Home > Toy Companies > Automoblox Company > Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1 > Customer Reviews
Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
0

Customer reviews of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack by Automoblox Company

Return to Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack product information...

Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack has been reviewed 112 times with an average rating of 4.70

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1
Posted 11/4/2008 by Betty Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was great for little children who like to carry things around in their hands. They are just the right size. Also, the fact that parts are interchangeable makes it a fun and educational toy.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

unique car toy
Posted 9/7/2008 by Jen
Rating: 5

I gave these to my car loving son for his 6th birthday. I was looking for something cars that wasn't just another car (since we have hundreds of small cars). It took him a day or so to figure out what they did, but he loves them now. He loves switching the pieces around, and especially the tire treads. They are very well made and just the right size for small hands. I hope to order the larger size ones for christmas, now that I know he likes them. As a side note, my 9 and 11 year old also like playing them.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful toys!
Posted 9/24/2008 by Erin C.
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son LOVES these cars! He takes them apart and rearranges the pieces. His friends love them too. I've gotten this combo pack as a gift for several of his friends and they all love it. The quality is excellent and I love the fact that the combo pack comes with an extra set of wheels.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1
Posted 6/29/2009 by Wendy T.
Rating: 5

Bought the cars for my 4-yr-old nephew. My 16-yr-old son liked them as soon as I took them out of the box! My nephew played with them from the time he opened the box. They are easy for little hands to take apart and put together. He really enjoyed mixing the pieces together. Good quality toy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack
Posted 1/2/2009 by Marilyn M Mathis
Rating: 5

My three-year old grandson and his parents love the cars! They are definitely mind builders since they come apart and can be put back together. Parents love to see their children play with toys that require the use of a child's imagination. These fit the bill.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Automoblox, But Not The Minis
Posted 8/4/2008 by Rachel Sweet-Martin
Rating: 1

My son and I love Automoblox. They're creative, fun, and best of all wooden, non-plastic with all the bells and whistles. However, I do have to rate the mini with the lowest score. The wheels fall off too easily, the rubber tires on the rims don't stay on so we have a hard time keeping track of the pieces. I will certainly continue to buy the Automoblox, but never the Minis again.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 9/21/2011 by susan Bouleris
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son has not stopped playing with his mini automoblox combo since he opened it up 3 days ago for his birthday. His 7 year old loves playing with his cars too!!!! It is so worth the money!!!!!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox mini combo pack
Posted 11/21/2008 by Stephen Papas
Rating: 5

Excellent toy for travel. They boys have the full size cars and love them but the minis are great for travel and their imagination runs wild with all the combiations they can do. A briiliant option to a truely great toy

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 11/2/2008
Rating: 5

These cars were perfect for little hands (3yr old) but also kept the interest of my 7 yr old. They had a great time switching the parts around but had a hard time sharing. Should have known and ordered two!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox xombo pack 1
Posted 8/28/2008 by Navita Sethi
Rating: 4

Very nice product, well made, only thing is the windscreen on each of the cars tend to loosen the more you take them apart.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good engineering and creative toy
Posted 12/2/2008
Rating: 5

The mini blox comes with simpler connector design then the normal size automoblox without the geometric shape interface. Nevertheless, the mini blox is very suitable for younger children to play. The color identification is good for children under 2 years old. The modular design will stimulate the creativity of the children. I like it a lot and my daughter (less than 2-year old) also likes it. The combo set is good for exchanging the car parts.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Boy loves it
Posted 9/28/2008 by A Sindhwani
Rating: 5

An excellent innovative product for a great price here on fatbraintoys.com

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 8/22/2011 by ralph zegarelli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson, age 2.8, loves these toys. Took them apart, reassembled them in different combinations then back to the original out of the box configuration. I would highly recommend them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 5/6/2011 by Sharon Brennan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought it for my 6 year old grandson. He loves it. Although I will be looking for a more complicated set soon. It's easy to handle and put together. I do think he will need to be more challenged in building the cars.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Design
Posted 3/15/2011 by Ruth Bleidorn
Rating: 4

