Home > Toy Companies > Alex > My First Sewing Kit > Customer Reviews
My First Sewing Kit
0

5 Star reviews of My First Sewing Kit by Alex

Return to My First Sewing Kit product information...

My First Sewing Kit has been reviewed 43 times with an average rating of 4.47

Review for My First Sewing Kit
Posted 6/28/2009 by Frederikke Bartholomew
Rating: 5

Have looked a long time in order to find a sewing kit for my 6 year old, she has been wanting to learn how to sew for a long time. Look high quality.

15 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loved it
Posted 1/1/2012 by Linda Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loved this kit. It was a great complement to her favorite toy this year, her doll. She quickly started making assessories for her doll. She is a very creative 7 year old, so it was a great gift for her. It was the second kit of this kind that she has received in the last 6 months and she was thrilled to see it.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Sewing Kit
Posted 12/26/2010 by Julie Willardson
Rating: 5

This is my daughter's very favorite Christmas gift! She has been begging for it since she saw it in the catalog. I love that the patterns are already cut out, all the supplies are included, and are made small for a child's hand. Since I sew quite a lot, she will be able to sit down with me and work on her own project. We are both delighted with the small details of the kit including the pincushion and thimble. We can't wait to use it!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great gift!!
Posted 11/21/2011 by Lubna Bazzy
Rating: 5

My daughter was thrilled when she unwrapped this sewing kit! She hasn't stopped putting pieces together! I think it's a winner!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it
Posted 1/5/2011 by Cathy Kresge
Rating: 5

From the moment my 9 year old daughter opend this, she was asking me to teach her to sew. Exactly what I was hoping for. she has made several of the items that came with the kit, and has also taken to fixing some things around the house. She needs more practice, but it is a great learning tool.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sewing away
Posted 1/3/2013 by Debra Galloway
Rating: 5

Daughter loves it, likes the things she can make and loves the colors they come in. Easy for her to do and keeps her interest.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for girls and their grandmas
Posted 12/30/2012 by Elizabeth Montgomery
Rating: 5

This is great, helps develop fine motor skills and is good for my daughter to do with her Grandma. Everyone has had fun!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 10/18/2013 by Sarah Ahrens - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Thanks to FatBrainToys, I was able to pick out the best age & gender appropriate gift for a 7 year old girl. She loves crafts and this is a perfect next step towards developing her creative skills. Great carrying case.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Sewing Kit
Posted 7/5/2011 by Allan Green - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Too early to answer your questions. Item was sent to my grand daughter. Check back with me later.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lost in transit
Posted 12/12/2013 by Deborah Winkler
Rating: 5

I wouldn't know since I haven't received it.

2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My first sewing kit
Posted 11/4/2013 by Joanne Engle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this item as a Christmas gift for my 6-year-old granddaughter. She hasn't received it yet. I can tell you the packaging looks great and I'm sure she will enjoy hours of fun with this kit.

3 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03