Home > Toy Companies > American Innovative > OK to Wake! Children's Clock > Customer Reviews
OK to Wake! Children's Clock
0

Customer reviews of OK to Wake! Children's Clock by American Innovative

Return to OK to Wake! Children's Clock product information...

OK to Wake! Children's Clock has been reviewed 53 times with an average rating of 4.53

Ok to Wake
Posted 10/11/2010 by Lindsey
Rating: 5

We purchased this clock for our 3 yr old son who was waking up very early and not staying in bed. When we received the clock he was so excited and couldn't wait to use it. I think it made him feel like a big boy because now he has a clock like mom and dad! He took to it very quickly and easily and now he waits to come into our room when the green light comes on. I think it has also helped our night time routine because he's learning how to read the clock to know when it's bed time. This clock is awesome!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok to Wake Children's clock
Posted 9/21/2010 by Jennifer Rozman
Rating: 4

Overall I think the clock is great. It is easy to use. My child caught on right away to the concept. The only two things I would say about it is that I wish the green okay to wake would stay on a little longer than and half hour. And also that it came with a cord to plug it in. We already use enough batteries in our house. For now I am using the rechargeable ones and they seem to work well.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK to Wake clock
Posted 6/2/2010 by Jennifer B M
Rating: 3

We bought this clock to help our 2.5yr son (and us) with what time it is okay to come into our room in the morning because he is an early riser and tends to wake us and our other son as early as 5am. The first couple mornings he did not wait for the green light and came to wake us at 5am anyway. The third time he slept past the green light and then did not understand when he could get up and kept on telling us it was broken. (I have now adjusted the length of time the green light stays on...this is important.) Today he woke, grabbed a book in his bed and waited for the green light before coming into our room. He was very proud of himself, received lots of praise from us and everyone got to sleep until 6:30am. We are hopeful that this clock will help all of us in the morning.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bee mama
Posted 9/17/2010 by Lin Li
Rating: 4

Very cute design and attracts kids immediately. My boy who is 3.5-year old recently has a strong interest on recognizing time, so I bought this for him and he loves it and carries it every where he goes.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 5/26/2010
Rating: 3

The way it lights up kind of freaks her out in the morning. It is probably more an age thing than the clock but she can't go to sleep with it in her room.
Some kids are scared of the dark, other kids freak out with new lights. Parenting is full of surprises! We contacted our customer. with the assurance that any Fat Brain Toy may be returned for a refund or exchange. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 9/6/2011 by KP
Rating: 5

Love this clock! My 3 and a half year old switched to the big boy bed and we were worried about him getting up. But he waits patiently for the clock to turn green and then proudly comes into our room to show us the clock. Such a great concept! My only complaint is that for the first day or two of using it for naps, my son just stared and stared at the clock (didn't nap) because he was so excited to see it turn green. But after I realized that's what he was doing, I talked with him (said it would be a little while till it would be green) and he's back to taking a nice nap. Love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much needed solution for a child who wakes too early
Posted 6/1/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter (2 1/2) got the concept of this clock right away. She looks forward to the light turning green and doesn't leave her room until she does. She is so proud of herself for following the directions and we are no longer getting woken up at 5:30 am. This clock was a godsend!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 5/13/2010 by Shelley Snowdon
Rating: 4

The clock is fine - lots of features - but my son isn't getting it just yet, but then it's only been three days.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

review of OK to wake clock
Posted 5/11/2010
Rating: 5

The clock arrived but is apparently defective. When I put in batteries (new ones!), nothing happened. I called Fat Brain Toys immediately, and they offered to send out a new one. I was to hold on to the old one until the replacement arrived, then discard it. I was very happy with this service. It hasn't arrived yet, but I'm hoping it will work and everything will be resolved happily!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 9/1/2011
Rating: 3

The features are nice but every time my daughter drops or bumps it (which is often for a 2 yr old) the clock resets itself.
Pushing reset on a purchase is easy. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if you'd like to exchange or return any Fat Brain Toy. We're timely in efforts help you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutest Clock
Posted 7/1/2011 by Lex Mom
Rating: 5

This clock was a birthday gift for my 3-yr. old daughter to help her understand time and also to keep her in bed unlike it was time to get up. We love this clock. It was easy to set-up and works very effectively. We will probably upgrade in the future to one that have both digital time and a display with a clock face to help teach her how to read a clock. But for a 3-yr. old this is perfect. Green = get up or go!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!!!!!
Posted 6/3/2011 by LAURA WESTER
Rating: 5

