Home > Toy Companies > Babalu > Busy Day on the Farm FeltTales Storyboard > Customer Reviews
Busy Day on the Farm FeltTales Storyboard
0

Customer reviews of Busy Day on the Farm FeltTales Storyboard by Babalu

Return to Busy Day on the Farm FeltTales Storyboard product information...

Busy Day on the Farm FeltTales Storyboard has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.25

Review of Busy Day on the Farm FeltTales Storyboard
Posted 11/26/2007 by Sue Missall
Rating: 4

I would like to be able to buy the felt piecies without the board, if possible for future recommendations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for travel
Posted 7/20/2011
Rating: 4

This is great for travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm FeltTales a Success
Posted 10/31/2009 by G. E.
Rating: 5

I used the Busy Day on the Farm felt/flannel board pieces with a class of late 2 and very early 3 year olds in conjunction with a story book. We had read the book twice before and these felt pieces added a whole new dimension. Each child got to hold one of the felt pieces until I got to a page in the book that correlated with it. Talking about the pictures in the book helped the children figure out who would be next to walk up and place their felt piece on the flannel board before I read those 2 pages. The children loved the personal involvement and felt proud to be participating with the teacher and the story. This colorful, detailed flannel board set helped me to factor in the childrens' cognitive, verbal and social skills; not just their listening ability.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm FeltTales
Posted 8/18/2009
Rating: 4

My daughter is only two, but loves this. (Mommy has fun with it too!) The only thing that would make it better is if it came with a pouch or box or something attached to the board to keep the felt pieces in. They get lost easily as there is nowhere to store them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well worth the clearance price!
Posted 6/11/2009
Rating: 5

My daughter and I have had a lot of fun with the story board. I think it is perfect for an almost 3-year-old, or even younger. We had great fun moving the sun from the sky to the grass. She knew where it went, of course, but we went back and forth with me placing it where it should go about 10 times - she with a child's imagination insisted it go on the grass. Without the parent-child interaction, I think this would be a very boring toy. With the interaction, it's a great teaching tool, and it's fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

felt boards
Posted 3/3/2009 by Thomas Paradise
Rating: 4

toys is a big hit with our 17month old girl, but the little plastic case (like a valise) that the felt boards come inside were ripped open so that the little handle on them wasn't usable. Otherwise a nice, fun and safe learning toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy!
Posted 8/13/2008 by Heather Marik
Rating: 5

Great Product (Educational & Well Made), Great Service-My 2.5 Year Old Loves This Toy and the delivery and price were exactly what we needed!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Encourages imaginative play
Posted 6/24/2008 by KR
Rating: 4

My kids have enjoyed playing with the farm felt board, although one of my daughter's first questions was "where's the mud for the pig?" - I guess we will have to add a piece of brown felt for that! - I love that it encourages them to use their imagination. The pieces are cute and the board is basic, but does its job. I thought it would make a good to travel with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun on the Farm!
Posted 6/22/2008 by Karen Troncale
Rating: 5

The "Busy Day on the Farm" felt storyboard was a big hit with my 4-year-old granddaughter when I recently went to visit her. She and I played with it for hours making up stories together. She loved it because it was fun; I loved it because it required her to use her imagination to think up stories. This is a toy that can be played with over and over again. She can play with it with friends and family, or she can play with it alone. As a grandmother (and teacher) I was very satisfied with this product. If you have a preschooler, you will like it too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Busy Day on the Farm FeltTales Storyboard
Posted 3/23/2008 by Don Duerr - OTHER
Rating: 3

I bought the product because of movable pieces which leads to creative work. My big disappointment is the felt pieces really do not stick to the board well enough.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

About The FeltTales
Posted 4/22/2007
Rating: 2

I was expecting the parts to stick to the base board better. They come off too easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Felt Board
Posted 4/19/2007
Rating: 4

The felt board at library story time is my son's favorite, so we thought this would be fun to have at home. There are lots of ways to use it to tell different farmyard stories. Some of the smaller pieces don't "stick" very well unless you apply them quite carefully. Overall, a good choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun!
Posted 4/2/2007 by Marina Kosacoff
Rating: 5

I love this toy. It gives hours of fun! Kids can develop creativity, and create differents stories. The carry bag is great for travels... including travels inside the home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Busy Day on the Farm Feltboard
Posted 3/27/2007 by Lisa Green
Rating: 4

Great value and high quality in a toy that is great fun and stimulates creativity. Feltboard Storyboards are increasingly hard to find and I was pleasantly surprised to recieve a toy that will last for years and provide countless hours of old fashioned fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03