My two and a half year old loves to pull the pieces apart and make new cars. It's the first toy he has wanted to sit down and figure out. The design is sturdy and super cool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 2/13/2010 by Patrice popovic - FRIEND
Rating: 5

bought this for a three year old he loved it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these cars
Posted 9/4/2009 by Betty Ikner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All little boys love cars and these are perfect for toddlers playing and chewing on them. They are sturdy and hold up well. However, I was disappointed in the free gift with the cars. I was expecting a full size animal, but the one I received was only about an inch tall..very disappointed in this. Betty H Ikner

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Offer Maximum Fun
Posted 8/27/2009 by Deanna DeVooght
Rating: 5

I ordered the combo pack 1 to see how my 2 year old son would like the cars. He loves them ... and his 3 year old sister does, too! They love changing out the parts between the cars. Beautifully constructed and built to last. I can see us moving into collecting the full size Automoblox cars. Great find!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 8/11/2009 by Brooke Jolly
Rating: 5

So fired up on this gift that he forgot about the other birthday gifts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for toddlers.
Posted 3/23/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephew for his 2nd birthday and he loves to drive the cars around the house and interchange the parts. My son who is almost 3 also loves to play with them. The only negative is if you have a smaller child around the house. The parts are very small - even the rubber piece comes off of the wheels and are definitely a choking hazard. Not a problem for my nephew, but I'm not buying another set for my son since I also have a 10 month old at home.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 1/22/2009 by Sabina Bunic
Rating: 5

We love these cars. Nice looking, they can be mixed and matched with other colors. Easy to pull apart, even our 17 month old can pull them apart.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 1/3/2009 by Stephanie Carcano
Rating: 5

Fun to play with, easy for small hands to hold. Creative.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 12/31/2008 by Marie Rickards
Rating: 4

The quality is great on these cars. My son, 2.5 loves to take them apart and there are pieces all over the house. It might be better for a little older child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 11/26/2008 by Cris P Myers
Rating: 4

Excellent toy that I expect my 3 year old son will enjoy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super toy!
Posted 11/13/2008 by jennifer schwank
Rating: 5

Our kiddos (2 and 5) loved this toy. So much fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 8/18/2008
Rating: 5

Beautifully made product! Cars are easy to take apart and put together and roll beautifully. Feels like a toy my grandpa would have made with his own hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A keeper
Posted 8/12/2008 by Julie
Rating: 5

These have been a hit. My 3 and 5 year old boys love putting them together, taking them apart, making new models. I only wish there were more of them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 8/1/2008 by Stacey White
Rating: 5

I purchased these as a gift for my son's friend, who is 4. He loves them. Both my son (age 3 3/4) and he have been playing with them for long periods of time. They love that they roll well on the floor, and are constantly taking them apart and putting them together in new ways to make "stretch" cars (all three car bodies are put together). I liked it is really intuitive how they go back together, all are color coded and have some clue, ie, a racing stripe for the boys to figure out how to get them back to their original configuration. My husband has also spent a good amount of time playing with them as well. It is a well made, quality, thoughtfully designed toy that has kept both boys busy and engaged for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding product
Posted 7/27/2008 by Mom 2 twins
Rating: 5

My twin sons love these cars. They are sturdy and easy to put together and take apart. They are the right size for little hands. It is great to hear them make car sounds as they drive them around. There is so much more creativity with these cars than battery operated ones.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox Mini's
Posted 6/20/2008 by Lesa Sorensen-Joseph
Rating: 3

My children 5 and 2 love Automoblox and so do I. They're such an attractive toy that I leave them out on the bookcase all the time. Both kids constantly take them apart and re-assemble them. The 5 year old does imaginary games with them too, where one is the mommy and one the baby. Little kids just love to take them apart. The only drawback is that the tires on these minis aren't as durable as the big cars. We've only had the cars for 5 days and each child has broken a tire. The problem is that the tires are such a thin piece of rubber, they tear when taken on and off a few times. Taking off the tires is a big thing for little kids, so of course that is gonna happen. Small minus for a wonderful toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 6/16/2008
Rating: 4

My son really likes his cars and being able to take them apart and create new ones. The only draw back is that the wheels and wheel covers fall off easily and quite frequently - this was really frusterating to my son after a while. Other than that, they are really neat and fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox Mini - Great!
Posted 5/21/2008
Rating: 5