My daughter was coming into our room around 5 am for awhile but now she knows when she can come in! I can hear her sometimes say "Yeah the light is green" She feels proud of herself that she knows she can come it! I love this product and tell everyone I can about it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 4/7/2011 by Andrea D.
Rating: 5

I bought this clock with the hope that it would help my son stay in bed longer and and allow us to get the rest that we all needed to conquer the day. We wake him at 6am for school but for some reason he wants to get up earlier on the weekend. The first night we used it, he woke up at his normal weekend time, 5:15am and brought it into me to show me it wasn't working. I explained it wasn't time and put him back in bed. The next morning, he brought the clock to me green and chiming. He was very proud that he stayed in bed and was woke by his clock. The following morning was another success and since then I've bumped the time to 6:15am with the same positive results. I LOVE THIS CLOCK!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 3/28/2011 by CINNAMIN VROMAN
Rating: 5

My two, almost three, year old son loves the "green Buga-buga." Now that it is getting daylight earlier and longer, he and I both appreciate the light-up feature on the OK to Wake clock. He can't tell time yet, but he is learning his colors - and the rules! Instead of saying "Go back to bed!" I can ask him "Is your light green?" If the answer is no, he stomps back to bed, but he DOES go back to bed. I also love the nap time feature for the same reasons. Being able to turn the alarm sound on or off works great for his little brother, since their rooms are so close together. The OK to Wake light up alarm clock is helping him learn colors, directions, and patience. For me too. He is full of energy, but still needs his rest time. So does mommy! I expect my son to keep this alarm clock for a long time, maybe even take it to college someday! Besides, it is just plain cool!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 3/22/2011 by Scott Laupan
Rating: 4

So far, so good. Hasn't done much in the "sleeping longer" part yet (he often sleeps through the "green" alarm, or ignores the yellow) but he's only had it for a week. He loves the yellow nightlite, and always asks that his clock be turned on. Unfortunately, right now, it is more of a toy to him than a tool - but we are working to change this...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sleep helper
Posted 3/18/2011
Rating: 4

Our son was getting out of bed at 5:30 ready to go for the day. After a few days with the ok to wake clock he sleeps till 6:45. I wish the parental controls were locked some how so he couldn't get to them but over all a great clock.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Wake-y Clock is my friend"
Posted 3/15/2011 by Cathe McDevitt
Rating: 5

My three-year-old was getting up with the sun every day, so when I found this clock I had to try it. By the second morning, my daughter had figured it out. She sleeps cuddling her "wake-y clock" and carries it into my room in the morning to show me it has turned green and it's time to get up. It is a real alarm clock and does show the time digitally - it makes the "face" when you push one of the feet button. It is easy to set the wake glow and the alarm--a little too easy as my daughter managed to set the beeping alarm herself one morning and it surprised both of us. I wish the back panel was more difficult to open. Other than that, it's simple and it works!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 3/7/2011 by Lindsey
Rating: 5

My daughter and I both love this product. She gets so excited at nap time and bedtime and can't wait for the green light to go off. It has been very helpful in the short amount of time we've had it in keeping her from screaming and crying. Now she patiently waits for the light and then says "mommy, come and get me." We love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK to Wake!
Posted 2/28/2011 by michele krajicek
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son loves this clock. He sleeps with it next to him in bed. He is facinated by the color changing. Unfortunately, he still comes down to our room before it turns green. When we all get up, he runs back up to his room, and is very excited that his clock is green, so "now we can wake up, it is morning time". We are still hopeful that this may inspire him to stay in bed in the morning, but so far no luck. Despite this, I would definetly purchase this clock again. Our son loves it and is starting to understand the general concept of time because of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent purchase
Posted 2/27/2011 by Mama4ship
Rating: 5

This "clock" is such a great solution to the wake up dilemma for my 3 (now 4) year old. Many months out of the year my son's room is still dark in the 7am time frame when he should be getting up, so if he wakes up at 5am, he has no way of knowing if it's morning yet. He would come in our room and wake us any time he woke up, 3am, 4am, etc. It was so sad for us that we had no good way of letting him know when it was ok to get up for the day. Also, he was waking his sister. This little gadget works perfectly, turning green at the time we designate. We are so relieved that it works for our son and that it does what it says it does. We bought a similar product from one step ahead and it just didn't function properly, waking him with an unexpected alarm, or not lighting up at all.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clock Review
Posted 2/23/2011
Rating: 5

