Home > Toy Companies > American Innovative > Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight > Customer Reviews
Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
0

5 Star reviews of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight by American Innovative

Return to Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight product information...

Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight has been reviewed 86 times with an average rating of 4.37

Clock Encourages Child to Go Back to Sleep/Stay in Bed
Posted 3/25/2010 by Barbara B. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this clock for my 3-yr old grandson who has been getting up mornings @ 5:30, 5:00, and even 4:45 a.m. Then there's the struggle between mommy and child to get him to go back to bed and sleep longer, or at least stay in bed and play awhile longer. This clock glows a very soft orange color (we explained to my grandchild that the little clock is "sleeping" when it's orange, and when the clock glows green, it's awake, and time for him to wake up, too.) The clock will be useful in the future to help my grandchild learn to tell time, and it's a reg. alarm clock, too. I like the soft glow of the clock at night; it would be good if the "wake-up" green glow was a little brighter. It's easy to set the clock, and my daughter says that using it has been VERY helpful in teaching the child to go back to sleep, or play quietly in his bed. She rates it A+, 5 stars. Me, too.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 6/16/2010 by Heather Marozsan
Rating: 5

This product has been a life-saver and it has barely been a week. Our 2 and 1/2 year old now understands/recognizes when it is okay to get out of bed. In just 6 days we have gone from being awoken at 5:30am to 6:30am!!!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 3/25/2010 by Kristen A
Rating: 5

This clock is great. The digital and analog face is a great combo for kids who are wondering how to tell time but not quite old enough to learn and are still learning their numbers. My son is almost 4 and he loves to look at it and press the "toe" to hear the clock announce the time. He's learning how to read the block-style numbers on our clocks right now so it's nice that he can help himself. We have it set up to change color in the morning when it's ok for him to come out and wake us up for cuddles, as opposed to wandering in our room at any hour of the morning. We push the time back a bit on the weekends and keep it early during the week. The alarm goes off after "quiet time" which used to be nap time. Now that he's not napping, he gets quiet time (and so does Mommy) wherein he plays in his room by himself for a bit so I can get housework done. When it buzzes, he presses the toe to turn it off and finds me to play. We don't want a buzzer going off in the morning in case his little body needs to sleep in a bit, like today. My only criticisms would be that you can only program it to turn green or buzz once a day. It would be nice to be able to have both functions work twice a day for kids who nap - or have quiet time. But, we make it work. Also, though there's some simple directions printed on the back of the clock, it would be helpful if the directions for setting the alarm was printed there. As I change it daily depending on when quiet time begins, I keep having to pull the instruction book since it's still new for us. This is our first week using it. But we do love it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sleep Saver!
Posted 8/14/2012 by Holly
Rating: 5

I ordered this clock two years ago for my daughter after our son was born. She was 2 and getting up waaaayyy too early. Giving her an easy-to-see visual cue for when to get out of bed each morning really saved us a lot of frustration (and sleep!). I knew it was time to buy one for my 2-year old son when he started going into his sister's room and waking her up while waiting for her clock "to turn green". Now they each have one and everyone is happy! Highly recommend this product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 8/6/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a child entering school. She now checks the time four times an hour.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mother / Teacher
Posted 12/26/2011 by Rebecca Carey
Rating: 5

This is the coolest clock ever! I love how the display has the option of showing both analog and digital time. Separating the parent controls and the child controls is ingenious. My 3 year old and I played the "Teach Me Time" game while setting it up and within minutes she was able to tell me what time it was!! We love the programable nightlight and especiallly that it can be set to tell small children when it is ok to wake up. Now I don't have to worry about DayLight Savings messing up our sleep cycle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 2/22/2010 by Diane Havely
Rating: 5

I purchased this clock as a Christmas gift for my 4 year old grandson. He would always get up out of his bed very early in the morning and try to wake up his mom or dad. They set the clock so that the green light will come on at 7:00 A.M. Now, he stays in his bed until the green light comes on each morning. He also knows that when the yellow light comes on at 8:00 P.M., it's time to get ready for bed. He (and Mom & Dad) LOVE it!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Parent's Dream
Posted 12/27/2011 by Joe Gee
Rating: 5

I have a 3 year old and a 5 year old, and both at ecstatic to have "big kid clocks." They love waiting for the light to change colors to say "its time to get up" in the morning, and then they run in to tell me all about it. My oldest tries to read the time, and then has the clock say it out loud for her to see how she did. My youngest likes it as a nightlight. Both of them do well with a clear indicator of when bedtime should start and when they are able to get up in the morning. Its awesome!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 5/16/2011 by Kristen Blue
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves the light telling her when she can get up, and looks forward to using the alarm!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 1/21/2010
Rating: 5

Excellent clock that not only teaches time, which my son is having great fun with, but the night light timer feature is working out better than expected. Really nice design with interchangeable coloured bezzles. Overall a fantastic product. Worth every penny.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THIS CLOCK!
Posted 5/23/2010 by Jennifer L. Buri da Cunha
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this clock the moment I showed it to her! She is so excited to use it every night, and it really helps her to stay in bed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/28/2009 by Laura Phieffer
Rating: 5