Great Product! Very high quality for a decent price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great toy!
Posted 5/14/2008 by Deborah Welch
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old son absolutely loves these cars! I bought them for a weekend trip to Florida and he played with them from the get-go! He loves to take them apart and re-design the styles. The cars are very well made and it seems they will last through my 1 yr old's chewing! What a great idea and wonderful, creative product!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 4/26/2008 by Barbara H. Williams
Rating: 5

I bought his for my grandson who loves all things cars. He recieved many cars for his birthday but kept coming back to the automoblox. They were the perfect gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 4/25/2008 by Meghan W
Rating: 5

This is a great toy that I first bought for my 2-year-old son. My 3-year-old twin nephews liked it so much, we bought it for them for the bday. Its fun, imaginitive and very durable. We use it to count wheels, build cars, practice colors. This toy is fun in so many ways. I hope to keep these to pass on to my grandkids!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 8/6/2012 by BShaw
Rating: 5

The cars are well made and durable. When his uncle helped put the car together upside down, we were able to get it corrected with no damade. Lots of fun has been had switching the car parts around and making a really long car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 8/2/2012 by RANDEE E OTTE
Rating: 4

Great toy for my 3 year old's birthday. We bought the 3-pack, a little pricey but worth it for the quality of the cars. Something that could last decades and it came with extra wheels and tires.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 6/7/2012 by funny***girl
Rating: 5

Once I gave these to my nephew I knew that I would be coming back for more. He's four and was caught mixing and matching the pieces under the covers with a flashlight. For the past week he has presented me with a different design and has begun drawing the different cars he creates so that he can determine which design he likes best. The pro's- he's engaged, being creative and using his imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 6/7/2012 by funny***girl
Rating: 5

Once I gave these to my nephew I knew that I would be coming back for more. He's four and was caught mixing and matching the pieces under the covers with a flashlight. For the past week he has presented me with a different design and has begun drawing the different cars he creates so that he can determine which design he likes best. The pro's- he's engaged, being creative and using his imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mini autobolox
Posted 3/6/2012 by Josh Rothenberg
Rating: 5

my friend's 3 yr old loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 1/6/2012 by Jaquith DuBois - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is only 2 1/2 so is a bit young for this type of car. He is, however, obsessed with all cars. He especially liked the extra wheels, which were the first things he wanted to change.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 1/1/2012 by Cynthia Huber
Rating: 5

Easy to assemble/dissassemble. Inspires mechanical inginuity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little cars
Posted 12/29/2011 by Karen Sedwick
Rating: 4

These little cars are great for little hands, sometimes my toddler struggles to get the wheels off, but he loves to pull them apart and put them back together. I like the interchangeability, but wish there were more differences between the models. We've had to improve keeping track of all the parts, lost one wheel to the vacuum cleaner. I like that they are mostly wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1
Posted 12/27/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I wanted to find a toy that my 3 year old grandson would really play with, not just get lost in the vast sea of playthings in the playroom. So far, it seems that this toy will be different. As soon as he opened it, he was excited about assembling the cars. The colors really appealed to him and the cars are a good size so hopefully they will not blend in with his hotwheels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super cool
Posted 12/26/2011 by brian anderson
Rating: 4

I like them as much as my boys. Maybe a little pricey for a small toy, but I think it will be worth it if they hold up. Not that I think they won't, they seem to be made pretty solidly and the box had 4 extra wheels in it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson Loves These!
Posted 11/30/2011 by Grammy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased these cars for my 3 year old grandson with some hesitation thinking he wouldn't like taking the cars apart and then putting them together but I couldn't have been more wrong in that thinking. Showed him once how they come apart and how the parts can be interchanged and that's all it took...he loves these little cars. The cars are well made and their size is absolutely perfect for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Cars
Posted 3/6/2011 by Janice Dick
Rating: 5

What nice cars. Very well made. Fun to take apart and put together. This was a real winner for both my 3 and 6 yr old grandsons!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love them
Posted 2/17/2011 by Amy tennent
Rating: 5

