star reviews of Knot a Quilt by Alex

Return to Knot a Quilt product information...

Knot a Quilt has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.50

Knotty Fun
Posted 9/28/2011 by pat
Rating: 4

Bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday. Wasn't sure she'd like it. We were a little slow to get started on it, but once she watched the video on line on her computer, she quickly got the idea of what to do. Goes together pretty quick, she loves creating things, and looks forward to making a quilt for her favorite stuffed animal and her to snuggle under. Interestingly, her twin brother also found it fun to help her make it!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughter & Nana fun
Posted 2/15/2011 by Susan Ikeler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 year old granddaughter so we could work on something together. It is a little tricky for her, but with help she can manage knotting it together. When it is finished she will be able to say that we did it together and had fun.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

solid toy for the price
Posted 12/4/2009
Rating: 4

Purchased this toy for my niece who enjoys working with fabrics. It defintely kept her busy and she was happy to work on it for hours and very proud that she could do it by herself. Good stuff

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun But Perhaps For An Older Child
Posted 1/9/2008 by Melanie Bleyler
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my sister who is developmentally disabled. Since the product was rated for 6+, I figured it should be easy enough for her to do. However, the fringe was too short for her adult fingers to grasp and tie into knots. I think it would be easier for a child who still has skinny fingers to tie the fringe into knots. My 6-year-old daughter, who generally has great fine motor skills, tried to tie some knots but got quickly frustrated. So, I would really recommend this product for 8-12 year olds who are young enough to still have skinnier fingers but old enough to not get frustrated with tying knots. Other than the age restriction, I think the product was great and lived up to its description.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/16/2009 by Sharon Bryan
Rating: 4

i have received the product. it is actually a christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter. I have checked it out and it looks great.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 4/17/2014 by Julie Berman
Rating: 4

When she opened the bag, she started putting it together and wouldn' t stop! Absolutely loved it!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 2/14/2008 by J Exworthy
Rating: 4

This product is so easy to use. As a matter of fact, I am using them to send eventually to families who need them. I have been waiting for them to come on sale without the shipping charge.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/5/2012 by Gamble Foster
Rating: 4

Gave this to my eight year old daughter. The tabs that tie together are small and frustrating.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty cute
Posted 11/25/2012 by Jeffrey Kemp
Rating: 4

It was easy for my niece, she is 9. You do have to have small hands (fingers) to use this, but it's great for them. It was a nice project, once we got the hang of it. It was actually better quality material than we had expected. Will order more stuff like this in the future. Actually, everything I received, I ordered several items, were all cute, even cuter than I had hoped. Since then, I have recommended this website to several parents. Thanks!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 1/8/2010 by Lisa Brown
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 8 year old daughter. She has not opened it yet but was excited when she received it. I opened it and it feels like good quality.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/19/2012 by Darlene Eyster
Rating: 4

This is not a toy but an art craft project which Alex really loves to spend time with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/26/2013 by Rebecca Yackle
Rating: 4

Great for creativity. Kids feel accomplished when they can make things themselves.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03