Home > Toy Companies > Alex > Knot a Quilt > Customer Reviews
Knot a Quilt
0

5 Star reviews of Knot a Quilt by Alex

Return to Knot a Quilt product information...

Knot a Quilt has been reviewed 67 times with an average rating of 4.51

Fine Motor FUN!
Posted 6/24/2011 by Teacher in Illinois - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This item is being used within my Free Choice in my first grade classroom. It is a fun way to work-in fine motor skills and the tie skill. It is chosen often and appears to be a favorite choice by boys and girls.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a quilt
Posted 7/2/2008 by Susan
Rating: 5

Great for times when kids need to keep busy on a rainy day. We bought one for a child who was going through an operation and will be in bed for a few days. A good product at a reasonable price.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 6/14/2008 by Ruth Larson
Rating: 5

Got this item for grand-daughters and they loved it. Keeps them busy and they had lots of fun making the quilts. I would recomend this for the girls that would love to learn to sew and other things. I rate this item a 5 star.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 4/21/2008
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 5 year old granddaughter and while she wasn't able to tie the knots herself she had a great time creating her quilt with her mommy. She loves that she was able to create her own blanket.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/26/2007 by Mame Chambers
Rating: 5

This was a great toy for a car trip. Everyone tied their own quilt and was able to cover up with it before the end of the trip. What an ingenious idea.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/12/2009 by Joyce Montante
Rating: 5

Great for a 6 year child.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/30/2010 by Jen
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old daughter was SO excited to get this for Christmas. I thought it would be a fun thing to work on together over winter break. She is excited to make her very own blanket. I know once it is finished she will not want to put it down.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 4/26/2012 by Julie Willardson
Rating: 5

Gave this to my crafty daughter for her 8th birthday and she absolutely loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 2/6/2012
Rating: 5

This quilt was a perfect present for my 6 year old granddaughter. It took a few minutes to help her set up the pieces for her pattern and then she did the rest on her own!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun activity!
Posted 12/2/2010 by Kristen
Rating: 5

My daughter received this for Christmas last year. She loved it. She worked on it off and on the whole year. Now that she's done with her quilt, she sleeps with it every night :-) She was very proud to have made by herself.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/26/2007 by Ohio
Rating: 5

This is a great craft for older girls. Easy, but fun and will definitely be used.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/18/2007 by Sara Jane Watson
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Its a learning experience for kids and an heirloom when they are done. Will be purchasing another one for another granddaugther.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mari Biehl
Rating: 5

I gave the Knot a Quilt to my niece for Christmas. She was very excited to get the gift and had been wishing for it for a long time. Thank you for the prompt service in getting to my door, so I could give this gift for Christmas.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

knot a quilt
Posted 2/16/2011 by Linda Coe
Rating: 5

She especially liked the variety of colors and the texture and feel of the quilt material; found it to be quite entertaining while home for the holidays at Christmas break.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/16/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 yr. old niece. It is just the kind of thing she loves to do. The colors are beautiful and there are no needles she can get hurt with. This product got rave reviews everywhere I checked. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because she hasn't been given the Knot a Quilt yet, because it's a Christmas present! I know she is going to love it, and the interaction with me helping her as well. As she knows when she's at my house... everything is always about her... and she really enjoys that. Once she actually finishes the Quilt, I'll post another review.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 1/15/2008 by Jennifer Mangold
Rating: 5

Looks great. I bought it for my daughter's birthday. I actually bought two so she can make a big blanket. I can't wait for her to use it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 2/2/2012 by Sandra J Ulrich - FRIEND
Rating: 5

tHEY WERE BOUGHT FOR TWO(2) GIRLS THAT LIVE IN oHIO THAT i PURCHASE GIFT FOR EACH TWICE A YEAR THEIR MOTHER IS A OLE FREIND OF ONE OF MY SONS AND i HAVE BEEN e - MAILING FOR OVER 10YEARS BEFORE HER FIRST CHILD WAS BORN , SO THE TOYS i BOUGHT WERE GIFTS. THEY ALWAYS ENJOY THEM. i WILL ALWAYS ORDER FROM YOU AS i GET WHAT i'M LOOKING FOR AND MY ORDERS ARRIVE fAST. tHANK yOU sANDRA uLRICH

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot A Quilt
Posted 11/13/2007 by Barb D.
Rating: 5

Great craft for young children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not for kids with brains!
Posted 7/13/2009
Rating: 5

a needed step for the granddaugter..THX

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/30/2008 by Marie Bone
Rating: 5

The activity actually is to hard for my daughter. I have been doing it for her and it is lovely!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/4/2013 by Jean Eagleson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter worked on her new Knot-a-Quilt all during her Thanksgiving weekend visit.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 3/26/2013 by Sandy Ward
Rating: 5

This 9 year old little girl started putting the quilt together right away and just loved it. Perfect gift for her.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 1/1/2013 by Susan Scott
Rating: 5

It is fun and easy to do. The directions are clear and simple. It is perfect because it is a long term project that keeps them busy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted 7/30/2014 by Jeanette Howell
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 9 yr old granddaughter to keep busy on a 6 hr drive. She LOVED IT! It was a fun and challenging craft. She enjoyed deciding on her color pattern and kept commenting on how soft it was. I even enjoyed helping her tie some of the pieces together. She really enjoyed making her own little soft blanket. Great product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 6/23/2014 by Cindy DeGroot - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand-daughter loved this for her birthday...she immediately set out to put that quilt together, and loved all the bright colors!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 1/6/2014 by Linda Collins
Rating: 5

This has been a good source of play yet the finished product is great

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity gift
Posted 12/25/2013 by Anne M - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality fabric pieces.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/10/2013 by Sally Smith
Rating: 5

This was given to my 9 year old granddaughter who immediately started work on it. It rates high on my list.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun little craft
Posted 11/11/2013 by Joyce Campbell
Rating: 5

This is a fun project for my 8 year old granddaughter.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 5/23/2013 by Julie Silvestri
Rating: 5

Easy to knot quilt. 6-year old girl working diligently on finishing quilt in few days!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/3/2013 by Barbara Schroeder
Rating: 5

The quality was much better than I expected for the price. The material was very easy to knot and the colors are very lively. Also the size is larger than I expected.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 14 days ago by Victoria Grotewold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought it for my grand daughter who lives in Italy. My daughter recommend that I buy it for her & said my grand daughter would love it. Unfortunately I can't answer this question yet because the package hasn't even arrived in Italy but I'm sure from what I saw that she will enjoy it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great teaching toy
Posted 11/19/2013 by Grams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter who is 4 loves to do crafts. This is something she can do on every visit to my house and its not messy and little to no clean-up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/24/2012 by Janet K
Rating: 5

Although my granddaughter hasn't received this yet as it is a Christmas gift, I know she will love it since she looked in the catalog and that was one of the first things she picked out that she really wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/15/2012
Rating: 5

Great for young girls! no needles but can still sit and be crafty!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/25/2013 by Cary Napoles
Rating: 5

Have not used it yet. Xmas present. My daughter loves crsfts so im assuming she will love it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03