My children love these cars. They love mixing and matching all the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 1/26/2011 by Carrie DePeter - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Such great quality cars. I did also buy a biggger one which my 3 year olf loves and the wheels are bigg enough that I can let him play with it on the floor without having to worry about my 8 month old choking on the wheels.....which is nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1
Posted 1/13/2011 by Paul Finkenhoefer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good wood construction. Not sure how long the 'plastic' parts will hold up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very neat cars!
Posted 1/11/2011
Rating: 5

These cars are very well made...much better quality than I expected. They are very easy to take apart and put back together. Would definitely recommend these for any little boy that loves cars and loves to construct things. They are a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stocking stuffer :O)
Posted 1/6/2011 by Leann DeBrock
Rating: 5

Granted, we have only had these in our home for a week, they are something that everyone has picked up at least once/day to pull apart and "redesign" (we bought the set of three). They roll great on the kitchen floor, it's SO nice to have something that seems to be solidly built and have no batteries and engages our children's imagination. It doesn't rate as the favorite, but for me the consistant revisiting and interest (i.e. everytime I might put them together and away within a few hours I will see them relocated and redesigned) that is a sign of something that might just be around for a while ;O) I have already considered increasing our collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 12/30/2010 by Nancy Smith
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 4 1/2 year old Grandson. It competed with his love of leggos. It is a much easier level than his leggos, yet his imagination took over and he created several unique cars with various parts. The cars had "jobs" to do,like deliver extra tires to the race track. I had also purchased a pink autoblox sports car for his 2 1/2 year old sister. They played with the cars nicely together. He wanted to sleep with his cars. The cars are well made; no cheap plastic parts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Car Set
Posted 12/20/2010
Rating: 5

This is a great toy, well made and good for busy hands. It is a little pricy put if you have a child who likes to build things and is good at taking care of their toys it worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Car Lovers!
Posted 10/6/2010
Rating: 5

These cars are so cool. My nephew loves cars and we were so excited to find a toy car that was more then just a car. He loves the interchangeable parts and loves to mix and match the cars to make new car models. These are good quality and we are confident that he will play with them for years to come. Even my daughter (girly girl) loves to play with these cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice, simple creative toy set
Posted 6/7/2010 by Angela
Rating: 4

The best thing about this set is the simplicity and flexibility. Everything pops off easily and goes where a kid expects it too. The wheels are not small enough to be a choking hazard. Assuming the plastic pieces don't break with repeated use, its a toy that will last and can grow with the child. I can see older children using just the cars and wheels (no dash covers) for outdoor racing or painting. The base wooden car looks like it will last forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 5/13/2010 by Marina
Rating: 5

We bought these as a gift for a 3.5 year old boy. He loved these cars and played with them non stop for about two days. Then he moved on to something else. However, the cars are very well made, they are smooth and polished and roll easily. I would recommend these to anyone and would buy them again for my own kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for 3/4-year-old boys
Posted 5/4/2010 by Pauline Raffestin - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I have bought this toy 3 times to give as a birthday gift, and it's always been a huge hit. It is as popular with 3-year-olds as with 4-year-olds because the more skilled kids become the more they can do with it. The cars look great and are durable even when handled time and again by rough toddlers. This is super smart toy. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool cars!
Posted 1/22/2010 by Meg
Rating: 5

This was a gift for our 3-year-old son this past Christmas. The "better than matchbox cars" statement is true. These cars are cool. They roll well and are easy to take apart and put back together. The pieces are color-coded, so even my son can put them back the "right" way when he is done playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for a little boy!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Gwen
Rating: 5

My husband and I bought this set for our 4 year old son for Christmas. We are all VERY pleased with this product! It is very well made and our son seems to really enjoy taking them apart and rebuilding different types of cars out of them. We're already thinking about getting a few more to mix and match with them at a later date.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/25/2009 by Jennifer Renz
Rating: 5

My son got these for Christmas today and they are one of his favorite gifts. He has played with these all day long and he just went to bed clutching one of the cars. I will probably be buying more of these very soon!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 12/15/2009
Rating: 5

We're giving this to 2 and 4 year old boys for Christmas. My husband and I played with them the day we got them! They drive so well, and the parts are very very well made and easily removable and interchangeable. I'm planning to buy some more for my older son's birthday in March.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little vehicles
Posted 11/25/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the second set I've bought--for two different grandsons. The cars were smaller than I imagined, but, as it turns out, they fit perfectly into little hands, maneuver beautifully, and are very smooth and sturdy. The boys like to take them apart, too, and then reconstruct them in different configurations. They are very portable and their uses seem to expand with the interests of the child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 11/10/2009 by Virginia Berlando
Rating: 5

