Home > Toy Companies > American Innovative > Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight > Customer Reviews
Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
0

Customer reviews of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight by American Innovative

Return to Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight product information...

Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight has been reviewed 86 times with an average rating of 4.37

Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 5/26/2010 by Nick Ng
Rating: 1

This clock is not compatible with Australia. Both voltage and frequency can not be converted to suit Australian electrical plugs. Will obviously run on batteries but with no light or night light, useless to teach the time to a 2 year old.
We contacted our customer with the suggestion of using an adaptor for the outlet as described in the Teach Me Time Alarm Clock & Nightlight product description.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clock Encourages Child to Go Back to Sleep/Stay in Bed
Posted 3/25/2010 by Barbara B. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this clock for my 3-yr old grandson who has been getting up mornings @ 5:30, 5:00, and even 4:45 a.m. Then there's the struggle between mommy and child to get him to go back to bed and sleep longer, or at least stay in bed and play awhile longer. This clock glows a very soft orange color (we explained to my grandchild that the little clock is "sleeping" when it's orange, and when the clock glows green, it's awake, and time for him to wake up, too.) The clock will be useful in the future to help my grandchild learn to tell time, and it's a reg. alarm clock, too. I like the soft glow of the clock at night; it would be good if the "wake-up" green glow was a little brighter. It's easy to set the clock, and my daughter says that using it has been VERY helpful in teaching the child to go back to sleep, or play quietly in his bed. She rates it A+, 5 stars. Me, too.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 6/16/2010 by Heather Marozsan
Rating: 5

This product has been a life-saver and it has barely been a week. Our 2 and 1/2 year old now understands/recognizes when it is okay to get out of bed. In just 6 days we have gone from being awoken at 5:30am to 6:30am!!!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 3/25/2010 by Kristen A
Rating: 5

This clock is great. The digital and analog face is a great combo for kids who are wondering how to tell time but not quite old enough to learn and are still learning their numbers. My son is almost 4 and he loves to look at it and press the "toe" to hear the clock announce the time. He's learning how to read the block-style numbers on our clocks right now so it's nice that he can help himself. We have it set up to change color in the morning when it's ok for him to come out and wake us up for cuddles, as opposed to wandering in our room at any hour of the morning. We push the time back a bit on the weekends and keep it early during the week. The alarm goes off after "quiet time" which used to be nap time. Now that he's not napping, he gets quiet time (and so does Mommy) wherein he plays in his room by himself for a bit so I can get housework done. When it buzzes, he presses the toe to turn it off and finds me to play. We don't want a buzzer going off in the morning in case his little body needs to sleep in a bit, like today. My only criticisms would be that you can only program it to turn green or buzz once a day. It would be nice to be able to have both functions work twice a day for kids who nap - or have quiet time. But, we make it work. Also, though there's some simple directions printed on the back of the clock, it would be helpful if the directions for setting the alarm was printed there. As I change it daily depending on when quiet time begins, I keep having to pull the instruction book since it's still new for us. This is our first week using it. But we do love it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 5/9/2011
Rating: 3

Would like the option to turn the night light off, dont think this is an option.
We contacted our customer and explained how to set the night light to off- and then followed up by sending written instructions. We light up when we have the opportunity to assist you! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sleep Saver!
Posted 8/14/2012 by Holly
Rating: 5

I ordered this clock two years ago for my daughter after our son was born. She was 2 and getting up waaaayyy too early. Giving her an easy-to-see visual cue for when to get out of bed each morning really saved us a lot of frustration (and sleep!). I knew it was time to buy one for my 2-year old son when he started going into his sister's room and waking her up while waiting for her clock "to turn green". Now they each have one and everyone is happy! Highly recommend this product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 8/6/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a child entering school. She now checks the time four times an hour.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mother / Teacher
Posted 12/26/2011 by Rebecca Carey
Rating: 5

This is the coolest clock ever! I love how the display has the option of showing both analog and digital time. Separating the parent controls and the child controls is ingenious. My 3 year old and I played the "Teach Me Time" game while setting it up and within minutes she was able to tell me what time it was!! We love the programable nightlight and especiallly that it can be set to tell small children when it is ok to wake up. Now I don't have to worry about DayLight Savings messing up our sleep cycle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recommended, but expensive for what you get.
Posted 1/28/2010 by Bob
Rating: 4

Good idea, mediocre implementation. The colored alarm shows your kid when it's okay to wake up. (or more importantly, when they should be staying in bed.) The LCD display is difficult to read from further than 5 or 10 feet. I do recommend it, but it's expensive for what you get - not many alternatives though.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 2/22/2010 by Diane Havely
Rating: 5