Excellent and fun clock! My daughter seems to love it, and at 2.5 years old, she's able to understand to stay in bed until the clock turns green.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 2/16/2011 by Tom Yurch
Rating: 5

We are using this toy to try to train our daughter to sleep in. We're only 4 days into the training but I like the look and ease of use of the clock. [sent email thanking review] cb

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth its weight in gold!
Posted 2/10/2011
Rating: 5

For months, our 3-year-old daughter would wake up during the night. She would come into our room and/or her sister's room. Before we knew it the whole house was awake. We tried lots of strategies, but the Ok to Wake clock is the one that worked. She now stays in her room until the clock turns green (we have it set for 7 a.m.). Everyone in our house is happy and well rested. Plus, we have started working on telling time. This product is worth its weight in gold!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 2/1/2011 by James Beam
Rating: 4

So far, so good. Our kids have complied with the green light...given their ages, it's just easier for them to understand than trying to actually read the time. Also, with it's design, the kids are excited to have it as it clearly for kids and it's not the average everyday alarm clock like Mommy and Dad have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great clock!
Posted 1/21/2011 by Kara Hanks
Rating: 5

My four-year-old and two-year-old share a bedroom and when one wakes up so does the other... no matter the outrageous time of the morning!! I wanted a way to help them know when they were allowed to get out bed, but I didn't want to use a conventional alarm that would wake them up if they were still sleeping. The OK to Wake clock is perfect. It has a cute design, easy to understand controls, and gentle light that doesn't wake them up if they happen to still be sleeping. It also has a sound alarm that they'll use when they get older. I'm very pleased with this purchase and so are my kids!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/12/2011 by Katie Dankovich
Rating: 4

It's not really a toy so I had to answer "plays with it once in awhile". It is, however, a great product and it is really helping us work on some of our sleep issues.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK to Wake! great for Mom
Posted 12/30/2010 by Susan Carder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was not purchased as a toy. I purchased this clock for my 4-year-old grandson. It's a great gift for my daughter! He now naps by the timer and in the morning doesn't get out of bed until the clock turns green! It's kid-friendly and very functional.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It works! It Really Works!
Posted 12/28/2010 by Drake Boley
Rating: 5

This actually works! My child was able to understand the "OK To Wake!" concept from day 1, and since then I have been sleeping in until 8:30 every morning! I recommend this to anyone who has a child who wakes you up at ungodly hours in the middle of the night. Plus, she has more confidence knowing she's not going to get in trouble for waking me up!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 12/21/2010 by Jennifer Bremer
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old loves it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clock
Posted 12/21/2010 by Christine
Rating: 5

Great for telling time. My son is older so no need for the light up feature to let him know he can get up. It is great for showing independence on waking self up and not having parent do it. Great for school days, one less thing I have to do. He wakes up the rest of the kids while I am getting other things ready. Cute design fits in small space and easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 11/23/2010 by JODI AANENSON
Rating: 4

WORKS GREAT...KIDS WAIT UNTIL THE LIGHT GOES OFF TO GET OUT OF BED. WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT YEARS AGO

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 11/11/2010 by natalya young
Rating: 4

Fun product, just needs reminders / teaching of purpose of the clock. The clock is unique and clever for parents it's just teaching it to your kids. It has helped some- it's a process (routine to get into)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

it's a life saver!
Posted 5/2/2012 by phmmd
Rating: 5

We ordered this out of desperation after a weekend of 6:30am wakeups (by a child who'd previously always stayed in his own bed until far later). The first night we used it, we explained to him how it worked and were worried that since he hadn't seen it turn green, he wouldn't be sure what he was waiting for ... but he got it perfectly and was so proud of himself when he ran down the hall to our room when he was supposed to, screaming "my clock turned green! I waited for it!" For us, this clock means a little extra sleep on weekend mornings. For our son, it means a lesson in patience, a little extra responsibility, and pride in himself for having done exactly what we asked of him. I couldn't recommend it more highly. My ONLY problem (and it's a small one) is that the clock runs on batteries -- it does not have an A/C adaptor. We were surprised by this when we removed it from the packaging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finally, I get sleep!
Posted 1/9/2012 by MR
Rating: 5