My daughter loves being able to make all sorts of different cars! Best of all, its made mostly of wood. We both work together to make new models. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 11/10/2009 by Rosanne Lasorsa
Rating: 4

Product seems to be sturdy, however, I had to glue pieces to stay on autos for the safety of younger children in our program to be safe. Home use, would not poise a problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 2/28/2009 by Kristen
Rating: 4

We purchases these for our 5 year old son and 4 year old nephew. They really have fun with them. It's fun to see all the different combinations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toys
Posted 1/28/2009 by J Fugal
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Good value for the money. I thought the larger ones were pretty pricey--but this is a fair value. Really fun for my 5 year-old boy to build, disassemble, mix & match the car parts--he really enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy!
Posted 9/1/2008 by kathy
Rating: 5

My grandson adores this toy. He loves the different colors and configurations the cars can make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1
Posted 8/27/2008 by K Klein
Rating: 5

My 4-year-old son loves this toy. It's very well-constructed, and he plays with the cars (building and rebuilding them and racing them) for hours. This is a toy that he will enjoy for a long time and it seems like it will last a long time, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1
Posted 8/20/2008 by BC
Rating: 4

Overall pretty high quality toy, a few scoffs on plastic tops of cars and on edges of wood pieces. Our kids love the cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 7/25/2008
Rating: 5

My three year old daughter has several automoblox cars and plays with them at some point every day. The mini cars are great for independent play when traveling while waiting for planes or trains. The cars are small and beautiful and she can carry them in her own backpack!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox, our kids love them!!!
Posted 7/15/2008 by Baine
Rating: 5

Automoblox have been so much fun for our kids, I ordered them for our 3 year old son and he will not put them down! Also our 6 year old daughter loves them too. We have already ordered more!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Fun Toy!
Posted 6/29/2008 by Heather
Rating: 5

I knew when I first saw these toys reviewed on a blog that I needed to try them. My kids love cars and they love blocks and these toys combine them both. The cars are so much fun for a wide age range. Their are small parts that would be choking hazards to young kids but our older boys 3,6,9 and 35 :-) LOVE them. I will definately be ordering more automoblox!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big fun in a little box
Posted 6/26/2008 by Robert Kenneth Dator
Rating: 5

My little boy, age 8, is mad about cars and car design. I recently purchased the Automoblox Combo Pack as a birthday gift and was not disappointed, and more importantly, neither was he. While the overall mechanics of piecing these little cars together is very basic for kids used to LEGO and LEGO Technics, the weight, the feel and the quality make them fast to assemble and disassemble, fast on a variety of surfaces during play, and above all: durable. The added bonus is that my nearly 4 year old daughter gets just as much of kick out of them as does my son. From the learning aspect: the pieces are not symmetrical, so children learn quickly how to distinguish subtle differences between the various pieces, and how they fit together. As well, they get to explore various color and pattern combinations when mixing and matching, swapping pieces between models. Their experiments don't always work, and that leads to problem solving. One activity they really enjoyed was taking a shelf board to use as a ramp and racing their creations (my son very quickly learned about weight ratio to speed), and even learned to rotate the tires (right front to left rear, etc.) to get the cars to track straighter down the ramp. All in all, I'd say this is a real value for money product. Finally, Automoblox are expandable with accessory packs, there are other kits available, and they're reasonably priced. I give this product a 5 Star rating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

automoblox
Posted 6/25/2008 by Jeff Brooks
Rating: 4

Great toy! My 5 year old son loves it! With it being wooden and with wheels and parts he can put together and change he finds many different ways to use them. They are a bit expensive though. These will be bought only for birthdays and Christmas. I know they are sturdy and something the can keep for years to come though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool toys
Posted 6/19/2008 by Gregory in Glendale
Rating: 5