I purchased this clock as a Christmas gift for my 4 year old grandson. He would always get up out of his bed very early in the morning and try to wake up his mom or dad. They set the clock so that the green light will come on at 7:00 A.M. Now, he stays in his bed until the green light comes on each morning. He also knows that when the yellow light comes on at 8:00 P.M., it's time to get ready for bed. He (and Mom & Dad) LOVE it!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 8/16/2012 by Nancy Beech
Rating: 4

This helps my daughter to wake in the morning. She is too young yet to use the other features.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Parent's Dream
Posted 12/27/2011 by Joe Gee
Rating: 5

I have a 3 year old and a 5 year old, and both at ecstatic to have "big kid clocks." They love waiting for the light to change colors to say "its time to get up" in the morning, and then they run in to tell me all about it. My oldest tries to read the time, and then has the clock say it out loud for her to see how she did. My youngest likes it as a nightlight. Both of them do well with a clear indicator of when bedtime should start and when they are able to get up in the morning. Its awesome!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 5/16/2011 by Kristen Blue
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves the light telling her when she can get up, and looks forward to using the alarm!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 7/13/2010 by Polly Koop
Rating: 2

We can't get the daytime/nighttime lights to work (the reason we bought it for our 2 year old) despite following the directions. I'm sure it will be a great product when we're ready to start working on time, but for now it's a bit of a bust.
We responded to our customer with information to help with programming the clock as well as the assurance that if the clock is found to be defective, a replacement Teach Me Time clock will be sent.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Had High Hopes...And Some Were Met
Posted 3/26/2010
Rating: 3

We bought this in hopes of helping our 4 year old (who shares a room with our 2 yr old in a crib) stay in bed until 6:30am. We want to move our little guy into a bed too and didn't want older brother setting a bad example with all the running in and out shouting, is it morning yet???? The clock has great potential but is very bright. The boys have been waking up in the middle of the night since we've been using it. I have tried covering it a bit to tone down brightness. The only real way to do that so the kids can still see the "good-to-go green" light is to turn it around so the face is near the wall. Then I put a handkerchief over the top of the clock and the bottom (near where the cord comes out) is still visible when shining green. This works, but eliminates the learning element for my 4 year old as he can't see the digital and analog readings that coordinate with "green" time. We are going to keep using it (under the handkerchief!). We hope the boys get used to the brightness over time as it has worked perfectly as a "okay to wake" cue.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great clock!!
Posted 1/20/2010 by Alice Friedman
Rating: 4

My almost 4 year old is really interested in time these days. I purchased this clock so he would have an "alarm like daddy does" and also to help him understand the concept of time. The nice bonus being the light changes in the AM since he's an early riser. He is so proud when he doesn't wake up before the light turns green. The only down side is the directions. Though they are not that complicated, my brain was fogged and clouded enough by illness that I required the help of my husband to figure it out! No worries though, it's way worth it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 4/25/2011 by kelly hall
Rating: 4

Product works as it says but what I was hoping for was somehting that would excite my son enough to want to "use" it...ie stay in bed until it turns green. My son is turing 4 tomorrow and he still won't stay in bed!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 1/21/2010
Rating: 5

Excellent clock that not only teaches time, which my son is having great fun with, but the night light timer feature is working out better than expected. Really nice design with interchangeable coloured bezzles. Overall a fantastic product. Worth every penny.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I'm glad you asked!
Posted 5/26/2011 by BRIAN L AUSTIN
Rating: 2

I've been trying to get it to light up, trying to get my daughter to interact with it, reading the instructions, etc. The light doesn't work. I was thinking about returning it to the store to exchange it for the ok to wake owl anyway. My daughter likes the OK to Wake alarm clock I got for my son.
Wake up to this! If the lights won't light up, if your daughter's not de-light-ed, if your hopes for fun are dark - this may be a switch from what you're used to - we care, and we're fairly bright. (We know- you're in shock. It happens all the time. And- we contacted our customer to assist. Really. We did that. You can send us some doughnuts if you want. Just make sure they're sent in care of Becky, not Justin.) Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 1/26/2011 by Kelly Krave
Rating: 2

