Home > Toy Companies > Astrojax USA > BOING Magic Light Balls - Large > Customer Reviews
GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
0

Customer reviews of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large by ACTIVE PEOPLE

Return to GOING Magic Light Ball - Large product information...

GOING Magic Light Ball - Large has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.32

fun to fidget with!
Posted 5/2/2010
Rating: 4

These are great! Nicely textured on the outside, and vibrantly colored as they change (the click when you change colors is also tremendously satisfying!). The only thing that would make these better is if they could bounce!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 12/20/2010 by Laura Chapman
Rating: 5

My son has Down Syndrome and it's important for us to find quality toys for him that help with his development. The blinking of this ball helps him track it easily for catching. The size is perfect for his hands, especially since he struggles with his fine motor skills. He likes to take it in the dark and he stands there saying, "Blinky, blinky, blinky, blinky," so it's even helping with his vocabulary. Who would have thought all this from a little ball.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 10/5/2009 by Robert Corbett - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is a great visual and sensory toy. The colors are bright and fun to play with. The texture of the outer shell makes it hard to put down. The fact that the batteries can be replaced is a huge plus since many light up toys of this price range don't have replaceable batteries.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 6/1/2010 by Kim Schultz
Rating: 4

Our 6 yr old loves it. I think it's great that there are several light-up options as you squeeze the ball.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy!
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 3

Really cool toy! Smaller than I expected, but it should be enjoyable all the same.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mesmerizing
Posted 11/10/2009 by Pat Shaw-ALlen
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this, but I bought it as a fidgety for her to use in school. It is far too distracting to fidget with while working. She has bored of her purple Tangle and I am looking for a new fidgety - maybe some Think Putty will work for a while... If only she was allowed to sing while working, she would not need a fidgety!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love them!
Posted 8/27/2009 by kenneth weizer
Rating: 5

Really fun for me and the kids I work with. I am a physician who goes to see really sick kids as Dr. 'Izzy' Weizer. The kids love the Boig Balls - they react with surprise and delight. What else could you ask for? Dr. Ken 'Izzy' Weizer

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 5/15/2012 by Holly Allen - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Easy to use, may be helpful for children with special needs including low vision

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it!
Posted 2/8/2012 by Joyce B
Rating: 5

My grandson loves to juggle and is having a great time using the three Magic Light Balls I purchased for him. They fit his hand perfectly (he is 14) and he can easily switch the mode to a different setting.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

light toys
Posted 1/28/2011 by Judy Tepley - OTHER
Rating: 4

At this early stage, my only comment is that I wish the orb was smaller as my intended purpose was for putting it into an artwork. It is also a bit heavy for my use.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy for visual attention
Posted 5/25/2012 by Holly Allen - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Nice feel to the ball. Easy to operate. May be helpful for children with multiple disabilities who enjoy lighted toys

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boing Magic Ball
Posted 12/4/2011
Rating: 3

Much smaller than expected... Neat toy but tiny.
We contacted our customer. The Magic Light Ball is 8 centimeters in diameter. If any Fat Brain Toy falls short of your expectations, please let us know. Our customer service team measures up & serves you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 2/14/2011 by Jeremy Footner
Rating: 5

loves this simple toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BOING Magic Light Balls - Large
Posted 12/21/2009 by Mary K Slater
Rating: 5

The description of the toy fit the product I received. It worked and I can't wait to give it to my 7 year old grandson. He has a debilitating seizure condition, is mute and has Autism. He loves round things and likes to look at flashing lights. I got this for him for Christmas and I am positive he will love this ball.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 11/5/2009 by Ann Haman
Rating: 5

This toy is popular with children / youth of all ages. It is very well made and attractive. The colors are rich and the texture of the ball is kinesthetically very appealing.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Glowing, Grippy Globe...But no Bounce
Posted 7/29/2013 by Lori K
Rating: 4

While we like the BOING Magic Light Ball, my son (age 4) doesn't play with it as much as I thought he would. It is sturdy, the rubbery surface makes it easy to grip, and the array of colors (blue, green, red, purple, aqua, yellow, and white-ish) is great. I love that the batteries are replaceable. However, I am disappointed that you can't bounce it, which limits its uses, and I wonder how it will hold up after multiple drops.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fun
Posted 5/15/2014
Rating: 4

Pretty cool! nice for just having a catch or entertaining a crowd:) Is slightly more fragile than one would expect for such a product

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 11/7/2013 by Jill
Rating: 5

My son likes the color changes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Light Ball
Posted 9/12/2013 by Elizabeth Irons
Rating: 5

I got this for my teenage nephew, and he just couldn't say enough good things about it. He said he had never seen anything like it before. That made me feel really good, as it is always hard to find interesting gifts for kids that "have everything."

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boing Magic Light Ball
Posted 2/19/2013 by Teresa McAllister
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson for his birthday. He is 9 years old and has Cerebral Palsy. He loves toys with lights, that blink on and off. This toy fits the bill. It is easy for him to grasp with the soft outer cover. He is enjoying it immensely.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haven't Heard From Recipient Yet
Posted 2/10/2013 by eloise y smircic - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sent to grandson and anticipate a good review,as with all previou orders. Try to order with discretion as led by awards and building thinking skills. AND FUN!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 10/15/2012 by JENNIFER J RICHEY
Rating: 5

This item was a big hit at the birthday party.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 9/30/2012 by bradley metzler
Rating: 4

My grandaughters approve of the way the boing ball changes color. They wait for their favorite color to be selected and then they make up a game.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 8/28/2012 by Pam Daniels
Rating: 4

This was purchased for an upcoming gift, but I have tried it out. How interesting! This would be good for toddlers to teenagers.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy for 7 Year Old
Posted 8/26/2014 by Ashley O'Brien
Rating: 4

Our kiddo enjoys playing with this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Light up ball
Posted 1/1/2014 by Nancy Oconnell
Rating: 3

The different colors in the ball are fun. My little girls like turning it on and off and hiding it. But everyone wants to bounce it, which it is not meant for and could break it. The ball is just okay. If it bounced, it would be amazing. The picture of it is deceiving too. It looks like it is bring bounced, but someone must be tossing it to see the colors streak in the air.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xmas Present
Posted 12/12/2013
Rating: 5

This looks very cool. It's for xmas so we haven't played with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GOING Magic Light Ball - Large
Posted 12/1/2013 by AMANDA L WHARTONHUNT
Rating: 4

Lots of fun for kids and dog!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

light ball
Posted 11/18/2013 by Albert Lopez
Rating: 3

I drive a bus for special needs kids and have been purchasing toys to occupy the ride for my kids. This toy is only given to certain ones because of the nature of the toy (ball) and the child. The functioning level runs from high to very low so I have to be careful for safety on the bus. Unfortunately it is not as appreciated during the day as much as early dark mornings, but it does have some fun time for a few. Not the most favored toy but useful at times.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01