We bought the Automoblox as a gift for a friend's son...but I pulled them out of the box upon receipt to check them out before we wrapped them up. They are very well made & have a very cool combination of old-fashioned quality mixed with modern design - they are like Amish Matchbox cars. I can predict hours of fun with these cars making roads from blocks and interchanging the parts to create mash-ups of the original three styles...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox Combo Pack 1
Posted 6/12/2008 by Helen Cannavale - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great, interactive toy for 3-5 year olds, boys and girls. Interchangeable pieces are easy for little hands to manipulate. Very well made. High quality materials and a thoughtful set of spare tires. My child spends lots of time playing with them over and over again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 6/11/2008
Rating: 5

My son loves the Automoblox and I love that I'm not giving him yet another plastic toy. I think one of the best features of these cars is that the parts are interchangeable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 6/4/2008 by Brenda
Rating: 5

These cars are wonderful! My 3 year old loved them for his birthday present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mini automoblox
Posted 6/4/2008 by goodkody
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for my 7 year old nephew. He loves taking it apart and putting it back together. Great for my imagination. My 3 year old was present at the time the gift was opened. He played with it as well. Since then I have purchased an addition combo pack and one large automoblox!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox minis
Posted 5/27/2008 by Melody H-D
Rating: 4

These are very well constructed and kids use their imagination a lot when playing with them. Much better than just 'cars'.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 5/8/2008 by Julie Gnade
Rating: 5

Very nice toy with interest for kids from 3 to 12. Great for fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy
Posted 4/22/2008 by A Teacher
Rating: 5

It's great to see kids thoroughly enjoying toys using their imaginations instead of batteries. These little cars look neat, have the nice weight and feel of smooth wood, and have kept my kids entertained with creating and re-creating vehicles, then testing to see which ones drive the farthest. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Cars!
Posted 4/17/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

These cars are great. My kids have a wonderful time mixing and matching all the parts. Stylish design and they are rugged too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 4/8/2008 by Maria Felicia Kelley
Rating: 5

My boys (ages 3 and 5) love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 6/10/2010 by Scarlet Webb-Henderson
Rating: 5

Wonderful for a 4 year old boy - he loves baing able to create his own masterpiece.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anne Lowe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are great. My son-in-law has as much fun as the little guy they were for! A very fun toy - very creative and stimulating play to mix and match. We built a BIG car with all the pieces too. FUN!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun
Posted 11/3/2012 by Elizabeth
Rating: 4

Fantastic set of interchangable car pieces that have resulted in hours of fun for my son. Probably not a good fit for children who still mouth things, as the pieces are smallish, especially the wheels and the bands that go around the wheels. But perfect for older children who like disassembling and re-assembling various things around the house. Great quality construction. We're already considering purchasing a few more.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 10/28/2013 by Yuanchung Lee
Rating: 4

My 2.5 year old has enjoyed playing with these cars. He figured out pretty quickly how to take them all apart & put them back together in various configurations. The quality of construction is pretty high, though I wonder whether some of the plastic connector pieces (especially for the tires) will last through rough playing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

terrific toy
Posted 12/19/2012 by Rachel
Rating: 5

beautiful aesthetic, great that the components can be interchanged, good colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for grandson
Posted 12/3/2012 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great quality, good colors. Keeps three year old grandson busy. Mini size great for little hands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 9/3/2013 by alicia percival
Rating: 4

This toy is a Christmas gift for my kids 2 and 4. I already opened the box and played with the cars myself. They are really cute and the wood is very good quality. There are lots of options you can do with the minis. The only thing I am worried about is that the plastic pieces might break easy, one of the cars didn't have a tight fit and keep falling out. Set does include extra wheels so don't throw those away.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovely toys!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Amy Bruch
Rating: 4

These toy cars are beautifully crafted. SImple, functional and pretty.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Automoblox S-9/C9/T9 - 3 pack
Posted 12/27/2012 by Julie
Rating: 4

My husband and son had a lot of fun putting these cards together. They are well made and easy to use. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool wooden cars
Posted 12/23/2012 by Isidore Mahon
Rating: 5

As I said with last cars I got good quality wooden toy cars with well made interchangable parts have a modern look ans as the kids said look cool. very happy with them and think will be buying more soon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We will see how he likes it.
Posted 10/22/2012 by Janet K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This is a Christmas gift we will see how he interacts with this toy.

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01