This has only been in use one night, so perhaps we will like it better when we're more familiar with it. So far I sort of wish we'd picked a different clock. It is fiddly to set (all the little -hold this down for this long and then press that and then set the X, Y or Z). Despite being two graduate level educated adults (one of us an engineer!), we've yet to get the night light function sorted out. It is not the most intuitive design. Also, the display is, for lack of a better word, wimpy. The little animals are tiny and insipid and nothing about the display catches the eye of a preschooler. My son is interested in numbers and always asks the time to know if he can get up yet in the mornings. Yet he has showed very little interest in this clock. A bolder display would have done the trick, I think.
We certainly don't want you to keep any toy you perceive as fiddly or wippy -though we do love the sound of that word. Fiddly, fiddly, fiddly. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THIS CLOCK!
Posted 5/23/2010 by Jennifer L. Buri da Cunha
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this clock the moment I showed it to her! She is so excited to use it every night, and it really helps her to stay in bed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/28/2009 by Laura Phieffer
Rating: 5



5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Clock
Posted 1/29/2010
Rating: 4

This clock has helped my son stay in bed in the morning by setting it to turn green when we want him up. It set up quite easily.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well worth it
Posted 11/20/2009
Rating: 5

Great product. Takes a little while to figure out the features, but the manual is clear. We got this because our child's daycare turns out the lights at naptime and the kids can only get up once the light turns on. Since we've gotten it our child is delighted when the clock turns green (the wake up cue). It's a very versatile product and we are very happy with it. I'd definitely recommend.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gret item
Posted 7/20/2012 by sylvia payeur - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson was always getting really early in the AM and going into his parent's room. My daughter found this clock and it has been awesome. He's been told that he has to wait for the "green light" to come on before he leaves his bedroom and IT WORKS. You can hear him in his room after he wakes up and he actually stays in there until the green light comes on. He runs out of the room and sayd "green light". I purchased this one so we could have it a our house also. Everyone should have one of these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!!
Posted 6/23/2012 by JENNY JENSEN
Rating: 5

I purchased this clock for my 2 1/2 year old to help her understand when it's ok to get up from nap time and in the morning. It is my intention to use this in the future when she starts to learn how to tell time. She LOVES this clock and understands the concept of when it's green she can get up. Highly recommend!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Talking Alarm Clock
Posted 1/17/2012 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great idea!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/28/2011 by Heather
Rating: 5

This clock is so cute in my boys' room. It is easy to use for my 3 and 5 year olds. They think it is fun, and I love that it is teaching them to tell time, as well as assists with a routine. It also doubles as a night light, which I really love!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Empowering toddlers
Posted 11/15/2011 by Melanie Wellington
Rating: 4

Any product that lets my 2 1/2 year old be more in charge of herself is a great idea. A clock that lets her know when it is time to get up is just brilliant. As with other reviews, this morning (her second morning with the clock) I was greeted wtih "Mommy - green already!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3yo Son Love It!
Posted 9/14/2011 by Betsy Shelton
Rating: 5

The color change of this clock gives my 3yo a sense that he 'knows' when it is appropriate to come out of his room in the morning and after quiet time in the afternoon. He get's very excited and always tells us, "It turned green!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 8/8/2011 by Lynn Madden
Rating: 5

We love this clock. Right now, we are just using all aspects of the clock (alarm clock , displaying time in both formats, and night light...it isn't needed but I like the changing color feature). I have not had my daughter "play" with it yet but will later. It seems to be helping her get into a waking up routine that is helping make our mornings easier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clock
Posted 4/1/2011 by Judi Stimson
Rating: 4

We gave him blocks the same day which were more popular. We think the clock will be used more over a longer period of time. He doesn't really understand the concept of time yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

When to wake up
Posted 2/7/2011 by AL
Rating: 4

We bought this toy for two reasons: 1) to teach our daughter when it is ok to wake up 2) to provide a dim nightlight. It took a few nights for her to actually wait until the nightlight turned green to get out of bed but she actually did it. Mission accomplished! At first we had the light on the brightest setting but then turned it down and it is now perfect. Not too bright. My daughter also enjoys the button that says the time out loud. I try and get her to read what time it is first and then use the button to see if she is correct. So in this regard, it is educational. Overall, I would recommend it to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/29/2010 by Jen
Rating: 5

Great product. With the parental controls my daughter has learned to come out of her room when the face turns green, which means no more middle of the night visits from her, we all sleep better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Clock
Posted 12/20/2010 by HEATHER
Rating: 5