My son who is now 2.5 hadn't slept through the night more than 5 times since he was born. Out of desperation (and hope from the reviews), I ordered the OK to Wake clock. It took several days and lots of reminders that he couldn't call us until the light was green, but he is now sleeping through the night (or at least not waking me up!!). I have even heard him say "not green yet" and then he falls back asleep. When it is green, he says "green now". It is very cute and a much more pleasant way to wake up! We even were able to change the settings so he slept in a bit on Christmas morning and during vacation. Both my kids love the design and face on the clock.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok to Wake! is Great
Posted 12/25/2011
Rating: 4

My son enjoys his clock. The green light helps him stay in bed until the given time. He knows not to get up until the light changes. He may be awake in bed, but does not leave his bed until it is time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Where have you been all my life?
Posted 11/18/2011 by Ashley Robinson
Rating: 5

Where have you been all my life (or rather my children's life)? Love, love, love this clock. It has kept my two and four year old in their beds to the reasonable hour that we feel like they can get up in the mornings. This means more rest for my husband and I as well as for them because sometimes they go back to sleep and sleep past the green light even. The additional nap timer has allowed me to get the full amount of time to myself in the afternoons--no more early interruptions or battling my children to stay in their rooms because they know when they can get up by the green light. The other thing I love about this clock is that the night light is optional. Our children have never used a night light and so many other clocks out there have a bright glow that stays on all the time. We specifically wanted a clock that would not have a night light on and we found it through the OK to Wake clock. The perfect alarm clock for any family with small children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK to wake, good product
Posted 3/31/2011
Rating: 5

The product was easy to set, and easy for the kids to understand. Green means OK to wake and come out of their rooms in the morning! Also works great as they transition to telling time, since this functions as a real alarm clock! Glad we bought this!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great clock!!
Posted 11/20/2013 by JACY BUTTERMORE
Rating: 5

I bought this clock for my 2 1/2 year old when she switched to a "big girl" bed. She loves it! She takes pride in waiting for the clock to turn green in the morning, and she gets so excited when it does. It took a little bit of training for her to catch on to the concept, but once she did, she really embraced it. I would definitely recommend this clock!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jury is Out
Posted 9 days ago
Rating: 4

My son was sleeping half of the night or more in my room. With the addition of the clock he has immediately started sleeping the whole night in his own room. He still gets up once a night and we walk him back in, but it is no longer a fight or a question. We simply remind him that the green light isn't on yet and he goes right back. We also have it set for 5 am so he can come in an snuggle for the last hour :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alarm clock
Posted 8/5/2014 by ANDREA HILL
Rating: 5

I was skeptical at first hearing about this clock over six months ago. But I got to the point where my 4 year old was getting up 4-5 times a week in the night. I realized when I could put him right back in his bed that maybe he just didn't know what time it was and this clock could help. So I went to the store and picked it up and it worked that night. I explained to him that he was to stay in bed until the clock lit up at morning time. He thought it was really cool and I think it has helped him know that when he awakens in the night just to close his eyes and go back to sleep unless the clock has lit up. It's only been a week but we have had no issues with him getting up since we got the clock.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVED by all!
Posted 6/9/2014 by MARK C JENNINGS
Rating: 5

The Wake Me Clock is fabulous. We all love the way it turns green at the pre-determined time in the morning. Our son was waking up at 5:30 in the morning and we needed to do something. This clock was our answer. Now he knows that he needs to stay in bed until 7 am :) We are all waking more rested! He thinks it is the coolest thing in the world. And so do we!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wishful Thinking
Posted 4/26/2013 by NICOLE E STUCHLIK
Rating: 5

This alarm clock is a WONDERFUL idea! Unfortunately, it only worked on my son on the first morning and after that he has just ignored it :(

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this clock!
Posted 2/4/2013 by HEATHER
Rating: 4

We bought this for my son after he moved from his crib to a big bed. He was getting up constantly because he had no concept of time at 2 years old. This clock gave our whole family our sleep back. We just purchased a second one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 11/3/2013
Rating: 3

I wish this one had a cord on it. The other version has it....This is the only reason I would not give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01