5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well worth it
Posted 11/20/2009
Rating: 5

Great product. Takes a little while to figure out the features, but the manual is clear. We got this because our child's daycare turns out the lights at naptime and the kids can only get up once the light turns on. Since we've gotten it our child is delighted when the clock turns green (the wake up cue). It's a very versatile product and we are very happy with it. I'd definitely recommend.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gret item
Posted 7/20/2012 by sylvia payeur - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson was always getting really early in the AM and going into his parent's room. My daughter found this clock and it has been awesome. He's been told that he has to wait for the "green light" to come on before he leaves his bedroom and IT WORKS. You can hear him in his room after he wakes up and he actually stays in there until the green light comes on. He runs out of the room and sayd "green light". I purchased this one so we could have it a our house also. Everyone should have one of these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!!
Posted 6/23/2012 by JENNY JENSEN
Rating: 5

I purchased this clock for my 2 1/2 year old to help her understand when it's ok to get up from nap time and in the morning. It is my intention to use this in the future when she starts to learn how to tell time. She LOVES this clock and understands the concept of when it's green she can get up. Highly recommend!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Talking Alarm Clock
Posted 1/17/2012 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great idea!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/28/2011 by Heather
Rating: 5

This clock is so cute in my boys' room. It is easy to use for my 3 and 5 year olds. They think it is fun, and I love that it is teaching them to tell time, as well as assists with a routine. It also doubles as a night light, which I really love!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3yo Son Love It!
Posted 9/14/2011 by Betsy Shelton
Rating: 5

The color change of this clock gives my 3yo a sense that he 'knows' when it is appropriate to come out of his room in the morning and after quiet time in the afternoon. He get's very excited and always tells us, "It turned green!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 8/8/2011 by Lynn Madden
Rating: 5

We love this clock. Right now, we are just using all aspects of the clock (alarm clock , displaying time in both formats, and night light...it isn't needed but I like the changing color feature). I have not had my daughter "play" with it yet but will later. It seems to be helping her get into a waking up routine that is helping make our mornings easier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/29/2010 by Jen
Rating: 5

Great product. With the parental controls my daughter has learned to come out of her room when the face turns green, which means no more middle of the night visits from her, we all sleep better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Clock
Posted 12/20/2010 by HEATHER
Rating: 5

We bought this clock for my 4 year old son who was (occassionally) waking up in the middle of the night and getting up as if it were morning. The first two mornings he stayed in his room when the light was yellow, but called for me. The 3rd night he got the hang of staying in his room and resting until the light turned green. My son loves that he has his own controls in the front (and I love that he can't get to the parent controls in the back). He is very proud of his "big boy" clock and LOVES to play the "teach me time" games. I plan to push the "ok to wake" time a little later as he gets more accustomed to the clock. It is a GREAT product to help young children know when it is morning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Solution for Our Early Riser
Posted 12/12/2010 by Kelly Odom
Rating: 5

We ordered this alarm clock for our nearly four year old for the dual purpose of curbing his pre-dawn rising and teaching him to tell time. We have yet to use this clock to begin teaching him time but my husband was delighted to have a clock with both digital and analog indicators for the time when we will begin to teach our son. The fact that it includes time teaching games adds to the fun. For now, our son is enamored with the fact that he can press the button and hear the time. Good enough for me. The real value for me in this product is the peace it has restored to our morning routine. My husband and I get up at five in the hopes of getting a head start on the day. Our oldest son is frequently (and by frequently I mean nearly always) awake by six at the latest. He knows he's not allowed out of bed until we come get him but he would spend the six to seven o'clock hour loudly inquiring over and over (and over) whether it was time to get up. I think this clock has been reassuring for our son because he can see that we won't make him stay in bed forever. It also seems to give him the pleasure of added independence because he can see for himself that it's time to get up and he already has our promise that when the clock glows green he can get out of bed. It's only been a week but we're already enjoying the peace and quiet and our son is loving the fact that he feels in control of when he gets up in the mornings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 9/10/2010 by Brooke Williams
Rating: 5

This is a great toy/ tool for both of my children. My two year old is staying in bed until 7 am now due to the helpful 'green light' feature, and my four year old is learning how to tell time with the help of the dual analog/ digital display as well as the button that verbally tells him the time when prompted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what her parents wanted
Posted 9/5/2010 by Jennifer Chaplin
Rating: 5

This is a great product. The only problem I know of is that most people do not know it exists.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Clock - already improved mornings!
Posted 1/14/2010 by Darla Lacey
Rating: 5