We bought this clock for my 4 year old son who was (occassionally) waking up in the middle of the night and getting up as if it were morning. The first two mornings he stayed in his room when the light was yellow, but called for me. The 3rd night he got the hang of staying in his room and resting until the light turned green. My son loves that he has his own controls in the front (and I love that he can't get to the parent controls in the back). He is very proud of his "big boy" clock and LOVES to play the "teach me time" games. I plan to push the "ok to wake" time a little later as he gets more accustomed to the clock. It is a GREAT product to help young children know when it is morning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Solution for Our Early Riser
Posted 12/12/2010 by Kelly Odom
Rating: 5

We ordered this alarm clock for our nearly four year old for the dual purpose of curbing his pre-dawn rising and teaching him to tell time. We have yet to use this clock to begin teaching him time but my husband was delighted to have a clock with both digital and analog indicators for the time when we will begin to teach our son. The fact that it includes time teaching games adds to the fun. For now, our son is enamored with the fact that he can press the button and hear the time. Good enough for me. The real value for me in this product is the peace it has restored to our morning routine. My husband and I get up at five in the hopes of getting a head start on the day. Our oldest son is frequently (and by frequently I mean nearly always) awake by six at the latest. He knows he's not allowed out of bed until we come get him but he would spend the six to seven o'clock hour loudly inquiring over and over (and over) whether it was time to get up. I think this clock has been reassuring for our son because he can see that we won't make him stay in bed forever. It also seems to give him the pleasure of added independence because he can see for himself that it's time to get up and he already has our promise that when the clock glows green he can get out of bed. It's only been a week but we're already enjoying the peace and quiet and our son is loving the fact that he feels in control of when he gets up in the mornings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 9/10/2010 by Brooke Williams
Rating: 5

This is a great toy/ tool for both of my children. My two year old is staying in bed until 7 am now due to the helpful 'green light' feature, and my four year old is learning how to tell time with the help of the dual analog/ digital display as well as the button that verbally tells him the time when prompted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what her parents wanted
Posted 9/5/2010 by Jennifer Chaplin
Rating: 5

This is a great product. The only problem I know of is that most people do not know it exists.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 5/3/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson had his sixth birthday and I gave him the Teach Me Time and he is thrilled with it. It woke him up this morning at the time requested and he understood he had to get ready for school. Thank you for a great gift idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 4/19/2010 by WILLIAM CHADWELL
Rating: 4

Product was purchased for my five year old grandson to enable me to help him learn to tell time. He is a bit young but is very interested in learning to tell time. He is starting kindengarden next year so the clock will be very useful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GOOD CLOCK
Posted 3/28/2010
Rating: 4

Cute little clock. Bought it for my 1 1/2 year old and she loves to push the button to hear the time. I like how you can display the time both ways as well. Good choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids loved it!
Posted 3/25/2010
Rating: 4

Great product to get your kids interested in learning how to tell time. Also a good tool to keep those "early risers" in bed longer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 1/19/2010
Rating: 4

Clock has worked great at this point.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Clock - already improved mornings!
Posted 1/14/2010 by Darla Lacey
Rating: 5

This clock has been great so far. We have been using it for about a week now. My son (4 yrs old) was impossible to get up in the morning and out the door in time for preschool. The clock advertises that the alarm is for older ages, but he has been able to use it. We followed instructions on the manufacturer's website to turn off the yellow lights on it so that it is not on at all during the night. As my son is a curious little mind, the concealed buttons are fantastic so that he does not reset any controls. I love the design for his room. It blends in on his nightstand. We have a different, colorful clock in my daughter's room, which fits well in there, but this is a great design in my son's room. The time reading feature has been wonderful for him to learn time. He is starting to understand the hours and minutes, so the fact that this clock has both is great. He can read the numbers, and then look at where the hands are pointing. He is beginning to understand the relationship of them. Overall, we could not be more pleased with this clock!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great clock, should have bought it a LONG time ago!!!
Posted 1/13/2010 by keri roberts
Rating: 5

this is a really great little clock. after too many morning of 5am (and earlier) wake up calls from my 3 year old son i did a little research. i thought, hey- what do i really have to lose? sleep? haha. this little thing is great though. after i placed the order i talked about it a lot with my son and explained that when the nice man (UPS) brought his new clock he was not going to be able to get up in the morning until his new clocked changed to green. seriously- it worked that first morning and has worked every morning since. and he is so proud of himself to tell me each morning he stayed in his big boy bed until it turned green. if you are desperate to get some sleep- buy it! what do you have to lose.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach me Time alarm clock
Posted 1/1/2010 by Don Baker
Rating: 5

