Home > Toy Companies > Automoblox Company > Automoblox C9R Sportscar > Customer Reviews
Automoblox C9R Sportscar
0

5 Star reviews of Automoblox C9R Sportscar by Automoblox Company

Return to Automoblox C9R Sportscar product information...

Automoblox C9R Sportscar has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.81

Car creativity
Posted 11/2/2008 by Denise Nigro
Rating: 5

We love the Automoblox - this is our fourth one - so fun to mix and match the parts - the kids really enjoy the cars they create.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are great toys
Posted 8/14/2008 by Christopher Holmes
Rating: 5

This is my second Automoblox toy and it is great. This company really knows how to make a very interesting toy out of a simple concept of "it can be taken apart and the toys are interchangeable." If I were buying this for a small child, I would probably opt for the original Automoblox and not this deluxe style model. This is because the originals feel better in my hand without the extra added plastic parts which are not removable. I recommend these toys to anyone who enjoys taking things apart and anyone who enjoys beautiful abstract car designs.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful
Posted 9/1/2008 by Kathryn Bassin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I am very impressed with automoblox! They are well constructed, and what a clever idea to combine building blocks and cars. I know my two nephews will have many years of enjoyment with them!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic product!!
Posted 8/31/2009
Rating: 5

Great product. If the price was more reasonable I would buy many more.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 3/12/2008 by Buzz Brahany
Rating: 5

Automoblox makes a high quality product. They also have an interesting story as to how they came into being.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gift!
Posted 10/4/2008 by Jessica
Rating: 5

I bought 4 of these cool cars for my son's 2nd birthday, and after he opened one, he wouldn't play with anything else. My 4 1/2 year old daughter loves it too and they both play with the cars together almost every day. The construction is heirloom quality, and in my opinion, that makes it worth the price. I would definitely recommend any of these cars for any preschooler!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 9/29/2008 by Raquel Caballes
Rating: 5

I bought two of these cars for two boys who have just turned four-years-old. They were a big hit. We also have three other models of automoblox in our house and both my 4 and 1/2 year-old boy and two-year-old girl play with them almost everyday.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox C9R Sportscar order
Posted 4/27/2009 by Jason Jack
Rating: 5

Since my children and I found Automoblox, they have become THE premier car to collect. The C9R Sportscar is AWESOME! From the scoop to the spoiler, this is one sleek little car. The only problem we have found with it really isn't that big of a deal--the plastic piece that serves as the windshield/roof/back window is ever so slightly too long and runs into the spoiler, so you have to finagle it a bit to get it on. Other than that, my boys are THRILLED to have this hard-to-find car in their collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 8/11/2008 by C. Burns
Rating: 5

My 6 year old received two of these cars as a gift and loves them. He likes to play with the cars separately and to make extra big cars by inter-changing the parts. My son loved the cars so much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 7/28/2008
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my 3 1/2 year old. He loves cars and he loves to take them apart and put them back together. I thought this would be perfect for him. He loves it. He plays with it all of the time. I will be ordering more of them in the future so he can create his own design with all of the mix and match pieces. I would highly recommend this toy, especially to anyone with a child that loves wheels!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Solid, Cool
Posted 7/1/2008
Rating: 5

I didn't know anything about this toy until I read about it online. I fell in love with the cars immediately. I ended up purchasing all limited edition cars and I am not disappointed. They are very well built. It's simple yet complex for kids. It is definitely a challenge for young kids but it allows kids to be creative. To be honest, I bought these for myself and I'm 31.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox
Posted 5/22/2008 by Kim S.
Rating: 5

These wooden "puzzle" cars are great! My 8 year old son absolutely loves his and that's saying a lot... He's the type of kid who over one year ago decided that he was a "big kid" and basically stopped playing with toys. He's ask for things then just set them on a shelf to become part of his collections. He just admired all of his toys. Since he received his first Automoblox at Christmas, then another at Easter -he's been playing non-stop! He takes them apart and mixes and matches the pieces and generally has fun with them. They are also really well made. The pieces stick where intened even after many times of pulling apart and putting back together. These are quality toys and worth every penny!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dream Toy
Posted 4/27/2008 by Linda Gatlin
Rating: 5