This clock has been great so far. We have been using it for about a week now. My son (4 yrs old) was impossible to get up in the morning and out the door in time for preschool. The clock advertises that the alarm is for older ages, but he has been able to use it. We followed instructions on the manufacturer's website to turn off the yellow lights on it so that it is not on at all during the night. As my son is a curious little mind, the concealed buttons are fantastic so that he does not reset any controls. I love the design for his room. It blends in on his nightstand. We have a different, colorful clock in my daughter's room, which fits well in there, but this is a great design in my son's room. The time reading feature has been wonderful for him to learn time. He is starting to understand the hours and minutes, so the fact that this clock has both is great. He can read the numbers, and then look at where the hands are pointing. He is beginning to understand the relationship of them. Overall, we could not be more pleased with this clock!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great clock, should have bought it a LONG time ago!!!
Posted 1/13/2010 by keri roberts
Rating: 5

this is a really great little clock. after too many morning of 5am (and earlier) wake up calls from my 3 year old son i did a little research. i thought, hey- what do i really have to lose? sleep? haha. this little thing is great though. after i placed the order i talked about it a lot with my son and explained that when the nice man (UPS) brought his new clock he was not going to be able to get up in the morning until his new clocked changed to green. seriously- it worked that first morning and has worked every morning since. and he is so proud of himself to tell me each morning he stayed in his big boy bed until it turned green. if you are desperate to get some sleep- buy it! what do you have to lose.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach me Time alarm clock
Posted 1/1/2010 by Don Baker
Rating: 5

Wonderful! It is unbelieveably hard to find a clock that is NOT digital!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Christine Cote - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son LOVES it. He's been carrying it from room to room with him. It's too early to tell if it will help him learn how to tell time, but he's definitely showing an interest. Easy to work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning toy
Posted 12/24/2009 by helena kosoff sullivan
Rating: 5

Easy to use it teaches and gives pleasure to a kid

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 5

I searched all over stores and the internet for an ideal clock for my son's room. He is only 6 weeks old, so it is more for me right now but I wanted something cute for his room. We are only using it as a clock and nightlight right now, but so far it is working great. It is the only nightlight we need in his room. We will take advantage of the unique features when he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Clock
Posted 11/23/2009 by Lysa Rieger
Rating: 5

This clock is wonderful. It will be a teaching tool when my three year old gets a little older. Right now, it is great because she now stays in bed until the clock turns green which gives me some extra sleep.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT COMPANY!!!!!
Posted 11/22/2009
Rating: 5

The clock is fabulous! My 3.5 year old LOVES being able to push the button and hear the time and he also loves seeing it glow green when it's time to wake up in the morning. FABULOUS product!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful clock!
Posted 10/8/2009 by Cindy Lademan
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 5-year-old daughter for her birthday. She is interested in learning to tell time, and it comes in VERY handy to tell her when it is okay to get up and come in our room in the morning. She has had a hard time distinguishing when it is morning, and this clock can be set to whatever time you deem appropriate for "morning" and "get up time". The white part of the clock glows green when it becomes "morning" and stays that way for an hour. It is great!! She knows in an instant if it is morning by glancing at the clock. She is using it to tell time also. I love that it is both digital and has hands for learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 11/27/2011 by Amy Vitelli
Rating: 5

Our daughter is only 5 and really likes us to play with her. She loves it when we actually get it out. I don't get to play with her as much as I would like, but she is growing in to it and soon will be able to do it on her own. She is very rough on things and this is a durable toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 1/4/2011 by Debra
Rating: 5

We were very pleased with both products. Our granddaughter has shown a lot of interest in the clock. The sock monkey has brought more giggles and smiles than you can imagine. Thank you so much for all the products you offer. Rest assured we will be ordering again in the spring. She is already asking about the butterfly habitat and when she will be getting more butterflies. Thanks again!!!! Debbie Kagan

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/15/2010 by Mike Martin
Rating: 5

Well, this is not a toy, so the question about play value does not really apply. But, this clock did the trick immediately! Our son was waking at 5 am, and of course, waking up Mommie and Daddy. We were looking for a way to have him stay in his room and not wake us until later. This clock worked day 1! He totally gets it, and now we get to sleep a little later.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Wonderful Product!
Posted 11/29/2010 by Vanessa Schaub
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 4 year old daughter. She was having trouble with getting up early on school days and aslo with the concept of playing in her room for a little while on Saturdays so that mommy can sleep. This clock gives her the independance to do both! She loves waking up with the alarm during the week, and Saturdays she has a blast waiting for the green light to come on. We turn it on play mode a few times a day so that she can play the games. And she never gets tired of telling everyone in house what time it is, even if that means she has to run up stairs and ask her clock first!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 8/10/2010 by Paula
Rating: 5

I wanted a clock to let my four year old know when naptime was over. This does the trick. I like that it has the normal clock and digital clock. My son noticed this and asked many questions. I find it hard to set since the controls are on the back and hard to read when there is low lighting. It must be doing the trick (keeping my son in bed) since he says he doesn't like it anymore since he has to stay till the numbers turn. We didn't find it easy to use the light up as a sign to get up.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/27/2010 by Randy Goebel
Rating: 5

we got this item for a Christmas gift but have not yet had Christmas with them yet so I cant review this very well yet

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/12/2012 by Terri Hare
Rating: 5

Grandson loves this clock for his "big boy" room! Loves the nightlight and the fact that he knows what time it is!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Teach Me Time! Talking Alarm Clock and Nightlight
Posted 12/2/2013 by PAIGE MCAFEE
Rating: 5

Great for keeping my kids in bed until we want them to get up!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03