Wonderful! It is unbelieveably hard to find a clock that is NOT digital!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 1/1/2010
Rating: 4

The Teach Me Time clock has been a wonderful addition to our son's room. It is helping him learn to tell time on both an analog & digital faces. The color cues for when to get up are great on weekends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/29/2009 by Julia Smiley
Rating: 4

I bought this clock for my seven year old son who can read time digitally but not analog. He appreciates having both appear on the face. I have found the instructions a little difficult to follow. I feel they could have been a bit more clear. I have not been able to get the 'teach me to wake' feature to work properly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Nap Time Feature & You Have A Night Light
Posted 12/28/2009 by Leslie
Rating: 3

This only has a bed time feature. No nap time feature. The Tot Clock has a nap time feature, so if napping is a priority for you, think about the Tot Clock! Also, although it says that you can turn the night light off - the 'feet' glow so brightly that they are effectively a night light. I thought that with the Tot Clock you were also stuck with a night light, but I returned this one, ordered a Tot Clock online and found that you can dim the night light all the way off with the tot clock. So bottom line, I'd only recommend this clock over the Tot Clock for older kids who don't nap and really want to learn how to read time. Because our son still naps (and because I like it to be dark in his room at night), the Tot Clock was better for us - the learn how to read function of the clock was too advanced for him (2.5 years old). Although he did like playing the game it didn't teach him anything. And he did like randomly walking up to the feet and pressing them to have the clock tell him the time. But I feel that was just novelty factor, not something he'd learn from at this age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Christine Cote - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son LOVES it. He's been carrying it from room to room with him. It's too early to tell if it will help him learn how to tell time, but he's definitely showing an interest. Easy to work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/26/2009 by Elizabeth T. Benoit
Rating: 4

We purchased this clock for our three-year-old after hearing about it from two other parents. Having recently moved him from his crib to a "big boy bed", he likes to get out of bed too often and too early in the morning. We are hoping that he will learn the "green means go" feature to get him back on schedule. Later on we will use it for learning to tell time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning toy
Posted 12/24/2009 by helena kosoff sullivan
Rating: 5

Easy to use it teaches and gives pleasure to a kid

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 5

I searched all over stores and the internet for an ideal clock for my son's room. He is only 6 weeks old, so it is more for me right now but I wanted something cute for his room. We are only using it as a clock and nightlight right now, but so far it is working great. It is the only nightlight we need in his room. We will take advantage of the unique features when he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleased with clock, not with delivery
Posted 11/29/2009 by Carrie Hadler
Rating: 4

The clock is exactly as expected and described. It has suited our needs perfectly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Clock
Posted 11/23/2009 by Lysa Rieger
Rating: 5

This clock is wonderful. It will be a teaching tool when my three year old gets a little older. Right now, it is great because she now stays in bed until the clock turns green which gives me some extra sleep.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT COMPANY!!!!!
Posted 11/22/2009
Rating: 5

The clock is fabulous! My 3.5 year old LOVES being able to push the button and hear the time and he also loves seeing it glow green when it's time to wake up in the morning. FABULOUS product!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful clock!
Posted 10/8/2009 by Cindy Lademan
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 5-year-old daughter for her birthday. She is interested in learning to tell time, and it comes in VERY handy to tell her when it is okay to get up and come in our room in the morning. She has had a hard time distinguishing when it is morning, and this clock can be set to whatever time you deem appropriate for "morning" and "get up time". The white part of the clock glows green when it becomes "morning" and stays that way for an hour. It is great!! She knows in an instant if it is morning by glancing at the clock. She is using it to tell time also. I love that it is both digital and has hands for learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 9/29/2009 by Shelley Esson
Rating: 4

Only operating for two days so far, and haven't really explored all the settings but it seems to be a great item. Really encouraged my son to go from having a lamp on all night to just the clock night light. Alarm itself isn't jarring, and my son manages to sleep through it but we really purchased it for learning to tell the time. The alarm is a bonus!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 9/20/2009 by Rita Troiso
Rating: 4

This clock is great. I bought it for my 4 year old. He got a big kick out of having a big boy alarm clock and I like being able to start my morning without having to keep running up to his room to make sure he is up! It is easy to use, and he got the hang of it in no time. I am looking forward to using it as teaching tool, but haven't yet. The only negative is that one day, when I did not need the alarm set and I shut it off it announced it and almost woke him! Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Time! Review
Posted 9/17/2009 by Jennifer Winegeart
Rating: 4