I received this as a gift. I think this car is of extremely good quality. Something that should challenge my grandchildren. Durable. Will provide hours of entertainment. It certainly has the potential to be a usable heirloom for future generations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 4/21/2008 by Kellie
Rating: 5

The Automoblox C9R Sportscar was exactly what we expected. We bought them for the adopted child that we will eventually receive. My husband has already played with them. He deemed them "very cool!". We plan on getting the entire line of Automoblox cars - large, and small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 4/21/2008
Rating: 5

My two year old boy loves this toy! He spends hours changing the tires, wheels, etc... Great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 11/1/2011 by TC - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Love the design and bold, got one for me too!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 5/2/2011 by Kelly Devlin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Perfect size for my nephew - especially one fascinated with anything on wheels! I like that the removable pieces aren't too loose, but aren't too tight for him either.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 10/4/2010 by Heather Trageser
Rating: 5

xmas gift for husband

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 9/30/2010 by Catherine Beard
Rating: 5

both cars are a real hit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox great for all ages
Posted 8/24/2009 by Jeanne Lofgren - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered one Automoblox car for each of my grandsons. Their ages are 7 and 3 years old. Like most toys, I figured they would ooohhh and aaahhh for an hour or so and then get bored. Boy, was I ever wrong. Not only did they play with the cars for hours, no exaggeration here, but they actually played together, with no fights or arguments. The interchangeable parts made it easy for them to build different vehicles, finally ending up with a combined 'limo' type car. Thank you.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great car!
Posted 8/13/2009 by Jillian Caci
Rating: 5

This is a fairly heavy car that rolls really well. The interchangeable parts make it even more interesting, but it's a great toy all on its own. It will be a part of my son's toys for a very long time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 8/12/2009 by Gail - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have 4 grandsons that love to take things apart and put them back together. They love these cars, especially since the cars are all interchangeable.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 8/10/2009 by Jeanne Stump - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson really loves his car and I look forward to adding a few more automoblox for him to play with. It is very durable; a high quality toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought as a present for friend's 2-year old son
Posted 6/4/2009 by ANTHONY P. FRIEDMAN
Rating: 5

I own three of similar cars and I bought this as a present for my friend's son's second birthday. These are well built and are a lot of fun to play with especially if you have a few of them so you can mix pieces.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Design For Kids And Adults
Posted 4/14/2008 by Brad Ruprecht
Rating: 5

The product was of the highest quality. Very well designed. The design work is what attracted me. A nice modern take on the classic wooden car. It was like Apple Computer met Hasbro. Very nicely done. Collectable.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 3/26/2008 by Lynn Rebello
Rating: 5

We love these toys by Automoblox. The limited edition cars are put together better than the originals. A bit pricey, but at least you have the peace of mind that there is no lead paint in the toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox
Posted 3/13/2008 by Vince
Rating: 5

My boys love Automoblox. It is one of the main toys that consistently gets revisited. I have a 4 year old and 17 month old. We have multiple models and the minis. They love them both.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great addition to my fleet of Aubomoblox
Posted 4/20/2009 by Chris Rasmussen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This one makes my 12th Automoblox. The added on plastic parts are very well attached and well made. Should not come off very easily. Fun level is high and educational level is up there too. Will highly reccoment them to others with grandkids and maybe some that don't even have any kids. Great as office toys.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 2/3/2009 by Melanie Conopask - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old son loves cars and puzzles so this is the perfect plaything for him. He is ROUGH on toys and so far it has held up perfectly. I am pleased with the sturdy construction of these cars. This is his 3rd Automoblox car and I'm sure we'll get him another one for his birthday this year.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy For Kids And Adults!
Posted 4/8/2008 by Kerry Bettenhausen
Rating: 5

These are clever and engaging toys. Stylish enough to be part of the not-so-serious work desk. I love the design. I enjoy the construction when playing with my son. I highly recommend these to others!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the Automoblox C9R Sportscar
Posted 4/22/2014 by JEANNE
Rating: 5

Very well made. This was a gift for our 8 year old grandson. He loved everything about it and wants other models! His 8 year old sister picked out one that she would like as a gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02