Home > Toy Companies > American Innovative > OK to Wake! Children's Clock > Customer Reviews
OK to Wake! Children's Clock
0

4 Star reviews of OK to Wake! Children's Clock by American Innovative

Return to OK to Wake! Children's Clock product information...

OK to Wake! Children's Clock has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.54

Ok to Wake Children's clock
Posted 9/21/2010 by Jennifer Rozman
Rating: 4

Overall I think the clock is great. It is easy to use. My child caught on right away to the concept. The only two things I would say about it is that I wish the green okay to wake would stay on a little longer than and half hour. And also that it came with a cord to plug it in. We already use enough batteries in our house. For now I am using the rechargeable ones and they seem to work well.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bee mama
Posted 9/17/2010 by Lin Li
Rating: 4

Very cute design and attracts kids immediately. My boy who is 3.5-year old recently has a strong interest on recognizing time, so I bought this for him and he loves it and carries it every where he goes.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much needed solution for a child who wakes too early
Posted 6/1/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter (2 1/2) got the concept of this clock right away. She looks forward to the light turning green and doesn't leave her room until she does. She is so proud of herself for following the directions and we are no longer getting woken up at 5:30 am. This clock was a godsend!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 5/13/2010 by Shelley Snowdon
Rating: 4

The clock is fine - lots of features - but my son isn't getting it just yet, but then it's only been three days.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 3/22/2011 by Scott Laupan
Rating: 4

So far, so good. Hasn't done much in the "sleeping longer" part yet (he often sleeps through the "green" alarm, or ignores the yellow) but he's only had it for a week. He loves the yellow nightlite, and always asks that his clock be turned on. Unfortunately, right now, it is more of a toy to him than a tool - but we are working to change this...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sleep helper
Posted 3/18/2011
Rating: 4

Our son was getting out of bed at 5:30 ready to go for the day. After a few days with the ok to wake clock he sleeps till 6:45. I wish the parental controls were locked some how so he couldn't get to them but over all a great clock.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK to Wake!
Posted 2/28/2011 by michele krajicek
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son loves this clock. He sleeps with it next to him in bed. He is facinated by the color changing. Unfortunately, he still comes down to our room before it turns green. When we all get up, he runs back up to his room, and is very excited that his clock is green, so "now we can wake up, it is morning time". We are still hopeful that this may inspire him to stay in bed in the morning, but so far no luck. Despite this, I would definetly purchase this clock again. Our son loves it and is starting to understand the general concept of time because of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 2/1/2011 by James Beam
Rating: 4

So far, so good. Our kids have complied with the green light...given their ages, it's just easier for them to understand than trying to actually read the time. Also, with it's design, the kids are excited to have it as it clearly for kids and it's not the average everyday alarm clock like Mommy and Dad have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/12/2011 by Katie Dankovich
Rating: 4

It's not really a toy so I had to answer "plays with it once in awhile". It is, however, a great product and it is really helping us work on some of our sleep issues.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of OK to Wake! Children's Clock
Posted 11/23/2010 by JODI AANENSON
Rating: 4

WORKS GREAT...KIDS WAIT UNTIL THE LIGHT GOES OFF TO GET OUT OF BED. WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT YEARS AGO

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 11/11/2010 by natalya young
Rating: 4

Fun product, just needs reminders / teaching of purpose of the clock. The clock is unique and clever for parents it's just teaching it to your kids. It has helped some- it's a process (routine to get into)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok to Wake! is Great
Posted 12/25/2011
Rating: 4

My son enjoys his clock. The green light helps him stay in bed until the given time. He knows not to get up until the light changes. He may be awake in bed, but does not leave his bed until it is time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this clock!
Posted 2/4/2013 by HEATHER
Rating: 4

We bought this for my son after he moved from his crib to a big bed. He was getting up constantly because he had no concept of time at 2 years old. This clock gave our whole family our sleep back. We just purchased a second one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01