Great product, kids are interested, directions are easy to follow, and it does help my three year old understand when it is an appropriate time to get out of bed and crawl into Mommy's. Price is a bit steep for my taste, but the extra zzzz's are priceless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 11/27/2011 by Amy Vitelli
Rating: 5

Our daughter is only 5 and really likes us to play with her. She loves it when we actually get it out. I don't get to play with her as much as I would like, but she is growing in to it and soon will be able to do it on her own. She is very rough on things and this is a durable toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 1/16/2011 by Doug Pollock
Rating: 4

6 year old daughter loves it, as does the 3 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good clock
Posted 1/11/2011 by K Born
Rating: 4

It's a good little clock. 'Nuff said.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 1/4/2011 by Debra
Rating: 5

We were very pleased with both products. Our granddaughter has shown a lot of interest in the clock. The sock monkey has brought more giggles and smiles than you can imagine. Thank you so much for all the products you offer. Rest assured we will be ordering again in the spring. She is already asking about the butterfly habitat and when she will be getting more butterflies. Thanks again!!!! Debbie Kagan

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/15/2010 by Mike Martin
Rating: 5

Well, this is not a toy, so the question about play value does not really apply. But, this clock did the trick immediately! Our son was waking at 5 am, and of course, waking up Mommie and Daddy. We were looking for a way to have him stay in his room and not wake us until later. This clock worked day 1! He totally gets it, and now we get to sleep a little later.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Wonderful Product!
Posted 11/29/2010 by Vanessa Schaub
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 4 year old daughter. She was having trouble with getting up early on school days and aslo with the concept of playing in her room for a little while on Saturdays so that mommy can sleep. This clock gives her the independance to do both! She loves waking up with the alarm during the week, and Saturdays she has a blast waiting for the green light to come on. We turn it on play mode a few times a day so that she can play the games. And she never gets tired of telling everyone in house what time it is, even if that means she has to run up stairs and ask her clock first!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 8/10/2010 by Paula
Rating: 5

I wanted a clock to let my four year old know when naptime was over. This does the trick. I like that it has the normal clock and digital clock. My son noticed this and asked many questions. I find it hard to set since the controls are on the back and hard to read when there is low lighting. It must be doing the trick (keeping my son in bed) since he says he doesn't like it anymore since he has to stay till the numbers turn. We didn't find it easy to use the light up as a sign to get up.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 5/23/2010
Rating: 4

nightlight timer feature is great!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so far, so good!
Posted 12/16/2009 by K
Rating: 4

Our youngest daughter (age 3) wakes up with the sun. (in actuality, well before the sun!) While this isn't too much of an issue during the week, since we have to get moving early. The weekends make us wish she would hang out in bed just a tad bit longer. I had been researching clocks that might help us with this and came across the "Teach Me Time" clock. I was excited about this because sharing a room with our 3 year old is our 6 year old daughter who is in the midst of learning how to tell time. We recieved "Clocky" in a timely manner and put her to work right away. The girls LOVED the shape of the clock and that she would talk to them and play a "time game" with them. We used the wake up timer (i.e. yellow to green light) and I heard our 3 year old state "mom, it turned green!" and then come into my room. She said "I waited and waited and then it worked!" For us, this was a great addition. It is easy to use, decent quality and will probably be in their room for long time to come.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/27/2010 by Randy Goebel
Rating: 5

we got this item for a Christmas gift but have not yet had Christmas with them yet so I cant review this very well yet

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Works like a charm! Incredible!!
Posted 10/16/2012 by Sara F
Rating: 4

My (just-turned-three-years-old) twins stay in bed all night...and in the morning when the clock turns green, they leap up happily and proclaim, "MY CLOCK IS GREEN!" I gave 4/5 stars because 1) the (yellow-glow) nightlight is a little bright if placed bedside, and 2) it is slightly complicated to set. Great product. I'm definitely glad we bought this clock.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 5/5/2014 by ELIZABETH RUIZ
Rating: 4

Great for my 3 year old. We only use it for the color changing function, so she knows when she can get out of her bed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great clock!
Posted 1/9/2013 by Candice
Rating: 4

Love that this clock shows analog and digital time to help teach my kids. We are also loving the ability to set the clock to change colors when it's an acceptable time to get out of bed. No more 4:30am wake ups!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/12/2012 by Terri Hare
Rating: 5

Grandson loves this clock for his "big boy" room! Loves the nightlight and the fact that he knows what time it is!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/2/2013 by PAIGE MCAFEE
Rating: 5

Great for keeping my kids in bed until we want them to get up!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02